[Resolved]  HSBC — Credit Card Fraud

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

Subject: HSBC Credit Card - [protected], [protected]
Dear Sir/Madam On applying for a personnel loan I was told by MNC bank that my name figure in CIBIL and there is a default of an amount in my name. In this reference request your kind help. I used HSBC credit cards in year 2006 to 2007 and was paying all amounts on time. I lost my wallet in khanpur New Delhi market accordingly logged a FIR with khanpur police station for both the cards, after that I submit the fir copy at hsbc bank near sahara mall mg road gurgaon. after then I request them to reissue cards to me but I was told by the customer care executive of hsbc that until you clear all your pending payment on your name the same cannot be issued, I agreed on this part and then they send a executive to collect the amount from me I paid cash and provide a identity proof to him with a copy of fir as he told me that he will submit the same in office and I will get back my credit card on priority. After then I never receives any intimation on this. I applied for personnel loan in year 2011 and got to know the banking problem on my name that there is some discrepancy .How this happen unable to understand. I took a personnel loan from a leading bank and clear all amount before said time and get my NOC certificate from them after then I took NOC from SBI/ICICI credit card as I don’t want to use it further. I never did any fraud or any intimation for nonpayment of any of my pending amount but why this happens to me beyond by thinking. I logged a complaint with consumer court twice and followed them several time but nothing happened. Then I logged complaint with CIBIL and followed them several times but again no response on my problem. I urge you to kindly look into it do the needful for me at the earliest. I was having a Personal Loan on my name from last 2 years and clear all amount with noc and again took another amount and till date not a single problem occurred into that as well but why such thing happened with me. Request and urge you to help me out from it as I want my name to be clear from all banking services which shouldn’t affect me further for any services. Attached copy of FIR copy for reference.

DEABD/E/2012/01416 on 18 Jul 2012 under public greviance and accordingly the case was forwarded to RBI New Delhi.

From RBI Mr. Pathak having email id [protected]@rbi.org.in was handling this case and accordingly it was forwarded to HSBC.

Since then till today My HSBC problem still not resolved and apart of this I got threatens call from some delhi local number regarding payment collection.

All data and facts provided to HSBC but till date from last one year they are only demanding time or producing wrong amount to be paid by me.

Request your kind help and support for all the harassment made by them.

HSBC CREDIT CARD/PERSONAL LOAN — UNWANTED CALLS FROM HSBC CREDIT CARD / personal loan

I am getting unwanted phone calls on my mobile from HSBC credit card/personal loan. People on behalf of HSBC bank keeps on calling 3 to 4 time in a day. These calls are unwanted as i have never requested for any loan or credit card from the bank. I dont understand from where this people get contact numbers and why they irritate people unnecessary. I want to file strict complaint against this calls. Can any one guide me pls?? I am service class female and such calls really disturbs me during my working hours. Even on holidays they just keep on calling throughout the day, they dont even see the time. most of the calls i receive from number 67703468. I really dont understand what to do now, where can i file complaint. Why these banks unnecessary disturbing people. Pls look into this matter if you can do anything and try to stop these phone calls, otherwise i will strictly file a complaint against the bank for unnecessary calling me on my personal number. CAN ANYONE GUIDE ME PLS????
register yourself at do not call at hsbc web site

HSBC Credit Card — CREDIT CARD FRAUD

HI,
I got a call from one of the HSBC Customer Sales Representative sometime last month stating that HSBC has already approved a PLATINUM credit card and I need to just send him my scanned Passport and latest Salary slip to receive the same.
I inquired a couple of times before sending him the documents [v.[protected]@rediffmail.com] and even informed him of registering a complaint in case I was issued a GOLD card instead as I had earlier been subjected to a similar incident before by some other bank. I have the mail stating the same which I mailed him while sending in my documents.
There were several verification calls after that in which I confirmed every time that it was for a Platinum card only. However, I have received a GOLD card today from their side.
This is really frustrating for a person like me who has to compensate valuable time from work in order to entertain such people.
I would suggest a strict measure to be taken against such bank policies just in order to pursue their target and interest.
Apply
Apply 4 cradit card
Applying 4 cradit card hsbb

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC Credit card frauds

I have been receiving calls from HSBC for two weeks regarding their credit card offer. The offer they mentioned was "I am eligible for 10% cashback on any transactions without any conditions apply for lifetime". Finally I applied and received the card. But I did not get any such cashback for my card. Moreover when I called up the customer care of HSBC, they always end the call abruptly when i start complaining. I dont know what to do with my card, because they are not answering how to cancel my credit card. Please help me with this issue as I am scared that I might be charged with unnecessary transactions as I am hearing from many of the other HSBC Credit card users.

