[Resolved]  ICICI Bank Customer Care — CREDIT CARD STATEMENTS

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I REQUESTED FOR MY BILLING ADDRESS CHANGE ON NOV 2007, I CALLED UP AT CUSTOMER CARE AND ASKED THEN TO CHANGE MY BILLING ADDRESS. FIRST PROBLEM IS THEY ARE ALWAYZ OVERLODED WITH THE REQUEST THAT NO ONE HAS TIME TO PICK UP MY PHONE. mY WAIT TIME WAS MORE THAN 4 MIN. AND I TRIED 5- 6 TIME. EVERY TIME SAME RESPONSE.
I STILL HAD SOME PATIENCES LEFT IN ME AND CHASED THEM FINALLY SOME ONE PICKED UP THE PHONE AND AFTER CONFIRMING ALL MY UPDATED ADDRESS THEY TOLD ME DUE TO ELECTRONIC PROBLEM OR CONNECTION PROBLEM THEY CANT DO IT RIGHT NOW. I HAVE CHASING THEM FROM LAST 6-7 MONTHS BUT EVERY TIME I GET THE SAME RESPONSE. ITS BEEN MORE THAN 7 MONTHS I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CHANGE MY CREDIT CARD BILLING ADDRESS.
MOREOVER I I CALLED UP ON 8TH OF JULY SOME WHERE AROUND 4:00 PM AND LADY PICKED UP THE PHONE AFTER MY WAIT TIME WAS 3 MINZ. SHE AGAIN TOLD ME THE SAME ELECTRONIC PROBLEM AND THE TIME I TOLD HER TO DEACTIVATE MY CC SHE JUST CUT DOWN THE PHONE. THAT WAS SUCH A RUDE RESPONSE FROM CUSTOMER CARE PPL. IT WAS VERY SHOCKING AND UNACCEPTABLE FOR ME.

THIS IS NOT IT, I AM FACING MANY ISSUES THIS IS ONE OF THEM.

ANOTHER COMPLAINT IS WITH ICICI PRUDENTIAL. ITS VERY MUCH SAME ISSUE. BUT I AM OUT OF MY PATIENCES AND THATS WHY I LFET THAT ISUUE THEN AND THERE.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL.

SINCERELY
DIPIKA MEHTA

i want credit card statement for income tax purpose w.e.f.1/4/2007 to 31/6/2009 my credit card no [protected] & [protected] please send us urgently at my postal address.

Anuj Poddar

ICICI Bank Credit Card and ICICI Prudential — Making payment without doing proper verification

On 11 Dec 09 I have received a ICICI Pru Assure Life Policy No . 12996715, for which I have never requested.

It contains forged documents will all fake data and forged signature on my name.

1) My Late father has been said to be the endorser for the Policy and his name has been mentioned as my husband in the policy.
2) My Mother has been said to deceased, she lives with me at current address.
3) I am unmarried, the policy says I have got a son of 8 years.
All the data is fake, like my Company, family and all.

ICICI have never taken the pain to verify my details. though I am a customer to ICICI for more than 5 years.

I never got any call/document from ICICI Prulife or ICICI Credit Cards department for any verification, or medical etc.
A payment of INR 24,000/- has been made from my Credit Card, for which I never got any verification or consent call.

The Agent Name has been mentioned as 'Religare Insurance', Agent Code : 00246570, FSM/FSC Code : 00390161
I have never requested the said Agent or given any consent/authorization for Policy.
Contact Number has been mentioned in policy as [protected], which doesn't belong to me.

My correct contact number is [protected], which is already registered with ICICI Bank and Credit Card Department.
I brought the below concern to notice of both ICICI Prudential and credit card but they dint helped me in any way.
I am your bank custumber of A/c no[protected] at kankarbagh patna bihar.
sir i am applied internate password ago 20 day.pl send me password on my address.if any problems pl inform me, i am cancel this account.
kumud kumar
F-119, PC-Colony, Kankarbagh, Patna 800020
Email :- [protected]@gmail.com
dear sir/madam
i am having icici gold credit card . than my credit no is [protected] i am also pay entire due amount on last month through by cheque but right know i am getting the intrest charges but ur executive will promise me if i ill pay the entire due amount on last month trough by postdated cheque also i am not getting the non other charges so i ill give cheque but know i getting some charges so please reverse me of all the charges and also i am not getting my statement for the last 2 months so please do something

yours officialy
s. parthiban

I wrongly deposited a HDFC Bank check no.594838 of amount Rs.31000 in ICICI bank at Gorakhpur in

fever of Mohd fahad Sheikh credit card no.[protected], which has to be deposited at HDFC Bank

in place of ICICI Bank and check has been cleared on 17.11.09 from my account.

