10. The Manager,

M/S. Phagwara Gas Service,

Industrial Area,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

11. Phagwara Gas Service (Indane) Distributor,

Industrial Area,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb) …………………………... Parties

Complaint:

Rajneesh Madhok, Registered Member, CORE, a Consumer Protection Organisation has filed this complaint against the Indian oil Corporation through its Chairman, General Manager (LPG-MO) and others.

The case is that the opposite party No. 1 to 11 are concerned with the distribution of the LPG Gas cylinders. Rajneesh Madhok had approached to the concerned officers and sent the Registerd Letter as well and requested the concerned authorities to deliver the LPG Gas cylinders to the above mentioned Connection Holders. But the said Gas agency has nothing to do with the requests of the consumers and do not reply to the requests of the Representative.

As the consumer is entitled to get the supply of a LPG cylinder of two cylinders in a month. But the said agency don’t make supply to them on various requests even. In this connection the SPEED POST LETTER No. EE[protected] IN DATED 02/02/2008 POSTED AT CHANDIGARH OFFICE FAILS TO SUPPLY THE LPG GAS CYLINDERS TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED CONNECTION HOLDERS.

SUFFERING CONSUMER NUMBERS:

1. CONNECTION NO. 3502

2. CONNECTION No. 2556

3. CONNECTION NO. 14335

The Ministry of Petroleum as well as the Ministry of Consumer Affairs shall ensure that all Marketing Companies do issue necessary instructions that the Distributors will provide to the consumers LPG Gas Cylinder within a stipulated time limit.

I pray to The Honourable Forum to direct the Indian Oil Corporation to pay a sum of Rs.50,000/- to the Complainant to meet the expenses incurred by it in protecting the interest of consumers and to continue to protect the interest of the consumers, within a period of four weeks.

(Rajneesh Madhok)

Indian Oil Company Limited/ Indane Gas — Cylinder weighing less

I am subscriber of Indane gas. My Consumer No. is 26388 registered at
Yadu gas Agency, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh. On November 06, 2008 I
Purchased a cylinder from above Agency. When I weighted the cylinder
in nearby Chakki the weight was less than 2,5Kg. I complained this to
Gas agency and I was told on Phone that supervisor will come to me next
day but nobody came to me by evening, again I contacted them, then the
Vendor came to me and changed the cylinder. When I told them that this
matter is serious I am going to report this to Indian Oil Company and Local
Press that Consumer are getting less weight cylinder than stipulated.
I contacted some more consumer in my area they too have the same
complain. Please Look into the matter that consumer get full weight
cylinder.

lindane — INEFFECTIVE CONTACT NO.

WHAT IS EFFECTIVE PHONE NO. OF DAYA GAS SERVICE, GOMOH,DHANBAD(JHARKHAND)PIN-828101 & HOW TO GET RECEIPT EVERY TIME.

Indane — Non Delivery of cylinders and black marketing

I am a consumer of Indane residing at chengannur. My consumer no. is 29998. The agency name is paruvelil gas agency. The agencies stopped accepting the booking for the last three months. On 30th of august after almost 40 days of receiving the former cylinder i telephoned the agency for delivering cylinders. After continuously trying for 1 hour they picked up the phone and told that there is no stock. On 31st after geting information that the load reached their godown i rushed to the agency, but they told me that there is no stock. I called the customer care- Dy. Manager Mr. Lohitakshan at [protected]. He told that enogh cylinders are given and he cannot do anything. At the same time Indane cylinders are available in the market @Rs.550.00 in plenty. Then i also told Mr. Lohitakshan that the agency is not accepting any booking. Immediately a staff from agency told me that your booking can be taken. After waiting for almost an hour i returned with the empty cylinder after driving almost 5 kilometers. Then after visiting indianoil website i sent a complaint to Mr. S.K.Gupta (G.M.Marketing )stating all these things. So far i did not receive any reply. Today after a week i again approached the agency but they seems taking revenge on me and told that my booking is on 30th August and the cylinder cannot be given. They only told us that booking is not required and cylinders will be delivered immediately on request on completion of 25 days after receipt of former cylinder.What shall we do?. Whom shall we approach?All the consumers are so worried and is there any possibility of conducting an adalat so that the grievences of all the consumers can be sorted out and things can be streamlined. Waiting for an immediate action.

