Submit Complaint
Questions
Home

Income Tax Department

177 Reviews
Shubhi Aeran Send email

IT refund not received

My name is Shubhi Aeran, I have not got any INcome tax refund from the Income Tax department for the FY 2006-2007 return being filed in May 2007. I have to get Rs. 6252 but it is already one year. please help me to recieve the refund. My Pan No. is AHTPA6273H.

176 Comments

Vikram Saini Send email

I am also waiting for the refund of Rs 11, 000/- for years 06-07 claim of income tax paid in Chandigarh, I don't have any idea when I would get the refund as most of the people say that they received the refun after 2 to 3 years.
My PAN CARD # is :ARVPS4581J
I am handicap person and its really difficult to approach IT depatyment frequently, please help.
Chandra Prakash Vyas Send email

hi.
i m chandra prakash vyas. i search on internet that i know that on 7 th of may my income tax refund check undelivered by postal department because i change my resident address on jan. 2008 . my new address is 759-760 c first floor ward no. 6 mehaurli new delhi. my pan card no. is ADRPV7357Dand the assessment year is 2005-2006. s.b.i. reference no. is CMP2673477. SO HOW AND WHERE I CAN COLLET MY REFUND check.
please do needful for this matter.
thanking u .
PRABHUDUTTA DASH Send email

IT refund not received
My name is Prabhudutta Dash, I have not got any INcome tax refund from the Income Tax department for the FY 2006-2007 return being filed in May 2007. I have to get Rs. 6817 but it is already one year. please help me to recieve the refund. My Pan No. is AJPPD0547F.
Poonam Pandey Send email

I am Poonam Pandey having PAN no is "AKWPP5309H". I have filed my return of income for assessment year 2006-07 as on 20/6/2007 with refund of Rs.2150/ on serial no-2111002062.

But it is sorry to say that i have not yet received the refund amount till date.

Therefore you are requested to do needful and arrange to release my refund as soon as possible.

Poonam Pandey
Venkata Satya Aparna Suri Send email

My Name is Venkata Satya Aparna Suri and PAN no is "BEXPS5574P". I have filed my return of income for the assessment year 2006-2007 on 25/07/2007 with refund of Rs.3765/ on serial no-1290010892 and submitted in Hyderabad (Range 12).

It is already one year and I didn't receive my refund till date.
I request you to please do the needful for getting my refund as early as possible.

Aparna
GANESHPRASAD HEGDE Send email

I am Mr. Ganeshprasad Hegde and my PAN is ACCPH8565M.

I have filed the Income Tax return for the AY 2008-2009 on 30.07.2008 vide your acknowledgement No 1411019785.

At present I am working in M/s Celestream Technologies Limited. My employers have deducted TDS of Rs. 15740/- from my salary for the FY 2007-2008 as agaainst Rs. 11729/- I Tax due to be deducted from my Salary so, I am due for refund of Rs. 4011/- on this account.

Therefore, please arrange to intimate the status of refund of excess tax deducted by my employers amounting to Rs. 4011/- at the ealriest.

Ganeshprasad Hegde
Lerrick Ferrao Send email

I am Mr. Lerrick Ferrao and my PAN is AAFPF1302F.

I am yet to receive close to 25000 in IT refund money since last two years.

Kindly let me know how much bribe you want in exchange for returning my hard earned money back to me.

My cell no is 98907 19603.

Lerrick Ferrao
D Bandopadhyay Send email

I am also awaiting a tax return of Rs 25000 for the year 07-08. Dont know how to follow up in this matter.
Can anyone please advice
SAMIR PAUL Send email

My Name is SAMIR PAUL and PAN no is "AKPPP0217K". I have filed my return of income for the assessment year 2007-2008 with refund of Rs 13000/ approx.
Till now I didn't receive my refund .
I request you to please do the needful for getting my refund as early as possible.

SAMIR PAUL
Prabhu R.Shitikonda Send email

My PAN NO is BCEPS6735B.I had filed my returns for theassessment year 08-09 Electronically ( e-returns through internet) and had submitted the form in Khandeshwar(Panvel, NAvi Mumbai) IT office on 12th July 08 . I also got the confirmation mail from IT department and the E-filing Acknowledgement Number is 30402670310708.
Also, the IT office at Khandeshwar has returned me the acknowledgement with SEAL and the Acknowledgement no is 2245018499.
Still I have not got the refund of Rs.20870.
Kamitkumar Ashokbhai Patel Send email

I am Mr. Kamitkumar Ashokbhai Patel and my PAN is AKIPP6847N.

