Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indane Gas - Gas Leakage

 
35 Reviews
User
  Surbhi18 on Oct 31, 2011
Subject: Gas Leakage Complaint

I am an Indane gas customer at Dwarka, Delhi.I had lodged a complaint regarding gas leakage so many times but still no action have been taken for it. I have been trying to call up my supply agency (Jai Jawan Gas Service, Dwarka, New Delhi) but phones are continuously busy. Even the emergency and the Indane helpline numbers are not being answered.
On my last complaint, a technician visited my house but still the problem persists.After that day, I have complained many a times but no response is received till yet.
Please take the necessary action.

Thanks,
Surbhi
Complaint comments 34 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Complainant4210518 Indane Gas  - Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
It has been complained many times that their is leakage in our gas cylinder. We had complained many times but they are not giving any response.
N
User
Dr Rashmi Patnaik Indane Gas  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 
sir,
the day before yesterday i received the cylinder from the dealer NOBLE INDANE,797,Janpath,Sahid Nagar,BBSR,ORISSA.It was checked and found to be alright then.Today when i used it there was leakage.Immediately i informed the dealer about this.After much argument he assured me to send the mechanic immediately,but till 6pm no one has come & their emergency cell is found to be busy.What can i do?
N
User
P.A.R.SUBRAMANYAM Indane Gas  - Secundrabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
My consumer no : 50155 Gas agency : A.P.State civil supplies corp.ltd of Baghligampally(Nallakunta). Iam not able to reach the emergency no's : 27801123 and 24576261 from past 3 days as there is no response on those no's as those no's are for Gas leakage compalints. My problem still persisits. They should give the cell No's for the emergency calls with response. What more can we expect from them when there is no response for Emergency itself.

Regards
Subramanyam
Mobile No : 9966133368/9247249786
N
User
munuswamy Indane Gas  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 

gasleakage - Indane Gas

In my neighbour regulator connection traced gas leakage smell and couldnot use gas for cooking purpose. several times made phone to the customer service not responded kindly attend the fault at the earliest . Neibhbours name is srinivasan, consumer no.6336. Address. 4/7 Mandhinayagar thottam, Ramapuram chennai 89.
N
User
Mrityunjoy Chakrabarty Indane Gas  - Rajendranagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
I am a consumer of Indane Gas. My distributor's name is Chirantani Gas Agency, 3, Bangur Avenue, Block-C, Kolkata-55. My consumer No. is BA/24059. My connection is more than 15 years old. Since 2.9.08 cylinder is not being used because of leakage. My districutor is informed on 3.9.08 personally. Till now, neither they replaced the leaked cylinder nor they took any positive steps. As a result I am suffering badly for non-supply of gas. MY second cylinder is empty. Please take immediate steps.
N
User
Lakshmi Parameshwaran Indane Gas  - India
 
Hi,
Due to faulty regulator there is gas leakage in my home. I have registered a verbal complaint regarding this at the nearest Indane gas office(present at malakpet, hyderabad) on january 5th. I have been visiting the office every weekend till now and they have been saying that there is a shortage of regulators and hence cannot provide us with one. This has been going on for the past 14 days and today when i talked to the officer over there he was very rude and was saying to go and register a complaint at the head office and not waste his time. When asked what action they can take regarding the gas leakage at our home he acts as if it is not his headache. Please take some action since gas leakage is a life threatening situation.

Thank you,
P. Lakshmi
N
User
Sudesh Kumar Siwal Indane Gas  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 
Called at 6:30PM 8.02.09, about gas leakage (in new cyllinder i.e seal just unwarp), person came around 8:00Pm, told that the cyillinder has to be replaced, shall be replaced in the morning, so far 2:00PM (9.02.09) no has come neither picking up phone
N
User
Avijit Das Indane Gas  - Rajendranagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
I am a consumer of Indane Gas. My distributor's name is Jai jiwan gas service, Dwarka, New Delhi. My consumer No. is 42744.I could not Book my cylinder over phone As every time Phone was bussy since 04.02.2009. As a result I am suffering badly for non-supply of gas. MY second cylinder is empty. Please take immediate steps.
N
User
Majid Khan Indane Gas  - India
 
Its with dissapointment & frustration I write my horrible experience in trying to get in touch with Indane Gas team to report Gas Leakage.

Its been a week that I have tried to reach Emergency Cell Number of Indane. Consumer No:271412
Hyderabad.

How can IOC be so irresponsible if they cant attend to such emergency? Tel Numbers printed on the Gas Reciept given by distributors are not working.. This is the worst customer experience I ever had.

IOC should wake up and do something constructive to ensure safetly of all consumers in not compromised.

