[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Ltd — sim card deactivation

Address:Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I had purchased an idea sim in august 2010, i was regularly using the number. after that in september i went outside india,and since it was roaming i couldnt receive the calls but i used to get message.In fact i had recharged for some amount for the account

unfortunately since december my sim is deactivated and no prior information was given before disconnection. now when i contacted the customer care,they told that my sim is deactivated and my number is alloted to another person. this was really disgusting. since i was not given any information about the disconnection. i also lost my amount.

well I feel that this step taken by idea is wrong,because i'll not get the number also the amount.
No (3)
Yes (5)

sir, i am v. sathees gopal, my idea mobile no is [protected]. bebore one month i will missing my sim card... at the same time another persion using my sim card... i have lot of personal number im my sim card... so please de activated my sim card...

Idea Cellular — SIM Card Deactivated

I purchaged one Nokia mobile (model#2600), and one idea sim was free with this package. I submitted all the documents to activate the SIM and also got activated. Once ageain it is deactivated just couple of days back. When I called to Idea costumer care, they told that, their record shows that the required document is not submitted.
My Mob no# [protected]
Please suggest me in this regard to do the needful.

IDEACELLULAR NETWORK — deactivation of my sim card.

I Chetan B C bearing the mobile number [protected], the service provided by Idea cellular network, have been using this network past 4 years. and i have submitted all the documents required for the connection whenever asked. but they have disconnected my sim card from 22/3/2011. if i call the customer care they are not providing with the sufficient information. i have acted according to the network provider norms but still they disconnect my sim card.
please consider my complaint.

Chetan

Idea Cellular — SIM card deactivation

My vodafone number is [protected]. This number is registered in the name of Mrs. Meenal Mahendra Shah. We have ported out to vodafone from Idea Cellular in January, 2012.
On 29th February, 2012, the SIM card of the said number was disconnected without any prior intimation.
On enquiry with vodafone store, we were informed that the SIM card had been disconnected by Idea Cellular as the last bill of Idea remained unpaid.
I would like to bring it to your notice that the Idea bill had remained unpaid only because we had not received any bill from Idea (neither the printed bill, nor any message, nor e-mail). The customer care executives did not seem to consider it important to call once before disconnecting the SIM card.
We were Idea Cellular customers for the last 6 years. Our records will clearly point out that we had not defaulted in a single bill payment.
We had paid the bill in cash immediately on 29th February, 2012 and also informed the vodafone store in person, along with the bill payment receipt.
Even then, we were informed that it would take 24 hours for the service to be restarted.
Moreover, the companies, Idea & Vodafone got into blaming each other for the service interruption & resolving our problem. As a result, we the customers, were put into additional hardships.
In the given scenario, I fail to understand:
1) How can my service be interrupted without prior intimation that my SIM card shall be disconnected.
2) Why is the customer being put to such great hardships for no fault of his?????

I am a govt employee in district court Ludhiana, Punjab. I have stolen my phone which number is [protected] and same is issued to my husband namely HANS RAJ from IDEA CO.

Sir, please deactivate the above said sim immiditely b'coz a unknown person use this number illegally.

with Regards
JASWINDER KAUR
I am a govt employee in sangrur, punjab. Today my Nokia X2-01 mobile has been misplaced. my SIM Card number is -[protected] and same is issued to my name-i.e- MAHESH CHAND MEENA from IDEA Company from a long period.Sir, please de activate the above said number immediately so that unknown person can not misuse my number illegally.
MY MOBILE IMEI NUMBER IS -[protected]/
DT OF PURCHASE-31.12.2011

Pls Deactivate my sim card [protected] mobile loss,
Name - Harshad Nivrutti Lahane
revert me ASAP [protected]
I am using idea mobile no.[protected], I lost my mobile along with sim card . So i am requesting you sir kindly block/deactivate my sim card immediately.
My sis number is [protected].. Actually she went to US last month without deactivating her sim .. Plz deactivate her idea sim card...

hellow sir
my idea number is [protected]
i forget to recharge now my idea sim cant show range i think this is disconected with out any information
so please activate my sim card

I lost my phone so please deactivate my idea number as soon as possible...
Number : [protected]
hello! sir,
my idea no is [protected] disconnect because it was off over three month.please help me.what i do for it.yours faithful
hello! sir,
my idea no is [protected] disconnect because it was off over three month.please help me.what i do for it.yours faithful
I lost my number before 1 week, so kindly deactivate my number . My num is [protected]
I lost my Idea Gsm sim card. No is [protected]. please deactivate this Sim card.

hello sir, i have a question regarding that my sim card is in India and i'm abroad. so how can i deactivate the sim card from outside inida.?thank you
Harish Rautela
sir, i am savitri devi w/o kalu ram my idea mobile no is [protected]. bebore one month i will missing my sim card... at the same time another persion using my sim card... i have lot of personal number im my sim card... so please de activated my sim card...

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information