[Resolved]  Idea Cellular / Idea Care - Pune, Maharashtra / Goa Region — Abused customer service

to: vineet.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com,
pankaj.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

cc: ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

dateSun, Dec 28, 2008 at 2:13 PM
subject: Customer Feedback / High Priority Complaint: Ravilochan Vasuki (Prepaid - [protected])
mailed-bygmail.com

Dear Mr. Choraria & Mr. Pankaj Kapdeo,

Good Afternoon!

I am, Ravilochan Vasuki, a prepaid customer of your firm (Idea Cellular) with the number +91-[protected]. I got your email address from the investor relations portion of the firms web site & I hope you forgive my disturbing you on this feedback of your firm's apalling customer service.

I have this connection with your firm since the past 2.5 months after relocating to Pune from Bangalore. The connection was procured by me from the Mobile Store, Shop No 9 Gr Flr Sai Apex, Nxto To Neco Garden, Viman Nagar, Pune - 411014, +[protected] shop next to Reliance Money & Reebok Showroom in Viman Nagar.

As desired by the retailer (stated procedural requirements), I had filled the application form, my pune domicile annexure as I am on a temporary address in Pune, given my DL & Pan Card photo copies as proof of Identity. By doing all that was asked of me, my connection was activated in a hour...this is when my problems began...

About 20 days after usage, I started to receive SMS alerts stating that as my documents have not reached from the retailer, my services may be stopped...this to my shock after having done all that was asked of me...so I immediately called IDEA CARE (If one could say that)...relayed my case to the agents on the phone and demanded to speak to a higher up (as they were discourteous & unhelpful)...after many minutes on hold, I was transferred to a lady TL who asked for my story all over again...at the end, she was kind enough to apologise & stated that the issue would be sorted out...she took the address & number of the retailer from me ...the issue was sorted out (at least thats what I thought)!

Again last week, I started receiving the same alert via SMS regarding the deactivation...by now, I was angry and feeling abused by your firm's system of customer service...so I called the IDEA CARE once again on the 24th Dec'08 & relayed my 2.5 month story to the agents (Somnath & Amod) who once again were rude & not keen to allow me to speak to a higher up...Somnath infact disconnected my call & I thus called back to reach Amod...who transferred me after 10 odd minutes on hold to Mr. Prafful Gadge (Training TL)...who aksed me to relate the entire issue again...by the end of it all...he assured me that he would follow up on the case & call me back...something that is yet to happen as continue writing this lengthy e-mail to you...

The next day I called up IDEA CARE LESS (sorry for my anger) & relayed my story again to the agent...who transferred me hesitantly to thr "Senior Shift Incharge" (If theres a designation like that) Mr. Santosh...who was not very helpful...so I sought his higher up...& after several minutes o[censored]mpteen holds I got to Mr. Vinayak Sonamner (Assistant Manager)...I again relayed my story (for I dont know...may be the millionth time)...he also assured me for personal follow up by the next day...I am still awaiting his action...Infact I have another Idea prepaid connection (# [protected]) that I took about 3 weeks back from the IDEA shop, C/O Ace Ventures Shop No 6 Neco Garden, Viman Nagar, Pune - 411014, [protected], ...I told Mr.Vinayak that he could cross reference the papers/docs on that number & apply the same to my number (#[protected])...he promised that he would look into it...Its been 3 days since that promise...

Forget all this...my worst fears have come true...since morning on this Sunday...I am unable to call anyone & nobody is able to call me...(Services are on hold error message)...So I got fed up & decided to call my old friend (sarcasm intended) IDEA CARE...I relayed my story (of the SHOLAY fame) to the lady agent...who stated that she would transfer me to her TL...As I am typing this e-mail to you...I am still on hold, awaiting that tranfser & I am on hold for the past 57 minutes...Just wanted to check with you...should I disconnect the call now due UTTER DISGUST, ANGER, FRUSTRATION ET AL?

I am also a middle management staff from the same industry & i assure you that I have always been known to be escalation pally & willing to help customers by going extra SPACE miles if required...I have customer testimonials & print outs to prove that!

