Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indane Gas - Correction in the Consumer's Name & Transfer thereof

 
9 Reviews
User
  Bibhash Ch. Biswas
Sir,
I am the holder of consumer No. 45942 under the distributor, FUEL CENTRE, 1, FEEDER ROAD, KOLKATA - 700056, Telephone No. 033-2553-2363. I have been transferred & settled at Bandel Jn. in the district of Hooghly, West Bengal. I went to the distributor on 26-06-2009 and intimated the fact of correction in the consumer's name. My name is Bibhash Ch. Biswas, but they have entered in the computer as Bidash Ch. Biswas. When I pointed out, they intimated me that if transfer voucher is issued with this incorrect spelling in my name, I will be in trouble. Accordingly I requested them repeatedly to carry out correction but they intimated me that correction or modification will be done by the representative of the Indian Oil Agency and when this correction will be made is not known to them. I have already shifted my family and I am facing lot of troubles for non transfer of my gas as well as correction in the name of the consumer. I would request you kindly to direct the Distributor or the representative, as the case may be, to carry out in the spelling of my name immediately.
Yours faithfully,
Bibhash Ch. Biswas
Mob: 9874128518


Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jan 2, 2014 by
User
Anjani Kumar Gupta Prince  
 
Best Review
Respected sir,
I am a holder of connection by consumer no.8598, our distributor is Sonkar gas service, Arya Nagar, Kanpur, . My name in the connection card is mentioned as Kishan Lal Gupta, but the correct name is Kishori lal Gupta. The addhar card has my name as Kishori lal Gupta. I contacted the distributor regarding the correction in name. He asked to submit a affidavit on stamp paper and other security fee of 2650. I request you to change my name as mentioned above and direct the distributor to make the changes.
Thank you very much.

yours faithfully,
Kishori Lal Gupta
N Feb 13, 2013 by
User
Trupti Girish surana  
 
I am a holder of connection by consumer no.01196, our distributor is Yadav Indane, LIC Colony, Amravati-444606. My name in the connection card is mentioned as Padma Girish Jain . Jain being the common surname used by our community. Now the addhar card has my name as Padma Girish Surana (Jain). I contacted the distributor regarding the correction in name. He asked to submit a affidavit on stamp paper and other form as provided. I have complied with those requirements and he is asking for Rs. 500.00 for doing the required changes.

Pls. clarify is this the fees charged as per Indane rules, if not, kindly direct the distributor to make the changes.
N Sep 30, 2013 by
User
Satish G. aknurwar  
 
Respected sir,
I am a holder of connection by consumer no.6565, our distributor is Usha Indane, Gadhkumbhali Road, Shivaji Ward, Sakoli, dist. Bhandara. My name in the connection card is mentioned as Santosh G. Akanurwar, but the correct name is Satish G. aknurwar. The addhar card has my name as Satish Gangadhar Aknurwar. I contacted the distributor regarding the correction in name. He asked to submit a affidavit on stamp paper and other form as provided. I request you to change my name as mentione above and direct the distributor to make the changes.
Thank you very much.

yours faithfully,
Satish G. Aknurwar
N Sep 30, 2013 by
User
Satish G. aknurwar  
 
Respected sir,
I am a holder of connection by consumer no.6565, our distributor is Usha Indane, Gadhkumbhali Road, Shivaji Ward, Sakoli, dist. Bhandara. My name in the connection card is mentioned as Santosh G. Akanurwar, but the correct name is Satish G. aknurwar. The addhar card has my name as Satish Gangadhar Aknurwar. I contacted the distributor regarding the correction in name. He asked to submit a affidavit on stamp paper and other form as provided. I request you to change my name as mentione above and direct the distributor to make the changes.
Thank you very much.

yours faithfully,
Satish G. Aknurwar
N Jan 2, 2014 by
User
Anjani Kumar Gupta Prince  
 
Respected sir,
I am a holder of connection by consumer no.8598, our distributor is Sonkar gas service, Arya Nagar, Kanpur, . My name in the connection card is mentioned as Kishan Lal Gupta, but the correct name is Kishori lal Gupta. The addhar card has my name as Kishori lal Gupta. I contacted the distributor regarding the correction in name. He asked to submit a affidavit on stamp paper and other security fee of 2650. I request you to change my name as mentioned above and direct the distributor to make the changes.
Thank you very much.

yours faithfully,
Kishori Lal Gupta
N Aug 12, 2014 by
User
arulprahasam  
 
Respected sir, I am a holder of connection by consumer no.CX8328849, our
distributor is VINAYAKA GAS AGENCY, MELUR ROAD, SIVAGANGAI, . My
name in the connection card is mentioned as ARUL PRAKASH, but the correct
name is ARUL PRAHASAM. The pan card has my name as ARUL PRAHASAM.
I contacted the distributor regarding the correction in name. He asked to
submit a affidavit on stamp paper and other security fee I request you to
change my name and address also my address, 2/19 PANANGUDI & PANANGUDI
POST not THIRUTHIPATTI. as mentioned above and direct the
distributor to make the changes.

Thank you very much.
yours faithfully,
Arul prahasam
+919629392467
N Sep 1, 2014 by
User
Pant Rajendra  
 
Dear Sir,
I am indane Gas Costumer and my consumer is 22409. Please correct my name spieling as Rajendra in place of Rajender. And please also Correct my address House No. - 55, Gali No.- 12, Nangli Vihar, Najafgarh, Delhi 110043.


N Oct 10, 2014 by
User
A_K_1980  
 
Respected sir,
I am a holder of connection by consumer no.7718, our distributor is Jagdamba Indane Gas Service, Jagdamba bhawn, Tapovan road, Nalapani chawk, Sahastradhara Rd., Dehradun . My name in the connection card is mentioned as Amit Kumar Verma, but the correct name is Amit Kumar Sharma. The Aadhaar card and driving licence has my name as Amit Kumar Sharma. I contacted the distributor regarding the correction in name. He said that they can't be changed in my connection. I request you to change my name as mentioned above and direct the distributor to make the changes.I attach my driving licence and Aadhaar card for your perusal.
Thank you very much.

Yours faithfully,
Amit Kumar Sharma
Dehra Dun


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indane Gas - Correction in the Consumer's Name & Transfer thereof