[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Online complaints

The complaint made by mr. Nithin nc has been resolved. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on our given id: [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: online complaints
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

Or call us on our customer care no.-

India Today Book Club — not opening the site of free gifts

sir i have purchased the britanica word search cd rom but the site for free gift is not opening.

India Today Book Club — Non opening of website for free gifts

I had ordered three books vide order no. OGA[protected] dated 29.11.08 and have received the books today by VPP vide consignment no.449878, Invoice no. ORA[protected] dated 30.11.08 and Membership no. ITBC08769246. The Unique no. to claim the special offer is[protected]A[protected]. However, I am unable to logon to the site mentioned in your letter. Please send me my free gifts as committed by you in your offer.

India Today Book Club Offers — Non receipt of promised goods

I had ordered for the 3 CD's set. I received the CDs and registered for the claim of free gifts in the month of September. I still haven't received the free adidas bag as promised.

Details:
Membership No.: ITBC08597628

Please take action.

India Today Book Club — Non supply of items

I have paid online a sum of Rs.2599/- for the supply of music CDs in sep 2008. However till todate I have not received the same. The company is saying that they have sent the same by VP but I have not recived the same so far. Company is not taking any responsibilty and just washing their hands off. I donot understand why my consignment was sent by VP whereas I made the full payment online by credit card. I have enquired from POST office but they have not received such consignment in last three months.
Can you take it up and also tell me the procedure sothat I can file the case with consumer forum.
I am enclosing the emails exchanged with the company.
Commander Rajiv K Gupta

From: Feedback Club [mailto:[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com]
Sent: Wednesday, December 17, 2008 12:43 PM
To: 'Rajiv K Gupta'
Subject: RE: MITBC-WEB-0853895

Dear Member,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

We would like to inform you that your order has been fully processed from our end.

Kindly note down your
Member ship no: - ITBC08628135
Order no: - 0GA[protected]

Please check your parcel at your near by post office.

Your order has been dispatched on through EPP Postal department & your docket no is 318055, ,

We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance please feel free to mail us or call at our customer care[protected] – 1024242 (toll free)

Kuldeep Singh
India Today Book Club

Sent: Tuesday, December 16, 2008 3:14 PM
To: Feedback

I can understand that your system does not provide the full details to you regarding my order.
I have not ordered the shoe. And I am sure India today book club donot sell shoes. And in Rs 2599/-, I donot expect the shoe, has been sent by you. In fact in this amount I can buy a good shoe from the market.

I have ordered the Music classical CDs of Indian singers (8 Cds). With these CDs, you had offered the Reebok shoes and holiday package of 4N-3D at the premium hotel of Mahindra.
Please reconcile at your end.

With Best Regards,
Cdr Rajiv K Gupta, IN(Retd.)
General Manager, EGS Survey Pvt Ltd, INDIA
Tel: +[protected]/ [protected] (Mobile)

 Please consider the environment before printing this email

Sent: Tuesday, December 16, 2008 2:56 PM

Dear Member,

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your order (shoe) has been fully processed from our end.
Kindly note down your
Member ship no: - ITBC08628135
Order no: - 0FA[protected]

You will receive your order (shoe) as soon as possible.

Your order has been dispatched on through Speed post & your docket no is ED[protected]IN,

We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance please feel free to mail us or call at our customer care[protected] – 1024242 (toll free)

Kuldeep Singh
India Today Book Club

Sent: Monday, December 15, 2008 7:15 PM
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com

Dear Mohit,
I am enclosing my credit card statement for your action. Can you supply the item at the earliest.

With Best Regards,

From: Cdr Gupta EGSA [mailto:cdr.[protected]@egssurvey.com]
Sent: Saturday, December 13, 2008 2:22 PM
To: 'Feedback Club'
Cc: '[protected]@gmail.com'

Dear Mr Mohit,
I am trying to get the Credit card statement and will send you on Monday. But it is quite surprising that your order details and membership no donot give the information about the money you received from me. Anyway, I know now why my order is delayed so much and the organization like indiatoday maintain what sort of records.

With Best Regards,

Sent: Friday, December 12, 2008 9:39 AM
To: 'Cdr Gupta EGSA'

Dear member,

We apologies for the inconvenience cause to you.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that please provide the credit card statement to us so that we check it from our side and reply to you.