I have written this e-mail to you as a preface to the impending actions that I plan to underatke as a disgruntled, cheated, abused Customer...PLEASE ASK YOUR SYSTEM TO WAKE UP ...ELSE I AM FORCED TO GO TO THE PRESS (I am free lance journalist), LAMBLAST YOUR FIRM AS AN ADVERSE AMBASSADOR, FILE MY GRIEVANCE WITH THE CONSUMER GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL FORUM...As I understand the Consumer Grievance cell details for Pune are as mentioned below:

Under the Consumer Protection Act, a three-tier redressal forum has been set up at the national, state and district levels.
National Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum known as National Commission
State Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum known as State Commission
Disputes Redressal Forum known as District Forum

Address of District Forum:
Pushpa Heights,
Pune Satara Highway,
Bibvewadi corner,
Pune

Tel.: +[protected]
Timings: 10:30 am - 05:30 pm

AFTER ALLOWING ME TO GO LEGAL ON THIS ...YOU MAY VERY WELL GO AHEAD & SAY...

"WHAT AN IDEA...SIRJEE!"

No Thanks, but with regards,

Ravilochan.Vasuki
Abused IDEA Customer - #[protected]

dear custmer care

why not my complents accept

my complents
why less my balance
to keep my dial tone closed

and
my massege cricket facility closed
Ms. Vasuki, I am in full agreement with your complaint.. I am not getting any joker of IDEA.. If you have any ones contact info who could resolve our problem, please e-mail me...Wing Commander P Kosalai Raman, Pune.
I am trying to pay my bill online from last 8 days but there is some problem when I click on pay bill window didnt goes on payment window its stop while msg shows 'Please Login ... ' ...
sir / madam
iam idea customer my cell no. is [protected].
my account balance was decrease last day(dt. 28/09/2009) when i did complaint to cutomer care when he told me for sms purpose your account balance going to loss but i am not activate sms service so please reply me.or contact me

rahul bhosale

the mobile store-kalyani nagar pune — not receiving phone calls.?

i want to buy new mobile so i searching online for it. i got the number of THE MOBILE STORE at kalyaninagar pune branch.
i call the following number which is given on their own site i.e [protected]
i call on above no. and they only receive phone and disconnect it immediately.and it happens two times.
why you give ur numbers on web......?
dear sir iwant your help my wife mobile no; [protected] i want her last month dialing numbers please can you give me
To whom so it may concern.
I am very sorry to inform you the behavior of your dealers. They say one thing and act another thing. It was said that there is a scheme 60/p for all the local calls and Std. so I recharged after recharging I received the following message “your last recharge successful with Rs 131.0 Now A/b is Rs.326.09. thanks for using Idea Services. Outgoing call on Roaming at Rs.1.50.” this is something cheating. Before recharging asked everything and now sending these kinds of messages. Then whenever I make Std. calls for 2 minutes the money was cut Rs.6. So I request you to cancel this from my mobile. I don’t want this scheme. Really saying you people are looting the customers with wrong ideas. I think only these idea people are doing these kinds of things. Kindly do the needful. Please cancel the Rs.131/ scheme. Please do it as soon as possible.
This was the mistake of your dealer wrongly conveying the message so please cancellit.
Thanking you in anticipation.
My.Mo.N. [protected].
To whom so it may concern.
I am very sorry to inform you the behavior of your dealers. They say one thing and act another thing. It was said that there is a scheme 60/p for all the local calls and Std. so I recharged after recharging I received the following message “your last recharge successful with Rs 131.0 Now A/b is Rs.326.09. thanks for using Idea Services. Outgoing call on Roaming at Rs.1.50.” this is something cheating. Before recharging asked everything and now sending these kinds of messages. Then whenever I make Std. calls for 2 minutes the money was cut Rs.6. So I request you to cancel this from my mobile. I don’t want this scheme. Really saying you people are looting the customers with wrong ideas. I think only these idea people are doing these kinds of things. Kindly do the needful. Please cancel the Rs.131/ scheme. Please do it as soon as possible.
This was the mistake of your dealer wrongly conveying the message so please cancellit.
Thanking you in anticipation.
My.Mo.N. [protected].
i have already submit my document before 3 months 2 time in ichalkaranji office. my sim service is put on hold.My mobile no.is [protected] .My Document is votinng identicard Xerox + 2 photo + licence xerox .name is rahul bhosale. sir please reply me solve my problem
i have recharged for rs 50 but i got talttime only rs 43 .therefore i wanted to know how muchtalttime is there for 50 .
[b]I[censored] R SERIOUS ABOUT STARTING a BUSINESS IN UR LESIURE TIME WITH ZERO INVESTMENT THEN CALL ME ON [protected].THOUSANDS OF STUDENTS, HOUSEWIFE, PROFESSIONALS, RETIRED PERSON EARNING FROM 1000 - 1, 00, 000 PER WEEK . NOW ITS UR TURN TO GRAB INDIA'S NO-1 BUSINESS CONCEPT. CALL NOW ITS A FORTUNE CALL DON'T MISS IT
i need to customer moblie number& address
I want call registery of this no [protected] its very urgent
respected sir.
i have lost my sim card please give me that's call details from 24/11/2009
and my no.is[protected]
please help me
POOR SERVICE PROVIDER