I personally contact to Mr. Mahesh at your Gorakhpur branch on regular basis but he unable to solve my

problem so far.

I want to return my amount in my fever or in fever of Mr. Fahad Sheikh (whose fever check had been deposited) through my authorized person at Gorakhpur.

Kindy solve my problem on urgent basis.

Regads

ICICI Credit Card — customer service

i wanted to cancel my credit card immediately to prevent withdrawal after loss .however, the customer care nos given for ahmedabad is not responding at all. we are put on hold but we just have to keep holding the phone.my card no is [protected]
Dear Vasant,

We apologise for the inconvenience.
We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
My creddit card no [protected] card accout fully paid by mistak i have deposited more money than required amount statment dated feb 20 2010 shows credit of rs21320.04 and dues shows14442 aproximiat rs 7136.59 more amount extra paid in account previuly my e mail id was [protected]@haloffshore.com this id not in use my cell no [protected] I am having S/B account with icici bank thane branch a/c no [protected] please transfer this amout to my s/b account
Manager
ICICI Bank Credit Card Division

Sub. : Complain regarding misbehaviour of your collection agent of credit card department of indore

I wanted to draw your attention towards this side that yesterday i.e. 19th march at 1:30pm one of your collection agent of credit card department made call from phone No.[protected] to me and started using miswords while talking.

I have already made a police complain in near police station in this regards. I expect that u will take suitable action against him for wrong code of conduct.

Surendra Moolchand Kushwah
211, Gold Arcade, 3/1, New Palasia, Indore
Ph.:[protected], 3255115
Mobile.:[protected]

ICICI Credit Card No. [protected]
Credit Card No : [protected].

Complaint starts with.

Received Credit Card statement dated 15 th Jan 2010 for Rs. 5343.37.
Last date for Payment was 01.02.2010 and Payment done on 28.01.2010 for Rs.5000.00 .

Recived credit Card Statement dated 15 th Feb 2010 for Rs. 1753.19.
There was a Intrest charges of Rs.209.17 other than the Purchase Amount and Balance Amount of last Month.

My Question is

1. What for such a high intrest Amount is Charged against a due Amount of Rs. 343.37 only.

Received Credit card Statement dated 15 th March 2010 for Rs.2260.38.

Statement comes with

Due Payement of Rs.1753.19 .Same has got delayed and paid on 20.03.10 instead of scheduled date 01.03.2010.
Late Fee Rs. 400.00.
Intrest Rs. 59.83.

My Question is .

Late Fee Amount Rs. 400.00 is Too high against a Due amount of Rs. 1753.19 only.
Again Intrest has been Charged for Rs. 59.83

To conclude with do you feel that a customer with a very good track record of Last 5 yers should Pay around Rs.670.00 as extra amount against the Total actual Purchase/Due of Rs. 1500.00 during one month as Intrest and Late Fee. If you find it is correct then I am ready to pay balance Amount of Rs. 510.00 by Today itself.

Response to my complaint is egarly awaited.

(Manoj Varangaonkar)

Any one is there is listen my complaint.It's disgusting now.

(Manoj V)

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: [protected]@icicibank.com
Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Re: Payment received on your ICICI Bank Credit Card.

Dear Sir /Madam,

Its height now.

thanks,

(Manoj V)

-- Original Message --

Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Re: Payment received on your ICICI Bank Credit Card.

Its too difficult to understand why such a very poor / no response to my complaint even after 8 - 10 days is observed.It is frustating to customer like us also.

(Manoj V)

-- Original Message --

Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: Re: Payment received on your ICICI Bank Credit Card.

It is too embarsing that you are not turned up with any reply.

(Manoj V)

-- Original Message --

Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: Re: Payment received on your ICICI Bank Credit Card.

Any reply to my complaint is still awaited.

(Manoj V)

-- Original Message --

Subject: Fw: Fw: Re: Payment received on your ICICI Bank Credit Card.

Can I expect any reply to my complaint.

(Manoj V)

-- Original Message --

Subject: Fw: Re: Payment received on your ICICI Bank Credit Card.

Your reply to my complaint is still awaited.

(Manoj Varangaonkar)

-- Original Message --

Subject: Re: Payment received on your ICICI Bank Credit Card.

I have a complaint regarding the Credit Card Statements produced by you for last Two months.I don't know where exactly I should put this complaint but at present I am putting this to you only.Complaint is as under.

Credit Card No: [protected].

Complaint starts with.

Received Credit Card statement dated 15 th Jan 2010 for Rs. 5343.37.
Last date for Payment was 01.02.2010 and Payment done on 28.01.2010 for Rs.5000.00.

