Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

India Post (Kolkata Gpo) - Delay in speed post service

 
52 Reviews
User
  Bijoy Sankar Sahu
I have sent a packet via speed post from Kolkata GPO to Rourkela
on 21.08.2007 which was to be received on 22.08.2007.
It has not been received still now which brings the question of lack of accountability on the part of INDIA POST.
(The receipt no. is... SP EE594534570IN)
I would like to have a clarification on this matter.
Complaint comments 51 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I had sent a letter to clarksburg, WV 26306 by speedpost on 28.06.08 and my receipt no. is EW325867112IN.I still havent recd any delivery confirmation yet.Also the site of indiapost is not accessible from my computer as my IP address is blocked.I require a clarification on this matter
 
i had sent one money order to my mother in native on 28.06.2008 from valsad post office and today is 07.07.2008 till date my mother not received the money order from post office, i am unable to understand how to solve it.
 

Subject: Refusal to pay monthly interests against M.I.S numbering 70602072, 87017, 87378, 88819, 89109, 87343, 88784, 86909 - MIS INTEREST

To,
The Superintendent of Post Offices,
Barrackpore

Copy to: 1. GPO, Kolkata
2. Anandapuri Post office

Subject: Refusal to pay monthly interests against M.I.S numbering 70602072, 87017, 87378, 88819, 89109, 87343, 88784, 86909

Dear Sir,

It is an aggrieved heart and hurt sentiments I, a tender aged girl consuming regular prophylactics to prevent recurrence of the horrible disease of cancer-for which I underwent a surgical operation in Jaslok Hospital, Mumbai, in the year of 2006 hereby lay before your dignified office the woeful tale of my harassment I faced in collecting the aforesaid interests from your ANANDAPURI Post Office on 05.07.2008.

I submitted eight (8) withdrawl slips at counter no.1 after waiting in a queue for one and half an hour. The gentleman on the charge of the job accepted only five of them on the plea of what he called rules of the office. I referred to my substandard condition of health and concomitant strain to revisit the post office from Kalyani- my place of residence in order to seek his sympathy. Unfortunately, my efforts to move his conscience proved abortive.

Moreover, he went to the length of inciting other persons following me in the file against me with a view to getting their support in favour of an obstinate attitude of sticking to his self-imposed mis (?) rule, thus ridicule and target of vituperative remarks of my fellow depositors. In the face of such humiliation I kept myself cool out of my apprehension lest I might have fallen sick. So willy-nilly I left the office exhausted, dejected and with a traumatic experience and with the three unprocessed withdrawl forms (of numbered- 87343, 88784, 86909) of the eight of worth Rs.4275/-.

In this context I may submissively state that this so called ‘rule of five’ is quite arbitrary and can not be approved by the Indian Post Department.

I, therefore, prevail upon you for an early intervention for a perpetual solution of the problem of the hapless commuters like me.

Awaiting an immediate acknowledgement,

Yours faithfully,


(SUMANA SARKAR)
Messenger of the Depositor:-
Shri Prabodh Kumar Sarker
Date: 10 /07/ 2008
Address:-
Flat no- A-1/2/6,
K.M.D.A Housing Complex, A-9x
Post- Bidhanpark, Kalyani
District- Nadia
Pin- 741235
 
To,
The Superintendent of Post Offices,
Barrackpore

Copy to: 1. GPO, Kolkata
2. Anandapuri Post office

Subject: Refusal to pay monthly interests against M.I.S numbering 70602072, 87017, 87378, 88819, 89109, 87343, 88784, 86909

Dear Sir,

It is an aggrieved heart and hurt sentiments I, a tender aged girl consuming regular prophylactics to prevent recurrence of the horrible disease of cancer-for which I underwent a surgical operation in Jaslok Hospital, Mumbai, in the year of 2006 hereby lay before your dignified office the woeful tale of my harassment I faced in collecting the aforesaid interests from your ANANDAPURI Post Office on 05.07.2008.

I submitted eight (8) withdrawl slips at counter no.1 after waiting in a queue for one and half an hour. The gentleman on the charge of the job accepted only five of them on the plea of what he called rules of the office. I referred to my substandard condition of health and concomitant strain to revisit the post office from Kalyani- my place of residence in order to seek his sympathy. Unfortunately, my efforts to move his conscience proved abortive.