BAD EVENING TO YOU AND ALL YOUR STTAFF . I HAVE PURCHASE ONE PREPAID SIM CARD IN PUNE AND PROVIDE MY DRIVING LICENCE AND ONE PHOTOGRAPH . TWO DAYS MY PHONE WAS WORKED PROPERLY THENAFTER I HERD THIS SENTENCE TILL TODAY SERVICES TO THIS NUMBER ARE TEMP ON HOLD. I CALLED C/C THEY TOLD ME AGAIN YOU SUBMMIT COPY OF D/L AND PHOTO . I SUBMMIT AGAIN MY D/L COPY, ONE PHOTOGRAPH, AND ONE COPY OF MY PREVIUS POST PAID IDEA BILL COPY OF MY NUMBER [protected] ON 25 /JAN / 2010 AT
COMMUNICATION INDIA
SHOP NO 4 SHAJANAND COMPLEX
2416 EAST STREET CAMP PUNE 411001

THEY TOLD ME TOMMORROW IS HOLIDAY FOR INDIPENDENT DAY ON 27 / JAN / 2010 WILL BE START

TODAY IS 29 / 01 /2010 . 11.00 PM BUT IT IS ON HOLD .

I AM SORRY TO SAY WE ARE INDIAN NOT FROME CHINA, AUSTERLIA OR PAKISTAN WHAT TYEP OF VERIFICATION YOUR COMPANY NEED TELL US .
SECUND THING YOUR CUSTUMER CARE NUMBERS ALSO
CHARGEBLE IS THIS CUSTUMER SERVICE?

I WILL NOT REQUST YOU TO DO NEEDFULL, OR THANKS
BECAUSE YOUR ARE THE SERVENTS AND YOU ARE GETTING SALLARY FROM YOUR COMPANY . BUT DO YOUR WORK HONESTLY

AMEEN SHAIKH

ACTIVE MEMBER INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS INDIA
BUNGLOW NO 85 / 86 WANWARIE BAZAR PUNE 411040
MOBILE . [protected] /[protected] /[protected]
OFFICE.TEL / FAX[protected]
POOR SERVICE PROVIDER

BAD EVENING TO YOU AND ALL YOUR STTAFF . I HAVE PURCHASE ONE PREPAID SIM CARD no[protected] IN PUNE AND PROVIDE MY DRIVING LICENCE AND ONE PHOTOGRAPH . TWO DAYS MY PHONE WAS WORKED PROPERLY THENAFTER I HERD THIS SENTENCE TILL TODAY SERVICES TO THIS NUMBER ARE TEMP ON HOLD. I CALLED C/C THEY TOLD ME AGAIN YOU SUBMMIT COPY OF D/L AND PHOTO . I SUBMMIT AGAIN MY D/L COPY, ONE PHOTOGRAPH, AND ONE COPY OF MY PREVIUS POST PAID IDEA BILL COPY OF MY NUMBER [protected] ON 25 /JAN / 2010 AT
COMMUNICATION INDIA
SHOP NO 4 SHAJANAND COMPLEX
2416 EAST STREET CAMP PUNE 411001

THEY TOLD ME TOMMORROW IS HOLIDAY FOR INDIPENDENT DAY ON 27 / JAN / 2010 WILL BE START

TODAY IS 29 / 01 /2010 . 11.00 PM BUT IT IS ON HOLD .

