Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Idea Cellular - Poor Service & harasment

 
148 Reviews
User
  Alok Varma
I took the post paid connection (Plan Economy 149) of Idea through the Personnel of Idea Cellular who visited my office on 23rd August 2008. As the address proof I gave him the Bank Statement and Pan Card Xerox. The Address mentioned in the Bank Statement was of my office, since I live in Paying Guest, so I don't have the required address proof. That's why I gave the address of my office. I gave him cheque of 299/ (99 for SIM, 200 as security deposit)-. He told me that whole Maharashtra would local call and 100 minutes of free Idea-Idea to call every month. He also told be that Security deposit of 200 will waive off by adjusting 100/- in 2 consecutive bills. He told me that the connection will be active in next 24 hours.

When the service was not active in next 48 hours, I called the Marketing personnel, and then he told me that after verification, my connection will be restored. On 27th August the person from Idea came to my residence address at 8 PM for verification (1st of all he should be not come to my residence, since I gave my address of my office). Next day he again to my office in the afternoon for verification. On 29th August I got the call for Idea cellular that my verification is successfully completed and connection was restored. The next day 30th August, my service was disconnected. When I called customer service they told me that verification was negative. The reason for negative verification was false. I was told that Verification personnel didn't found me at my residence and instead he talked with my brother. I am alone living in Mumbai, My brother lives in US and my parents live in Ranchi. Then on what basis the verification was negative and Idea cellular cheated me on this issue. They will again send the person for re-verification. After several call to customer service and mail to the Nodal officer, the Idea Personnel came to my residence after 2 weeks. He never visited my office, which was my valid address. This was the violation of rule set by Telecom department, which would result in penalty for Idea cellular. These are only few of complaints I suffered and list is long.

I was levied the roaming charges when I visted Pune and made call. In the Bill Statement, the 100/- was not adjusted and told to me that 100/ was Idea-Idea local call. Even the idea cellular failed to take action on the marketing personnel who lied me. I called to customer service and logged the 3 request to disconnection of the service. I was told that I have to visit idea store. I told him that I have no time to visit the Idea cellular and I am going out of City. Then Customer service personnel told that you would be receiving the SMS for disconnection of service. After several request, the request is not being serviced after raising request 3 weeks ago.

I have suffering the poor service, False committed made by Idea cellular, mental harassments, and loss of time and money due to period my Incoming was blocked. I asked for the compensation which they refused to do so. Now they sent personnel to my residence to collect the bill amount.

I don't have objection in giving the pending bill amount. But I want to ask the questions to Idea Cellular, Who will compensate me for the Poor Service, Unserviced Period, Mental harassments, false promises, Violation of telecom rule etc.

I was the happy customer of Idea cellular (Pune) from Jan 2005 to Nov 2006. I am also the shareholder of Idea cellular. I have lost the trust in Idea cellular. I will advise all my friends to think 100 times while taking the service of Idea cellular ( in broad any product from Aditya birla Group).

Don't treat this complaint as negative but to improve your service and gain the trust of your esteemed customers.

Thanks
Alok Varma
Mob. : +91-9702260411


Complaint comments 147 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

POOR CONNECTION IDEA - Idea Cellular

hello sir/Madam

I had taken Idea Prepaid Connection from Pune Aundh Centre i got problem that i didnot get any incoming call from BSNL numbers of U.P. & Uttranchal i had talk many times with customer care executive and also with the guy sits in aundh(Pune) centre but none of them able to give any satisfactory response.Please look at this issue else i have to change the connection ASAP.
N
User
Vimal  
 

Lost number not still blocked - Telcom services

My Cell number was 9871446653.
My cell lost has been lost on 18th June 2008 around 9:45pm, I have lodged request for blocking Sim, 5 times. But still that number is not blocked. In every call i was insured that with in 4 hours Sim will be blocked.
And outgoing of number i was using for complaint has been blocked by the Airtel Care Centre.
Somebody is using my lost number (9871446653).

Please do the requisite as soon as possible.
 

Poor Response From Idea Network - Idea Cellular Pvt. ltd.

Dear Sir,

I am a customer of Idea Cellular and purchased it two to three years back. I had activated my dialler tone "Hello is it me your looking for" five months back and never asked for it to be changed. recently i received a scheme saying caller tune for Rs 190- on 28th June but had never asked it to be changed.

