[Resolved]  Hyundai i10 — Serious Safety problem in Hyundai i10

I have purchased “i10 Magna” car from Sanjay Hyundai, Pune. This car was delivered to me in the second week of January 2008. My car has developed two faults in less than three moths o[censored]se, when the car has not even run 3000 km. These are obviously design problems or serious quality issues in Hyundai i10 car.
1. On April 07, 2008 major accident was averted when my car suddenly stopped in the middle of the road, when I was negotiating a ‘U’ turn. I was later told by the mechanic, of Sanjay Hyundai that the left side axle had come off.
This is a serious problem which can cause injury to life and property of driver/passenger. I consider my self lucky that no fast moving vehicle banged into me when the car stopped suddenly in the middle of the road.
I fail to understand how a new car that has not even run 3000 kms can develop such a serious problem. This clearly shows that there is a design problem in the model i10 or quality problem with the particular vehicle supplied to me.
2. Another minor problem cropped up within one month of purchase of the car. Wiper motor of the vehicle suddenly started and stopped, on its own, without switching on the wiper. Wiper motor had been replaced to solve this problem.
No (1)

Hyundai — New i10 Stopped working on day 1

I purchased a i 10 Astra Automatic from Shrenath Hyundai on 18th April 2009. Within two hours of delivery and a drive of 100 kms. the car stopped working. The Attitude of people, be at dealer end or hyundai customer care is not customer freindly. I am still waiting for some action on their part. I fail to understand how a car on day 1 malfuntions inspite of so called best of the QC process.

Mukesh
Midhun R Krishnan's reply, Sep 26, 2019
Which part was the complaint

Hyundai i10- Safdarjung Hyundai Service — Poor Service from Serrvice Center

I have puchrchaed Hyndai i10 car dated 24th Aprill 2008. This was my second car and earlier i was holding Maruti 800. I was told that i will be getting Rs 10000 bonus in place of selling my maruti and becoming a Hyndai customer. I have requested the amount to be adjusted in the deal price wherewas i was informed they follow the payment by cheque later which will come in 3 months. This is almost 6 months now i am follwing with the sales person and everytime give a commitment that the same will be given in 1 week. I really do not understand when they have to sell a car they are after the customer but once it is sold they do not give any importance and service is very poor after Sale.
Request somebody to help me out in this case.

Hyundai — Be careful while servicing

Hyundai Company is good company. But dealers are very bad, fraud, cheater of innocent people. Hyundai must secretly get a suggestion from every customer and take a strong action against dealer's and also Hyundai must sale the spare parts in the market through a distributor, retail outlet directly to the customer’s. There is a much number of fraud is happening in the service only. Then only Hyundai must alive in Indian market otherwise they will face disaster and washout from Indian automobile industry.

Customer should return back the replaced parts from service why means the staffs first give estimation to replace the good parts and they put a bill for that. Then they didn’t replace the parts but they get a parts from inside shop and sale outside. so be careful.
I fully agree with this. My car MH12EX6370 developed the same steering locking problem. The car stopped suddenly in the middle of the road. Fortunately the car was not running at more than 20 kmh This could have proved fatal if the car was running fast. There is serious design problem with i10 version. Would be car owners... my advice is stay away from Hyundai 'i' series of vehicles.
Yes, I do agree with the various complains. I have purchased i10 on last week of May08 from Superon Hyundai, Gurgaon and less than 11 month the cluch plate and pressure plate damaged. This is realy a problem poor quality and proper checking of different part of the car. The dealer is charging Rs.7700/- for that. I have lodged my complain No.[protected] to the cutomer careof Hyundai on 30th April-09 but no response received till date.
That happened to me too. Then i found a gun in the glove box. When i complained to the dealers i was filed for an FIR and the next thing i knew i was in jail. Now my wife hates me and my children are cocaine addicts. My three year old injects himself. We are broke and my wife sucks **** for a living. If you are interested you can 'pick her up' at _____ ______, India. Hyundai i10 ruined my life.
Moral of the story people! : Never look in the glove box of a hyundai i10...and watchout for AIDS.

i too have faced a serious prob regarding hyundai i10 power steering.
The power steering is giving problem suddnly and it has become heavier than a rock...
The Hyundai people says that i10 is facing this problem and they are receiving lots of complaints and now i have to get it replaced.
So, beware...be4 buying...go thru the reviews, , , its better to enquire with those who are driving hyundai i10 for more than an year..coz that's when the problems starts poping up.
Good Luck
Wish you safe driving.
My Hyundai is only 3 months old and I have already developed EPS problems! I took it back to the dealer for the first time a few days ago, who I thought fixed it, but the problem came back 2 days later.
Date : - 30.07.2009
This is to your kind notice that we have given our I10 car no. MH03 AM 7066 for repairing which was purchase 11 month, we had given car to repaired at jai bharat auto mobile ltd. Chembur the people of the company told us that in the car there is problem in gear box and the material would be received from Bangalore after seven days it means that such a great organizational so can not get the viability of the stock. Then how can the customer trust to such a car for the daily for ten days.
My name is: - Mr. Navnit M. Raval
And my mobile no. : - [protected].

