[Resolved]  Identity Card Issued By Election Commission Of India — improper details in ID card

I have writtern this mail to Chief Election officer

I had filed my application for voter's id for self. wife and daughter before the Lok Sabha elections . I didnt get the Id card. Again I applied for the card through the office at Andheri west. Recently I got the Id cards for all of the three o[censored]s. But unfortunately the details are all wrong. We had given my date of birth but in the id card only year is given and that too it is wrong in all the three cases. The address in the list is wrong,. My wifes fathers name is wrong given ( they have given my name as father' name) . I dont know where from they got all these details. I am shocked that in a city like Mumbai this can happen , what about villages and other places where these ids are given.

Voters id is a very important document and i feel sufficient care should be taken just like in the case of PAN Card. Kindly reply me how to make corrections in the Id

the correct details are as follows
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Voters Id Number ACC2011096

Name: Kalyanakrishnan Raghavan
Fathers Name Raghavan Ramachandran
Date of Birth 15th March, 1956
Address 22, Versova Venus, SVP Nagar, Andheri West , Mumbai -400053
[protected][protected][protected]-------

Voters Id Number ACC2011104

Name: Shreebanu Kalyanakrishnan
Fathers Name Viswanathan Srinivasan
Date of Birth 28th March, 1964

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Voters Id Number ACC2011112

Name: Aishwarya Kalyanakrishnan
Fathers Name Kalyanakrishnan Raghavan
Date of Birth 23rd June, 1990

The Voters Id has been signed by Mr. Farogh Mukadam , ERO 164 Versova Constituency.

I request you to intervene and do the needful for issue of corrected Voters Id

I thank you in advance for your prompt action

Kalyanakrishnan Raghavan

Election Commission of India [ECI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    Election Commission of India [ECI] Phone
    +91 11 2371 7391
    Election Commission of India [ECI] Address
    Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Election Commission of India [ECI] contact information