Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IFB Washing Machine Product / Model No: - Digital 7kg Direct Drive & Sr No. Kw10yb62820384 - Customer Service is Poor and Washing Machine is Not functioning properly which was bought just on 28th Jan 2011.

 
3 Reviews
User
  Mohamed Ashik on Oct 4, 2011
mohamed ashik ashikofficial@gmail.com
to corp@ifbglobal.com,
ifbi_legal@ifbglobal.com,
customerservice@ifbglobal.com
date Tue, Oct 4, 2011 at 8:47 PM
subject Ref: Our Permanent ID :- 2718613 // Complaint No;-7069693 AND Product/Model No:- Digital 7KG DIRECT DRIVE & SR No. KW10YB62820384
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details 8:47 PM (10 minutes ago)

Dear Sirs

In line with the below email, please be informed that facts against our complaint No.7069693 dated 2nd Sep 2011.

1. The issue is still pending to be resolved 100%.

2. But to surprise, the above referred complaint No. has been closed in your system (known from your customer care cell (Ph No. 044-39004321).

3. The issue has been addressed to all level in IFB customer service portfolio.

3.a - Customer Care cell(044-39004321)

3.b - Our Area Territory Head, Mr.Nandha Gopal (Mobile No - 0 9382128400);

3.c - IFB Retail Dealer M/s Raja Mega Stores, Pudukkottai - His M.D, Mr. Raj Sekar (Mobile No - 9443127748) and His customer service executive Mr. Karthikeyan (Mobile No - 9750974877) - who where also supporting us to resolve but all their efforts also went in vein.

3.d - Our Area Franchise M/s Maxim Care (Authorised Service Centre) - Mr. Antony Vinod (Mobile No - 9840671730) and His service executive Mr. Mahadevan(Mobile No - 8144277281) and his colleagues and Mr. Narayanan (Mobile No - 9840734924) from M/s Gugha Engineers Pvt Ltd( Authorised Service centre).

3.e - An Email written to customerservice@ifbglobal.com (below email).

Also please note, since the existing compliant has been closed by your authorized service agents, another fresh complaint has been taken by your customer care cell(044-39004321) against the wrong closure of customer complaints. The compliant No.7317921 Dated 4th Oct 2011.

Please note We as a customer has to get regular and proper after sales service, which is your duty to meet the consumer rights. But in addition to proper service, your agents are not responding to us in time and even no transparency in escalating the issues to their high level. Also when it is been taken up with higher officials, there is no call back to customers even from customer care centre or the higher official (to whom the complaint was escalated) to know the real status of complaint being addressed.

In this scenario we as a customer have been taken to ride by your service agents, mislead to wrong information, false commitments, We were pushed to all kinds of high level mental pressure and physical difficulties to meet our daily needs with the IFB washing Machine. Moreover, our family people (My Mother) where pushed to severe physical difficulty even under their poor healthy conditions, which has affected here health condition severely. Also we have spend large amount of mobile calls which is unnecessary expense to us. These are the few difficulties to address and there are lots more such complaints prevail with us due to improper service providing of your authorized agent, which shall be in detail while addressing through legal note.

please note as per our below email, we are forced take legal action against the above ill treatments by your authorized service group.

This is for your information please.

Thanks and Regards
B.MOHAMED ASHIK.
Mobile No - 0 9940204800.


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: mohamed ashik <ashikofficial@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, Sep 22, 2011 at 1:10 PM
Subject: Ref: Complaint No;-7069693 AND Product/Model No:- Digital 7KG DIRECT DRIVE & SR No. KW10YB62820384
To: customerservice@ifbglobal.com


Dear Sir

Ref: Complaint No;-7069693
Product/Model No:- Digital 7KG DIRECT DRIVE & SR No. KW10YB62820384

This is to bring to your kind notice that IFB customer service in our locality (Thanjore, Tamilnadu) is totally absent/not active as required. Please note the complaint No:- 7069693 registered through 044-39004321, which is almost a month due to address the machine fault. Also note the machine was bought very recently on 28th Jan 2011and with this short span of time from purchase kindly look at your service capability which in sorry/worst position. We as customer doesn't want to know your efforts, also do advice your people not to count their efforts rather please produce the result/output as required.

The same is also brought to notice of your customer complaint cell several times through Phone No. 044-39004321 but no results are sighted.

This kind of worst customer service will spoil the brand image of IFB in rural market. Please understand the rural market is strong in its word of mouth marketing technique and this behavior will certainly bring down the market share.

Hence request you to consider this a personnel note to know the reality in addressing the customer grievance by your authorized dealers/franchisee and ensure corrective action is taken to safe guard the brand image "IFB" and do also address our complaint very soon.

If still the action is not taken, sorry but with no option we are forced to take legal proceedings against non fulfillment of consumer rights.

Regards

B.Mohamed Ashik.
Thanjore Dist.
Tamilnadu, India.
M - 0 9940204800.
Complaint comments 2 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Oct 4, 2011 by
User
Mohamed Ashik  
 
I Strongly demand after sales service has to be at least to meet the basic criteria and looking at this detailed scenario of complaint, worst service manner is practiced and it has to be highly taken to legal proceedings on a/c of consumer rights complaint.
N Mar 5, 2014 by
User
Maha123  
 
Resolved

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IFB Washing Machine Product / Model No: - Digital 7kg Direct Drive & Sr No. Kw10yb62820384 - Customer Service is Poor and Washing Machine is Not functioning properly which was bought just on 28th Jan 2011.