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC credit card Fraud

HSBC cradit card is froud bill send and not give any solutions in India.

if you are have a HSBC Card drop urgently because that is a no have a any solutions for ammount and any query solution.

No show terms and condition for clients. Then if you drop a card illigal bill and no solution have a bank.
Bloody hsbc customer care. Its not customer care, it must be called customer careless.

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC Credit card lost & No response from HSBC

I have lost my HSBC add on credit card[protected]primary Card : [protected]) on 30th November 2008 and immediately lodged complaint in local Police station and HSBC customer care to block the card. But on 2 dec 2008 there were Rs 50, 000/-withdrawls on my lost credit ( As per the statement issued by HSBC).

I have raised dispute with HSBC and asked them to give me the ATM details so that I can file FIR with police, instead of responding my request HSBC Collection department started bugging me every day to pay the amount. Yester day I got a letter from HSBC saying that they will report my case to you so that I will not get any loans. Till now my credit history is very good and I am holding another credit card from HDFC bank and several loans from various banks and I never had any bad remark on my credit history.

This toatally irresponsible on HSBC part as they didn't respond to my queries more over they are threatneing me.

Even today some one from HSBC came to my home and asked my wife to pay the amount in my abscence which is unfair.
Please look into this issue and do justice to me.

Sharath Kumar Kanderao

HSBC Credit Card — Need to verify the transaction as the card has already expired

I had HSBC credit card in the year 2006-07. The Credit card number is- [protected]
I got call from recovery that there is some outstanding balance on the card which accrued to the amount close to 17000. But the card had already expired long time back. Could you please let me know the details of the transaction so that I can make sure that its not done by mistake.

Shikha Munjal

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC Credit Card discrepency

This complaint is regarding the charging of an amount of Rs 71, 000 on my expired HSBC credit card.

On 9th May, 2009, two executives sent from HSBC bank informed me that I have an outstanding amount of Rs 71, 000 against my credit card no [protected] (expired on Oct 2007) and forced me to pay the same within short time. I was not handed over any document related to this.

Let me clarify the points on the transactions and payments made against my credit card.
I got the credit card during the month of October, 2005. I made purchases and I used to receive the credit card statements which are delivered to my residential address. I used to make the payments against each statement always on time. I used the card till end of 2006. But suddenly they stopped sending statements to my address (Last statement was sent in December 2006, as far as I remember, with outstanding amount of Rs18, 000 or Rs 20, 000). Still I was paying some amount per month till mid of 2007. To ensure that I don’t have any balances against the card, I personally met bank executives in HSBC MG Road branch, Bangalore. They gave me a customer care number and I verified and confirmed the same and I was told that I would get the statement of no balance against my credit card soon in my address. But I did not receive any single letter from them.
Suddenly, after two years, I am charged an amount of Rs 71, 000.This incident has really shocked me as there is nothing due. And during these two years, I didn’t receive any credit card statement nor any communication either in person, mail or phone.

Feeling helpless, I went to HSBC office on 16th May, 2009, (Basvanagudi, Bangalore) and I met Sundar (manager of the bank). He told me to give Rs17, 000 (initially he was bargaining) against my credit card and he promised me to give the settlement letter of zero balance within two days. Accordingly I gave a cheque of Rs 17, 000 the same day. But now almost 1 month over and I have not got any settlement letter from them. If I call him, he says that you will get it soon, don't worry... Also I requested him to produce me the statement against my credit card, but he was not able to produce that. Now daily I call him 15-16 times for the settlement letter and he receives the phone once in a day (sometimes does not receive) saying that you will get it. This incident makes me feel like a mad man.

But I don't have any documents (statements) to produce for this case, as for long time I have not received any statements or documents from them. Even Sundar (manager) has promised me on 16th May, 2009, that he would send through email a receipt of the cheque that I gave. But till date I have not received.

I want to mention here that I was staying in my brother’s (Diganta kalita) house till September, 2005. And I used to get statement from bank in my brother’s house (till 2006). Though I have shifted to my new house, I check my brother’s letter box every month to collect the electricity bill (as brother is in abroad now). But I have never got any documents from HSBC bank for more than two years.
RELIEF: I need the excess amount back (in case, it is excess). Also I need the settlement letter of zero balance against my expired credit card.

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC credit card discrepancy

This complaint is regarding the charging of an amount of Rs 71, 000 on my expired HSBC credit card.

