Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indane - non delivery of gas cylinder

 
82 Reviews
User
  rajeevrnandanam on May 14, 2011
I have a lpg connection with Baby gas agency Adoor. I had booked for a cylinder on 9-4-2011. ( My consumer no is 59067) But even after a lapse of 35 days the cylinder is yet to be received. Ihad contacted the agency many times, but all my efforts are in vain. Hence i kindly request you to take necessary action to issue the cylinder at the earliest.
Complaint comments 81 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Dec 25, 2013 by
User
ketan @ vaidya  
 
Best Review
my custoner no. 19884 at ahmedabad (gujarat) sur sagar gas agency is a distributor i booked a cylinder on 11/12/2013 vide booking reference no 390249 but till today i have not received the cylinder my distributor is not pickup the phone and your automatic booking systems says your cylinder has been delivered to me i am not be able to understand where to complaint against my distributor sur sagar gas agency - ahmedabad gujarat pl provide me any phone no to put my case and arrange to send cylinder as soon as possible. thanking you my name is ketan vaidya my mobile no is 99243 15646 ketan_vaidya@rocketmail.com.
N
User
UPENDRA KUMAR Indane  - India
 
The booking was made on 29th of December, today is 10th of January.
I am still waiting for the gas cylinder.
N
User
Dinesh Kumar Jain Indane Gas  - India
 

Non-Delivery of Gas last 20 days - Indane Gas

I m a customer of S & P Enterprises, 8, Aravali Shoping Center, Alaknanda, New Delhi-19. I have got booked my cylinder before last 20 days. But not received till date. When i dial them they promise for next 2 or 3 days. Pls Instruct the dealer to help me in time to avoid the inconvenience.
N
User
G.K. Duggal Indane  - India
 
The consumer No. 38209 registered with Supreme Gas Service, Vivek Vihar, Delhi on 02.02.2008. Delivery is still awaited. At the initial stage it was requested to make the delivery of the gas cylinder only on Saturday. It is requested that the gas cylinder may be delivered by Saturday the 9th of February,2008 (FN) positively.
N
User
Chetan Sawant Indane  - India
 

Non delivery for over 15 days - lindane

Anushka Gas Agency, Nerul - Navi Mumbai

A/c # 6046 - Requisition for Refill registered on 25/01/08
Unable to Reach The agency on 022-27722076 / 27715225
The phones have been kept off the Hook for a pleasent Engage tone for the callers.
N
User
sumanjit kaur Indane  - India
 

non delivery of the gas cylinder - lindane

Sir,
I am resident of House NO. 1939, Ram Nagar, Tehsil kalka, District Panchkula
The gas connection (indane)is in the name of my mother. The agency doesnot supply the cylinder on time. Whenever enquired of such delays the response i got is that there is severe gas shortage. Whereas i had found no such severe shortage announced by Government. The gas supplier of our locality easily sells the said cylinder at rate of Rs. 450/- to many people and even to those who dont have any gas connection. It is clear case of hoarding and blackmarketing. I had booked the cylinder 16 days ago from today. I enquired from him regarding delivery of the gas cylinder he told me that it will take another 10 days. He is also selling cylinder to Sweet shops which comes under commmercial activities and using and selling domestic cylinder is in violation of law.
Due to the illlegal acivities of the said agency society is suffering at large and such malpractice should be stopped. Kindly take quick action against the agency.

Sumanjit Kaur
N
User
Usha Gaba Indian Gas Company  - India
 

Non Delivery of Gas Cylinder - Indian Gas Company

My Name is Usha Gaba, consumer no. is 9449, presently residing at C-18, JVTS Garden, Chattarpur, New Delhi-74, in the Qutub Gas Agency situated at Vasant Kunj, New Delhi. Qutub Gas Agency is not deliver the cylinder in our area. Please suggest me what can I do for this situation advice. Please take immediate action.

