[Resolved]  IDBI Bank — Complain Regarding processing & Deduction of Non- Applicable Charges.

Address:Bardhaman, West Bengal

Sub: Complain Regarding processing & Deduction of Non- Applicable Charges.
Ref: IDBI Cash Credit Account – [protected], Current Account No. [protected].

Our Account was taken over by IDBI Bank Ltd, MSME Dept, IDBI House, Kolkata, from Syndicate Bank, Asansol. We had given the proposal to IDBI Bank, and the take was a mutual concern. After the take over was done, every thing was moving in good direction. But things started getting worse with IDBI Bank as they started deducting unreasonable charges from our bank account. The entire such transaction is are as follows:

Date
Amount
Narration
Month

08/06/2009
EFT
May
*. At the time when our account was taken over
from Syndicate Bank, Asansol Branch, there was
no IDBI Bank in Asansol at that point of time.
10/07/2009
EFT
June
07/08/2009
EFT
July
07/09/2009
EFT
Aug

09/10/2009
EFT
Sep
*. No communication was given at the time of
taking over of account against such charges.
17/11/2009
EFT
Oct
08/01/2010
EFT
Nov

13/01/2010
EFT
Dec
*. Numerous Email was marked to all IDBI officials
but no feedback was given.
05/02/2010
EFT
Jan
10/03/2010
EFT
Feb

20/04/2010
EFT
Mar
*. After IDBI Branch was open in Asansol, there
was no action taken by MSME Department to
Rectify so that such charges could had been
avoided in future.
22/04/2010
EFT
Mar
05/05/2010
EFT
Apr
08/06/2010
EFT
May
26/06/2010
EFT

14/07/2010
EFT
June
*. Their was reversal of such charges in One of our
known Cash Credit Account but their was no Such
action taken in our Account.
17/07/2010
EFT

05/08/2010
EFT

05/04/2010
EFT
Oct

05/04/2010
EFT
Sep
*. We request you to Reverse Such Charges with
Interest & Penal Charges to avoid any legal action
05/04/2010
EFT
Nov
05/04/2010
EFT
Dec

26/04/2011
EFT
Mar

25/05/2011
EFT
April

11/10/2011
EFT
May

28/10/2011
EFT
Sep

27/03/2012
EFT

Date
Amount
Narration
Month
13/07/2010
Processing Fee

Our Renewal was Due for Renewal in March, 2010 but due to delay by bank official the renewal
was done in June, 2010 with a enhancement limit of Rs 50 Lac. We never got to utilse the
remaining rs 25 lac, as it was blocked by MSME Dept. Stating incomplete Document. But it was all
due to IDBI Bank Officials. We request a return of Processin Fee against Rs 25 Lacs with Interest and a reduction in the rest of the amount as it is very high in terms of banking.
Date
Amount
Narration
Month
30/04/2011
Interest
Apr-11
Their was a deduction of our monthly interest, but this amount was just the double of our regular
monthly interest and when enquired, we knew, their wouldn’t be any reply from IDBI Bank as
always. We request proper clarification with refund.
Date
Amount
Narration
Month

30/04/2011
Interest
Apr-11
We seriously feel that IDBI Bank has deducted interest
from our account which is much higher to our prescribed Interest Rate. We require the same to be rechecked and full calculation to be given to us.
31/05/2011
Interest
May-11
30/06/2011
Interest
Jun-11
31/07/2011
Interest
Jul-11
31/08/2011
Interest
Aug-11

30/09/2011
Interest
Sep-11
More over we had given the Demand draft on
22/03/2012 but the same was credited in our account on 27/03/2012. Additional 5 Days interest was levid on us.
31/10/2011
Interest
Oct-11
30/11/2011
Interest
Nov-11
31/12/2011
Interest
Dec-11
31/01/2012
Interest
Jan-12

29/02/2012
Interest
Feb-12
We request you to refund the excess amount with
interest.
27/03/2012
Interest
01/03 -20/03
27/03/2012
Interest
21/03 - 27/03

Date
Amount
Narration
Month
27/03/2012
Prcessing fee

We had requested the bank to renew our account in June itself but to their own banking problems, they
could not renew my account as per my request. On Review they had drafted the proposal and was
shown to us in last week of december, 2011. We had major objection and had disapproved the proposal requesting to make the necessary changes. But again they did not do anything and when we transfered our account to State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur, Asansol. IDBI Bank deducted the Renewal Amount from our account without taking concern approval.
Date
Amount
Narration
Month
27/03/2012
Penal Interest

We are still traumatised by the behavior of IDBI Bank, acting so weird. Penal Interest was charge on the
basis that we just transferred our loan account form IDBI Bank to State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur. We strongly belief that IDBI Bank was just trying to pull as much money as they could for one last time before they relief our account. We demand you to refund the above amount with interest or we shall be forced to make legal moves.

We have worked before with Syndicate bank and now we are associated with SBBJ, Asansol. We never had such charges deducted from our account with both banks.

From April, 2011, IDBI Bank, MSME Dept., was undergoing with some internal problem, and due to same, there was no proper communication could be made with any of the IDBI official except for Relationship Manager. There was no one to understand or make any commitment to CC Account Holders.

We were even force to make payments to IDBI Legal Dept. which was exceptionally much higher, compared to any other banks

On Personal level too, we did face problem with Mr. Bharat Sahoo, as he had always shown non comfort in terms with my Son, Mr. Shail Dokania, and had been making al kind of obstructions with my account.

All this factors, made us very uncomfortable to work with a bank which call themselves ‘A unit of Government Undertaking.’

We are sure that we are not the only one who has suffered with the working of IDBI Bank Ltd.

We request you to kindly resolve the matter on priority basis.

Shambhu Nath Dokania

Dokania Honda
Murgasol, Asansol -713303
Tel:[protected]
[protected] | Fax:[protected]
email id : [protected]@yahoo.com

IDBI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    IDBI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2218 9111
    +91 22 6655 2758
    +91 22 6655 3355
    IDBI Bank Address
    IDBI Tower, WTC Complex, Cuffe Parade - Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400005
    View all IDBI Bank contact information