Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Idea Cellular Mobile Connection - Fed up with Idea

 
82 Reviews
User
  Pooja Aghi
Dear Sir/Madam,

I own an idea connection which was on the name of Mr. Ankur Vishnoi bearing no. 09891597933 from last about 2 years. Earlier it was Postpaid Connection now I have given a request to migrate the same in Prepaid at Idea Showroom Sec-14 Gurgaon. They committed me the same will be activated in next 24 hours and even I had paid the entire bill but now i has been more than 60 hrs has passed but the sim is still inactive. Due to this I am facing lots of problems. Then I spoke to some customer care executive of prepaid division and I am shocked to hear that they have not received any request from neither from postpaid division nor from Idea Showroom. After that I spoke to some Nodal Officer who sits in Delhi Head Office the she told me some bill is pending from your side. I really dont understand why the showroom people have not taken the whole amount from me after informing them I want to clear my entire amount. Now I have made the oustanding payment around 18 hrs back. Even now also I am not aware when will it be activted. I dont understand why these people are not taking it in seriously. It gives the bad impression to the customer and affects the brand image of company. Infact I should say Idea gave the worst service.

Regards,

Pooja Aghi


Complaint comments 81 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
Dish TV  
 
I am having 2 connections of Dish TV. One parent and second child connection. I have problem regarding signal problem. I called Customer care so many times. First, from my office they said we dont entertain complaints if you are not in front of your TV set. I said ok, then called from my residence even told them signal strenght and quality so many times. Even total channels which are available in my package is 185 but we are able to view only 151 channels. Not getting what we are paying for... Problem is also not this. What we are having is our STar Plus, Zee TV and other popular channel's signal flew away after 8pm and we cant veiw any of these channels. These channels suddenly disappear coz of poor quality signal and screen breaks or cut.
I must say Very Bad service. Just imagine, what impression is it creating on us and in its ad they very boldly says that "Kya aap cable se santusht hai, vo kharab signal" i must say yes we were santusht atleast agar kharab hota hai then if we file a complaint they assist that ASAP. But their service i must say worst of the worst.
Every product is rated with the kind of service (AFTER SALE SERVICE) they provide to their customer. coz every one buys only that product which provides them not good but better service. but in case of Dish its not bad its worst.
DISH - PLEASE WORK ON YOUR SERVICE PART.
A
User
neeraj  
 
sir i have a connection of idea Bharatpur rajsthan
No.-09887527968
sir i have facing a lot of problems about my call charges, to idea friends, previously the call rate was 10 paise/min to any other idea customer but before 3 days i paid 1 rupee to each call .

i already call at your customer care no.9887012345 several time.
but i am not setisfy with the assurance of your customer care executive.
please give me a satisfactory reply .
i shall be highly obliged for your kindness
 
my number is close now please. number is +919911812327
 
Sir,
we have purchase a New Idea Connection Vide Mob No-9718574905 this No. is activated in same day. iam also give the ID proff to the dealer but after 8 days This no is not working i am also call in customer care they are saying i have not documents please give the solution my problem this time my no is not working dealer also not give fully responce so plese help me

thanks for co operation
 
My Name is Shambhu Kumar we have purchase a New Idea Connection Vide Mob No-9718574905 this No. is activated in same day. iam also give the ID proff to the dealer but after 8 days This no is not working i am also call in customer care they are saying i have not documents please give the solution my problem this time my no is not working dealer also not give fully responce so plese help me

thanks for co operation
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have one postpaid connection N0. is 9911441955. My problem is i want to get IDEA Mobile TV service on my phone so there any possibility to get it if is there any way so please guide me how i get it.

Thanks & Regards
Varun Gautam.
System Engg.
 
idea is shit my work is only on std by they allways disconnected my std calls i m suffring with my mobile problem no not mobile my connection problem
 
Hi Shivani Sood,

This is not for wavier of 200rs. it's shows your way of working .that my compaction.. amount showing in my current bill.

a minor issue your team can't resolve after to a lot of communication, lot of mail and take 5 month.


Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.
----- Original Message -----
From: Grievance Delhi
To: harmeet.singh@sifycorp.com
Sent: Saturday, August 23, 2008 12:14 PM
Subject: FW: connectivity problem or wrong billing


Dear Mr. Singh,



Greetings for the day!