Moreover, he went to the length of inciting other persons following me in the file against me with a view to getting their support in favour of an obstinate attitude of sticking to his self-imposed mis (?) rule, thus ridicule and target of vituperative remarks of my fellow depositors. In the face of such humiliation I kept myself cool out of my apprehension lest I might have fallen sick. So willy-nilly I left the office exhausted, dejected and with a traumatic experience and with the three unprocessed withdrawl forms (of numbered- 87343, 88784, 86909) of the eight of worth Rs.4275/-.

In this context I may submissively state that this so called ‘rule of five’ is quite arbitrary and can not be approved by the Indian Post Department.

I, therefore, prevail upon you for an early intervention for a perpetual solution of the problem of the hapless commuters like me.

Awaiting an immediate acknowledgement,

Yours faithfully,
for on behalf of
Subrata Sarkar (Father of Sumana Sarkar)
(SUMANA SARKAR)
Messenger of the Depositor:-
Shri Prabodh Kumar Sarker
Date: 10 /07/ 2008
Address:-
Flat no- A-1/2/6,
K.M.D.A Housing Complex, A-9x
Post- Bidhanpark, Kalyani
District- Nadia
Pin- 741235
 
Dear Sirs,


Sub; Withdrawal against RD Account No. BRL351380 due on 23.12.08

Re: Cheque No.178465 dated 16.12.08 of SBU - Baruipur

This is inform you that the above cheque was firstly issued by the Baruipur Post Master in the some one’s name and thereafter he has cut out the name and put my name there but he has not initialed on the top of the striking portion.

I have pointed out this to the Post Master, Boral Post Office who asked me that there should not be any problem but when I went to deposit the cheque to my bank, they have not accepted the cheque as the signing authority has not pur his signature on the top of the striking portion.

I had returned the cheque on 23.12.08 to the Post Master, Boral Post Office with a request to get the signature done from the Post Master of Baruipur Post Office when he asked me that it is not possible for him to do so. Finally he has taken back the cheque and issued me a receipt.

On 5th January, 2009, when I went to collect the rectified cheque, he has given me the same cheque without the signature of the Post Master - Baruipur Post Office which I have not acceoted. He told me that I have to go to Baruipur personally to get the job done which I have not agreed.

Now I would request you to take proper step which you deem fit so that I can get the rectified cheque without any further delay.

The delay in getting cheque will attract interest.

Your prompt action in respect will be much appreciated.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,


(DEVAPRIYA SINHA)
 
Delay in speed post service
I have sent a packet via speed post from Kolkata GPO to kolkata
on 06.01.2009 which was to be received on 08.01.2009.
It has not been received still now which brings the question of lack of accountability on the part of INDIA POST.
(The receipt no. is... SP EW333741082)
I would like to have a clarification on this matter.
 
Delay in speed post service
Iha

ve sent a packet via speedpost from Berhampur(ORISSA) to kolkata on 13.02.2009.The delivery status
at Kolkata G P O showing that the article is bagged.Iwant to know the delivery status of the article.I am worried because the packet carries documents of entrance examination of my son.Kindly confirm the delivery status at your earliest.(The receipt no.is EO334435835IN).
 
Hi Sir/Madam,

I was suppose to receive an parcel from Australia through Australian post.

This parcel was sent on 17th March 2009 from Australia.

It was sent to the below mentioned address:

Elvino Correa (703017538)
Genpact India 7th & 8th floor
8 Major Arterial Road of New town (Rajarhat)
DLF IT Park
Kolkata-700156
West Bengal
India

Requets you to please look into this and advise accordingly.
 
I, Sudipta Dasgupta, have been sending my painting works to Jim Cancil, 2210 Zion Rd, Salisburry, Maryland, USA-21801 for 6 months, , every time when i post my packet, it takes about 7-10 days to be recieved by Jim Cancil, , But my last packet which was post on 13th March, 2009, , has not been recieved yet..now its near one month, still no news of my packet, , Kindly let me know whats happened with my packet, , , its really very very important to me because its related with my job...Please help me...
 