For further queries, please feel free to call us on our Helpline Number[protected] or[protected] Toll free, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days)

MOHIT NAGPAL
India Today Book Club

Sent: Tuesday, December 09, 2008 6:40 PM
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks for the action. I have received the Reebok shoes which were dispatched on 28 Nov 08. However, I am yet to get the main order i.e. Music CDs. In addition the gift vouchers for travel are still pending.
I have checked again with the postal dept, nothing is pending with them.

With Best Regards,

From: feedback club [mailto:[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com]
Sent: Sunday, November 30, 2008 6:09 PM
To: 'Cdr Gupta EGSA'

Dear Member,

We would like to inform you that your order has been fully processed from our end.

Kindly note down your

Member ship no: -ITBC08628135

Order no: - 0GA[protected]

Your order has been dispatched on 30/09/2008 through EPP/VPP Postal department & your docket no is 318055

And it is not deliver at your end neither it is come at our end; whenever we will get the parcel we will re-dispatch it very soon.

For further queries & assistance please feel free to call at our helpline[protected]/[protected]Toll Free no.)

Tanzeem Ahmed

India Today Book Club

Sent: Thursday, November 27, 2008 11:10 AM

I have checked with the postal dept, they have not received such consignment in last two months.
Can you return my money immediately as I feel that you people are buying time and I am unable to judge your intentions. I donot expect that India today will be cheating for a paltry sum of around 2400/-. It seems that you people have given the consignment to somebody else and trying to cover it up by buying time.

With Best Regards,

Sent: Friday, November 14, 2008 4:26 PM

Dear member,

We apologies for the inconvenience cause to you.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your order is dispatch from our side and your docket number is 318055 please check it from your postal department.

For further queries, please feel Call us on our Helpline Number[protected] or[protected] toll free, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days)

MOHIT NAGPAL
India Today Book Club

Sent: Wednesday, November 12, 2008 2:57 PM
Cc: [protected]@mtnl.net.in
Subject: MITBC-WEB-0853895

I have paid you against the following order on 21 sep 08 and was promised to receive the item in 2-3 weeks time. However, till today, nothing is heard from you. It is quite surprising for such a big organization like you to cheat like this. Can I expect a reply from you immediately.

Your Order is : MITBC-WEB-0853895
Thank you for your order.
Please note the above order id. no. for future reference.
Give us 2-3 weeks for processing of your order.
For any Query :Mail us at [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
quoting the above mentioned order id.

With Best Regards,
i baught a 7cd pack costing 2900 rupees and am also not being able to register for the free gifts
After providing all the required details for the products ordered to Living Media India Today Club, I am only getting mails from club Today saying that they are very regretful and will be sending the receivables very soon. But their "soon" seems to be an indefinite period of time.
I have not received what you had promised.
Unique code[protected]A[protected]
ITBCMembership No, ITBC08608469
Invoice No.ORA[protected]
What is this unbecoming of the organization you are called.

India Today Book Club — Not receiving free gifts

My membership number is ITBC 07263934. I paid Rs.700?- in August through credit card after repeated calls made by India Today, saying that as a old customer, I have been selected to avail free gifts from India Today Book Club. If I pay, Rs.700/-, I will be getting one adidas bag, music CDs, Rs.5000/- worth holiday gift voucher, and free subscription for one year. Though I am not interested, I was bugged by the repeated calls. After the payment was made, you said they would sed the gifts in 10 days, and till date I haven't heard from you. I wrote mails, but no response. I even informed my new residential address which was noted by the person over phone, but sending the copies to my old address. I also get stupid and meaningless communication from you about the Rs.60 lakh sweepstaking prizes, though I never attempted to fill one. I am wondering if a magazine like India Today cheats its customers like this, who will be interested to read the magazine. Its just that you are earning bad reputation. I am also bugged by the way your people attend to calls. However, I am not going to leave this matter like that. If I don't get what has been promised to me, I will definitely go to the consumer court. I have evidence through my credit card bill that shows the payment has been made to India Today Book Club. If you are planning to send the gifts, please send to the below mentioned address.