Received credit Card Statement dated 15 th Feb 2010 for Rs. 1753.19.
There was a Interest charges of Rs.209.17 other than the Purchase Amount and Balance Amount of last Month.

My Question is

1. What for such a high interest Amount is charged against a due Amount of Rs. 343.37 only.

Received Credit card Statement dated 15 th March 2010 for Rs.2260.38.

Statement comes with

Due Payment of Rs.1753.19 .Same has got delayed and paid on 20.03.10 instead of scheduled date 01.03.2010.
Late Fee Rs. 400.00.
Interest Rs. 59.83.

My Question is.

Late Fee Amount Rs. 400.00 is too high against a Due amount of Rs. 1753.19 only.
Again Interest has been charged for Rs. 59.83

To conclude with do you feel that a customer with a very good track record of Last 5 years should Pay around Rs.670.00 as extra amount against the Total actual Purchase/Due of Rs. 1500.00 during one month as Interest and Late Fee. If you find it is correct then I am ready to pay balance Amount of Rs. 510.00 by Today itself.

Response to my complaint is eagerly awaited.

(Manoj Varangaonkar)

On Tue, 23 Mar 2010 08:12:38 +0530 wrote

ICICI Bank sadar Bazar agra — wrong account cheque book issued

Sir, I Nahar Singh Chahar am a customer of your bank my acct no is[protected] which operated by myself , ihave lodge arequest for issuing a new cheque book of 25 leaves i have recd new cheque book but I have notced that acct no coded SBGENA/c No[protected] and bank address as ICICIBank Ltd Agra branch Ist Floor Nehru Nagar Agra-282002 whenever My Acct No is SBGEN A/c No[protected] which maintainedby ICICI bank Ltd SadarBazar Agra branch so I have not use above chq book please send a correct chq book tome as early as may be possible at the given address Thanking you,
Nahar Singh Chahar
Acct No [protected]
Cust ID[protected]
Dated 04Apr 2010 63A/C-3 Defence Colony Agra Cantt (U.P ) PIn 282001
Dear Nahar,

Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We have made a note of your account number as mentioned here, we'll contact you shortly and work to resolve your issue.

The Vice President - Credit card division
ICICI Bank Ltd.

I was working as Group Vice President in MEL group of Industries, Due to global crises i lost the Job 24 Months back. Still I am job less. I have taken ICICI credit card - American Express card and utilised the same . In the year January, 2009 one of youjr officer from ICICI bank - Bommanalli Branch, Bangalore called and informed me that the total due amount is Rs.1, 57, 800/- . I have explained my Financial crises and the situation that i lost the job due to global crises. He has informed me that he will do the needful and he called and informed me that he will be doing settlemnet and informed me to pay Rs.80, 000 against Rs.1, 57, 000. as per the settlement he planned and he has not issued any letter. This was happend over phone by verbal instruction of your Bank Manager. Even though i am facing finanacial crises, many of my good friends and relatives helped me . then accordingly i have start paying EMI as per monthly settlement and started paid from 11/2/2009 continuously till 29/10/2009 and total amount paid Rs.76, 000/- and Rs.4, 000 is due as per his oral settlement offer. I have requested him to wave the Rs.4, 000/- due to crises. Every month he used to call and i used to pay. after that he never called and i was under impression that he has waaved the Rs.4, 000/- I wan waiting the settlement letter. so far it has not come.

After 5 months some body called from your ICICI BANK - BOMMANALLI branch and asking me to pay Rs.65, 000/-. I was surprised and shocked to note that. I have informed him the discussions had with the Manager.

As i worked in TOP MANAGEMENT POSISTION, as trusted the Bank - and the representative of the Bank and paid the amount without taking any letter from the Bank. Now your people are without verifiying what happend and instead of sending the settlement letter and closed the account. They are demanding, it is not fair on your Bank part dealing with Geniune Parties. Hence I request your good self to intervien in this matter and ask your bank concerned send the Settlement letter and close the account.

I expect from your end the gestice and closure letter at the earliest.

with warm regards

S.S.RAO
The Vice President - Credit card division
ICICI Bank Ltd.