I, Sudipta Dasgupta, have been sending my painting works to Jim Cancil, 2210 Zion Rd, Salisburry, Maryland, USA-21801 for 6 months, , every time when i post my packet, it takes about 7-10 days to be recieved by Jim Cancil, , But my last packet which was post on 13th March, 2009, , has not been recieved yet..now its near one month, still no news of my packet, , Kindly let me know whats happened with my packet, , , its really very very important to me because its related with my job...Please help me...
my contact- Gangul Para, Po- Agarpara, kolkata-700109, India, , ph no- 033 25951563, 09433669752
 
I have sent documents through (REGESTERED LETTER) Post Office Kolkatta 700001. on 24 / 06 / 09 no. RL A 2528 to CANADA but till date (26 / 07 / 2009) it has not receive. I was told by officer that registered letter takes 12 to 15 DAYS to reach CANADA .I request you to kindly update me about my documents and also look forward that my documents get depatched as soon as possible.
 
Sir
My brother send me one speed post 9 days before from patna city post office, patna. whose tracking no. is STEF012401584IN. But i not yet receive so request you to kindly inform me regarding my speed post.
Its very important for me.


chandan gupta M.Tech(Biotech)
West Bengal University OF Technology
BF-142 sector 1
salt lake, kolkata 64
 
I HAVE SEND THE ABOVE ARTICLE BY SPEED POST FROM LINTON P.O KOLKATA-700014 VIDE SP EW 128780803IN FOR ERNAKULAM-682018, KOCHI BUT TILL DATE THE ARTICLE WAS NOT DELIVERED TON ADDRESSEE NOR IT GOT RETURN TO ME, EVEN SPEED POST TRACKING ALSO CAN NOT TRACK THE ARTICLE, IN THIS RESPECT IM HAVE LODGE ONLINE AND MANUAL COMPLAINT WITH POSTAL AUTHORITY BILL TILL DATE THE ARTICAL WAS NOT DELIVERED OR TRACK BY THEM, SINCE IT IS VERY IMPORTANT DOCOMENT, IF THE ARTICLE IS NOT DELIVERED OR EVEN RETURN TO ME THE ADRESSEE WILL BE SERIOUSLY PREJUDIC
 
I HAVE SEND THE ABOVE ARTICLE BY SPEED POST FROM LINTON P.O KOLKATA-700014 ON 28/07/09VIDE SP EW 128780803IN FOR ERNAKULAM-682018, KOCHI BUT TILL DATE THE ARTICLE WAS NOT DELIVERED TON ADDRESSEE NOR IT GOT RETURN TO ME, EVEN SPEED POST TRACKING ALSO CAN NOT TRACK THE ARTICLE, IN THIS RESPECT IM HAVE LODGE ONLINE AND MANUAL COMPLAINT WITH POSTAL AUTHORITY BILL TILL DATE THE ARTICAL WAS NOT DELIVERED OR TRACK BY THEM, SINCE IT IS VERY IMPORTANT DOCOMENT, IF THE ARTICLE IS NOT DELIVERED OR EVEN RETURN TO ME THE ADRESSEE WILL BE SERIOUSLY PREJUDICED
 
I HAVE SEND THE ABOVE ARTICLE BY SPEED POST FROM LINTON P.O KOLKATA-700014 ON 28/07/09VIDE SP EW 128780803IN FOR ERNAKULAM-682018, KOCHI BUT TILL DATE THE ARTICLE WAS NOT DELIVERED TON ADDRESSEE NOR IT GOT RETURN TO ME, EVEN SPEED POST TRACKING ALSO CAN NOT TRACK THE ARTICLE, IN THIS RESPECT IM HAVE LODGE ONLINE AND MANUAL COMPLAINT WITH POSTAL AUTHORITY BILL TILL DATE THE ARTICAL WAS NOT DELIVERED OR TRACK BY THEM, SINCE IT IS VERY IMPORTANT DOCOMENT, IF THE ARTICLE IS NOT DELIVERED OR EVEN RETURN TO ME THE ADRESSEE WILL BE SERIOUSLY PREJUDICED
 
A PERCEL WAS DESPATCHED FROM PANJI ON 28 TH JULY...CONSIGNMENT NO:EM536374533IN...TODAY IS 6 TH AUGUST...STILL IT IS NOT RECEIVED...PLEASE TAKE IMMIDIATE ACTION...IT IS URGENT AND IMPORTANT...
 
I have sent a registered parcel in 6/8/09 to London. Till date 25/8/09 there is no trace. I sent from Kolkata G.P.O. counter No.26 code-KISOR. My registration.No... RR507523465IN. would any body help?????
 