I10 — geare box problem

Date : - 30.07.2009
This is to your kind notice that we have given our I10 car no. MH03 AM 7066 for repairing which was purchase 11 month, we had given car to repaired at jai bharat auto mobile ltd. Chembur the people of the company told us that in the car there is problem in gear box and the material would be received from Bangalore after seven days it means that such a great organizational so can not get the viability of the stock. Then how can the customer trust to such a car for the daily for ten days.
My name is: - Mr. Navnit M. Raval
And my mobile no. : - [protected].
i purchased my i 10 in december 2007 in chennai and has been running only chennai. Two weeks back we noticed uneven wear on the front-tyres. when checked up, tie-rod end assembly problem was identified and replaced. Then there was knocking sound, and this time identified as steering box problem. I was told that since water has entered the steering box, the parts have rusted and giving this proble. How come water enters into a steering box?

Cars are bound to run even during monsoon days and wet conditions.

My vehicle is stopped now and Steeringn box is yet to be replaced.

One of my collegues in my office has also bought i10 in 2008. While driving on high way few months back, his power steering got locked and was replaced by hyundai subsequently.

It seems there are lot of complaints in i10.
even i faced a problem with the eps. had it replaced. my car couldnt function for over a month as it ran even worse then a fiat. now anothe problem has cropped. my pollution check cant be done as they say that your rpm doesnt remain stable and hyundai refuses to acknowledge the proble. anybody else facing this problem in their car?
I had the very same major problem after only 3 days o[censored]se, when the i10 car had not even run 100 km!!! I week later that I had problems with acoustic signaller and air-bag advise.
I have purchased a Hundai i10 era on 4 May 2009 from the Rohtak Haryana. It has
Just completed 3003 Km of run tomorrow. Yesterday 03 Nov I faced a very serious problem. I was stuck in the 5th (reverse) gear and it was not getting out of it. I was on the way at around 10 9:30 PM in night. When I try to call the emergency service they even not pick up the phone. I was helpless on the highway, I left the car at the near by petrol pump.

One person comes up 11 Am in morning next day. He was not able to sort the problem at all. He is trying to blame that I have not put the gear properly. Guys please have a look before buying these hundai products.

I was one among the few people to have booked the i10. The car has been giving problems right from the day of purchase.There is terrible rattling in the car and everytime i have to send it for a service which the techs say that the screws and bolts have to be tightened. its done only 16000 kms and feels like it has covered over a lac of kms.Hyundai people never follow up the problem and worse they will never get it repaired or replaced in the warranty period. Thats the trick the koreans play with we indians. We are all fools to purchase their products! Would recommend never to buy a Hyundai.
very unsatisfactory car.

FX HUNDAI / i10 Car — worn out tyre

I have purchased HUNDAI i10 from FX Hundai Showroom at Faridabad (Haryana) fitted with
MRF TYRES (155/80R13 ZFC TL)
My Car runnin only 25000 KM and the tyres are completly wornout and not in useable conditions.

Yours Company Technical Service Engineer Mr. Suman Das, from Faridabad, has also inspect the said tyres and he is agree and declare the sum manufcaturing defect in the said tyre, and he assures me the said tyres has been chang by the company. But after one month the problum is still pending.
He say I have post your complaint in our Hed Office but no respons.

So kindly allowe the replacement the said tyres.
Contect [protected]
I have purchase i10 on 2nd Feb 2010 just by using right gear smooth gear shifting, correct speed no harsh breaking it is very fine and superb car I like it a lot.

Hyundai i10 — non receipt of exchange claim

I bought an i10,Registration no KL-13-T- 9709,on 29-10-09 from K T C Automobiles(p) Ltd,Kannur.Though I have submitted all documents required for claim settlement within 3 weeks , I have not received Rs 15000/-
so far, as promised by them
Dr Neena.K

Hyundai Motor India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    Hyundai Motor India Phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    Hyundai Motor India Address
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    View all Hyundai Motor India contact information