Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indane - Gas agency not supplying LPG cylinders

 
349 Reviews
User
  Rajneesh Madhok
BEFORE DISTRICT CONSUMER DISPUTES REDRESSAL FORUM
KAPURTHALA



Rajneesh Madhok, Phagwara

B-XXX/63, Nehru Nagar, Street No. 2,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

(Registered Member CORE-Consumer Online Resource

& Empowerment Centre)

A Central Govt Organization, Under Ministry of Consumer Affairs,

Deptt of Food & Public Distribution, represented for Connection No. 3502,

2556 & 14335…………………………………………………………Complainant



Vs.

1.Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.,
Represented through Chairman,
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.,
Regd. Office: ‘Indian Oil Bhavan’,
G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg, Bandra (East),
Mumbai – 400 051.

2. General Manager (LPG-MO)
‘Indian Oil Bhavan’,
G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg, Bandra (East),
Mumbai – 400 051.

3. Sr. Manager (LPG)
Punjab State Office,
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (MD),
Plot No. 3 A, Sector 19 A, Madhya Marg,

Chandigarh

4. Sri Jagdeep Rana, 0172-2725922/94172-17934
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (Marketing Division),
Indane Area Officer,

Plot No. 3 A, Sector 19 A, Madhya Marg,

Chandigarh

5.Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sharma, 94172-17942

Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (Marketing Division),
Indane Area Officer,

Plot No. 3 A, Sector 19 A, Madhya Marg,

Chandigarh.


6. Director
Legal Metrology, Govt. of India,
Deptt. of Consumer Affairs,
Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi

7. Dy. Director
Legal Metrology, Govt. of India
Deptt. of Consumer Affairs,
Regional Reference Standards Laboratory,
Chandigarh

8. Addl. Secretary
Department of Consumer Affairs
Ministry of Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution,
Krishi Bhawan,
New Delhi

9.Govt. of Punjab, represented by
The Controller, Legal Metrology
Govt. of Punjab,
Food, Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department,
Chandigarh

and

10. The Manager,

M/S. Phagwara Gas Service,

Industrial Area,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

11. Phagwara Gas Service (Indane) Distributor,

Industrial Area,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb) ………………………………………………………………Opposite Parties

Complaint:

Rajneesh Madhok, Registered Member, CORE, a Consumer Protection Organisation has filed this complaint against the Indian oil Corporation through its Chairman, General Manager (LPG-MO) and others.

The case is that the opposite party No. 1 to 11 are concerned with the distribution of the LPG Gas cylinders. Rajneesh Madhok had approached to the concerned officers and sent the Registerd Letter as well and requested the concerned authorities to deliver the LPG Gas cylinders to the above mentioned Connection Holders. But the said Gas agency has nothing to do with the requests of the consumers and do not reply to the requests of the Representative.

As the consumer is entitled to get the supply of a LPG cylinder of two cylinders in a month. But the said agency don’t make supply to them on various requests even. In this connection the SPEED POST LETTER No. EE 784916226 IN DATED 02/02/2008 POSTED AT CHANDIGARH OFFICE FAILS TO SUPPLY THE LPG GAS CYLINDERS TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED CONNECTION HOLDERS.

SUFFERING CONSUMER NUMBERS:

1. CONNECTION NO. 3502

2. CONNECTION No. 2556

3. CONNECTION NO. 14335



The Ministry of Petroleum as well as the Ministry of Consumer Affairs shall ensure that all Marketing Companies do issue necessary instructions that the Distributors will provide to the consumers LPG Gas Cylinder within a stipulated time limit.

I pray to The Honourable Forum to direct the Indian Oil Corporation to pay a sum of Rs.50,000/- to the Complainant to meet the expenses incurred by it in protecting the interest of consumers and to continue to protect the interest of the consumers, within a period of four weeks.



(Rajneesh Madhok)


Complaint comments 348 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Pathetic Dealer ( Golder Gas ) - Indane

We are consuming Indane Gas from Last 50 years . I have never seen such a pathetic dealer of GAS . Totally money minded . Wrokers look like Gundas . Phone is always busy . Cylinder are always tempered . You wont get Gas until you visit 3 times to the agency . Pathetic agency
 

Indane Gas Agency - LPG Cylinder

Respected Sir
I Say that to you Transfer My Old Connection From Khambat To Samarkha . Complete all procedure
to finish your Khambhat Deler.

But your Samarkha Deler Name for Ajitbhai Shah do not respect me and Not Given in my new Sylinder & Gas Regulator . Do not respect another customer.