Gopakumar

lindane — poor phone booking & Short Supply

kindly help me in booking over telephone to m/S Sona Enterprises,Massod Pur,vasant Kunj,new Delhi.My consumer no.is 33648.I am trying on both lines 26894755 & 26893219 from last two days but it seems both nos. have been delibarately off.
Last time also I got 4 kg short gas.Normally supply is given in day time when only women are available at Home.On objection they replied it is sealed .we are supplying what we are getting.
Please advise us what we have to do.Are you educate the Oil Company to look into the matter.
Prabhat Ranjan

Indane — Misbehaviour of Hawker

I am a customer of Indane for more than 15 years, Now I am residing in Kolkata previously we were in Agra there was no complaints from Indane. But after coming to Kolkata we are facing a huge problems from Indane. For Example :
I booked my cylinder refill on 1st of September'2009 today (16.09.2009) the refill is being sent for delivery to my residence. At that time my Mother remains in the house whose age is 63+, when the hawker was delivering the cylinder my mother gave him 400/- to deduct the refill rate, that means the hawker would gave my mother 71/- the balance amount but he was arguing that we have to give him 329/-(the refill rate) + 10/- (to climb up the cylinder to my house on the first floor) + 50/- (reward for Durga Puja Celebration). That means we have to him 389/- for a refiil.
Please tell me that how will I afford it. On every refill supply we have to him 10/- extra from the refill rate.

The Details of Connection is given below :
Distributor Name : Happy Home
Distributor Address : 909, Lake Town, Block - ' A',
Kolkata - 700089
Distributor Ph.No :[protected] / 65210234
Customer Number : LT/34278
Customer Name : A.Kusari
Customer Address : C - 39/3, Kalindi Housing Estate
Kolkata - 700089
Customer Ph.No :[protected] / [protected]

Plaese Revert back to my Compalint.

Indane — delay in getting gas even after 3o days after booking

we native of kerala-pothencode-poolanthara-santhigiri p.o . are not getting gas cylinders even after 30 days after booking.previously the agent was very panctual and deliverd gas cylinders.but recently all the natives are complaining the same-delay in getting cylinders.

Indane — non delivery of cylinders

We are having a gas connection with Ammal Agency , kattakada, trivandrum ,kerala.It takes more than two months to get one cylinder. My father has recently undergone a heart surgery and require proper care .Without proper supply of lpg gas we are really finding it difficult to give him timely food. Moreover the cylinders are not delivered at doorsteps .My poor parents have to go around half a kilometre carrying the cylinders.

The replacement cylinders are never supplied on time ,when we call the agency we get the same response as "no stock hence no delivery" and they disconnect the call without listening to any body. It seems that either they are not making propers orders to Indane for supply of cylinders or they are selling the stock to local hotels thus making money out of it. My family is not the only sufferer, there are nots n nots of them probably, they may not know how to compalin about this.

Request your goodself to kindly do the needful at the earliest .

Connection No-5166

Indane — Phone not Picking up for Booking

Renukoot District sonebhadra Indane office no body picking up the phone while ringing continuously

Indane — Irresponsible Staffs and helpless people in Agency

My father-in-law has a Indane gas connection with PREMA GAS AGENCIES - K.K.Nagar, Chennai.
I tried calling the phone numbers mentioned in the bill for last four days but whenever I called I got the reply as the number is busy.....I thought that the agency will get more calls so that I can wait and call....but whenever I call i got the same reply as busy. I thought of checking this during their break time (13:00 to 14:30) and I went to the agencies and tried to the number even at that time I got the same reply as busy provided none of the staffs were busy with any calls. I checked the same with the manager over ther, he was asking me to check with the telephone exchange..... Is this the response the customer needed to get from the Service delivery end?????? and another staff came and asking me to get out of the office literally.... Is this the professionalism that the big Company like Indane has to follow?????? and the number 1260 is also not working... I asked them, they were asking me to go and check with INDANE office.....Also one of the staffs trash me out of the office and locked the door ........ Can some one look at this.....

LPG GAS-DOMESTIC — Distributor's Phone is not working

It is very unfortunate that I have booked one cyllinder 20 days back, but I have not received the same till date. My Consumer No. is 620781 and Distributor is : KANCHAN FLAME

Again none of the Phone No(s) provided my distributor[protected],[protected] and[protected] is not working when I tried to get to know my booking status.

Please do the needful to sort out the problem so that I can get the cyllinders booked and delivered on time.

Ayan Sinha

Indane — non delivery of gas refill cylinders

i have gas connection with M V ENTERPRISES,AVADI My consumer no is 27578 every time

the refil is not delivered on time.this time i have booked refil on 3089.till now the refil not supplied.

every time i have to sendsome body several times behind the delivery boy.we we contact agency

office the reponse we get is bad. LOCAL SHG MEMBERS have also stagged dharna infront of the

agency office to protest against the bad situation.

Indane — home delivery is too late connection number 21533

i have an home indane gas connetion since 4 years from distribtor Madan gas,yamuna nagar.i have booked gas for home delivery on 12-09-09.nd i have got waiting number 2671 nd they said to me that they will send this gas with in 15 days.after 15 days i called madan gas agency nd told tat i need gas.they said to me that plz wait for 2 days ...with in 2 days gas wil be in ur home..after 4 day i called back .nd they replied same.now on 10-10-09 gas is not delivered in my home..i called agency many time but same reply...now what can i do.i have no extra cylinder for gas nd no gas in my home..i take cylinder from my relative for few day..but u know how long relative will help us.so plz solve my proble..my gas connection number is 21533.plz plz solve that problem.

gulshan kumar

Indane — "URGENT"Collection of more charges

This is to inform that , person who comes to deliver the cylinder , demands heavy charges, apart from the bill.He never gives the cylinder , untill the demanded charge is given.
I would bring this issue to your notice , "Why is this happening , on day to day basis". Cylinder is the basic need & requirement , which is needed for survival of human being on everyday life.Kindly take this into consideration & action it immediately. Please fix the minimal extra charges to be paid to the delivery person & make it a strict policy , so that they adhere to the policy
Kindly , need your attention , so that it would benefit all .