With reference to your mail, we understand your concern regarding the services against the Idea Mobile Number 9891252605.



Further, we would like to inform you that we have extended the waiver of Rs.200/- against the Idea Mobile Number 9891252605 and the current outstanding amount reflecting against the Idea Connection is of Rs.769.79/-(Rs.969.79 – Rs.200).



At your service,

Sincerely,



Shivani Sood



Customer Care

Idea Cellular Limited.

Delhi



**INFORMATION about our various PRODUCTS and SERVICES at your FINGERTIPS !!! To know more, SMS CARE to 50505 (TOLLFREE).**




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Harmeet Singh [mailto:harmeet.singh@sifycorp.com]
Sent: Thursday, August 21, 2008 12:50 PM
To: Grievance Delhi
Cc: Arun Gupta; CorpCare; SANDEEP JAIN
Subject: Re: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi Shivani Sood,



It to be very shame like idea team. who is very unprofessional.



As per Mr. Arun commitment in the below mail for Rs. 100 Service Gesture for 2 Consecutive Months.I got my bill Of the month of August.in this bill there is no any amount which to be deduct ( 100 rs. ) from my bill.





Waiting ...



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.

----- Original Message -----

From: Arun Gupta

To: Harmeet Singh

Sent: Friday, August 01, 2008 3:13 PM

Subject: RE: connectivity problem or wrong billing



ok




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Harmeet Singh [mailto:harmeet.singh@sifycorp.com]
Sent: Friday, August 01, 2008 3:08 PM
To: Arun Gupta
Subject: Re: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi,



Thanks...



This services should be lifetime not only for 3 month...



Call Conference Service without Rental.



Waiting ...



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.

----- Original Message -----

From: Arun Gupta

To: Harmeet Singh

Sent: Friday, August 01, 2008 3:09 PM

Subject: RE: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Dear Sir



AS discussed we are pleased to offer you –

Call Conference Service without Rental.
Rs. 100 Service Gesture for 2 Consecutive Months.


Regards

Arun Gupta




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Harmeet Singh [mailto:harmeet.singh@sifycorp.com]
Sent: Friday, August 01, 2008 2:36 PM
To: Arun Gupta
Subject: Fw: connectivity problem or wrong billing





----- Original Message -----

From: Harmeet Singh

To: arun.gupta@idea.aditiyabirla.com

Sent: Friday, August 01, 2008 2:18 PM

Subject: Fw: connectivity problem or wrong billing



F.Y.I.



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.





----- Original Message -----

From: Harmeet Singh

To: Grievance Delhi

Cc: CorpCare ; sandeep.jain@idea.adityabirla.com

Sent: Friday, August 01, 2008 1:05 PM

Subject: Fw: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi Shivani Sood,



Kindly look in this matter .i m fed-up with your services.





Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.



----- Original Message -----

From: Harmeet Singh

To: sandeep.jain@idea.adityabirla.com

Sent: Tuesday, July 29, 2008 2:18 PM

Subject: Re: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi, Sandeep,



This is to inform you that till date these facilitie not available on my idea no.



look in the matter.



Waiting your replay.



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.

----- Original Message -----

From: Harmeet Singh

To: sandeep.jain@idea.adityabirla.com

Sent: Friday, July 25, 2008 4:27 PM

Subject: Fw: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi Sandeep,



As per our orally communication do the needful.



1- Activate life time conference facility with out any charges on my idea no. ( 9891252605 ).



2- compensation as you decide.



3- low local call rate (idea to idea).



Thanks for your all efforts.



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.



----- Original Message -----

From: Harmeet Singh

To: grievance.delhi@idea.adityabirla.com

Cc: CorpCare ; sandeep.jain@idea.adityabirla.com

Sent: Friday, July 25, 2008 4:22 PM

Subject: Re: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi,



Thanks- to take initiative .



It's a very nice meeting with Mr. Sandeep.who came at my end and meet me about these issues (connectivity and wrong billing issue).



I hope all the issue will be resolve in a stipulated time.



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.