I AM SORRY TO SAY WE ARE INDIAN NOT FROME CHINA, AUSTERLIA OR PAKISTAN WHAT TYEP OF VERIFICATION YOUR COMPANY NEED TELL US .
SECUND THING YOUR CUSTUMER CARE NUMBERS ALSO
CHARGEBLE IS THIS CUSTUMER SERVICE?

I WILL NOT REQUST YOU TO DO NEEDFULL, OR THANKS
BECAUSE YOUR ARE THE SERVENTS AND YOU ARE GETTING SALLARY FROM YOUR COMPANY . BUT DO YOUR WORK HONESTLY

AMEEN SHAIKH

ACTIVE MEMBER INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS INDIA
BUNGLOW NO 85 / 86 WANWARIE BAZAR PUNE 411040
MOBILE . [protected] /[protected] /[protected]
OFFICE.TEL / FAX[protected]

AMEEN SHAIKH

BUNGLOW NO, 85, 86.WANWARIE BAZAR PUNE 411040[INDIA]
PHONE[R][protected] [O][protected][M][protected]
I am peter martin fernandes, shiroda i write this text to tell you that i had taken sim card on 15th of february but till date it is not activate the message come is out of service please do somthing
SIR, OUR COMPANY IS HAVING A GROUP PLAN HAVING ACCOUNT NO 8.10518806 HAVING 28 SIMS . ON THE LAST OF WEEK OF JAN 2010 OUT PERSON HAD GONE TO YOUR IDEA OFFICE AT CHINCHWAD TO SUBMIT A LETTER OF OUR COMPANY TO DEACTIVATE 8 SIMS (NOT OPERATED BY US) M WHICH WAS NOT TAKEN BY YOUR PERSONAL SAYING EMAIL TO OUR CUSTOMER CARE.

LATER ON 9TH FEB 2010 I HAD SCANNED THE SAID DEACTIVATION LETTER AND REQUEST YR OFFICE TO IMMEDIATELY DEACTIVATE THE SAID 8. SIMS. FOR WHICH I HAD GOT YOUR COMPUTER GENERATED REPLY MENTIONING THANK U (TWICE) ON THE SAME DAY. I THOUGHT THAT YR PEOPLE HAVE TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT.

NOW WHEN I RECEIVED YOUR INVOICE DATED 4-3-2010 I HAVE GOT THE BILLING FOR ALL THE 28 SIMS.

WHY THIS DELAY. THAT MEANS THE COMPUTER GENERATED REPLY IS JUST A FARCE AND A BLINDFOLDING SENT TO US TO JUST MAKE US COMFORTABLE AND WHEN I SPOKE TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE ON 8THE MARCH I AM TOLD TO AGAIN SEND THE SAME LETTER FOR DEACTIVATION.

HOPE THIS GOES ON AGAIN AND AGAIN BUT NO REPLY. U EXPECT US TO TO JUST PAY THE BILLS EVEN WHEN THERE IS A COMPLAINT FILED.

MATTER MOST URGENT
MY SIM CARD [protected] IS SERVISES STOPED IN 15DEY

PLIASE CUNTINU MY SARVISES RIPLLAY.

PLEASE GIVE ME INFRMATION FOR PARTNER EXTRACT SITE OF IDEA CELLULAR LIMITED BECAUSE WE ARE DISTRIBUTOR BUT OUR OFFICERS AND SINIORS CANT HELP FOR THIS PROBLEM, WHEN I HAVE ANY PROBLEM WITH RETAILER TOP UP CARDS SUCH AS MAPING SIM AND DETECT CHANGE SMS PIN THEN I HAVE PROBLEM AND THEN I CALL TO CINIOR THEN THEY SOLVE MY PROBLEM 24$48 HOURS SO TO AVOID MY THIS PROBLEM PLEASE HELP ME TO DETECT PARTNER EXTRACT SIT BECAUSE MY SINIOR NOT RESPONDING FOR MY THIS PROBLEM
They Charged me for Data usage of 2000 Rs.. which I have not used...

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information