Ms. Padma Buggineni
Flot # 201
Plot # 1558
Deepthi Residency
Pragathi Nagar
Kukatpally
Hyderabad - 500 085
Ph:[protected]
or

Ms. Padma Buggineni
India HIV/AIDS Alliance
Kushal House, IIIrd Floor
39 Nehru Place
New Delhi - 110019
Ph: 41633081

We are closed from 20th December to 4th January. So, please send them to my Hyderabad address

India Today Book Club — Payment not refund - Fraud

As I received call from ITBC representative, exactly don’t know but approx on 23rd to 25th September, 2008 regarding Adidas shoes, Holiday gift voucher and jewelry voucher for total cost Rs. 2249/- with 3 months installment. Also payment deduct from credit card after receiving the parcel as I talked. But when I checked my credit card statement, full payment is deducted without getting parcel instead of 3 months EMI. Also representative told that when parcel come, I checked first it, and then give payment by credit card. But they have deducted the full amount first. I think they have cheat me. Representative had taken my card number for the reference of zerox copy of my credit which I will give at the time of parcel collection. Then I have write a mail for cancellation, I got reference number as on 6th October, 2008 i.e. RE08000485 for my membership number ITBC07316315. They have promice to give refund within 45-60 days, but it is almost above 60 days and till date I did not get my refund amount. Also no responce giving by the ITBC, I have tried to talk directly to Mr. Vivek Gaur, but whenever I try, recepniost transfer calls but then no one reply. Also repeated answers comes in my mails that I will get my payment as soon. Please suggest what should to be do. My name is alpesh parmar and my contact number is [protected]
Non opening of website for free gifts
I had ordered three books vide order no. OGA[protected]dated 29.11.08 and have received the books today by VPP vide consignment no.450382, Invoice no. ORA[protected] dated 30.11.08 and Membership no. ITBC08769246. The Unique no. to claim the special offer is[protected]A[protected]. However, I am unable to logon to the site mentioned in your letter. Please send me my free gifts as committed by you in your offer.
Non opening of website for free gifts
I had ordered three books vide order no. OGA[protected]dated 29.11.08 and have received the books today by VPP vide consignment no.450382, Invoice no. ORA[protected] dated 30.11.08 and Membership no. ITBC08769290. The Unique no. to claim the special offer is[protected]A[protected]. However, I am unable to logon to the site mentioned in your letter. Please send me my free gifts as committed by you in your offer.
respected sir,
i am subscriber of readers digest book club and my web id is 1681417. as the offer of 7 dvd agastha christies comes to me i hav gone for it along with it as a free gifts i was assured by three gifts but neither i have got any response neither any call comes from ur side . the free gifts are 1) reebok shoes worth 2650/-
2)2days 3 nights stay for couple in star hotel accomodation anywhere in india.
3)domestic airline trip for couple worth RS. 7000/-. so i just wanted to know that only to lure customers u r doing this or what because of no reply from ur side . my mobile no- [protected]. u can talk to me also. reply for the same . thanks
YOGESH S. DESHPANDE

India Today Book Club — non delivery of CDs & Gifts

My India today subscription no.is -50ITEI838591.I have earlier subscribed for books of ITBC and received them in time covered under Rs.60 lakhs sweepstakes.In the follow up offer I subscribed for CDs for Rs.2000/-with a package of gifts of Reebok shoes, Holiday package and a discount voucher for Jewellary.On my order for the same I received a phone call seeking confirmation of address etc., in sep'08.During that call I insisted that the package be delivered by 15th Oct'08 as I was shifting to a different place later and the same was promptly promised. My cheque for the amount was since encashed from Jubilee Hills branch of Andhra bank, Hyderabad. I have shifted from the address-501, Gananadha Residency, Sundar nagar, BKguda, Hyderabad-500038 to the address given below.

Chaitanya Bathina S/o BVVVSatyanarayana, 407-BALAJI CASTLE, 15-7-8, opp-A U Ladies Hostel, Krishna Nagar, Maharanipet, VISAKHAPATNAM-530002 and the residence phone no.is [protected]

As the package has not been delivered to me so far despite my arrangements to give revised address to the courier at hyderabad in case of possible delivery after my shift to this place, Kindly ensure that the music CDs along with Reebok shoes-size no.10", holiday package and discount voucher for jewellary are sent forth with to the changed address.
------- Chaitanya bathina
As the customer care individual/person has informed me through the phone a few weeks back that i will recieve a gif pack of one pair of sports shoes (Reebok) and a holiday gif pack comprising a free air ticket to anywhere in India. To my utter surprised when i went to the post office to claim the VPP intimation slip (EPP/VPP 438864 AMT: 2249 DRA[protected] ITBC08752336 Mayfereen Ryntahthiang W/13, H/90 Shillong-793001), all i recieved is the twenty packs (20) of C.d but not as it was told by your customer care person.

