[Resolved]  Income Tax India — MY PAN DETAILS

MY NAME IS GKRISHNA RAO & PAN NO IS ALDPR4185P.
I WANT TO REGISTER MYSELF AT INCOMETAXINDIAEFILLING.CO.IN SITE. BUT THE FORM ASKS FOR MY SURNAME AND DATE OF BIRTH. WHEN I GIVE MY SURNAME AND CORRECT DATE OF BIRTH AND PAN NUMBER IT GIVES ME A WRONG NAME ERROR. HOW DO I KNOW MY PAN DETAILS LIKE MY SURNAME SO THAT I COULD REGISTER AND FILL MY RETURNS ONLINE?
No (1)

my name is kamal kumar singh i recived my pan namber but i not recived my pan card i give befor camplain but UTI is not give me proper responce so irequest pleasesand redispatch my pan card as soon as posibal, thankes
1-MY COPAN NO[protected]
2-MY PAN NO-BVSPS1257B
3-MY FATHER NAME-LAGAN SINGH
4- D.O.B-10/09/1970
5-ADDERES-KAMAL KUMAR SINGH, GRAM-SONAHAT, POST-CHARCHA DIS-KOREA, PIN-497339 (C.G)
my name is sunaina singh my pan card namber is recived but pan card is not recived, i before caimplain but UTI NOT GIVE ME APROPER RESPONCE so i tequest please sand redis patch my pan card as soon as posibal, thankes
my copan no-2611495
2-my pan n0-BVSPS1276C
3-MY FATHER NAME-KEEUT SINGH
4D.O.B-20/03/1978
5-ADDERS-KAMAL KUMAR SINGH, GRAM-SONATH, POST-CHARCHA, DIS-KOREA PIN-497339 (C.G)
The below mail, I have sent to incometax department but there is no response from anyone. Even i didn't receive the acknowledge mail too.

please let me knwo to whom we need to conatct, incase of these kind of irresponse.

Can you please kindly reply to my mail with details?

I have sent thsi query a week before but no response from your dept. so please do the needful for this.

Cheers,
Deva

--- On Wed, 6/24/09, Devaraj Arunachalam <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Confirmation message for Successful Efiling ReturnReference :ITRV Ack No: [protected] for PAN XXXPD8413X of Assessment year[protected]
To: [protected]@incometaxindia.gov.in
Date: Wednesday, June 24, 2009, 10:45 PM

I have efilled my tax returns for the assessment year 2009-10.
while I am generating and uploading the XML file, I didnt mention the UTN (Unique Transaction Number). Please let me know how to I update the UTN and I yet to mail the ITR-V form to tax department.

Expecting you kind cooperation.

ITRV Ack No: [protected]

Devaraj A

--- On Tue, 6/23/09, [protected]@incometaxindia.gov.in <[protected]@incometaxindia.gov.in> wrote:

From: [protected]@incometaxindia.gov.in <[protected]@incometaxindia.gov.in>
Subject: Confirmation message for Successful Efiling ReturnReference :ITRV Ack No: [protected] for PAN XXXPD8413X of Assessment year[protected]
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Tuesday, June 23, 2009, 9:55 AM

Dear Taxpayer,

Thank you for using the Electronic filing of Income Tax Return facility provided by the Income Tax Department on the website http://www.incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in.
Your ITR-V/ Acknowledgement is now being sent to you as a pdf document.
To open this file, you need Adobe Acrobat Reader. If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, please visit the following link to download it: www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html .
Your ITR-V/ Acknowledgement is protected by a password for your security. Please enter your PAN (in small letters) and the Date of Birth or Incorporation (in ddmmyyyy format), in combination, as the password, to view your ITR-V/Acknowledgement. Note that your password is in lower case only.
For example, if your pan is AAAAA0000A and the date of birth is 10-Jan-2008, then the password will be aaaaa0000a10012008
Please furnish the signed and verified Form ITR-V to the Income-tax Department by mailing it to Income Tax Department - CPC,
Post Bag No - 1, Electronic City Post Office, Bangalore - 560100, Karnataka within thirty days after the date of transmitting the data electronically. Form ITR-V shall not be received in any other office of the Income-tax Department or in any other manner.
The acknowledgement of the receipt of the ITR-V at Income Tax Department ? CPC, Bangalore will be sent to you at the same e-mail address.[protected]@yahoo.com
Please add [protected]@incometaxindia.gov.in to your white list / safe sender list. Else, your mailbox filter or ISP (Internet Service Provider) may stop you from receiving your ITR-V through your e-mail account.
In case you are unable to open the document, please contact Efiling Income Tax Administrator at [protected]@incometaxindia.gov.in providing the document along with pan number and assessment year.
If you did not E-file this Income Tax Return buthave received this email, please send an email to [protected]@incometaxindia.gov.in asking for your registration to be cancelled.