Sharmila

lindane — irregular supply

I have booked for indane refill on 16.7.09 and got a refil on 9.9.09 . at present booked for refill on 10.9.09 it is long due to get gas refil. The local gas distributor-Saroj Gas agencies,Pathanamthitta is very unfriendly to the consumers.they dont even have door delivery system and their service is very poor comparing to the other distributors in otherparts of the state.

It is long due that another distributor may be appointed for nearby towns like KODUMON in Pathanamthitta dist so that the normal regular supply of indane can be met with. This happens with the heavy number of consumers under them.

Indane — NON ACCEPTANCE OF DBC REQUEST

I am a consumer of Indane Gas from Orient Gas Agency, Kottarakkara. My Consumer No is 32209 and the connection has been taken on 25 Apr 2007 .It is very difficult to survive with only one cylinder, When it becomes empty normally it will takes atleast 20 to 25 days for the next delivery due to which I approached my agency for a double cylinder, but they refused to accept my accplication.
May I request your to consider my case and instruct the agency to accept the application for double cyclinder and provide double cylinder as per our demand .
Yours Faithfully
Krishnakumar K.C

Indane — worst delivery service from my gas provider.

Sir i am manoj kumar from ranchi jharkandh .I have a domestic gas con.from indane.
Agencies details --->VAISHNAVI INDANE SERVICE
SHARMA MARKER
DHURWA RANCHI 834004.
.My consumer card details are as
Name--Manoj kumar. VI -14499. c/o jag narayan bhawan. House no-235 road no-3
prem nager hatia ranchi jharkandh.
Sir this VAISHNAVI inden service always creating problem regarding proper delivery of gas in my home.I all ready complain to jamshedpur office (complain_no-244) but nothing is happend. In 2009 i have taken
gas on[protected],[protected],and one reg[protected] ie in this year we only consume 2 cylinder.The
[protected] reg gas is not delivered till today.what can i do sir. Due to this resion i have wasted ample of
money to buying gas from black market. So pls consider my above problem and give any permanent soln.
Yours
manoj kumar.
Respected

I am manoj kumar from ranchi jharkandh .I have a domestic gas con.from indane.
Agencies details --->VAISHNAVI INDANE SERVICE
SHARMA MARKER
DHURWA RANCHI 834004.
.My consumer card details are as
Name--Manoj kumar. VI -14499. c/o jag narayan bhawan. House no-235 road no-3
prem nager hatia ranchi jharkandh.
Sir this VAISHNAVI inden service always creating problem regarding proper delivery of gas in my home.I all ready complain to jamshedpur office (complain_no-244) but nothing is happend. In 2009 i have taken
gas on[protected],[protected], and one reg[protected] ie in this year we only consume 2 cylinder.The
[protected] reg gas is not delivered till today.what can i do sir. Due to this resion i have wasted ample of
money to buying gas from black market. So pls consider my above problem and give any permanent soln.
date[protected] Yours
manoj kumar.

lindane — Gas booked but not supplied

I have booked gas on 16th(Customer Number-9337) at ILA GAS AGENCY,SECTOR 93,NOIDA......I have personally visited ILA GAS Agency office....The office has been closed without any prior notice or information neither i was informed....It's been 15 days and i am out of gas since last 15 days and really suffering.....Please help.

Abhay

I, Mrs. Agnes Mathias 79 years old, i have a connection with Vidya Vasini Enterprises (Indane) at Station Road,Buxar in Bihar vide consumer No.20798. I have booked for supply of gas by home delivary,because no any other male member are at home.I am staying alone and it is very difficult to go and bring the gas in this age.Whenever I contacted the relevant person they are not responding and not respecting the elders.They use to sale the gas in other places at high rates.They use to use rough language. This is my heartly request you to kindly look in to the matter and do the needful. my blessing will be always with you.

Thanks!
Mrs.Agnes Mathis

lindane — Delay in suppliying refill cylinder

My consumer number is 22637 with Nethaji Gas Agency, Pazhakutty,Nedumangad,Trivandrum,Kerala , distributor of indane gas agency. Even after 41 days of booking for refill cylinder, the agency had not yet supplied the cylinder. This situation was being continuing since long time and we have to wait for the refill cylinder for 40-50 days for every booking. Yours faithfuly,
Thampi Thomas T.

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information