[Resolved]  ICICIcredit Card — Reward points transferred to Imint program

I was shocked to check my last month's credit card says I've redeemed all my points! When contacted ICICI Call centre they are saying all the points have been transfered to imint...without any intimation to me! Its very dissapointing to see that a leading bank which claims to be customer-service oriented works in a such pathetic way. I feel this imint program is a pure waste and just another way to sqeeze money from the customers. I suggest ICICI Bank should withdraw this program and should continue with their own program of redeeming points.

i also had the same experience. ICICI card customer care says transfer done at the discretion of the bank. Similarly, card holders also do have discretionary power not to own the card and surrender. The bank should understand this. Without informing the customer doing anything is fraud only. It is high time ICICI bank shut down this i mint programme and operations and revert all the points to the card account immediately.
ICICI bank is deceiving its cardholders by transferring pts to imint a/c. I have accumulated over 5000 pts on credit card, but all pts transferred to imint a/c.without my knowledge.its totally unfair.

I've no info of my imint a/c or card no and have not yet recd the imint card after my reapeated call & reminder to IMINT CC from last one & half month, due to this i'm not able to collect more points, login, check & redeem the pts.without imint card number & password.

This shows complete apathy of icici bank towards its customers.
Yes very much. Same here. Even I don't like this IMINT thing.
Dear Mr. Dhirendra,

Please write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your credit card number and contact details. Please use subject line as ’’Comments from Site’’.

Sincerely,
Nodal Officer
ICICI Bank
You should send a list of total imint points accumulated against my ICICI credit card, at least quarterly. The customer does not know how many imint points has accumulated against his credit card. Moreover, what is the logic of making the "total imint points" accumulated to be zero every month. Why are you not showing the total imint points accumulated against my credit card in the monthly statement that I receive. Why should you make it zero? Do you have any business compulsions? I find no logic in it. I am sure many o[censored]s also do not how to redeem it.
Please send me my login & password for viewing my imint points
Transferring of even accumulated reward points of credit/debit card accounts to I-mint without informing the customer smacks of sheer arrogance and complete disregard for customer loyalty by ICICI Bank.

ICICIcredit Card — Excess charges charged

I am using icici credit card [protected], my last month's bill was Rs.20742.75, against this i made the payment on 08.04.09( due date ) still they have charged aditional Rs.500( over limit fee) & Rs.660.42 ( Interest charges) in the next month's statement.
I am also attaching the copy of statement for your reference.
I CAN'T RECEVIED CREDIT CARD. WRONG HAND OVER OR DISPATCH CREDIT CARD.
NOW USING THAT PERSON. SO FIND THAT PERSON & CHARGE THAEM WITH HELP OF INDIAN RULS OR POLICES TEAM.
THIS MISTAKE DONE BY ELBEE COURIER. ELBEE OURIER BILL NO. [protected] DATED 12 DEC 2008. THIS BILL CAN'T RECEVIED UP TO TILL.
icici bank should revert back to their original reward programme delinking i-mint.

ICICIcredit Card — Hold my Savings Accounts

Hello Bank ICICI Customers,

Please discontinue your ICICI accounts and open in good national banks.

I want to share my bad expeirence with all of you, Since i gone to vacation for 3 months. Before going to my vacation, I dropped 3 months post dated checks and sent a mail to ICICI customer.[protected]@icicibank.com saying that, I dropped checks 3 months at Tidal park, Chennai and if any issues on check payments, i asked them revert back to my email id.

After vacation, i back to chennai. When i checked my online Savings account, it was they hold my savings account and blocked my credit card because of no payment for last 2 months.

Unfortunately the checks are not gone to bank, because of issues with SKY Boxes in Tidal park.

Immediately i had transferred 15K to ICICI credit card and updated the same to customer care and requested to release my savings account.

I got response from ICICI Bank, They were asking to pay whole amount 1 lakh in one attempt, which is not possible for me at this current IT Crisis. I've requested them that i'll pay in 4 attempts, but they said we're following rules.

I explained my relation with ICICI, I took 6 loans in the past 6 yrs and every month payment had done without fail and also i'm customer ICICI prudential Insurance having 1 lakh(2 yearly polcicies).

With all these, how come they think that i'll abscond from the payments. now my credit card balance was 85K. When i compared my transactions and loans, insurances with ICICI it is just simple amount.

But ICICI they're not accepted my request. Then i told them that i'm going to file a case on ICICI Bank in consumer court, you know what they ICICI bank manager(Ambatur branch) immediately he called some people and they beaten me and warned if they complaint in police station, they said they will kill me.

From that point onwards, i scared of all these & accepeted every request from ICICI bank.

So please friends if you need any proofs, i'll send by email. So pls stop using your accounts with ICICI
Yes. I agree

ICICIcredit Card — settlement of credit card payment

Myself is Jeeshan Ahmad. My ICICI credit card no. is [protected]. This card has been issue in Jan/feb 2007. I have purchased goods some of around 18, 000 to my ICICI credit card but i could not pay that amount during some financial problems. Now i want to settlement to ICICI. Please let me know how is it possible and how much minimum amount need to pay for settlement.