Sincerely,

For and on Behalf of the Income Tax Department,
Administrator
MY PAN DETAILS
MY NAME IS SURESH BABU S & PAN NO IS ATSPS6088B
I WANT TO REGISTER MYSELF AT INCOMETAXINDIAEFILLING.CO.IN SITE. BUT THE FORM ASKS FOR MY SURNAME AND DATE OF BIRTH. WHEN I GIVE MY SURNAME AND CORRECT DATE OF BIRTH AND PAN NUMBER IT GIVES ME A WRONG SURNAME NAME ERROR. HOW DO I KNOW MY PAN DETAILS LIKE MY SURNAME SO THAT I COULD REGISTER AND FILL MY RETURNS ONLINE?

kindly request you to help me on this.
MY NAME IS CHIRANJEEVI.
I WANT TO REGISTER MYSELF AT INCOMETAXINDIAEFILLING.CO.IN SITE. BUT THE FORM ASKS FOR MY SURNAME AND DATE OF BIRTH. WHEN I GIVE MY SURNAME AND CORRECT DATE OF BIRTH AND PAN NUMBER IT GIVES ME A WRONG NAME ERROR. HOW DO I KNOW MY PAN DETAILS LIKE MY SURNAME SO THAT I COULD REGISTER AND FILL MY RETURNS ONLINE?
i am trying to register my wife's pan card with https://incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in website.

Even though i am giving the right details i am getting the error message that the first name and last name does not match with the database. Please give me the correct details.

My wife's pan card details are mentioned below:

PAN NO: AAIPE6208L
MY NAME: EZHIL ARASI PANDURANGAN
FATHER NAME: PANDURANGAN
DOB: 25/01/1985

Ashok kumar Alti
Hopeless ppl ...dont knw who the hell developed that site...

GO THRU THIS LINK FOR FIRST NAME AND LAST NAME problem :

http://www.simpletaxindia.org/2008/07/e-filling-registration-problem-solution.ht...

i was able to find my first name and surname and finally registered...
I'm unable to register myself for efiling. I'm consistently getting error. Pan number - ADGPN6206Q

'Pl try after sometime or contact IT admin'
Even I had problems with first name and surname... I filled my full name displayed in the pancard in surname and didn't fill anything for first name and last name...Registration was successful.
i got my pan no. but pan card didn't reach to given address.
MY NAME IS ASHUTOSH.
MY NAME IS ASHUTOSH AND MY PAN CARD NUMBER IS AJHPA7263P
See the details in the URL given below

https://incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in/knowpan/knowpan.do

INDIAN INCOME TAX INDIA — PAN NOT RECEIVE

i can not recived my pan card with Ack No. [protected]

My PAN card has been dispatched on 05-Jun-2009 by Expressit Logistics Worldwide Ltd. courier vide airway bill no. [protected], at the address for communication* indicated by me in the application.
ALYPC2748Q My PAN.
Thanks manu for the article. It really helped. For those who face issue in first name, surname errors during registration, kindly look into manu's article, it may help solve the issue.
MY NAME IS SANTOSH KUMAR PANDEY

my pan card no is AGSPR5896D is not open on net why? Can you please kindly reply to my mail with details.

Rgds
Raja shekara
my pan card no is AGSPR5896D is not open on net why? Can you please kindly reply to my mail with details.

Rgds
Raja shekara
My PAN No. is AKTPB3720D i HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND FOR[protected] AND[protected]
My PAN No. is aktpb3720d. i HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND FOR[protected] AND[protected]