----- Original Message -----

From: Harmeet Singh

To: grievance.delhi@idea.adityabirla.com

Cc: CorpCare

Sent: Thursday, July 24, 2008 4:42 PM

Subject: Re: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi Shivani Sood,



After a month there is no any updation form your end even Mr.Sandeep (corporate dept.)also ensure me.that he will come and resolve this issue but i think all IDEA team have same status and give the wrong commitment to all user.



status is same till date...



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.

----- Original Message -----

From: Harmeet Singh

To: grievance.delhi@idea.adityabirla.com

Cc: CorpCare

Sent: Tuesday, June 10, 2008 11:08 AM

Subject: Re: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi,



Wht the status of these issues my outgoing also close due to non payment. while i m facing connectivity and wrong billing issue .theRE is no any policy to chk and any compaction at ur end.



is this way (IDEA ) to deal with ur 6ys old customer.



?



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.

----- Original Message -----

From: CorpCare

To: harmeet.singh@sifycorp.com

Sent: Thursday, June 05, 2008 11:07 AM

Subject: FW: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Dear Mr. Singh,



Greetings for the day!



With reference to your mail and as per our subsequent telephonic conversation dated June 5, 2008, we hope that your concern regarding the Network Coverage has been addressed.



Further, we would like to inform you that one of our network team member will contact you at the earliest for same.



Should you require any further assistance, please call our 24-hour Toll-free Helpline at 4999 from your mobile, (or 9891012345 from a landline) or e-mail us at corpcare.dl@idea.adityabirla.com or SMS at 12345 (Toll Free) from your mobile.



If you wish to know more about our value-added services, we request you to log on to www.ideacellular.com.



At your service,

Sincerely,



Deepali Pase



Customer Care

Idea Cellular Limited.

Delhi



**INFORMATION about our various PRODUCTS and SERVICES at your FINGERTIPS !!! To know more, SMS CARE to 50505 (TOLLFREE).**




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Harmeet Singh [mailto:harmeet.singh@sifycorp.com]
Sent: Wednesday, June 04, 2008 12:41 PM
To: CorpCare
Cc: CCARE AP; ccare.har; Customer Care (Gandhinagar); Ccare MP; ccare H.P.; Idea Helpline(UPW); CCare Kerala; ccare mh; CCare UPE; Customer Care (RAJ); Grievance Delhi
Subject: Fw: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi



Deepali Phase.



No updation on given below issues.



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.



----- Original Message -----

From: Harmeet Singh

To: CorpCare

Cc: ccare.ap@idea.adityabirla.com ; ccare.har@idea.adityabirla.com ; 9824012345@idea.adityabirla.com ; ccare.mp@idea.adityabirla.com ; ccare.hp@idea.adityabirla.com ; ccare.upw@idea.adityabirla.com ; ccare.kerala@idea.adityabirla.com ; ccare.mh@idea.adityabirla.com ; ccare.upe@idea.adityabirla.com ; ccare.raj@idea.adityabirla.com ; grievance.delhi@idea.adityabirla.com

Sent: Thursday, May 22, 2008 1:22 PM

Subject: Re: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi



Deepali Phase.



I m receving these kind of sweet mail from idea side last 3 or 4 month. and not getting the connectivity as well as billing issues.



so now i have decided i m not going to pay any amount till the conectivity issue will not be resolve .due to this connectivity issue i m loosing my bussiness ans client chain also.who will responsible for that ?.



if u r not able to provide connectivity to ur corporate client.how can expect normal client to get connectivity.



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet Singh
Sify Technologies Ltd.



----- Original Message -----

From: CorpCare

To: harmeet.singh@sifycorp.com

Sent: Thursday, May 22, 2008 12:59 PM

Subject: FW: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Dear Mr. Singh,



Greetings for the day!



With reference to your mail and as per our subsequent telephonic conversation dated May 22, 2008, we would like to confirm that the SMS charges in the bill dated May 16, 2008 will be reversed in subsequent bill of your Idea Mobile Number 9891252605. The communication Id for same is 47932494



Further, we would like to inform you that the coverage is substantially good in the said area. We greatly value your inputs and would like to mention that the delay in being able to provide complete coverage at the said location is due to certain unavoidable external factors. Please be assured that we are pursuing these matters with the concerned authorities regularly for appropriate action and only in the event of the same being resolved, would we be able to commit a specific time frame for providing adequate network coverage in that area.