On 9th May, 2009, two executives sent from HSBC bank informed me that I have an outstanding amount of Rs 71, 000 against my credit card no [protected] (expired on Oct 2007) and forced me to pay the same within short time. I was not handed over any document related to this.

Let me clarify the points on the transactions and payments made against my credit card.
I got the credit card during the month of October, 2005. I made purchases and I used to receive the credit card statements which are delivered to my residential address. I used to make the payments against each statement always on time. I used the card till end of 2006. But suddenly they stopped sending statements to my address (Last statement was sent in December 2006, as far as I remember, with outstanding amount of Rs18, 000 or Rs 20, 000). Still I was paying some amount per month till mid of 2007. To ensure that I don’t have any balances against the card, I personally met bank executives in HSBC MG Road branch, Bangalore. They gave me a customer care number and I verified and confirmed the same and I was told that I would get the statement of no balance against my credit card soon in my address. But I did not receive any single letter from them.
Suddenly, after two years, I am charged an amount of Rs 71, 000.This incident has really shocked me as there is nothing due. And during these two years, I didn’t receive any credit card statement nor any communication either in person, mail or phone.

Feeling helpless, I went to HSBC office on 16th May, 2009, (Basvanagudi, Bangalore) and I met Menakshi Sundar (told manager of the bank). He told me to give Rs17, 000 (initially he was bargaining) against my credit card and he promised me to give the settlement letter of zero balance within two days. Accordingly I gave a cheque of Rs 17, 000 the same day. But now almost 1 month over and I have not got any settlement letter from them. If I call him, he says that you will get it soon, don't worry... Also I requested him to produce me the statement against my credit card, but he was not able to produce that. Now daily I call him 15-16 times for the settlement letter and he receives the phone once in a day (sometimes does not receive) saying that you will get it. This incident makes me feel like a mad man.

But I don't have any documents (statements) to produce for this case, as for long time I have not received any statements or documents from them. Even Menakshi Sundar (Told manager) has promised me on 16th May, 2009, that he would send through email a receipt of the cheque that I gave. But till date I have not received.

I want to mention here that I was staying in my brother’s house till September, 2005. And I used to get statement from bank in my brother’s house (till 2006). Though I have shifted to my new house, I check my brother’s letter box every month to collect the electricity bill (as brother is in abroad now). But I have never got any documents from HSBC bank for more than two years.

RELIEF: I need the excess amount back (in case, it is excess). Also I need the settlement letter of zero balance against my expired credit card.

I am just started undergoing similar problem with an adhoc amount of Rs 40, 000/- Being asked to settle it for Rs 15000/-.
I do not know if you could get the solution, but i will like to get this off my back. The HSBC guys are threatening to go legal. What is your view.

mayank

not working — HSBC fraud credit card

Hi this is Sagar Suryawanshi. I had HSBC credit card (no. [protected]) three years before. I surrendered (Cutting into 4 pieces and sending to their off. As per customer care talk) as I had no use of it, immediately I've being called many times to pay my dues (RS. 900). I asked for the statement but they had no details with them, I asked to customer care but they refused to send the soft/ hard copy of the statement. I told to not going to give any amount for that. After some period of time (appx. 1 year) they again called me for the same. Every 6 month they are increasing charges with Interest charge and till july09 as per their statement total out standing around 12000/-

They being forced to either deposit the full amount or make a negotiation and pay the half of the amount (ie . Rs 4000).

But why should I pay??

The language used by the agent is highly irritating. They are threatening me to send some people to my office also.
They are not closing the card, and sending SMS without any statement.
I complaint to HSBC website, also called to HSBC customer care many times but no one there to listen to me. I asked to send me the statement / detail to my mail but….. no reply from them.

So requested to kindly look into the matter and take the serious action against them as soon as possible.

Thanks in advance!

sagar suryawanshi
fraud

HSBC — Fraud charges

My Credit card no.[protected] .This bank (HSBC) harassing me from quite a long time.I am pissed off by their system of work.They issued me the credit card and said their is no annual charges etc..now after couple of months they are calling me and asking for annual charge(Rs 2000) and i am shocked to see that apart from the charges their are lot more other extra charges (God knows) what those things mean ..which has amounted to Rs.12538.52 .
I refused to pay the amount straightaway ..now they have registered a complaint saying that i need to go to Lok adalat etc ..they have posted the letter to my native address.

What is the step i should take now! .. Their are lot many people facing the same problem.Why are they bloodsuckers..I am really upset with their administration.

Plz advice.

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information