[Resolved]  ICICI Bank Credit Card — late payment charges and thus interest on it

This is with ref.to credit card no.[protected] in the name of Husain Zaidi.
I strongly oppose the late payment charges and interest charges levied to us as, we have always paid the money on time and it was only because we had not received any statement on our e mail or either hard copy or any information of any sort.Thus if the irregularity is on your side why should i become the victim of it. Had we received any sort of information we would have paid the money.Please look into the matter and do the needful.

ICICI Bank Prefered Credit card — Levy of Late fee

Credit card no.[protected]

The payment cheque against the payment for the due date 10.03.2009 was dropped in ICICI bank Andheri (W) drop on 07.03.09 at 1.00 P.M.
The late fee charges are levied in my current statement.
Kindly explain and reverse the late fee charges from the current statement dated 20.03.2009

Thanking you in anticipation.

Mohan Swamy
It is true that this so called biggest private bank, ICICI Bank, is interested in extracting money from the innocent customers in the guise of miscellaneous charges and in this way is making crores of Rs for itself. Its so called high profile Customer Care Officers are useless and cannot take any dicision and dont even know that here exists any senior officer to resolve the customer problems. This bank is even charging Service Tax on Late Fees of credit card, which, as per my knowledge is not applicalbe as per the Service Tax Act.

I have had a very bad experience of dealing with this bank. First, I had applied for my Card with Photo, but even after that it was issued without photo. On complaing about the same, I was told to fill up the new form.

Second, this bank has put my wrong e-mail I D in thier data, my all communication in this regard has failed to generate any response from them.

Third, even when I have paid my Card Bill, and the cheque belonged to ICICI, my payment has not been updated and my card blocked without any communication. But, SUPRISINGLY, I started getting marketting calls for various ICICI products.

For Service Tax on Late Fees, I am complaining to Ministry of Finance, RBI and informing all the leading Newspaers of India. Also, I am going to file a complaint with Banking Ombusdman and if not resolved, I will go ahead to file a case in consumer forum.

You all are advised to approach all these authoarities, the address, e-mails ect are availble on Internet.

All the best and dont spare ICICI Bank.

Visa Credit Card — Leet Fee

As per my statements Month of Feb'09 my balance was Rs. 599.99/- due date was 13 march'09.
I already drop a cheque of Standard Chartered Cheque No. 188468 amounts Rs. 600/- and dated 12.03.09.

But when I got statements Month of March'09 found total balance with leet fee and others above Rs.1000/-

Pleas look in to this matter and let me know.

Debdas Biswas
Ref. No.[protected]
I wanted to close this card because I was not liable for the amount due on it.

Only payment done on behalf of this card was my electricity bill which actually I had asked to debit from my Salary A/c with ICICI. So, I was not knowing that my electricity bill was getting debited from this card as I was not getting any statements at my residence for first 3 months.

Although, I have already paid Rs.650/- which was paid as electricity bill on behalf of this card from January’2008 to March’2008 also one more transaction of Rs.2600. Since, then I am requesting ICICI to close this card but its difficult to speak to a phone banking officer of credit cards division as whenever I dial I go to some credit card pin generation department and i am again asked to go to main menu, so finally i wrote a letter to ICICI, Hyderabad alongwith the enclosure of diagonally cut Credit card on November 21, 2008 and i got a call also from Hyderabad that this card is closed and even this credit card details vanished from my internet banking page, so i thought this issue is finished but till date i am receiving credit card statements at my residence, i thought that this will stop after some months but today April 1, 2009 ICICI have freezed the amount of 6830.16 on account of this credit card which on whole is penalty mounted up month after month.
Please help
I have a TITANIUM CREDIT CARD No is [protected]. In the month of march I have not received any statement . Now in april/2009 I have received a statement with late payment fee Rs498 total out standing is Rs 3518.28 . This statement show previous balance Rs 238.68 . Is it justify that late payment fee is more than double of actual amount . please take need full action in this matter

ICICI Bank Credit Card — non reversal of invalid late charges

Neetu Chawla credit card no.[protected] had not recieved statement of the month MARCH-APRIL abd had recieved a mobile alert after the due date after which payment was made immediately. so kindly grant full reversals as it was not my fault. the payment was late due to non recieving of statement.
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
To: headcustomer.[protected]@icicibank.com
Date: Sat, 23 May 2009 07:59:48 -0700
Subject: [protected]
Please refer to my letter dated 16.03.2009 & 02.04.2009 of which copies are being enclosed here with for your ready reference both the letters are self explanatory &speaks of itself .In this connection it is highly regretted that your goodselves are trying to force me to have a ICICI HELTH INSURANCE POLICY No.10165570 without my consent .Please note that I am not at all interested to have a policy for which I never consented .

