[Resolved]  ICICIcredit Card — Reward points transferred to Imint program

I was shocked to check my last month's credit card says I've redeemed all my points! When contacted ICICI Call centre they are saying all the points have been transfered to imint...without any intimation to me! Its very dissapointing to see that a leading bank which claims to be customer-service oriented works in a such pathetic way. I feel this imint program is a pure waste and just another way to sqeeze money from the customers. I suggest ICICI Bank should withdraw this program and should continue with their own program of redeeming points.

Hi Everybody,

I had a bitter experince of settling the credit card payment and got the settlment letter as "Full and Final payment" But after then, they have blocked my salary account. Could anybody please help me out, in providing a solution for this.

Jayakumar
+[protected]
I am a credit card holder of ICICI Bank I have made my payment on cash . I have been charged Rs 100 + service charges on cash payment. Please note that I have made this cash payment on December 2008 there is no imtimation on Credit card Statement regarding charges of cash payment.

Sir I wanted to know under which rule they are deducting these charges. As far as I know there is no such rule.
Please give clarification.
sir it is inform to u i gave my document for making new credit card to a private agency laxmi nagar but till today i dnt get any response . please take any action i m not responsible for any miss use of my document . dob- 2/11/1982 rahul-[protected] new delhi
I want to make my my credit card with icici bank

ICICIcredit Card — new card not recieved

no support from customer care ICICI LTD. and i just know that my card was approved couple of months ago

ICICIcredit Card — Wrong Payment by my credit card

Today (22 dec. 208) i had receved a SMS by ICICi Credit card dept. that by my credit card some one has done a transaction of 8500/- Rs. to you. But i had not done this transaction, some one has wrongly used my credit card detail and done this. Due to this i had launch a complaint in ICICI credit card dept. ( My icici Comp. No. is SR[protected].
My credit card no. is [protected], so i some one has made the transaction by this card then plz cancel the trasaction by imedeate effect.

Manish K Ojha
few months back persons from your end forced me for credit card and all types of enquiries/formalities required are done by you but still nothing is received from your end.Kindly check and revert back.

ICICIcredit Card — Courier not received

ICICI has sent courier to me on 2nd of dec.I have received the courier till date.
Please do the needful

ICICIcredit Card — AWB 329977001

Kindly give the status of delivery, contact person of your Pune Branch to whom i contact. or call me on [protected]
Last one year I didnt recived my credit card monthly statement .
your requested to sent my monthly statement through my Email ID.my Email ID is given below.

[protected]@ymail.com
[protected]@mail.gtre.org

Even in my wife's case they did the same thing.
Can't RBI take some action on this bank against such rules.

ICICIcredit Card — ICICI credit card complaint

Dear Sir/Madem,

I was owing ICICI credit card, Which I blocked and later terminated on 24 Sept 2008, as I saw that some one has paied his mobile bill using my card number.
Now what I see the that there are below transations done on my blocked card.

04/11/2008 75425318310000274641521 SUNDARAM MOTORS-PETROL CHENNAI Rs. 412.06(DR)
04/11/2008 85122608310000000368984 COMFY SHOEMAKERS PVT L CHENNAI Rs. 7, 295.00(DR).

Not sure how a transation can be done on the terminated card, I belive this should be a internal fraud in ICICI. Though I talk to customer care and raised cases, I was just asking to pay these bill rather then taking any action on how these transation are done.
I request you advice me how to go about it.

Chockalingam
i am holding a credit card and due to some personal reasons i couldnt pay on time within the specified date as i was out of the country. but i was paying towards the card. from last year may 2008 i couldnt make it and i requested them for a settlement. they didnt revert tome. at this juncture my personal sb ac got freezed and without even informing with prior intimation they swiped 50, 000 from my account against a total of 70, 000. all my regular loan account got affected and the cheques got bounced and i had to pay a huge cheque return charges.When the bank does this without any intimation why should they penalise me in the fir st place? still i accepted, but agin after a month i requested themfor a settlement. this time they said they will not waive anything and that i have to pay the entire balance. i didnt agree to that and again the discussion were going on . now this month jan 09 again the account got freezed and all my cheques again got bounced. after several repeated calls they took the bal 15, 000 which is the settlement amount. i dont know how they tresspass the account and without the concurrence of the customer they take the money. secondly when there lot of people outside cheat and run away without paying even a single rupee and forge the address and all why should theyharass a person who genuinely comeforward to pay. now my request is the credit card division should bear all the cheque return charges. otherwise i am closing my sb account
shoba

Make your complaint here...

http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/customer/html/customer_carenew_v3.html

Cheers!!