We deeply regret for any inconvenience caused to you.



Should you require any further assistance, please call our 24-hour Toll-free Helpline at 4999 from your mobile, (or 9891012345 from a landline) or e-mail us at corpcare.dl@idea.adityabirla.com or SMS at 12345 (Toll Free) from your mobile.



“We are keen to know how you feel about our response to you. We value your feedback so tell us about it by writing to feedback.dl@idea.adityabirla.com.”



If you wish to know more about our value-added services, we request you to log on to www.ideacellular.com.



At your service,

Sincerely,



Deepali Pase



Customer Care

Idea Cellular Limited.

Delhi



**INFORMATION about our various PRODUCTS and SERVICES at your FINGERTIPS !!! To know more, SMS CARE to 50505 (TOLLFREE).**


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Customer Care - New Delhi
Sent: Wednesday, May 21, 2008 5:24 PM
To: CorpCare
Subject: FW: connectivity problem or wrong billing








--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Harmeet Singh [mailto:harmeet.singh@sifycorp.com]
Sent: Wednesday, May 21, 2008 4:31 PM
To: Customer Care - New Delhi
Cc: CCARE AP; ccare.har; Customer Care (Gandhinagar); Ccare MP; ccare H.P.; Idea Helpline(UPW); CCare Kerala; ccare mh; CCare UPE; Customer Care (RAJ)
Subject: Fw: connectivity problem or wrong billing



Hi,



This is inform to u . that i receive my bill of the current bill. and in this billl i m using 444 rs.onthly rental plan.(444 call or 444 local sms free.) now inspite of using this plan u charged me 0.50 rs. for local sms on this no. 9899354377.



WHY ?



1- Is there any problem in ur bill cycle or ur technologies which u r using.



2- In ur customer care nobody is reposible for any problem as well as to transfer any call to his/her seniours.



3-I have waste my more than 2 or 3 hr. to check this bill .which bill have a full of fake sms charges this is 1 which i have but i don't know last 5 yr iwas paying these fake chages.



4- i m also facing connectivity problem last 3 month .nobody is carying out this connectivity issue in this IDEA CELLULAR LTD.( a big cellular company) who have proud to say IDEA CAN CHANGE UR LIFE.



u r right idaea can change ur life because most of the time waste to check ...



is networking comming or not.. this bill is right or wrong ...



I CAN'T EXPECT THAT ADITIYA BIRLA GROUP PROVIDING THESE KIND OF SERVICES TO CORPORATE CONNECTION.



Thanks & Regards
Harmeet S
Sify Technologies Ltd.





----- Original Message -----

From: Harmeet Singh

To: CorpCare

Sent: Friday, April 18, 2008 2:43 PM

Subject: Re: connectivity problem in SRI NIWAS PURI



Hi,



I m getting a lots of SMS from ur side on daily basis not getting connectivity in my home SRI NIWASPURI. C.C. has promissed me that we will resolve this connectivity issue within a week.



but till date the same problem is still pending...



i m using vodaphone connection in same location and getting a good connectivity .



Harmeet S
Sify Ltd.





----- Original Message -----

From: CorpCare

To: harmeet_s@safescrypt.com

Sent: Tuesday, April 15, 2008 3:25 PM

Subject: FW: connectivity problem in SRI NIWAS PURI



Dear Mr. Singh,



Greetings for the day!



With reference to the appended mail, we acknowledge your feedback regarding our Network coverage.



Further, we would like to inform you that matter is currently been followed up by the concerned authorities and will revert back to you at the earliest. The reference number for same is 45133247.



We deeply regret for any inconvenience caused to you in event of any service lapse on our part.



Should you require any further assistance, please call our 24-hour Toll-free Helpline at 4999 from your mobile, (or 9891012345 from a landline) or e-mail us at corpcare.dl@idea.adityabirla.com or SMS at 12345 (Toll Free) from your mobile.



At your service,

Sincerely,



Deepali Pase



Customer Care

Idea Cellular Limited.