I have filed the Income Tax return for the AY 2008-2009 on 01.07.2008 vide your acknowledgement No. 4821002093.

My employers have deducted TDS of Rs. 14751/- from my salary for the FY 2007-2008 as agaainst Rs. 10564/- Income Tax due to be deducted from my Salary so, I am due for refund of Rs. 4187/- on this account.

Therefore, please arrange to refund of excess tax deducted by my employers amounting to Rs. 4187/- at the ealriest to my savings account as mentioned in the ITR form.

Kamitkumar Ashokbhai Patel
ALIK KUMAR CHATTOPADHAYA Send email

I had filed my IT return for the financial year 2007 - 2008 on line.But I have not received the return money so far although i had mentioned my SBI ac number.My PAN CARD NO - ACLPC1269J. Kindly do the need ful
Adesh Agnihotri Send email

I had filed my IT return for the year 2007 - 2008 on 31-july-2007 here in mumbai. But I have not received the return money so far although i had mentioned my SBI ac number.
Prabhu K Vakel Send email

My Name is Prabhu Vakel and PAN no is "AQSPK7445H". I have filed my return of income for the assessment year 2007-2008 with refund of Rs 6200/ approx.
Till now I didn't receive my refund .

Prabhu Vakel
IFTIKHAR AHMED Z SHAIKH Send email

I am Mr.IFTIKHAR AHMED Z SHAIKH and my PAN is AMKPS7857H

I have filed the Income Tax return for the AY 2008-2009 on 30/07/2008 vide your acknowledgement No. 10901188

My employers have deducted TDS of Rs. 14288/- from my salary for the FY 2007-2008 as agaainst Rs. 11403/- Income Tax due to be deducted from my Salary so, I am due for refund of Rs. 2885/- on this account.

Therefore, please arrange to refund of excess tax deducted by my employers amounting to Rs. 2885/- at the ealriest to my savings account as mentioned in the ITR form.

IFTIKHAR AHMED Z SHAIKH
Dilip Kumar Das Send email

I am DILIP KUMAR DAS and my PAN is AIXPD2805K.

I have filed the Income Tax return for the AY 2008-2009 on 28/07/2008 vide your acknowledgement No. 1280011262.

I am due for refund of Rs. 2600/- .

Therefore, please arrange to refund the amount Rs. 2600/- at the ealriest to my savings account as mentioned in the ITR form.

Thanking You.
Thomas Va Send email

Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Sorry to bother you again; had been to ward 14-1 income tax assessing office to enquire and also have posted all the documents which were handed earlier to them directly as well. Emails never received any reply till date.

Today I had called ward 14-1 to know the status and the reply I received was the same from a lady who refused to mention her name; that it is the mistake of the bank and I am supposed to send all the documents to SBI, Mumbai and they have to rectify and not IT department.

Please let know what further action should be taken or how to get this issue resolved.

Kindly suggest

Thomas

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sent: Friday, January 23, 2009 12:46 PM
To: 'refundbanker@incometaxindia.gov.in'
Cc: 'refunds@incometaxindia.gov.in'
Subject: FW: Refund

This is with regard to the 2nd refund order received yesterday 22nd Jan`09 with the same mistake which was done in the 1st refund order and was returned; the account number only on digit is mentioned wrongly all the other details are mentioned correctly. Copies of refund order and evidence attached.

I had sent mails to refunds@incometaxindia.gov.in and copies of the evidences to the IT department WARD 14(1) and still this has happened.

I spoke to WARD 14(1) this morning and regarding the refund order received and the correction was not made, the reply was it is the mistake of the bank and need to speak to the bank in Mumbai and gave me the number 022 26874800; I also sent mail to the SBI bank and they have replied to all the mails atleast.

Request you to kindly look into this and please reply, looking forward for a positive reply.