Further, it is surprising to note that how ICICI CREDIT CARD operations have created a demand in respect of ICICI HEALTH INSURANCE PLAN without any consent from my side.
Please be informed that I do not owe any responsibility to make any payment against the demand for which I am not responsible.

In light of the above facts please rectify the mistake and withdraw the bad demands under intimation to me .

An early action shall be highly appreciated .

yours faithfully

SHYAMAL KUMAR ROY
LALA APPARTMENT, EC -54D.B.NAGAR,
BAGUIATI, GHOSHPARA, NEAR UDYAN SANGHA CLUB,
KOLKATA 700059

The Nodal Officer,
ICICI Bank Ltd.,
5th Floor, Mohd. IIIyas Khan Estate,
Road No.1, Banjara Hills,
Hyderabad – 500034.

Sub. My Credit Card No. [protected] & [protected]

I Naresh C Jain, R/o- 3/4/29, Shastri Street, Gopi Nath Bazar, Delhi Cantt. New Delhi- 110010, is holding 2 credit cards of your bank vide nos. as [protected] & [protected]. As per your statement Dt. April 02, 2009 you are showing the outstanding as Rs. 1108.33. This outstanding is baseless and I will not pay this amount as it was because of your banks fault. In detail I tell you the whole picture which is as below.

Firstly, as per your statement Dt. Jan02, 2009 there was the outstanding of Rs. 9263.58 and this payment was sent to your bank vide Ch. No.314158 for Rs.9264, Dt.9-1-09 and this cheque was cleared from my bank Syndicate Bank, Gopi Nath Bazar, Delhi Cantt, New Delhi -10 on 12th Jan 09.

Secondly, I recd, your statement Dt. Feb02, 2009 with outstanding balance of Rs.10606.12 with due date as Feb19, 2009 against this outstanding I sent you the cheque no. 314159 for Rs. 10606.00 Dt.[protected], this cheque was cleared from my bank on 12th Feb.09 (as per the bank statement Attached).

Thirdly, I recd. Your statement Dt. Mar02, 2009 showing the balance outstanding as Rs. 11609.89 and with mark as to deposit this IMMEDIATE, when I had already deposited the balance amount as per your statement Dt. Feb02, 2009, then why this amount was showing outstanding and on the contrary you had also charged the late payment charges, interest and service charge.

Fourthly, I recd. Your statement Dt. Apr02, 2009 showing the balance amount as Rs. 1108.33 which includes interest and service charges again and also showing the receipt of Rs.10606.00 & received date as 7th March 09. But actually this cheque was cleared from my bank on 12th Feb 09.

Lastly, I am not able to understand why you had deposited this payment on 7th March 09, when it was actually cleared from my bank on 12th Feb 09, it is your banks fault and why should I face or bear for that. I am a Senior citizen and I am receiving Phone calls from your bank for this outstanding amount regularly, which is disturbing me a lot.
Why should I pay for your banks fault to not deposit this amount at a particular date?

I am your customer for so many years and now I feel very disgusting and bad about what all am happening with me.

Finally I request you to kindly waive off all the outstanding amount my above mentioned credit cards and send me a 0 (Zero) balance statement as soon as possible. Kindly look into this matter urgently. I hope for positive reply in this regard so that I may remain as your customer.

Waiting for an early reply.

Yours Faithfully,

Naresh C. Jain
3/4/29, Shastri Street,
Gopi Nath Bazar,
Delhi Cantt.
New Delhi – 110010.

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Miscellanous Penality even after payment

Dear Sir/ Madam

With all due respect I would like to inform you that I am a holder of ICICI Bank Credit Card vide card no [protected]. I have been paying the minimum interest and all other charges on time to the Bank.
This last month the amount due 3770 and by Mistake I paid 3500..
Over a balance of 270 they have charged me a fine of INR 600.00

I paid INR 3500 on 4th June 2009 and the moment I got a call that I have paid INR 270 less I immediately made a payment of another INR 1000 on 11th June 2009.

I want to ask is this legal for them to charge me this heavy penalty for just a minor calculation/ number mistake.

