Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IFFCO TOKIO GIC - Two wheeler insurance premium renewal

 
34 Reviews
User
  Ganesh babu
Hi All,

Don't go for IFFCO TOKIO general insurance. They cheat people. My TVS Victor got insured with
this company last year Feb 2008. They issued me insurance from 5-Feb-2008 to 4-Feb-2009.
I wanted to renew my insurance this year on 4th Feb 2009. I sent my representative to that company and the official said that my insurance was not valid since cheque had got bounced. I was bit confused about the mode of payment made at the time of insuring. I remember I paid only cash. They told to come with Rs 250 and RC book for a new insurance. I tried to call the office, no one was replying responsibly.

It has happend to my friend also. So please don't go for it.

Regards,
Ganesh.


Complaint comments 33 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Sir i need my insurance policy no. iam having cover note please arrange how to know my plicy no.
 
Sir,

I m not stisfied with IFFKO TOKKIO insurance service. There is no control of the surveyer.

I m going in consumer court for accident claim.

Manoj Jain
 
two weeler insurance Renewal please Re. No. AP 9 BR 5229 Honda Unicon please contac No. 9866664594 very urgent.
 
Please Give me informaiton for how to pay my insurance premium for hero honda bike
detail as under
Alpesh kantilal Patel
Date Of Renual 25/11/2009
GJ-1 EC8940
Hero Honda Passion Plus

Note:- Hero honda bike Premium install 2008 But the vehicle number wrong my policy
so please verfy the vehicle number GJ-1EC8940

Plese tell me the your agent contact number in my mail

my mobile number:- 9898850580
A
User
dinkar  
 
I am not satisfy with this company as they don't have any customer care email ID or good staff, they don't send my policy in last one year, not even the renewals notice, this the bad company in all companies

dont buy any thing from this Iffko Tokyo gen insurance.
 
my insurance kho gaya hai
 
I need my insurance policy no. iam having cover note please arrange how to know my plicy no.
 
my bike insurance premium is due 31.01.10 so please renewal insurance i agree your online payment from credit card
 
sir my name syedibrahim in pondicherry. I am B.com, I.C.W.A.I graduate. I have got a IFFCOTOKIYO two wheeler insurance agent tel me Idea and way please thanking you
D
User
tusker  
 
Hello all,

I find IFFCO TOKIO is doing great. I am a satisfied customer. My claim was settled in full for my two wheeler which got involved in an accident. They were responsive. How many of u do read the policy wordings given along with the insurance. Please read it and understand. If we follow things correctly we will get our due. Remember those days where a 'officer' would be seated and get us going around that too with a Gandhi photo hanging right over him. Things have changed and changed for good.
Follow procedures. Thanks IFFCO.
D
User
tusker  
 
Hello all,

I find IFFCO TOKIO is doing great. I am a satisfied customer. My claim was settled in full for my two wheeler which got involved in an accident. They were responsive. How many of u do read the policy wordings given along with the insurance. Please read it and understand. If we follow things correctly we will get our due. Remember those days where an 'officer' would be seated and get us going around that too with a Gandhi photo hanging right over him. Things have changed and changed for good.
Follow procedures. Thanks IFFCO.
 
NEUTRAL
N
User
bijoy30483 IFFCO TOKIO GIC  - NOIDA, New Delhi, Delhi, India
 

NOT RESPONDING - 1 WHEELER INSURANCE

Dear Sir,

I have insured my veichle with you last year which has been expired and trying to contact your customer care and chat with your representative but no one responding properly not m getting any call back from the sales person, though i have already sent 6 mails till now.

This is very urgent for me to renew my vehicle insurance.

If you can help me out please let me know.

Thanks & Regards:
BIJOY TRIPATHY
Mob:-782-768-7815.
 
Hi,

My Hero honda bike insurance RENEWAL is due on 22.12.2010 but I m not getting IFFCO TOKIO office in my city i.e. Saharanpur (UP), pls. contact me on 9760519528 or email me vijayyadavusl@gmail.com
Regards...Vijay
 
Iffco Tokio is indeed a bad company. My bank account was debited towards TWP online renewal and I have not received my renewed policy. They say it has not been renewed though my bank account says that the amount has been debited.

The Call Centre does not respond and the Mumbai branch number they gave is not answered by anyone.
N Feb 9, 2011 by
User
basith0811  
 
DT: - 09-02-2011
HYDERABAD.
TO,

THE BRANCH
MANAGER OF
IFFCO-TOKIO
Bangalore.

Respected sir,

Subject: - Complained of your service providing in branch office of S.D Road Secunderabad A.P

As I’m Baldev Singh insured of your company and my policy number is 1-F4FV12 sir I have applied earlier for the SUZUKI ACCESS insurance but unfortunately I didn’t get yet i.e. on 22-Dec-2010 and claim no. is 1-FVSY8 and the survivor of your company has loss my original bills and claim papers and again I applied for the insurance and the same problem has arised i.e. on 18-Jan-2011 and claim no. is
1-GADVUH.

I look forward for your positive response.

Thanking you

Yours truly,
Baldev Singh
N Apr 1, 2011 by
User
prakash t jain  
 
I have not recived my origanal policy my cover note no.71696664
&agent code no.46000687
A May 3, 2011 by
User
upendrapandit  
 
sir mene apni bike ki policy karai thi or wo samapt ho gai renew kese hogi krpya mujhe batai this is my cell no.
Mobile no .09917452223
N May 26, 2011 by
User
mahendranjanu  
 
HI Team


I have hondha shine bike how to

renew my insurance . then send the( tamilnahu) erode address and

valid phone number at the earlist
N Jun 27, 2011 by
User
sudha gautam singh  
 
Iffco Tokio is indeed a bad company.I paid a renewal 17/01/2011 and I have not received my renewed policy now(27/06/2011).
Gautam Singh

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IFFCO TOKIO GIC - Two wheeler insurance premium renewal

    Contact Information