ICICIcredit Card — fake bill

i have credit card of icici bank (card no [protected]) valid from 10/07 to 10/09 . sir you are give me first bill, which is fake . I have no purchasing against that bill. But i paid that bill and send a request on dated 05/08/08 that my credit card is closed . But no action is taken place . Now after 5 month they again told me to pay more than 3000 rupees.
they daily talk me on phone and unnecessary mently disturb me.
please look into the matter and cancel my card . I t should be noted that i never pay the outsanding amount that you have charge me
I am very much frustated and disturb by the icici creddit card services.
thanx
jai karan saini

Credit Card no. 5176530059521008 — credit card settelment

credit card settelment
Credit Card Division (ICICI Bank)
2 Upper Wood Street
Kolkata

Sub: Credit Card no. [protected] subsequently changed to [protected]

I lost my ICICI Bank Credit Card no.[protected] on 22 June 2007. I reported the loss to your bank immediately and was informed that a new card would soon be issued. But no card was issued, instead a new card no. [protected] was reflected in July 2007 statement. I repeatedly informed your Customer Care service, but to no avail. However, I kept receiving statements for the new no. (I had taken a loan from ICICI Bank against my previous credit card). I made payments as per the statement details and every month requested the customer service cell to send me the reissued card but in spite of repeated assurances from the service personnel (namely Ms. Asha, Mr. Sayed) the card never arrived! Finally I requested bank to tell me the final outstanding amount and allow me to close my credit card account as I was unnecessarily being harassed by service personnel for a non existing credit card. On 10 September 2008, after talking with Ms. Alpana and Mr. Irfan of the Customer Service Cell, a settlement amount of Rs. 1050/- (Rupees One thousand and fifty only) was finalized. I was asked to pay this amount immediately as full and final payment for my said credit card and was assured that the formal letter from the bank would reach me within 15 days. Accordingly, I paid the said amount the same day and received a receipt for the amount mentioning that it was the full and final payment for all outstanding against my credit card no. [protected].

However most surprisingly I received another statement for the same card the next month ie October 2008. Once again calls to your customer service cell failed to give me any satisfactory reasons for this error on their part.

At this juncture I request you to kindly let me know why I should be thus harassed by incompetent service personnel and finally what I should do to close my afore mentioned credit card account once and for all, as I don’t wish to maintain any sort of connection with ICICI Bank.

Ashim Halder
55/4 Ballygunge Circular Road
2F Nabakailash
Kolkata - 700019

ICICIcredit Card — rejected credit card

i have applied to icici credit card but they have rejected after i asked to phone bankar why are you rejected credit card but the phone bankar said we have sent reason paper to your residential address but not received any letter from icici credit card dept so i know rejected reason as early as possibul

I haven't received my credit card statements from last 4 to 5 months. I don't know what the hell ICICI billing department guy's are doing. But for payment they will call me remind however I will pay teh bill before the due date. When ever I complain them regrading the same they will promise me false commitments and hang up the phone but still no resolution for my issue.

ICICIcredit Card — unfair late fees

Actually i was unable pay Rs.253 as i was busy with my works, for that they charged late fee as Rs.400 exactly double of the amount which i need to pay. ICICI is charging unecessary amount to the customers.

ICICIcredit Card — issue with ICICI lombard policy taken through ICICI

I am an ICICI Bank customer from October/2004 till date (Custid 2651072). I received a marketing call from ICICI with an offer of Bank for ICICI bank Lombard General Insurance. At the time of call he promised me that "no claim refund of 25% will be given to me" in case if i don't claim for any illness. One month back i have called ICICI and ICICI Lombard to enquire about the same. Everyone in customer support said they don't have any such schemes. I requested them for the initial recorded message for cross verification, which they said they can’t provide and they were not ready to transfer the call to a senior. Yesterday (06/AUG/2008 between 7.45 and 8.30 ) again i received two call from ICICI for renewing the same policy (policy number 4034/FNP01175766/00/000).First i call was from executive and second was from a 'TEAM LEAD'. I have disconnected the first call by saying "Nonsense never call again". Immediately 'TEAM LEADER' called me (from phone number[protected]. I asked him to keep their promise by paying the 25% what was promised initially or send me the initial recorded message for me to get convinced that they have not promised anything as such. He was only interested in selling the renewal and said “past is past” and said that "if you renew it now I will get cover for 10 critical illness which was not there initially also will be cover, 5% no claim bonus and at the end of tenure a no claim bonus of 25%. I requested him for a written communication for the same, because I lost trust in people who sell through telephone. After 15 to 20 minutes of argument he disconnected the phone by saying that "I THINK I AM WASTING MY TIME BY TALKING TO A USE LESS CUSTOMER HAVE A NICE DAY". It was horrible experience as a customer of ICICI BANK for 4 years.

Now every month ICICI is debiting late payment charge due for the last installment of above mentioned ICICI lombard policy and charges are accumilated to Rs. 2904.00.

I am not getting proper response from ICICI customer care also.

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information