I am a Goverment Employer in ONGC
I say that to ask your delear and take a action to send my Gas Sylinder & Regulator . Another say that your delear are cheat to Customer . You send Sylinder but not send Regular Customer & Sell Black Bazar to another person

Your Distributer Name :- Bhumi Indane Gas Agency
Distributer Code :- (03417603) 9111981
Address :- Near Milk Dairy
At Post :- Samarkha
Ta & Di :- Anand
pin :- 388360
State :- Gujrat
Country :- India

Your Faithfully
Mr.Girishbhai Ambalal Patel
From :- Kasor(Bhalej)
N
User
a kumar  
 

Delivery delay of domestic gas cylinder - Indane Gas - IOC

our previous distributor m/s sant gas is not traceable.how can i get my distributor changed to one near my new residence?
will u please help me?
regards
ashok
9663528628(M)
 
I am a customer of Indane Gas for last 13 years. I have booked for a refill of gas cylinder. Firstly the agent refused to take booking and told me that u will have to show your documents as someone is also been showing on ur account so i have shown them the documents as copy and Recommendation which had given by Late and EX MP Smt.Sukhbans Kaur Bhinder(Gurdaspur-Punjab) order letter. Letter Number 83161, Index Number 2129.
But they refused and asking for other voucher which we dnt have and they didnt shown us any copy like that i am hetting service since 1994 to till date but now thay said u r not the owner as everything is on my name and adress is also same (Madan Lal S/o Sh Prabh Dayal Mohalla piplan wala Bhadroya road, Pathankot(PB)
Card No: 2311236 27 9/95
Customer No: SA11403
Distributor Name:-37-01-7157
Issuing Company:-90C
Super Associates(Indane Distributor):- 0186-2223301

I request officials to please look in to this matter. Without GAS how I will cook my food. I have arranged for some carosene so that i can cook food by old age stove.
 

Do Not delivered in time - lindane

My self Ramesh dutta cansumer no.13924 relted with Ambay Gas agency Yamunanagar Haryana India My Agency holder bookedmy home dalivery 20/11/2007& booking No. 1390 . today agency holder dalivered 30/11/2007 booking but still he doesnot dalvered my dalivery.this problem is regular. so plese see this meeters
 

NOT GETTING GAS CYLINDERS TIMELY - INDANE LPG Cylinder

DEAR SIR,
I AM A LPG GAS CONSUMER FROM INDANE GAS(MOHONIL GAS AGENCY,HAUZ KHAS) MY CONSUMER NO IS M 38573.I AHD BOOKED A CYLINDER ON 07.01.08. BUT TILL NOW I AM NOT ABLE TO GET THAT ONE. I HAD TRIED A LOT TO CONTACT THE AGENCY. BUT NOT ABLE TO CONTACT THEM AT THEIR TELEPHONE NOS.
 

Never pick the phone - UNITED GAS AGENCY (INDIAN OIL)

I totally agree with this. The same the same happend wih me also.

They are selling the gas in black market and informing to public that there is some shortage from Mumbai. Sometime we will be on Q for 15 to 20 days after telebooking.

Also one of my friend went for a new connection. But the authorised person is denying to give connection.
 

need LPG Gas connection but they demand unnecessary money. - Connection of Indane LPG gas

Hi,

I need one Indane LPG gas connection, so i contact to Indane dealer which is placed in sahibabad, Gaziabad.
One Lady was setting there when i asked her about the connection process she tell me the cost around 3300 Rs
and she told me ur company also give burners set with Gas connection , we are not sure whether these are under the process of ur company or they are trying to urne some money from nurner company.
as we allready have burner set so we only need a gas connection.

Plz reply me what exactly is the process, do we really need to pay 3300 Rs to take a connection.

Thanks,
Ajay
 

Not receiving Cylinder & non responce on phone - lindane

DEar sir,
I was booked my cylinder on Relince world service but before 12 days but yet I am not getting it. & phone no is always engaged
 
i mam not satisfied of avtar gas service of shalimar bagh. they book cylinder after 21 days of our last booking .after it they take three days extra for the dilivery. they behave very harshly with us.they said they have only 215 to 230 cylinder in a day they can not do any thing .and said u face your problem yourself. i request u please help us.
N
User
Javed  
 

SERVICE IS BAD - lindane

I am a LPG Indane customer . My consumer number is 52377.
I booked the cylinder jan 22 today is 16th feb still i didnt get the cylinder. those who booked after jan 22 also get cylinders, i dont know from what basis they deliver the cylinders. Delivery people not responding for this. i make more than 25 calls to gas agencies.

Rose GAS AGENCIES
MEDAVAKKAM MAIN ROAS
22550800
 
Dear sir,
i am suffering with the problem of non deliviry og gas after booking of 15 days. So, plz. tell me what i will do ?
 