So regarding this, I would like to return the C.d pack that i have recieved in return i would be very grateful to you if you refund me any of your products in euilibrium with the aount that i have paid to you for the C.d pack.

Thanking You.
Yours sincirely,
Mayfereen Ryntathiang
Ph-No: [protected] (M)
WE had entered the sweepstakes 6000000 contest and were informed that if we buy the cd's of devotional songs we will get holiday voucher plus airtravel voucher . We recd phone calls regarding desp of the cd's ordered.We also recd one message regarding desp order No.[protected] total value 2249. Today we recd information from post office that two parcels have come .One has a total amount of 2362 No. 437655 and the other has a total amount of 2729 ref no 497138. This has put us in cofusion which one to accept. Please call [protected] urgently to clarify
Sudhir

CDs — India today books club

My complaint is similar to the ones that are already there against the company Living Media India Ltd,
B - 41, Indira enclave, Neb Sarai, New Delhi, 110068

They have sent me a VPP for Rs 2249/- containing 20 cds which according to them are worth that much and had promised to give gifts along with the purchase worth 14, 000/-
I am disappointed that people can go to such lengths in this country to hoodwink the common man . This shows where our so called Intellectuals stand in so far as the moral and character is concerned. education is but a fig leaf for fraudies and scamsters. What a shame!!!
The money is not important its our national character that has gone to the gods!
Ironically sending us the cds that sing praises of the Gods, listening to which we would be blessed with abundance of health wealth and happiness. But for now the same mantras have brought distress to us and of course wealth to Living media . Funny, kare koi bhare koi or paye koi.
god bless them .

My Membership no. is ITBC 08339702. Myself given one order for 20cd pack of SAAZ, i m received the cd packet on DATED 27.11.2008.with Invoice No. RM_MAILER/ORA[protected]. But i not receive the free gift i.e. Reebok shoes, Rs. 5000/- holiday voucher & Rs 5000/- Diamond jewellery so far. Today is one month is comlete.

Then I talk to ur customer care he told u login in our website: bookstoday.in/promos.htm.

here is asking is my promos no., I don't know what is my promos no.

Amit Kumar
i order for 7 cd pack, and pay for tht 999rs on the phone line, but did'n get any cd's and free holidays bouchers, jewlery pack.my booking id is [protected].now your no is not working.my address is B-601 rose wood apartment mayur vihar ph 1 ext new delhi.my phone no-[protected], [protected],[protected].please take some action on this matter.

India Today Book Club — invalid data

I have bought Britanica concise 2008 CD ROM AND STUDENT LIBRARYVIDE INVOICE NO:ORA[protected] FOR RS574/= AND A SET OF DEVOTIONAL CD'S PACK CONSISTING OF 20 CD'S VIDE INVOICE NO:ORA[protected] FOR RS2599/=.

FOR BOTH I HAVE BEEN PROVIDE MEMBERSHIP NO:ITBC08623176 AND LOG ID:993176.
THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE USED FOR LOGGING INTO THE WEBSITE TO CLAIM THE FREE GIFTS.

HOWEVER I AM UNABLE TO LOG IN. THE MESSAGE COMES THAT EITHER THE LOGIN ID OR THE MEMBERSHIP NO IS WRONG.

PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM.

indiatodaybookclub — promised gift items not received

In response to my order no. MITBC-WEB-1836346 and payment of Rs. Rs. 2599+ Rs. 130.00 while receiving ordered itmes by VPP, Indiatodaybookclub or India Toady Book Club has not sent despite my rigorous and long long follow up for more than two and half months since 07/11/2008.

Details of items ordered.

S2446 SAAZ:FLUTE VOL.1 & 2 (SET OF 2 CD)
S2442 SAAZ : SITAR VOL.1 & 2 (ST OF 2 CDS)
S2444 SAAZ:SANTOOR VOL.1 & 2 (SET OF 2 CD)
S2447 SAAZ:SARANGI VOL.1 & 2 (SET OF 2 CD)
S2445 SAAZ:SAROD VOL.1 & 2 (SET OF 2 CD)
S2449 SAAZ:SHEHNAI VOL.1 & 2 (SET OF 2 CD)
S2443 SAAZ:TABLA VOL.1 & 2 (SET OF 2 CD)
S2448 SAAZ:VIOLIN VOL.1 & 2 (SET OF 2 CD)

Itmes promised but not delivered till 29.12.2008.

ADIDAS SHOES
Later, informed to send REEBOK SHOES.

Ram Bharos Yadav

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information