But suddenly my caller tune was changed and replaced by one which spoils my reputation. The caller tune is replaced by a telugu number which is not my choice or my desire to listen.
the same was complained to them on the 2nd, 4th, and 7th but all the times they tell me that it is going to be done in 48 hours. but as yet no sign it is still the same.

The complaint no is 66882878, 67152273, 67729560. My mobile number is 9850757097 - Mr. Domnic Rosario Desouza. My reputaion with my friend circle, my colleagues, Clients, recritment agencies, etc. have been hampered.

hoping you would do the needfull.

Thanking you,

yours faithfully,
domnic
 

Poor Agency Service - Idea Cellular Connection

Sir,
I am Charly Thomas. I have bought one idea post paid connection on 14.08.08 from Idea Kottayam Office, (Opp. Malayala Manorama). At the time of my purchase, Sales Executive Deepa, assures me better service.Several times I requested them for activating its dial done and ISD facility and paid Rs.50/-(for dial up tone) directy as cash. But unfortunately, they didn't activate its dial done and ISD facility till this time. When I asked about it, she became angry and told me very roughly. When I asked complaint number, she denied my reqest. Her attitude towards the customers is very very bad.
For the last three years, my frindes and me uses various idea products. We are using Idea product, becuase of its good netwrok and better service. But, due to this agency, we feel several difficulties. So, kindly take necessary action against this agency.

with thanks
Charly Thomas
Mob: 9947395780
 

POOR customer care service - Idea cellulars

i m using idea cellular(Maharashtra circle) prepaid connection since 7yrs

last month i found that they r dedcuting 10rs frm my balance every mnth
i called customer care (4444) last mnth end after i foud abt d sudden deductions

they said its a service- "call collect" n they told me its activated since 2yrs

i was astonished as i had never sms/called/requested for such service

they r deducting money frm my acc each mnth since 2yrs

then i requested d agent to immediately deactivate d service
he said he has forwarded d request n it wil b done widin 48hrs
i even got d sms

but then again next mnth thr was d same deduction

i again underwent d same procedure

dis time i called 4444 many times -
one person said "its stil active.u call 55642.its toll free n request them"
i called d given numer but i was shocked - d callin rate on dis number was 3rs/min

then i again called 4444
a lady thr said - its deactivated

m confused
wat shud i do ?
how do i approach consumer protection?
i dnt have ne idea
N
User
ASHWIN  
 
how can i information of all the 4787 sevice. becasue on that it display me option sms me to 4787 if you want to know your account infomation and i send but i did'nt get my account infomation. and i also want to the list of other code. my one freind said send fdc to 4787 and you got the infomation of all the day on which sms charge is charge so same i like more list of this code fdc. pls help me...i badly need that
 
the same problem for me. i.e negative verification and activation after 10/15 days. but charging from the day, the SIM was given
 

Marketing Calls in office hours - Idea Cellular

I have subscribed in DND services with IDEA for my all 2 numbers. Still i got marketing auto recording call from 962445001.

Not acceptable and not upto mark. This is cheating to customer.
 

bad network connection - Ideacellular

hello sir
iam a user of idea connection by no 9951616534 and from past 3 months iam facing this problem of network in my residencial area. i stay in borabanda located in the mid city of Hyderabad and iam very surprised by this problem. Previously idea had a very good network but now i don't understand what is the problem with it. Please see that this problem is solved as early as possible.
 
Birla Group is a trusted business house, but the services of Idea celluler disgressing the image.
please spent more on network improvement rather advertisment with false promises. getting more new customer may orginatiional requirement but holding old and loyal customer is necesssary because once you lost old user can't get back them.


Ravi
Laxmi Nagar (mangal Bazar)
Delhi 92
N
User
satya  
 

bad connection - Idea Cellular

I have taken around 5 idea connection for home purpose and my most of the friends are using Idea connection. from last 2 months they are creating problems like anything. when i contact them they are simply regestired the complint leaving that their only no one is responding on that and iam not able call and recevive any calls from others for that they are saying that they have some consumastion problem at technical level and i ask that how many days will be resolove that for that there is no answer from then

Iam giving sensiour advise please don't take Idea celleuar connection . I never seen this kind of response from any one
now iam moving into another service provider.
 

free compulsation - Idea Cellular

Sir,

I went to register for online services of IDea on ideacellular.com .While registering they have made some compulsary freebies to be taken so that we can get registered . For ex :- we have to register for free 1 month miss call alert & after 1 month if I forgot tell them to stop then they will automatically make it charged . There should be another optio in which if customer does not want free services he can proceed .