Transferred and not able to get supplies - lindane

have been transferred from coimbatore and then registered myself in tiruvannamalai but they have not supplied the refills for the past 15 days. we are unable to do the cooking and is eating outside.
when i approach the dealer he asks me to come the next day whenever i meet him. i am not able to go there daily before 10.30 am as i am in the hospital working during that time. i have to stand for hours to meet him in the corridor but nobody takes any notice. then when i insist that i should be given a refill as per the policy of th company they just scoff at me and send me away.
what to do and how to solve this? i am not able to register a complaint with the company.
dr.prabhu.
 

Not taking ragistrations for 2nd Cylinder - lindane

Complaints on "Indane"
Read more complaints on this Company
Indane
Posted: 2008-02-26 by Srinivasan [send email]
New Cylinder Booking

Complaint Rating:
Hi, I am Srinivasan residing in Vengalrao Nagar, Hyderabad. In the year 2004, I registered for my Indane Gas from Adimalik Enterprises in Ameerpet, Hyderabad. After a wait of 5 months I received my single cylinder gas connection.
Now I am in need of 2nd Cylinder. So when I enquired weeks back , they informed me that they have a huge backlog for 2nd cylinder connections for 2 years and hence they have even stopped taking registrations for the 2nd cylinder. I am not sure if they are doing for money or if this is the real situation.

Thanks & Regards
Srinivasan
 

LPG cylinedr - lindane

We have LPG cylinder from Indane with consumer no. - 11765.
The cylinder is not being provided in time. In feb.,2008 one LPG was leaking & therefore was not taken by the consumer. The hawker said that he will return with a good cylinder but didnot come even after 9-10 days. Pl. check this otherwise we may switch over to other gas agency.
 

Problem in Gas Booking Through Phone - Indane Oil LPG cylinder

Sir/ Madam,
I am consumer of Indane oil -------LPG cylinder for home use My Distributor is Malig Gas Agency Geeta Colony Delhi. here i am writing you regarding problem faced by me since last 6 months in gas booking, when i called up to the said agency by phone i have to try 5 to 6 days regullarly but the don't pickup the phone or the phone is always busy s0o i m unable to book my gas on phone. all distributors are doing same thing they always put their receiver on hold . U please do some thing to solve this problem

Thanks & Regards

Praveen Kapoor
9811716414
N
User
Complainant2411354 Indane  - Afghanistan
 
Dear Sir,

This is to bring to your kind notice that we are facing problem with your distributor at our area .
Our consumer # : 2761
ADDRESS : 206-B, KRISHNA PARK ,TILAK NAGAR NEW DELHI 110018.
NAME OF DISTRIBUTOR: JAGDAMBA SAI GAS AGENCY .

We are not getting the complete gas in LPG cylinder inspite of informed to distributor n # of times , the cylinder is also leaking till the time of delivery , we simply don't know how to deal with these type of problems, when we are giving the whole amount then why we are not getting the compelte supply,
we called up distributor many times but failed to attend the call. The number of this distributor is always engaged or not responded. We have to go to them personally every time for any proglem and afterh that they are not responding to us .

we request you to vist us so that we can show you cylinder ,pls lookinto this matter Its very SERIOUS & DANGANOUS ALSO. other wise we are bound to go to the cousumer court .

Looking forward for your response

thx & regards
 
Dear Sir/Madam
I am a regular coustmer of Indane gas. Whenever we call at 9 phase center for booking of cylender it always beeps engage. I thought they are intentionally keeping the phone down.

The phone no they have provided me are 2231785 and 509743


Dhiraj
 

Non supply of first supply - lindane

Sir
My consumer number is 49379 and I have made name transfer at Pattammal Gas Agencies, Tambaram vide 1411208A04101 dated 08.03.2008. I have paid a sum of Rs.1800/- towards two cylinders and till date I have not received my cylinders despite promise of supply within two days. Further I have been asked to pay cost for cylinders at the time of delivery. I may be informed whether I have to pay again for cylinders?. The agency people are not answering properly. Kindly look into my complaint and why should I pay for cylinders again.

Thank you,

B.Kumaravel
Cell: 9840961006
 
I am a Indane Customer having Cunsumer No. 15662 with Shastri Nagar Gas Agency, Ramnagar, Shastri Nagar, Jaipur, Rajasthan. I have booked my culender in February but till March 25, 2008, I have not received the same. On call to the Agency they mis behaved and talked in a foul language. I also called to the complaint Nos desplayed in the Gas Agency but there was no reply. This gas Agency never supplies cylender in time until physically go and urge them for one. I think it is crime to have a gas connection with Indane. the distributors talk in a way that they oblising us by giving cylender. There is nobody in Indane gas to listen to the consumers complaints.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indane - Gas agency not supplying LPG cylinders