CREDIT CARD NO.[protected]

I was working as Group Vice President in MEL group of Industries, Due to global crises i lost the Job 24 Months back. Still I am job less. I have taken ICICI credit card - American Express card and utilised the same . In the year January, 2009 one of youjr officer from ICICI bank - Bommanalli Branch, Bangalore called and informed me that the total due amount is Rs.1, 57, 800/- . I have explained my Financial crises and the situation that i lost the job due to global crises. He has informed me that he will do the needful and he called and informed me that he will be doing settlemnet and informed me to pay Rs.80, 000 against Rs.1, 57, 000. as per the settlement he planned and he has not issued any letter. This was happend over phone by verbal instruction of your Bank Manager. Even though i am facing finanacial crises, many of my good friends and relatives helped me . then accordingly i have start paying EMI as per monthly settlement and started paid from 11/2/2009 continuously till 29/10/2009 and total amount paid Rs.76, 000/- and Rs.4, 000 is due as per his oral settlement offer. I have requested him to wave the Rs.4, 000/- due to crises. Every month he used to call and i used to pay. after that he never called and i was under impression that he has waaved the Rs.4, 000/- I wan waiting the settlement letter. so far it has not come.

After 5 months some body called from your ICICI BANK - BOMMANALLI branch and asking me to pay Rs.65, 000/-. I was surprised and shocked to note that. I have informed him the discussions had with the Manager.

As i worked in TOP MANAGEMENT POSISTION, as trusted the Bank - and the representative of the Bank and paid the amount without taking any letter from the Bank. Now your people are without verifiying what happend and instead of sending the settlement letter and closed the account. They are demanding, it is not fair on your Bank part dealing with Geniune Parties. Hence I request your good self to intervien in this matter and ask your bank concerned send the Settlement letter and close the account.

I expect from your end the gustice and closure letter at the earliest.

with warm regards

S.S.RAO
Dear Nahar,

We tried contacting you, however were unable to reach you. Request you to write to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 319952), so that we can reach you.

ICICI BANK AMERICAN EXPRESS — DEACTIVATED

MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER[protected] HAS BEEN DEACTIVATED FOR MY SURPRISE THE ABOVE IS ISSUED BY ICICI BANK KINDLY SEND A NEW CARD FOR REPLACEMENT OF THE ABOVE CARD
very sad o[censored] r action deeply hurt
Hi Naresh,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We will contact you at the earliest and resolve this problem.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
Sir, REMANIDER 1

I have a saving account with ICICI Bank Limited vide account no.[protected].
I never received my account statements for the above said account in previous year. This year when I required the same for my Income Tax Return Filing purpose, my husband, Mr. An and Gupta, visited the Annual Branch of the bank at around 3.00 PM on[protected], and met the official (Ms. Megha Maheshwari) on the counter and requested her for the Statement of my account for the Financial Year 2009-10. She refused for the same and directed him that the same would be given to me only and that too if and only if I would visit the branch. Then I went along with my husband to the branch despite not being well immediately. There again after verifying all the documents and signature, the official instructed me that there would be a charge of rupees 100.00 for the same. When we told her that we never received the statement from the bank, she told that it’s their banks’ charge and we have to pay the fees.She also said "jab account rakhna hi nahi aata to account khulwate hi kyun ho?" For this my husband immediately said that in such scenario we would like to close the account. Immediately after hearing this, she produced the account closure form to us and directed us to bring all the cheque books and ATM cards for the same. We submitted the cheque book, ATM card, TIFD book and all other papers which were there in envelop of the cheque book and ATM card.
She inquired, “Are we sure?” We replied, “Yes”. She took possession of all the papers and card and immediately cut the ATM card in between and tore away all the papers in envelope along with the cheque book and TIFD book in front o[censored]s. Then she instructed us that the balance amount of my account along with the interest accrued till date will be delivered at my address mentioned in the account details with in five days. We left the premises in ambiguity and felt very bad about the incident. We never expected this type of behavior from the branch official.
Nothing has happened till date in this matter, when I send my representative to the branch, on 27.05.2010.
she refused to recognize the incident, after stating all the incident to her, she told my representative that the cheque was not processed as the account has not been closed because the account was attached with the Demat account and she was unaware about the status. “Now, first close your demat account then we will process your request of closure and cheque.”
I am not able to understand if she was not aware about the process then why she destroyed all the documents before confirmation, while she herself destroyed the TIFD book. Does a personnel of the level of Branch Manager not aware about the process.Can she not differentiate between a cheque book and TIFD book.

If she would not have been destroyed the ATM and Cheque book I could have withdrawn the amount for my purposes.

Now i am not able to understand how to use my funds lying there without my possesion.

PLEASE GUIDE BOTH ME (HOW TO WITHDAW THE FUNDS) AS WELL AS THE BRANCH PERSONNEL ( HOW TO HANDLE THE CUSTOMER).

--
SUMAN DEVI GUPTA W/O SH. ANAND PARKASH GUPTA
SHYAM AUTO TRADE
RADHEY COMPLEX
SINGHANA ROAD NARNAUL

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information