Register


New Users -- Register Here
Cell Number:
E-mail ID:

Please enter the above code in the text box
Please select the Freebie service which you would like to activate. 1 month missed call alerts free.
For existing dialer tone customers, get one song FREE, call 55456240 @ RS 6.99/min.
5 mins of free browsing on a voice pack-call on 55456030.
10 day joke pack.

Above services will get activated within 48 hours
 

Service provided without verification - Idea Cellular

Service provided without verification
Idea cellular charged Rs 50/month for some of their service some TV channel on Mobile for two months March and April 09 without any particular request from us for any such service. On talking to Customer CAre we were told that such service was requested by us on getting a call from our Idea on which we gave our confirmation, however no such confirmation was given. Even on repeated request the charges were not reversed even for the month of April-May when the request was made on 4th April only the first day of the second month of service.Request no-73649662( Executive-Arpit) I think Idea cellular is trying to squeeze money out of it's clients by charging without proper confirmation for services. The company has no proof of this confirmation in form of SMS, written request or voice recording, but still you have no way of getting a refund for your money in a prepaid service. I think some body should raise this matter with TRAI or a consumer court.
Thanks,
Dr Anand
9891458220
A
User
abcd  
 
i got a recycled number and somone from 91-22-67168315 is constantly harassing me.
please block this number.
 
0 network condition in roaming areas & now also in home circles
 
0 network condition in roaming areas & now also in home circles
 
I am bakhshish singh from JAI MAA TOUR N TRAVEL /TELECOM (Distt-Gurdaspur), last friday ur Sr. sales exe. mr. Deepak kashyap -98555 46756 came my office (17/04/09) n tell me about idea cellular n i am purchase 10 fresh connection when he told me this n that i cn do this n tht mean i can provide u company promotion material, n activate ur deal, easy recharge service on moday onwards 19-04-09. But now till date is nothing your service is so poorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr i dont how can u work in this location everyone haras no commentment no service.

With Regards
Bakhshish Singh
Jai Maa Tour n Travel
madhopur
 
I HAVE TAKEN POSTPAID CONNECTION FROM IDEA UP WEST ZONE BEARING NUMBER-9756700940. THE SIM WAS LOST AND IT GOT BLOCKED ON 28TH FEB-2009. I WAS SURPROSED TO KNOW THAT IT WAS UNBLOCKED ON 19TH MARCH-2009 WITHOUT MY REQUEST. IT IS A HORRIBLE ACT BY IDEA. THE SIM MIGHT BE USED BY AN ANTI-NATIONAL ELEMENT UNDER SUCH CONDITION. THE CUSTOMER CARE IS USELESS AND JUST AN EYE WASH. THE ARE UNETHICAL AND TRY TO CHEAT CUSTOMERS AT EVERY STEP. THEY ARE SENDING BILLS FOR SIM WHICH GOT BLOCKED ON MY REQUEST.

THEIR SERVICES ARE VERY VERY POOR.. BE WARE OF SUCH COMPANIES.
N
User
sahan  
 

Withdraw of my plan without any notice - Idea Cellular

I am from Udupi.karnataka.
I am a idea customer, they have changed the plan without any notice...from 2nd May .., i am in manipal student plan... when i call customer care they are talking rudely.. Please am asking your help.first my call charge idea 2 idea 10paise
idea 2 other 40 paise
but from 2nd may idea 2 idea 50paise
idea 2 other 50 paise...
I am a old customer .when it was Spice telecom there was no problem, but now idea people are making us fool. my cell number 9844472460.
N
User
Bhushan Suri Idea Cellular  - Ludhiana, Ludhiana, Punjab, India
 

Unnecessary Account Deduction - Idea Cellular India

I am a customer of Idea Cellular (India) and i have been using it's service for a long time now.
It has always given me trouble by deducting my account with no reason's at all.
When such a thing happened for the first time, i thought it was a mistake and i did call customer care,
and they helped me in getting my balance back,
but now even their Customer Care Representative's are always busy attending themselves then other's.
And then a customer like me has no where to go, then to search such a site where they can submit their complaint in a hope that they will get justice.
But, i am also submitting my complaint in a hope that atleast 10 out of 100 people will read this and will come to know what kind of company is IDEA.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Idea Cellular - Poor Service & harasment