Thomas

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Sanjay Shrivastava [mailto:sanjay.shrivastava@sbi.co.in]
Sent: Friday, January 23, 2009 11:09 AM
To: Thomas V.A
Subject: Re: Refund

We are totally helpless to help you out. We are not supposed to temper the file. We are not authorised to change any field. We just process the file the way it is received from ITD. Contact your Assessee Officer for any change

Sanjay Shrivastava
Chief Manager (Operations)
CMP, Corporate Accounts Group
31, Mahal Industrial Estate
Off Mahakali Caves Road
Andheri East
Mumbai - 400 091
# 022 26814820
Cell 09833225718

----- Original Message -----

To: Sanjay Shrivastava

Cc: refunds@incometaxindia.gov.in

Sent: Friday, January 23, 2009 10:38 AM

Subject: RE: Refund

I had given all the required documents of evidences to the assessing officer in Bangalore on 9th of January`09.

Have attached the scan copies of the same; Received an other refund order yesterday 22nd Jan`09 and this too has got the same mistake, scanned copies of both the refund orders attached.

Request you to kindly help in this regard

Thomas

From: Sanjay Shrivastava [mailto:sanjay.shrivastava@sbi.co.in]
Sent: Monday, January 19, 2009 11:42 AM
To: Thomas V.A
Subject: Re: Refund

Only Assessee Officer of Income Tax Department is authorised to initiate refund. At CMP only the record gets processed once it is received. Get in touch with them for refund

Sanjay Shrivastava
Chief Manager (Operations)
CMP, Corporate Accounts Group
Mumbai - 400 091

To: sanjay.shrivastava@sbi.co.in

Sent: Monday, January 19, 2009 11:14 AM

Subject: Fw: Refund

To: support.cmp@sbi.co.in ; mktg1.cmp@sbi.co.in

Cc: refunds@incometaxindia.gov.in

Sent: Monday, January 19, 2009 10:10 AM

Subject: FW: Refund

I have given the copies of all the documents required as evidence to issue the new refund order.

Request you to kindly update on the same.

Thomas

Sent: Thursday, January 08, 2009 1:02 PM
To: 'refunds@incometaxindia.gov.in'
Cc: 'support.cmp@sbi.co.in'; 'mktg1.cmp@sbi.co.in'
Subject: Refund

The Income Tax Assessing Officer

Income Tax Department

Sub: As per the bank letter received attached are the documents for issue of new refund order.

This is to inform you that I had received the income tax refund cheque of Rs. 4, 370/- on 26th Dec`08

And was returned on the same day to State Bank Of India, Corporate Account Group, Central,

SBI – F.A.S.T, Mumbai by courier.

As the bank account number mentioned was wrong.

The account number mention in the cheque was 1730030073670 the correct number is 1730030023670.

All the other details in the cheque i.e. Name, residence address, PAN number was correct.

Scanned copies of cheque leaf and 1st sheet of cheque book letter for account number reference,

copy of passport, income tax acknowledgement and copy of PAN card attached as an evidence for

issue of new refund order.

Request you to kindly do the needful.

Thomas
Anitha Sreenath Send email

Dear Sir, My Name is Anitha Sreenath My PAN NO. IS AENPN5520M. This is my second Complaint. I have visited servral time to Vashi Office for my refund. Each time I go, I have been told that it will be released in a weeks time, but it has been 2 months I am following, but till now I have not recdived it. Kindly help me out please... to get my refund for the Assesment year 2007-2008. Thanking you in advance.Anitha Sreenath,
Shrinivas Ravindra Devarkonda Send email

This is Shrinivas Ravindra Devarkonda here.I haven't received income tax refund from the Income Tax department for the FY 2008-2009 return being filed in June 2008(Pune, Maharashtra). I have to get Rs. 10800 from IT. Please help me to receive the refund. My Pan No. is AKJPD6867H and receipt no is 0741004341.

Appreciate if you please take care of this.
Sat Prakash O. Gupta Send email

I had paid the income tax for financial year 07-08 and assessment year 08-09. I am liable to take refund from income tax dept. My PAN No is ADGPG1022M. You are requested to kindly let us know the procedure for taking refund from income tax dept. Kindly do the needful and as soon as possible.

Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Attach photos (optional) 
    Spell Check

User Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

User Facebook Login

Enter Username