Delhi



**INFORMATION about our various PRODUCTS and SERVICES at your FINGERTIPS !!! To know more, SMS CARE to 50505 (TOLLFREE).**




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Customer Care - New Delhi
Sent: Sunday, April 13, 2008 10:59 AM
To: CorpCare
Subject: FW: connectivity problem in SRI NIWAS PURI




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Harmeet Singh [mailto:harmeet_s@safescrypt.com]
Sent: Friday, April 11, 2008 3:21 PM
To: Customer Care - New Delhi
Cc: Rajat Mukarji
Subject: connectivity problem in SRI NIWAS PURI



Hi,



I am using ur idea cellular service last 5 ys. and my no. is 9891252605.but last 6 month i m getting a lot of connectivity problem in my home SRI NIWAS PURI. i m not getting proper connectivity.



i m fed-up to call again and again to customer care.



plz chk the connectivity and resolve ASAP.



Harmeet S
Sify Ltd.





************************************************************************
ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain
************************************************************************




An idea can change your life.

************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************
This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at mailadmin@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.

Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG.
Version: 7.5.519 / Virus Database: 269.23.0/1382 - Release Date: 4/16/2008 5:34 PM

************************************************************************
ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain
************************************************************************




An idea can change your life.

************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************
This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at mailadmin@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.

Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG.
Version: 7.5.524 / Virus Database: 269.24.0/1459 - Release Date: 5/21/2008 5:34 PM

****************************************************************************************************
Idea has dropped its roaming tariff for you to be in touch with your loved ones when away from home.
Now outgoing and incoming calls at Re. 1/min and STD at Rs. 1.5/min while roaming. Happy Roaming!
****************************************************************************************************

************************************************************************
ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain
************************************************************************




An idea can change your life.

************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************
This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at mailadmin@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.

Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG.
Version: 7.5.524 / Virus Database: 269.24.6/1481 - Release Date: 6/3/2008 7:31 PM

****************************************************************************************************
Idea has dropped its roaming tariff for you to be in touch with your loved ones when away from home.
Now outgoing and incoming calls at Re. 1/min and STD at Rs. 1.5/min while roaming. Happy Roaming!
****************************************************************************************************

************************************************************************
ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain
************************************************************************




An idea can change your life.

************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************
This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at mailadmin@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.

Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG.
Version: 7.5.524 / Virus Database: 270.5.8/1582 - Release Date: 7/30/2008 6:37 PM

****************************************************************************************************
Idea has dropped its roaming tariff for you to be in touch with your loved ones when away from home.
Now outgoing and incoming calls at Re. 1/min and STD at Rs. 1.5/min while roaming. Happy Roaming!
****************************************************************************************************

************************************************************************
ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain
************************************************************************




An idea can change your life.

************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************
This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at mailadmin@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.

Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG.
Version: 7.5.524 / Virus Database: 270.5.8/1582 - Release Date: 7/30/2008 6:37 PM

****************************************************************************************************
Idea has dropped its roaming tariff for you to be in touch with your loved ones when away from home.
Now outgoing and incoming calls at Re. 1/min and STD at Rs. 1.5/min while roaming. Happy Roaming!
****************************************************************************************************

************************************************************************
ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain
************************************************************************

An idea can change your life.

************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************
This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at mailadmin@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.

Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.
 
Respected sir,
i am gopal kasera in ujjain M.P my mobile number is 9826487474
my gprs is atomatic active Please off in my gprs service ?

From
Gopal kasera
Director in ujjain vikas Pradhikaran
A
User
jalaj  
 
Sir my number is 9990111367 and my balance on 14/9/08 was more than Rs.50 and on 15/09/08 it was deducted to Rs.28.60 and on 14/9/08 i just browsed idea fresh GPRS without any downloading.So i request you to credit my unnecessarily deducted balance as soon as possible otherwise i will have to move to Consumer Court for seeking my rights.Thanks.
 
sir
i want to activate the STD features on my phone number - 9718335502. so you please activate this as soon as possible.
thanking for you
A
User
ashok  
 
Sir my number is 9990111367 and my balance on 14/9/08 was more than Rs.50 and on 15/09/08 it was deducted to Rs.28.60 and on 14/9/08 i just browsed idea fresh GPRS without any downloading.So i request you to credit my unnecessarily deducted balance as soon as possible otherwise i will have to move to CONSUMER COURT for seeking my rights.Thanks.