Thanking you

Yours sincerely
Usha Gaba
D
User
jatin singhal Indane  - India
 
COUSTOMER CELL (INDIAN OIL CORPO.) DATE: 11-02-2008
INDANE AREA OFFICE
WORLD TRADE CENTRE
BABER ROAD, N.DELHI-1

SUBJECT: MALPRACTICE AND HARASSMENTAL ATTITUDE TO THE COUSTOMERS BY M/STRIPUTI BALA JI ASSOCIATES, SECTOR -5 ROHINI, DELHI AGENCY CODE 9107314 telephone no.27044000.

SIR
I am a consumer (no. zot-2196) of indane gas under above said agency. It is a matter of deep concerned that the above said agency does not behave properly with the consumers and prevailing malpractices as under:
1-for refilling cylinder, I booked the gas on 04-02-2008. When contacted the agency on 11-02-2008 as booking dated 07-02-2008 had been delivered but not mine. I was told that your booking is not done and will be booked today only. For the same when booking no and date was asked, the agency refused to give booking number and complaint book meant for consumers. Even the name and telephone number of the area manager was not told and displayed on the notice board.
As such they never provide booking no. and book the gas as per their convince which tantamount to malpractice and harassment to the consumers and avail their monopoly attitude business.
The matter was also referred to police (telephone no 100) at 10 am today. The sitting persons in the agency give telephone no20057000 to contact. When contacted on 270057000, the sitting position no.23 (as told by him and refused to tell his name) misbehaved and advised to become consumer of another private gas agency. Which shows that the indane an esteemed institution required no customer and old customer must go to another gas services for batter services. On the other hand the indane invest a huge amount for betterment of customer services but all in vain.
You can verify yourself above said facts and figure and attitude /behavior of the above said agency owner. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER IN THE PUBLIC INTEREST AND SAVE YOUR COUSTOMERS WHO ARE THE BACKBONE OF THE COMPANY from such agencies .
Hoping for an early action in the public interest.
YOURS SINCERELY

(R.K.SINGAL)
HOUSE NO 144, POCKET G 23
SECTOR -7 ROHINI DELHI
N
User
Sunil Ranjan Indane  - India
 

NON DELIVERY OF GAS SINCE MORE THAN 15 DAYS OF BOOKING - lindane

Myself Sunil Ranjan customer of M/s Nataraja Enterprises, Yelahanka, Bangalore. Our customer number is 19842.

I am very sorry to inform you that the service of the above said agency is extremely poor. First of all after booking they do not deliver for more than 10 days. Every time we need to call to agency for follow up for more than 5 days. Again they do not deliver then we need to call manager of that agency for complain, when we call him he is not ready to listen over the phone he asks to come down to agency to talk.

When they delivery the gas after this drama delivery boy is not giving the delivery receipt, he tells he does not have receipts manager called and told him to deliver.

Most of the time cylinder will not have 14.2KG of gas. He distributes the used cylinder. So many times we have seen these cylinders are being carefully opened and given to hotel for use (where he keeps the cylinders for distribution) and packed again. When he does not deliver for more than 15 days and we go to ask him delivery he takes out the cylinder from hotel and gives us.

The delivery boy charges the Rs.320 the 14.2 KG of Gas where the bill amount is less than Rs.307.

On the other hand is selling the cylinder at Rs.500 openly to that person who does not have the official connection at all.

Kindly try to help me by providing the permanent solution.

Regards
Sunil
N
User
Pardeep Kumar Thakur Indane  - India
 

non delivery of gas cylinders - lindane

I have a indane gas connection with Rohini Enterprises and my customer id is 17517 . I had booked a cylinder on May 29th but the same has not been delivered till now. The agency phone is always busy or the call is not answered. I have small kids and in case running cylinder goes empty, I will suffer much trouble.
N
User
Balaji R Indane  - India
 
M/s Pattammal Gas Agency, Tambaram has not supplied my gas cylinder which was booked on 10th July. On complaining, they say that they have not received the booking. Pattammal's gas agency should be cancelled for bad service.
N
User
Ranjit Kumar Jha Indane  - Delhi, India
 

Gas cylinder not deliver on time - lindane

Dear Sir,
I have a LPG connection Consumer no. 41812 from Delhi Cantt. Shahi Auto. of Indane at the time of connection not a single time i have taken delivery from you delivery point. I have booked for gas cylynder on 06/08/2008 but your gas agency said you have found delivery on 11/08/2008 or 12/08/2008.