Uttam Bhagat
uttam.[protected]@gmail.com

ICICI bank Gold Credit Card — Late fees on late fee is charged Credit card statements

"I had miss Credit card statement of month of Feb. I have paid late fee charges for this in subsequent months.
But Still My statements are showing me Late fees on late fees.
Charges reversal complaint are been registered by me 2-3 times.
Many of time, I have been given reason like ""System not working"", ""network is down"".
I have tired with this now.
Please try to resolve matter ASAP and reverse my charges and I would like to withdraw from your service.
I had miss Credit card statement of month of Feb. I have paid late fee charges for this in subsequent months.
Many of time, I have been given reason like ""System not working"", ""network is down"".
Please try to resolve matter ASAP and reverse my charges and I would like to withdraw from your service.
I had miss Credit card statement of month of Feb. I have paid late fee charges for this in subsequent months.
"
Dear Mr. Landge,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com, with the subject line as ‘Customer Service – Credit Card’. Request you to provide the relevant details of your card, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
Office of the Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank

ICICI — Wrong dues in bill of month July 09

I have settled my loan account about two years ago. Now you have sent a bill of Rs. 729.24 in the bill of month July 09. It is wrong due. Please reveral this amount & please intimate me.
Roopkumar Dhankani
Credit card no. [protected]
e-mail [protected]@gmail.com
emplyee

ICICI Bank Credit Card — charges n latepayment

i had credit card which icici bank charges latepayment and intrest, i had sent complain but i am not satisfied with any reply, now i am confused whom i have to comlan where i have to go? i am very much disturbed . plase help me? i had already sent complaint to here and costomer care of icici bank please help me
Dated 21st July’2009

Ms. Avijit Saha
Head-Customer Service
ICICI Bank Ltd
New Heaven Enterprise Pvt Ltd
49 H, Parsi Panchayat Road
Andheri, (East), Mumbai - 400069
Email: [protected]@icicibank.com

Dear Mr. Avijit Saha

Ref. 1. ICICI Credit Card No [protected], valid from 07th July’2007
2. ICICI SB A/c No[protected]Gurgaon Branch), effective from October’2006
3.ICICI SB A/c No[protected]Gwahati Branch), effective from Febrary’2008

I am acustomer of ICICI Bank since October’2006, since my Salary account was created in the same month at Gurgaon. Based on the relationship, I was issued above subjected Credit Card in the month of July’2007.

I was using the services offered by the SB account and the Credit card since then without any difficulty and complaint. There was not a single instance of late payment against the expenditures made on the Credit card. At that time I was working with Hughes Communication and the contact details maintained was a) My residential address (rented) in Gurgaon, b) My official Email ID, c) My official cell phone no.

In February 2008, I got a new job in Vodafone, and I shifted to Guwahati, Assam. Since I was quite comfortable and confident o[censored]sing the ICICI credit card, I preferred using the same credit card In Guwahati also. Before coming to Guwahati, I called up the ICICI Customer care, and put forward a request for change of my contact detail (New address in Guwahati, and my personal Email ID as I cannot access the official ID of Hughes any more). At that time I could not provide new phone no. I opened a new Salary account in Guwahati as the ICICI Bank representative confirmed me that the account in Gurgaon cannot be transferred, and account no would change in any case. I had to maintain the bank account in Gurgaon as that account was linked to some the investments I made.

Even though Customer care representative confirmed that contact detais change would take place shortly, practically it never happened. Even after that, I managed to make payments on time by calling up customer care every month. Plz note I didn’t receive any statement as my contact details were not updated. I had to spend several thousands of rupees in last one and half year by making STD calls to the customer care no, every time I used to request for change of contact details without any result.

Plz note there was not a single instance of late payment from my side till May or June of 2008, I used to manage that by calling up the customer care to know the amount due.

However in the month of May or June’08, when I called up the customer care no to check the amount due, I was intimated that the credit period has been reduced by few days and hence my pyment is already due and is under late payment condition, I have to bear the late payment charges and interest. I was surprised to see how such a change can be implemented without communicating to the customer, finally the customer have to bear the consequences, as is the case with me. That is the hype o[censored]nprofessional service, failure in quality commitment made by ICICI Bank. At that time my expenditure on the card was approximately 5, 000/-.

Even then I was confident of resolving the issue and continuing my relationship with ICICI Bank. I insisted on an immediate implementation of my change in address, and early settlement of the issue. I confirmed I am not going to make payment till the time the address correction happens and the unnecessary charges levied on me are waived off, presuming it would help escalate the issue to concerned person. However even after that my contact details were not corrected.

After one month I called up again to check updates on the issue, the customer care representative asked me to make immediate payment, and said collection people were trying to reach me, but could not, as my contact details maintained in their system were not correct. I made a request for change of contact details again to the representative, this time only the phone no was corrected. Probably the ICICI Bank representative was satisfied as the purpose of getting me over phone was resolved, however the importance of correction of address and Email ID was not honored.