Hi All,

I fully fully agree with all these above complaints against IDEA CELLULAR LTD.

It is very very disheartening to see a company of such size, stature and reputation taking people for a ride all the time. The BIRLA GROUP is not known (SO FAR) to
indulge in such MALPRACTICES and NONSENSE with customers. But, going by the spate of complaints ( ESPECIALLY ABOUT IDEA NOT TAKING NOTE OF
CUSTOMER PROBLEMS, LEAVE ALONE ADDRESSING THEM TO THE CUSTOMERS SATISFACTION ), one feels that the BIRLA GROUP HAS changed their strategies and henceforth will have a new policy - SUCH AS - DUPING INNOCENT CUSTOMERS, WASTING THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY AND MESSING AROUND WITH THEIR VALUABLE TIME AS WELL. LOOKS LIKE KUMAR MANGALAM BIRLA AND RAJASHREE BIRLA HAVE TOTALLY FORGOTTEN THE IDEALS IMBIBED BY THEIR FOREFATHERS ( OR ARE THEY ALSO BEING TAKEN FOR A RIDE BY THEIR EMPLOYEES LIKE NIDHI SAGAR, SHIVANI SOOD, ARUN GUPTA, SANDEEP JAIN ETC )

IT IS AN ABSOLUTE INSULT INSULT AND INSULT TO THE BIRLAS

THAT CUSTOMERS ARE THREATING TO TAKE THEM TO CONSUMER COURT OVER SO SMALL MATTERS. WHY DONT YOU GIVE CUSTOMER HIS/HER RIGHTS INSTEAD OF HEARING SUCH INSULTING COMMENTS THAT TOO ON THE INTERNET WHERE EVERYONE CAN SEE ALL THE INSULTS !!!

IF THE BIRLAS ARE IN THE DARK ABOUT ALL THIS, THEN
UNKO SIRF BHAGWAN HI BACHA SAKTA HAI

BECAUSE THE BIRLA NAME WILL GET SPOILT - WHO THE HELL KNOWS AND

CARES ABOUT NIDHI SAGAR, SHIVANI SOOD, ARUN GUPTA AND SANDEEP JAIN


BIRLAS --- ARE YOU LISTENING ?????????????????????
 
I am an idea prepaid user for tha past 5 yrs i am having many problems frm their customer care division, Recent problem was i had a 205 offer recharge 4months back it was supposed to be of 6months validity, yesterday some one mistakenly charged another offer recharge to my number nd i lost my current offer. when i called the customer care they keep saying that they are helpless nd cant to do anything.
They are not giving any value to the money of the customer they just want their share. I asked the customer care personnel that what if i charge again for 205 nd somebody charge some other offer after 5 or 10min after my recharge to my number, they simply said i ll loose my money there is no security for my money just because some guy mistakenly charge to my number
 
My number is 9847470786 kerala circle

I am an idea prepaid user for tha past 5 yrs i am having many problems frm their customer care division, Recent problem was i had a 205 offer recharge 4months back it was supposed to be of 6months validity, yesterday some one mistakenly charged another offer recharge to my number nd i lost my current offer. when i called the customer care they keep saying that they are helpless nd cant to do anything.
They are not giving any value to the money of the customer they just want their share. I asked the customer care personnel that what if i charge again for 205 nd somebody charge some other offer after 5 or 10min after my recharge to my number, they simply said i ll loose my money there is no security for my money just because some guy mistakenly charge to my number

Most of the times the guys who attend the call was not able to give an accurate response for my queries, Once i had a doubt abt GPRS tariff 3 customer care personnels said 3 different replies nd finally i had to visit the head office 20lm away frm my home to get the correct reply. I dont know y they are posting these guys wthout proper training or guys who dont update the informations. Most cases u can hear the same answer that they are helpless

Its shame on the employer
A
User
Madhur  
 
Hi All,

I fully fully agree with all these above complaints against IDEA CELLULAR LTD

I am a postpaid customer of IDEA Maharashtra - Pune circle.

My Outgoing is barred because i made less payment. I wrote mails to Customer care in this regard but no reply so far.


After making numerous calls to 12345 & waiting on hold for half an hour several times, these people are not able to understand the real problem & not ready to activate my outgoing calls.