Majid
N
User
Complainant7048094 Indane Gas  - India
 
sir

we booked a cylinder and get a refiled one on 2/07/09 from AJAY GAS AGENCIES VELLORE, TAMILNADU -632001 PH.2252245, 2252960 -0416 BOOKING NO 10442
after we received we find leqguage and smell after complaint to tghe distributior till 4/07/09 2.oopm
they did not atend the fault please give immediate solution

shanmugam
no.13 dharmalingam salai]
s.m nagar velapadi
vellore tamilnadu -6320001
ph.4203251-0416
09842301760

gas booking nno. 10442
A
User
Debtosh Bose Indane Gas  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 
Dear Sir/Madam
There has been gas leakage problem in my Indane gas cylinder for quite some time. Inspite of repeated complaints to the local authority, this issue is being neglected till date. I am unable to use my stove . I would require your urgent attention to this problem. Hope you would cooperate at your earliest.

Thanking you
Rita Bose
Card Serial No. 06790
Category : NA - 999999
DD P.S.RD CAMP
Address- 13/9A, East Sinthee Road, 11 polly, kolkata-700030
2548-1976
9831504131
A
User
Saikiran Indane Gas  - India
 
None of the numbers given on bill work
N
User
ANKUR NIGAM Indane Gas  - Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
 
HELLO ,
I AM USING INDIAN GAS CONNECTION .I AM FACING THE PROBLEM OF GAS LEAKAGE FROM THE DELIVERED GAS CYLINDER . AFTER THE REPEATED REQUEST TO THE GAS AGENCY THEY ARE NOT SENDING ANY PERSON THE FIX IT .

REGARDS
ANKUR NIGAM
NOIDA - UP
N
User
R C Goyal Indane Gas  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 
Sir, indane L P Gas Cylinder is Leaking
We complaint Two Times, But No Responce
Gas Agency Kota Co-Operative Gas,
Old dhan Mandi, Kota, Rajasthan
Please Doneedful.
Thanks
Consumer No. 36641
D
User
RAJESH KUMAR YADAV Indane Gas  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 
Dear Sir/Madam

my cylinder is leakage on 21/12/2009, I made a ring but anybody did not give answer.
my consumer no 12806.I hope you would cooperate at your earliest


Thanking you
kamla devi
A-123 Gutam puri phase II
Badar pur border
New delhi
110044
9268742243
N
User
Dr. E. Venkatesu Indane Gas  - Rajendranagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
We are the consumers of Indane gas for the last 5 plus years. The problem is that for two times the cylenders were supplied without rubber voucher, which can connect the regulator and cylendr, that is why gas was leaking. They gave mobile number on the receit for emergency, it was not working when the gas was leaking in our house. That is why two issues. (1) Supplying of the leaking cylendres and (2) Mobile is not working for the emergence calls.
N
User
debray8 Indane Gas  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 
I am holding amn INDAN gas connection and there has been a leakage of gas from our system. Our supplying agency is GOLDEN GAS, Palam Vyapar Kendra, Palam Vihar, Gurgaon 122017, Haryana. My gas connection is 4917. My address is A328 Palam Vihar Gurgaon. Inspite of my repeated request to GOLDEN GAS they have not cared to send anybody for checkup and repairs. I am living in an endangered situation and unable to cook satisfactorily. It is, therefore, requested that somone is sent immediately for rectification.
Thanks
DEBASISH RAY
N
User
digamber singh bisht Indane Gas  - Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
 
Dear Sir /Madame
I am consumer of indane gas. I recived refilled cylinder in april month and fitted with gas stove on 14-5-2010.

I would like to bring your kind notice that the cylinder is keaking.

cnsumer no. 9271
consumer name Digamber singh bisht
Agency name :
citigen gas enterprises,
J-26 Alaknanda shoping center , Kalkaji New Delhi

Please depute your service person to stop the leakage.

Thanks

Digamber singh bist
N
User
mahesh pasrija Indane Gas  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 

leakage of gas - Indane Gas

Dear Sir
I have recd a cylinder on 6th July 2010, from Sona Enterprises, therefore we have noticed that your cylinder is leaking from that day on which we have recd.
I have complaint to 9899136818 which belongs to Mr Puran. They are not taking any action against our complaint. I hope you will listen my complaint and help me in some way or the other.

Pls take action as early as possible till a disaster take place......

Thank You,
Mahesh Pasrija
Consumer No. 663 (Sone Enterprises, Vasant Kunj)
19-C/1 Jeevan Jyoti Appt.
Mehrauli, New delhi - 1100 30
N
User
kiran k jain Indane Gas  - Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
 
dear sir,
i am kantilal and my consumer no is 24858. i am using a indane gas. i am facing a problem of leakage from past 30 days and i have also complained before 15-16 days till now your technician has not came for solving the problem so i request you to please solve the problem immediately.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indane Gas - Gas Leakage