I received numerous calls, almost every day from the collection deptt, I reiterated the issues faced by me, every time I was committed for resolution of the problem, but literally it didn’t happen. With time, the collection people became more aggressive and showed obnoxious behaviour in order to convince me to make payment. The late payment charges and interest made the amount much higher that what I spent. I insisted on getting the expenditure details, so that I can pay the amount that I spent and for the charges imposed, the collection people committed to take care of. Finaly my Email ID was corrected but the statement that I received didn’t have the details of expenditures. I repeatedly requested for the details, but I haven’t received the same till date.

In the mean time some of the self claimed ICICI bank employee made fool of me by committing that all the interest and additional charges are waived off and would be reflected in next statement, and requested me for a minimum amount payment so that no more late payment charges are levied. But once I made the payment, the person vanished and never picked my phone. Following are some of the nos that used to interact with me on this –

Mr. Harshwardhan – [protected]
Mr M.K Denny – [protected]
Mr. Mukesh – [protected]

Suddenly one fine day, I got a message that my SB account #[protected] was auto debited by approximately 4, 000/- and the account is blocked, upon inquiring about it, the customer care person said auto debit has been initated by collection deptt. Plz note even after I made numerous requests for settlement of the dues, I was penalized for no fault of mine.

Even after that, I persisted on resolving the issue, made several calls to the customer care and after much effort, and spending at least 4, 000~5, 000/- on my STD bills in lat 1.5 years, I got following phone nos, but couldn’t contact them -

Mr Arijit Ghosh –[protected]When I called up this no, it was said it is not the right no and the dept
has changed, plz note the correctness of record provided to your customer)
Mr Samrat –[protected]The no keeps ringing, but nobody picks the phone, plz try).

Again last week, I received another message that my SB account #[protected] has been auto debited by almost 14, 000/- rupees. It is not at all acceptable; this SB account is in no way linked to the credit card. It is the complete failure of the Bank process that lead to all these, and finally I have been victimized with these auto debits without any intimation and authorisation. The safety of fund deposited in ICICI bank is a question now. Plz look into the figures below, what I’ve gained and what I spent and who is actually responsible for this.

Amount spent – 5, 000/- (approx)
Amount paid – 1, 500/- (approx), as per request from collection people with a commitment of settlement.
Expense in phone calls made to ICICI Bank – 5, 000/- (approx)
Amount debited from my account – 18, 000/-

Spent 5, 000/-, paid 29, 500/-.

I still believe the issue can be resolved with your due intervention, I hope you’ll understand my position and would take necessary action on this. I request an immediate reversal of the auto debits to my SB accounts and a suitable resolution on the probem.

Samarjit Baruah

C.C : Mr.Shiva Kumar Tadikonda, Nodal Officer.
Mr. B. Madhivanan, Senior General Manager, Service Quality.
Dear Mr. S Kureshi,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com, with the subject line as ‘Customer Service – Credit Card’. Request you to provide the relevant details of your card, along with your full name and contact details.

Nazia Sayeed
ICICI Bank

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Late Payment Fee

I have a query regarding the credit card late payment fee. I am a reliable customer and every month i pay my bills at the right time. this month i got bit late due to some reason for the payment of 130 rupees of ICICI credit card.my due date was 28 july and i payed on 6 of aug. and the credit card department charged me 440 ruppes late payment.

I only want to know this is valid if the bank is charging four time extra on your payable amount.there should be a criteria i have payed 440 rupees. but i am not happy with this kind of Terms & Conditions.

Amrita
Dear Ms. Negi,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your credit card number and contact details.

K Raghavender
ICICI Bank
ICICI Bank Found Another New way to Earning money -----

U might heard Credit card late payment Charges, Non payment Extra Charges, this r all Old stories, ,
Now ICICI is Collecting Rs.100/- + Service Tax..On . On Time Credit card CASH PAYMENT,
I[censored] make any Icici Credit card Cash payment u get Extra Surprise Charges From U r bill.

Be Aware Of this,
late payment charges and thus interest on it
This is with ref.to credit card no.[protected] in the name of Dharamvir.
I strongly oppose the late payment charges and Service tax (Rs. 570+76 ) levied to us as, we have always paid the money on time and it was only because 6th and 7th all the banks on strike.So i had deposited all payment on 8th august in cash Rs. 7600/-.I am your customer for so many years
i request you to kindly waive off all the outstanding amount my above mentioned credit cards and as soon as possible. I hope for positive reply in this regard.

Waiting for an early reply.

Yours Faithfully,

Dharamvir
D-1/29, Gamri extn.
street no. 21 block, B
Bhajanpura Delhi-110053

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information