Jeeshan
i already shocked when i noticed that my all icici bank credit card point redeem to imint witth out any permission of me, what abt my ICICI bank credit card point, as i want to register with imint but it reply that information does not match so what should i do. I want my icicibank credit card point back

ICICIcredit Card — Rs.8248 withdrawn from my account

i had been offered credit card by icici bank card no.[protected], i was using credit card for first time, after my first usage i received statement amounting more than my purchase including late fee, different taxes . when call center called up for the payment i enquired about charges for i was assured to pay the actual bill amount and rest charges will be cancelled, hence i paid the same .
during this period i had used one more time again hte statement came adding all charges plus interest charges of the previous late fee. so when again call came from the call center for bill i expalined them additional amount credited, i was assured the same way this time also so i paid the bill amount.
then third time i used for my ticket/hotel bill surprisingly third time bill came by adding interest + late fee of previous amount .the same thing repeated again some how same assurance was given as i didn't wanted to keep others money i paid my bill amount utilised by me and stop using Credit card.
But month after month the statement would come with additional interest charges, but i was unable to contact in this regards to the official as their was no contact no./ person mentioned on statement also i use to get lot of calls from call center but the person use to now and then along with that i use to get SMS but without sender number .i had become handicapped did not know whom to contact atlast one day i received a concialiation notice for payment of Rs. 5263 /- at my office address from icici lawyer mentioning to meet mr. dinesh /murugan at surat office .
i went their and met mr. Naresh and explained him the reason for not paying, he asked me to pay settlement for which i denied saying that i was being ditch as i asuured that the late charges would be wavedoff but still it compounding, i was ready to face legal trial and if proven would have paid my dues but nothing happen then in month of febraury their was call from thane center for payment i again expalined him the same but some how i was convinced for the settlement of Rs 3000/- as i was fedup, but next day i change my mind and denied him the settlement as i inner mind was not ready for the payment .
I had kept sufficient balance in my saving a/c thiking that they were gentlemen, but i day i realised that Rs.8248 was withdrawn from my account, i am really hurt that they would go to this extent, i lost trust in this bank, from that day i am running pillar to post to get my money back,
PLEASE HELP ME OUT TO GET BACK MY HARD EARN MONEY .
AWAITING FOR YOUR GUIDANCE.
REGARDS
ELLIYAS
Hi all,
I too am a victim of this imint rewards program. For all your imint related queries, I urge you take up the matter with the leadership of ICICI Bank credit cards team. You should get in touch with Krishna Iyer - [protected]
I have an ICICI EMI CR CARD bank did promise me that they would settle the card for me however they have been giving me a tough time.
There has been harresment from the banks end even thouh I did offer to settle the card they agreed to settle the card for 15000/- as I lost my job and I constantly kept in touch with hem informing them about my job loss.
There was no co-operation at the part of the bank every time i calledd them they were just not ready to help. On top of that they cheated me saying they had settled my card and asked for for 4 pdc's of 4000/-
Iagreed to it the executive came home to collect money and wrote a wrong phone no. on the receipt made me speak to a person from the bank who promised me my card is settled and said he would send an acknowledgement for the settlement but no body turned up infact the phone numbers provided were incorrect .I kept callig those numbers only to get connected to a wrong no.

This is not expected of a reputed bank like ICICI BANK.

I did stop the cheque when my bill got generated and I did call customer care to confirm the same they just id not help.

Savio Marian
I have an ICICI EMI CR CARD bank did promise me that they would settle the card for me however they have been giving me a tough time.
There has been harresment from the banks end even thouh I did offer to settle the card they agreed to settle the card for 15000/- as I lost my job and I constantly kept in touch with hem informing them about my job loss.
There was no co-operation at the part of the bank every time i calledd them they were just not ready to help. On top of that they cheated me saying they had settled my card and asked for for 4 pdc's of 4000/-
Iagreed to it the executive came home to collect money and wrote a wrong phone no. on the receipt made me speak to a person from the bank who promised me my card is settled and said he would send an acknowledgement for the settlement but no body turned up infact the phone numbers provided were incorrect .I kept callig those numbers only to get connected to a wrong no.

I have kept all the receipts provided by the bank and als a written acknowledgment of the agent who wrote on the bill that no agent would visit my door step .

This is not expected of a reputed bank like ICICI BANK.

I did stop the cheque when my bill got generated and I did call customer care to confirm the same they just id not help.

Savio Marian

ICICIcredit Card — Give a Full & final payment is not update

ICICI Credit Card Department
Please find attachment of payment Receipt Same person collect the payment .

17th feb 09 EMI CARD NO. :[protected] AMOUNT 2000/- Receipt no. 7101339 is up date.

second payment collect for other card [protected] Amount 16256/- full and final payment this is not update .
Two person are coming in my house and collect the payment and mobile no is [protected] person name is umesh & Aman OR VARUN PLEASE CLEAR THE PICTURE .
And help me .Ihave to go 22nd may rohini sec-8 Head office of icici credit card devesion and talk to miss payas she told me your problem sort out in 15 days no body reply it for this case i call to icici credit card devision in rohini sec-8phone no. 45580400/ ext. 1435 she is not pick up the phone
please tell me what are you doing right know .

Sanjeev Chhabra

ICICIcredit Card — Discard the false transaction from the credit card 4076515069912002

Recently i gone thru all my transaction details for the credit card [protected] and got to know that so many fasle tarnsactions where there which was not done by me. So please discard the false transaction amount from the creditcard [protected]

Saranya J

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information