[Resolved]  Hyundai i10 — problem with EPS

I own a i10- ERA model. my car is 10 months old. 3 months back when we are travelling to kodaikanal, suddenly my steering got jammed and its very tough to steer it and i had a very tough time to bring my vehicle to halt at the side of the road. when i contacted my dealer he said this problem is found in some of these models and he told that company will provide you a free replacement.
now even though after the replacement with new steering set, this problem still occurs. when traveling in cities like chennai if the problem comes its really very tough to bring the car to a halt.
No (2)
Yes (6)

i 10 Era Hyundai car — low mileage

As my brother is the EXSISTING COSTUMER of i 10 Era car & his i 10 car is not giving the good mileage although he has already complaint to service center on Brij Hyundai Aligarh(N3219) but we are not satisfied with them, purchased
date of i 10 Era 25/05/09 it is in warrenty
So, kindly help us for the same,

Reahrds,
Mohd. Suhaib
Hi guys,
I am facing the same problem with my i10 era may 2008 model. when I contacted my Hyundai Dealer I was told that this is a very common problem in i10 and the entire EPS unit will be changed. Since My car is out of warranty I was asked to shell out 22K for the device.

I am planning to raise the issue with the Hyundai company as this is a common problem with i10 and the device should be replaced free of cost by Hyundai Company. For this purpose I request you all to please send me the following details of your vehicle so that the issue can be taken up with the company.
1) Registration No
2) VIM No.
3)Date of purchase
4)date of defect.

Please send the details to my email Id [protected]@gmail.com
i am faced same eps problem in my i 10 megna how can i fix it very cheap cost plz anybody help me
HI All,
This is Gopi from bangalore got new i10 kappa 1.2 jsut tow days before. i faced this problem with in 40 KM. EPS blinking battery showed low and broke down with in first 40 KM car life. what could be the solution for this to whome i need to contact. please help me in this regard [protected]@gmail.com
I have purchased I10 magna ird from ranchi republic hyundai in27.05.2008, after 2 year while i was parking my car i felt that my car steering has jammed, I contacted from hyundai service centre at sambalpur orissa they told that your eps has failed & has to replace, but they are not capalbe to tell how the steering fail & what may be the reason.And in the month of Feb'11 while i was drivng my car suddnly the gear stopped in engaging, & my car stopped just mid of the road, I again inform to the same service centre for help, but they fail, then by pulling my car i brought it at safe place, after two days when i agian contacted, then they send one person, as he come he told that car clutch plate has been worn out at it has to replace & leave the place .i sent my car to the same service station for clutch plate changing they told me that clutch plate is not in my stcok, it will take one week, after 10 days they inform me that pressure plate will also to be chnaged & it is also out of my stock then i ensure from some other place & given to the same service centre for replacement.If hyundai service centre will do like this type of sevice then how the other people will relie on the hyundai car.they will go for some other option, I was very much disappointed from the hyundai service

Hyundai i10 — EPS

EPS NOT WORKING EPS SIGNAL ON .CAR PURCHASED IN APRIL 2008 KINDLY SOLVE THE PROBLEM
CONTACT NUMBER:[protected].

Pratheek systems — My hard drive changed

The pratheek systems at santosh nagar has changed my hard drive when i gave it for formatting. what to do?
I purchased my i10 Magna in 2008. I am having same problem. Is there anyone who has successfully negotiated with Hyundai to replace EPS system free of cost. I would appreciate you comments.
if hyundai i 10 have this problem please stop buying the car, why we want to make our life risky.company has to replace the EPS free of cost even the guarranty period was over.why customer want to suffer the cost of poor quality EPS. All the customer raise their voice against this. I think company is making more profit from our pocket by selling more poor quality EPS.
I have purchased Hyundai i10 LPG Magna last week Oct 2012in Bangalore and found that steering is very hard and it does not work like power steering.It is getting jam while driving.I have reported problem to Hynudai head quarter.But dealer is making me fool by saying that they have rectified the problem.I think better idea is to appraoch the consumer court.
My car is 2008 model i10.2 days back my car steering got jammed and EPS light is on.I showed it to the hyundai service center and they are saying they will change the EPS module for 10k and then also they are not sure it will be solved.
Please help me how you solved the problem.My email address is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Me also faced problem with i10 EPS module. When checked with a reputed workshop in Delhi, they said that they keep getting similar complaints on regular basis in i10 cars bought during[protected].

It only suggest that the said part is defective and makes a perfect case for Hyundai to consider recalling vehicles fitted with such defective part as it is a very critical part (leads to power steering becoming hard - might cause accidents).

Ajay ([protected]@gmail.com)
24-May-2013
me too faced problem with EPS module of i10 which made my power steering suddenly hard to operate.

Took it to a reputed workshop in Delhi who informed that this is quite a regular problem with i10 model (bought during[protected].

Since it is a critical part that's giving trouble in many cars, it makes a perfect case for Hyundai to consider recalling vehicles fitted with such a defective part for immediate replacement.

Hope Hyundai will consider my suggestion and react immediately.

24-May-2013
i10 Magna bought in Jun'2010
I am facing same issue in my Hyundai i10 Model November, 2007.
I come to know that this is common problem in i10 and company has also acknowledged the problem.
Pls confirm if anybody replace the part from company and also let me know the procedure.
Ashish Mittal
my car is 2008 model i10 facing similar problem.
now car is at krish hundai, patna.
Fate of this car yet to see.

Ravinath
My car is 2009 model i10.ERA, Yesterday my car steering got jammed and EPS light is on.I showed it to the hyundai service center and they are saying they will change the EPS module and then also they are not sure it will be solved.
Please help me how you solved the problem.My email address is [protected]@gmail.com
I am also fed up of hyundai i10 problems, and the hyundai alcon service in porvorim are giving very poor service and trying to get extra money from the customers
I am facing the EPS malfunctioning in my Hyundai i10 Era which I bought from Sharma Hyundai, Ahmedabad in Sept. 2009. At present the car is with their Naroda Workshop. According to them, the estimated cost for replacement would be around Rs.20K. I am shocked, as the vehicle is not yet completed its 4 years run, and before that this huge amount for a single replacement!!! Is it not a technical problem? I expect the company to recall all such malfunctioning units and rectify the mistake once for all.
IK Nair ([protected]@gmail.com)
Hello all - I do have similar problem with i10 Steering, i noticed it from day one, its a real design issue and low grade steering system- steering is tight and no steering free play, lane changing is difficult.

my car is 400 kms old and it is just 2 weeks old vehicle bought in oct 2013 at chennai. hyundai people trying to fool me by arranging supplier visit. i request all hyundai i 10 owners to join together to demand a change / compensation / vehicle replacement rather placeing ourself in life risk

Face Book Link : https://www.facebook.com/HyundaiIndia/posts/[protected]?comment_id=3827200&o...

Sathishkumar
Face Book ID : Nand Yee
I have a hyundai i20, 2010 model and face hard steering problem quite often, i check with some of my known people owning hyundai cars and they are facing similar problems. and on the extended warranty they did not replace my EPS motor and are seeking charges for repairing the same.

I find it difficult to assess what all things are covered under extended warranty and what not, service centre officials are ready with a tricky answer each time you seek clarification.

business karna hai to hoensty se karo, aise karke kitne din sustain kar paoge.

pls suggest some contact details where in my complaints get heard and resolved

Avash jain
00 91 [protected]

Hyundai Motor India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    Hyundai Motor India Phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    Hyundai Motor India Address
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    View all Hyundai Motor India contact information