Pl take action against gas agency.
N
User
rajeev Kumar Vidhyarthi Indane  - India
 
My consumer number is 11826 I have booked a refill on 24/25 Jul 08 with Kesri Gass Agency, Adiyapur-I, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand state but till to date i have not received the refill.More than 30 days passed and the staff on inquiry reluctant to answer the queries.They told me your Gas is deliverd on 31-07-2008 but its not true.
N
User
Rashmikaben Modi Indane LPG Cylinder  - India
 
I am a custmoer at Sursagar Gas Service, Ghatlodia, Ahmedabad booked LPG Cylinder Refill on 11/8/2008, they replied to deliver within a week subject to show of ration card, immediately on next day I showed and confirmed. But till date they have not delivered the same. When I called after one week,
1. the reply was due to festival holidays, we could not do it, it will do within 2-3 days,
2. Again they have replied your delivery slip is ready, the man will come and deliver today.Then the reason was the delivery boys were on leave.
3. Today u will get it.
Tomorrow u will get it.
19 days has elapsed, i did not get the cylinder.
Should I expect the cylinder within two days ?If there is not any type of shortage or else, why such behaviour is with us. Election is coming very near, public will definitely take this matter into account.
N
User
Rashmikaben Modi Indane LPG Cylinder  - India
 

Non supply of Cylinder after 19 days promising to deliver within a week - INDANE LPG Cylinder

I am a custmoer at Sursagar Gas Service, Ghatlodia, Ahmedabad, Gujarat vide Customer No. 25437 booked LPG Cylinder Refill on 11/8/2008, they replied to deliver within a week subject to show of ration card, immediately on next day I showed and confirmed. But till date they have not delivered the same. When I called after one week,
1. the reply was due to festival holidays, we could not do it, it will do within 2-3 days,
2. Again they have replied your delivery slip is ready, the man will come and deliver today.Then the reason was the delivery boys were on leave.
3. Today u will get it.
Tomorrow u will get it.
19 days has elapsed, i did not get the cylinder.
Should I expect the cylinder within two days ?If there is not any type of shortage or else, why such behaviour is with us. Election is coming very near, public will definitely take this matter into account.
N
User
Rakhi Gupta Indane  - India
 
The Joti Gas agency, Ropar (Pb.) Distributor code 62010343 failed to deliver gas cylinder even after four times and repeated reminders. My consumer No. is 027251, IS ANY BODY LISTENING IN INDANE.
N
User
Rajeev Indane  - India
 
My consumer number is 28931.I am a consumer sucheendra gas agency in Hennur.I have booked refill on 22/09/2008.They are telling it will be taking 15 days to deliver.My booking number is 11.
We are fed up with the service of this gas agency.For clearing 11 customers why they are taking these many days.While delivering also they are not providing the bills also.
N
User
Major Muzaffar Ali Khan Indane  - India
 

Non delivery of Gas Cylinder on time - lindane

Dear Sir,
My Name is Major Muzaffar Ali from Jaipur (Rajasthan). My Consumer No. 27175. I have booked for a refill on 19-09-2008 under order No. 8229 with M/s Rajendra Gas, Ambabari, Jaipur. IOC is saying that it should be deliver in 5 days but it is already been 10 days.
Last time they deliver the cylinder in 25 days and next request can be done only after 21 days that means you have to adjust for another 46 days in one cyllinder.

It is a very serious issue because this is not first time, it is been a routine task. The gas agency is not working properly. They are actively doing Blackmarketing.

And many time we found less gas in cylinder.It has been taken out by Gas delivery boys and they usually deny to change the cylinder.

Please look into the matter. An immediate action is requested.

Major Muzaffar Ali
107 Shrirampuri
Newaru Road
Jaipur
9314512034
N
User
sathya Indane  - India
 
sir, we r working in balaindane gas agency. our working hours is more till 9am to 9pm
N
User
sathya Indane  - India
 

working hours is more - bala indane gas agency

sir, i working in balaindane gas agency . working hours is more. we r working 9am to 9pm sir. we r very tired and torched

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indane - non delivery of gas cylinder