WE HAVE FOUND OUT THAT THE POST MAN DELIVERING MAIL IN OUR HOUSE, W2A(R ) 15/9, PHASE IVB, GOLF GREEN, KOLKATA 700095, IS KEEPING OR DESTRYING THE LETTERS. WE HAVE FOUND THAT 6TH AUGUST, 2009 REGISTER LETTER FROM 1 KM AWAY KISHORE GAS WAS NOT DELIVERED AND WE WENT MANY TIME TO KISHORE GAS AND GOLF GREEN POST OFFICE. THEN 21ST AUGUST MY WIFE AGAIN WENT AND ASKED THE POST MAN HE REFUSED THAT HE IS HAVING THE LETTER. WHEN SHE STARTED ARGUING AND FORCED HIM TO CHECK IN FRONT OF HER, WE FOUND THAT THE LETTER REGISTERED POST BY GAS COMPNT IS WITH HIM. SO WE HAVE COLLECTED THE LETTER ON 21ST AUGUST, 2009.
I COMPLAINED TO THE POST MASTER, BUT HIS COLLEGUES WERE SUPPORTING HIM. IT IS SHAME ON YOUR SERVICE THAT SINCE THEN WE ARE NOT RECEIBVINBG ANY ELECTRUICITY BILL, OR LETTERS WE HAVE SENT.WE NEED TO SOLVE THIS MATTER AND THIS RECORD IS FOR FURTHER COMPLAIN OR TO FILE COMPENSESSION FOR LOSS OF BUSINESS.ALSO WE HAVE INVESTIGATED TO PROCEED WITH THE POLICE COMPLAIN ON THIS ISSUE, IF WE CANNOT HAVE THE JUSTICE. KINDLY LET US KNOW WHAT ACTION HAVE BEEN TAKEN ON THIS ISSUE, REGARDS, BARUN BHATTACHARYA, W2A(R ) 15/9, PHASE IVB, KOLKATA 70095, WEST BENGAL, INDIA.
 
WE HAVE FOUND OUT THAT THE POST MAN DELIVERING MAIL IN OUR HOUSE, W2A(R ) 15/9, PHASE IVB, GOLF GREEN, KOLKATA 700095, IS KEEPING OR DESTRYING THE LETTERS. WE HAVE FOUND THAT 6TH AUGUST, 2009 REGISTER LETTER FROM 1 KM AWAY KISHORE GAS WAS NOT DELIVERED AND WE WENT MANY TIME TO KISHORE GAS AND GOLF GREEN POST OFFICE. THEN 21ST AUGUST MY WIFE AGAIN WENT AND ASKED THE POST MAN HE REFUSED THAT HE IS HAVING THE LETTER. WHEN SHE STARTED ARGUING AND FORCED HIM TO CHECK IN FRONT OF HER, WE FOUND THAT THE LETTER REGISTERED POST BY GAS COMPNT IS WITH HIM. SO WE HAVE COLLECTED THE LETTER ON 21ST AUGUST, 2009.
I COMPLAINED TO THE POST MASTER, BUT HIS COLLEGUES WERE SUPPORTING HIM. IT IS SHAME ON YOUR SERVICE THAT SINCE THEN WE ARE NOT RECEIBVINBG ANY ELECTRUICITY BILL, OR LETTERS WE HAVE SENT.WE NEED TO SOLVE THIS MATTER AND THIS RECORD IS FOR FURTHER COMPLAIN OR TO FILE COMPENSESSION FOR LOSS OF BUSINESS.ALSO WE HAVE INVESTIGATED TO PROCEED WITH THE POLICE COMPLAIN ON THIS ISSUE, IF WE CANNOT HAVE THE JUSTICE. KINDLY LET US KNOW WHAT ACTION HAVE BEEN TAKEN ON THIS ISSUE, REGARDS, BARUN BHATTACHARYA, W2A(R ) 15/9, PHASE IVB, KOLKATA 70095, WEST BENGAL, INDIA.
 
A parcel was send from GPO Kolkata on 3rd of September to USA(EW365871469IN).From office they have said it will take 5-7days..but after 11 days is has not been received.The document is very important and urgent.Please take immediate action.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    India Post (Kolkata Gpo) - Delay in speed post service