I requested for disconnecting my Add-on connection on July 1, 2008 & till date (Oct 07, 2008) the number is not yet de-activated & although its not in use, I'm being continuosly charged for same. I made the full payment for my last month's bill without noticing that there was a charge on account of my add-on connection. This month when i checked the bill & found that i have been charged again & again.


Please anybody help. Can anybody let me know the details of any newspaper wherein i can send my details & hope of being heard.


grieved customer
Madhur Krishna
 

sim inactive though it has lifetime validity i had suffered from similar problem in april 2008 also - airtelprepaid mobile

I had prepaid lifetime connection from airtel no. 9872253113 in jan2008 for which i paid extra charges but in april 2008 suddenly it became inactive saying this no. does not exist after repeated requests and putting complaint here after 1 month it became active but again now it has the same problem that this sim is inactive and no. does not exist on calling at customer care 121 it sounds i have not opted right option . i tried to to talk to executive buy that option does not come. i have quite a large amout in my balance in 9872253113.please do something i am tired of airtel working.
 
Hi All

I have Idea Prepaid connection <b>9891-579-579</b> in cell SAMSUNG E-250 whenever i receive call or Make call 50% of times No sound in One side (listen or speake) i have to call my friends again to talk.

And Idea Charge money for that call although i couldn't able to chat with other end
Either he/she is not able to Listen me or not i am able to listen Him/Her.

Plz Solve my Problem
 
sir i lost my balance 5times. all are below 15rs.if ask in customer care they reply no. what is this i dnt no. similarly i got automatic service reply so many times. pls give crt answer to mail id and similarly to my mobile. because i cant check mail daily. or credit 60rs immeiadetly. if no responce from u r side then i m going to consumer court. pls reply immediately
 
Dear Sir,

Sorry to say that the network is very poor and service is also poor.
your customer care persons are not pick-mobile, complainns.

Realy very poor service.
our Govt.is also not in condition to listen and take care.

With Regards,

shiv kumar sharma
+919917341111
Taikisha Engineering India Ltd,
Rudrapur (Uttarakhand)
sksharma@taikishaindia.com
 

Changes in Recharge Values without any notification - Vodafone & Idea Cellular

On 15-11-2008 all the prepaid comanies including above withdraw their schemes without any notification.

Airtel, Vodafone & Idea made major changes in their coupans value making little losses to each customer & huge profit to themselves. Although Airtel Updated his website about it but Vodafone & Idea websites were updated about this after 5 to 10 days of changes.

After penetrating the market with Considerable call rates for making maximum customer & pursuing Consumer to buy their product, now companies are jointly making a monopoly & raised their call rate (offers call rate not the base 1) by 4 times.

These actions are something legel in nature but totaly against consumer interest. They are taking away benefits of competancy & after affecting the behavior of consumer & making their excessive habbit of using phone by charging like that is like indirectly robbing them.

Most of them also removed special plans for students so making maximum profits.

MAJOR CHANGES

VODAFONE

BONUS 149 -> 1000 minutes reduce to 333
BONUS 51 -> all local calls @ 50 paisa now limits to @50p to vodafone only
Bonus 124 -> all local calls @ 50p n all vodafone @ 10p scheme removed
Bonus 75-> all vodafone to vodafone @ 50p n std @ rs1 but local calls incresed to rs 60p from 50p.

Idea

Rs 201 & Rs 149 -> free minutes reduced from 1500 & 1000 to 500 & 375
Rs 51 -> idea to idea @ 50p & to other @60p (10p increase)
Rs 78 -> idea to idea @ 40p(10p increase) & other @ 60p (10p increase) & std @ 1 + sms benefit

Airtel

Rs 197 - > 1000 minutes reduced to 444
Rs 49 -> Airtel to Airtel @ 50p & to other @60p (10p increase)

So, Today in Delhi & NCR, NO GSM PROVIDER hav call rates lessthen 40p for thier network & 50p for oter network, which was someting 10p for own network & 50 for others few days ago.

It Seems to be a little change but have big impact on People specially Young students.
Besides the fact then b/w 16-20 many ppl were provided recharges with incorrect information.

Trai should make some steps to confirm stabilty in the MArket

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Idea Cellular Mobile Connection - Fed up with Idea