[Resolved]  Idea Cellular / Idea Care - Pune, Maharashtra / Goa Region — Abused customer service

to: vineet.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com,
pankaj.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

cc: ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

dateSun, Dec 28, 2008 at 2:13 PM
subject: Customer Feedback / High Priority Complaint: Ravilochan Vasuki (Prepaid - [protected])
mailed-bygmail.com

Dear Mr. Choraria & Mr. Pankaj Kapdeo,

Good Afternoon!

I am, Ravilochan Vasuki, a prepaid customer of your firm (Idea Cellular) with the number +91-[protected]. I got your email address from the investor relations portion of the firms web site & I hope you forgive my disturbing you on this feedback of your firm's apalling customer service.

I have this connection with your firm since the past 2.5 months after relocating to Pune from Bangalore. The connection was procured by me from the Mobile Store, Shop No 9 Gr Flr Sai Apex, Nxto To Neco Garden, Viman Nagar, Pune - 411014, +[protected] shop next to Reliance Money & Reebok Showroom in Viman Nagar.

As desired by the retailer (stated procedural requirements), I had filled the application form, my pune domicile annexure as I am on a temporary address in Pune, given my DL & Pan Card photo copies as proof of Identity. By doing all that was asked of me, my connection was activated in a hour...this is when my problems began...

About 20 days after usage, I started to receive SMS alerts stating that as my documents have not reached from the retailer, my services may be stopped...this to my shock after having done all that was asked of me...so I immediately called IDEA CARE (If one could say that)...relayed my case to the agents on the phone and demanded to speak to a higher up (as they were discourteous & unhelpful)...after many minutes on hold, I was transferred to a lady TL who asked for my story all over again...at the end, she was kind enough to apologise & stated that the issue would be sorted out...she took the address & number of the retailer from me ...the issue was sorted out (at least thats what I thought)!

Again last week, I started receiving the same alert via SMS regarding the deactivation...by now, I was angry and feeling abused by your firm's system of customer service...so I called the IDEA CARE once again on the 24th Dec'08 & relayed my 2.5 month story to the agents (Somnath & Amod) who once again were rude & not keen to allow me to speak to a higher up...Somnath infact disconnected my call & I thus called back to reach Amod...who transferred me after 10 odd minutes on hold to Mr. Prafful Gadge (Training TL)...who aksed me to relate the entire issue again...by the end of it all...he assured me that he would follow up on the case & call me back...something that is yet to happen as continue writing this lengthy e-mail to you...

The next day I called up IDEA CARE LESS (sorry for my anger) & relayed my story again to the agent...who transferred me hesitantly to thr "Senior Shift Incharge" (If theres a designation like that) Mr. Santosh...who was not very helpful...so I sought his higher up...& after several minutes o[censored]mpteen holds I got to Mr. Vinayak Sonamner (Assistant Manager)...I again relayed my story (for I dont know...may be the millionth time)...he also assured me for personal follow up by the next day...I am still awaiting his action...Infact I have another Idea prepaid connection (# [protected]) that I took about 3 weeks back from the IDEA shop, C/O Ace Ventures Shop No 6 Neco Garden, Viman Nagar, Pune - 411014, [protected], ...I told Mr.Vinayak that he could cross reference the papers/docs on that number & apply the same to my number (#[protected])...he promised that he would look into it...Its been 3 days since that promise...

Forget all this...my worst fears have come true...since morning on this Sunday...I am unable to call anyone & nobody is able to call me...(Services are on hold error message)...So I got fed up & decided to call my old friend (sarcasm intended) IDEA CARE...I relayed my story (of the SHOLAY fame) to the lady agent...who stated that she would transfer me to her TL...As I am typing this e-mail to you...I am still on hold, awaiting that tranfser & I am on hold for the past 57 minutes...Just wanted to check with you...should I disconnect the call now due UTTER DISGUST, ANGER, FRUSTRATION ET AL?

I am also a middle management staff from the same industry & i assure you that I have always been known to be escalation pally & willing to help customers by going extra SPACE miles if required...I have customer testimonials & print outs to prove that!

I have written this e-mail to you as a preface to the impending actions that I plan to underatke as a disgruntled, cheated, abused Customer...PLEASE ASK YOUR SYSTEM TO WAKE UP ...ELSE I AM FORCED TO GO TO THE PRESS (I am free lance journalist), LAMBLAST YOUR FIRM AS AN ADVERSE AMBASSADOR, FILE MY GRIEVANCE WITH THE CONSUMER GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL FORUM...As I understand the Consumer Grievance cell details for Pune are as mentioned below:

Under the Consumer Protection Act, a three-tier redressal forum has been set up at the national, state and district levels.
National Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum known as National Commission
State Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum known as State Commission
Disputes Redressal Forum known as District Forum

Address of District Forum:
Pushpa Heights,
Pune Satara Highway,
Bibvewadi corner,
Pune

Tel.: +[protected]
Timings: 10:30 am - 05:30 pm

AFTER ALLOWING ME TO GO LEGAL ON THIS ...YOU MAY VERY WELL GO AHEAD & SAY...

"WHAT AN IDEA...SIRJEE!"

No Thanks, but with regards,

Ravilochan.Vasuki
Abused IDEA Customer - #[protected]

i m navneet kumar having no [protected]. i have submitted al documents as per your requirement and still i m getting message that my number is temporarily. plz.. solved it
no covarage in vangni near 25 km near nasrapur.there was roral area of mountains...pl arrange smoll sight there to grow idea network nasrapur was near pune satara highway and vangni was 25 km from nasarapur...

Idea Cellular — Abusing Words

Dear Sir Your Idea Store Manager (Metro Plaza Meerut) using abusing words to me. you should learn to store manager, how to talk with customer. His mobile number is [protected].. Praveen Gautam [protected] Regards

idea sim details

Sir, Want Call&Sms History Of This Number [protected]. And Date 17/02/2015 To27/03/2015 And My Email Me [protected]@gmail.com Plz send my Copy as Possible..?

incoming and outgoing call list

i kindly request you to send me the details of incoming and calls of my idea cellular number [protected] of the month of march

Pre Paid NO: 9130876481; Amount not Credited

Dear Sir; i recharged mobile no: [protected] vide ICICI Bank Transaction ID: [protected] on 20 Mar 2015 at 0750 AM but amount not credited. plz resolve.

unable to connect website indane.co.in

using idea 3G net setter the website indane.co.in is unable to connect bt in other internet modem the above website is connecting please guide me how to access the above website

mobile phone

Dear sir/madam i purchase a idea zte blade smart phone. but mobile phone display is damage and sevice center is not available in rajkot city and not available any city this mobile parts. please sir help me and replay me..

fraud for advertisment

idea send me message that " we will give 1 gb data in 156 ruppes " nd i rechared 156 nd they people give me only 450 mb data so i would complain to customercare (198) but they dont given me reply...

My recharge amount is not credited and not refunded

HiI have recharge my another idea mobile with 3g internet services by 126 rupess, But amount is not credited in my account please return my money, My idea number is [protected] and circle UP East Thanks - Afzal Siddiqui

activation problem

Please activation my no [protected]. sim no[protected] MNP
I want a message center for idea in pune. My phone is giving message sending failed.
Hi I am Sidharth Kshirsagar from pune I want to talk with idea Custmor Care. I called 100 times but no response from idea. I want to complent about this. If you want u r Custmor then call once note my complaint.

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information