Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

idea netsetter 3G - Idea Cellular 3G Netsetter issues

 
9 Reviews
User
  ashiskharel on Aug 13, 2013
This is the second time this has happened to my 3G connection speed just being capped at 40kbps inspite of paying my bills well before time. My idea 3G number is 7500464999 and brought their 10GB pack for Rs. 1500/- and sick and tired of calling their support to be transferred 20 times in a loop and finally no call from their side. Just got a message from idea that my speed was reduced to 40kbps and when i call them they say 3G not activate which I've had for about 4 months now or I've already used up my 10GB data usage which is again wrong since I've only used about 2.5GB and the cycle has just begun.

If anyone thinking about getting Idea 3G nesetter with the plan, i would strongly advise against getting it. They have one of the worst support with low level communication skills and stick to the script A even if the issue described is Z problem. It's so bad, it's not even funny anymore ...
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N May 20, 2011 by
User
DVBirajdar Idea Cellular  - Latur, Latur, Maharashtra, India
 

about Idea net setter - Idea Cellular

My idea net setter not working properly....since 14 may 2011
sim card of net setter have sufficient balance to connect and surt...and net setter is prepaid planned....
solve my problem as soon as possible...

yours faithfull

D V Birajdar
Latur

Net setter No:-- 9011516685
N Jun 6, 2012 by
User
akki j idea netsetter 3G  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 

not getting speed - Idea Cellular / 3G NETSETTER

i purchased Idea 3G Netsetter on 08/05/2012 from GO Mobile; R-53, Vikas Marg, Shakarpur, Delhi-110092. with a commitment of hi-speed of 7.2mbps i m getting only speed of 2G in a 3G device. i filed a complaint in Idea customer care about this on 16th or 17th of may, 2012. they assured me to resolve this problem till 25th may, but the problem was as it is after 25th may. after 25th may i got a call from them & they told me that it will resolve with in 5 days but nothing happend. i am calling them again & again bt i am not getting any type of resolution.
N Jun 8, 2012 by
User
ideacellular.cc idea netsetter 3G  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 
Dear Sir,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, Netsetter no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC233431 in the subject.

Regards,
Idea Cellular
N Aug 13, 2013 by
User
ashiskharel  
 
oh and forgot to add that today, I've called them about 5 times to be transferred around 10 times and just stopped counting after that. They charge you about 50 paisa for every 3 mins and it's their intent to try and use up as many calling mins as possible and keep having the customers call them. This should be investigated immediately. If this really is the case, it really has to stop. It's been 5 hours since my last call and still haven't heard from anyone. wonder if their support and ticket system is in sync at all. I will seriously terminate all my 3 phone + internet lines if this continues. This is no way to do business.
N Aug 13, 2013 by
User
ideacellular.cc  
 
Dear Customer,

Our efforts in contacting you could not be established. Please share your alternate contact number for us to reach you and address your query.

Thanks & Regards,
Idea Cellular
N Aug 13, 2013 by
User
ashiskharel  
 
here it is and you should have that on file. I bet there wasn't any effort made to look into my number which is unfortunately Idea phone too ... 7500431999.
N Aug 18, 2013 by
User
ideacellular.cc  
 
Dear Customer,

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for GPRS has already been initiated with us, under reference number S1-4858898423 and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Thanks & Regards,
Idea Cellular
N Aug 18, 2013 by
User
ashiskharel  
 
This has already been resolved. As a matter of fact, it got resolved and then came back again and resolved. Thus, no action needed.

Thanks!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    idea netsetter 3G - Idea Cellular 3G Netsetter issues