Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indiamags.com - Non delivery of ordered product

 
34 Reviews
User
  poboxnaren
I would like to highlight the issue i am facing with Indiamags.com. I subscribed 3 magazines with Indiamags on 3 Aug 2010 with Order No #100000174.
As Indiamags.com claim, the subscription of magazines starts within 6-7 week. Apart of 1 magazine, i am still waiting for the subscription to be started for other 2 Magazines. I sent 3-4 mails to the support email (support@indiamags.com) provided by this site but no reply received from them as of now. Finally I decided to post my problem here so that other user will not suffer with the unprofessional service provided by indiamags.com.
My suggestion to all the viewers is that you batter subscribe magazines with your Newspaper wala or the magazine store close to your office/home rather than trusting on the services of such sites.
Complaint comments 33 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Best Review
Same issue with me, I placed the order and it updated my billing address as the shipping address even though both are maintained separately.

There is no phone number to reach the company and the "CONTACT US" page continuously fails to submit any text, is there any other way to contact them??? Please help if anyone out there has any idea on this or has faced similar issue.
 
Totally unprofessional. They never respond to emails and same issue of non-delivery of order. Interestingly on their web-site the link Contact Us does take you to a mailer service, but you can never submit any text their . Submit always fails. Looks like I have lost my money
 
After i sent an e-mail to support@indiamags.com which i noted from this post, i received mails & later calls from NDSL net distributions Services ltd company and desired issue was handled, the number was 022-26846767
D Mar 2, 2011 by
User
akshayverma  
 
i have the same issue ….i booked a magazine and paid them through my credit card….still didn't receive any issue till now and money has been deducted from my card….no contact number to post complaints and no reply to emails…..guys guide me how to get out of this…..i need the phone number of the company is somebody can arrange that for me….thanks
A Aug 4, 2011 by
User
zixsri  
 
Indiamags.com is a cheating site. I also cheated by them. They are very unprofessional.l Beware of this site
A Nov 27, 2011 by
User
Vikas Surendranath  
 
I placed an order for the Woman's Era Magazine from http://www.indiamags.com on 14-September-2011.
I was supposed to receive the first copy of my subscription on 15-Oct-2011 according to the communication.
I received my first copy (October 2nd week edition) and the November 1st week edition to together on the 6th November, 2011. This was again due to some fault at your end. I was told the address mentioned was wrong. I logged in and checked the address mentioned; it was perfectly correct and even after that I had emailed my correct address.

Today is the 27th November, 2011 and I haven't yet received the November second week edition.

I called 011-41398888 numbers many times to find out what was going wrong. I get very lame and irresponsible responses from the lady whoever answers the call. I was told, “call after 2 days, we are out of stock”, which is a ridiculous response.

I have written many emails to support@indiamags.com and orderprocessing@ndslindia.com asking for explanation and then eventually asking for refund.
N Dec 13, 2011 by
User
NoorieG  
 
I would like to highlight the issue i am facing with Indiamags.com. I subscribed "Better Homes And Gardens" magazines with Indiamags Subscription no. is '316496.

Starting from July'2011.
As Indiamags.com claim, the subscription of magazines starts within 6-7 week. They didnt start this and even till today i have not received my free gift. Even evry month i have to send a 2-3 reminder mails for that month subscription. . I sent 3-4 mails to the support email (support@indiamags.com) provided by this site and got the reply but nothing has happened. Finally I decided to post my problem here so that other user will not suffer with the unprofessional service provided by indiamags.com. Such a crap service is given by them
My suggestion to all the viewers is that you batter subscribe magazines with your Newspaper wala or the magazine store close to your office/home rather than trusting on the services of such sites. They are literally harrassing the public.
A Dec 27, 2011 by
User
Ashutoshagrawal  
 
Dear Member,

I am the victim of Indiamag fraud, can you let me know your email address and I will connect all other complaints to file a police complaint/consumer court case against such companies.

In case you have any suggestion or you already filed complaint let me know
N Jan 22, 2012 by
User
shri_vaggu  
 
I have just registered for Business in Fashion magzine from Indiamag online shopping, Is it a site which dupe people? If this is the case what action can i take?
A Feb 9, 2012 by
User
NoorieG  
 
They are the worst one in case of services. Every month i have to send 3-4 mails for that month subscription, and then only i got the subscription. AFter sending 3-4 mails every month they have couriered the free gift now after 6 months, although i have not received it yet but i doubt abt the gift as well. This IndiaMag should be banned and they are just making fool of people. Thats it. It should be banned legally.

worst/shameless/pathetic...
D Jun 8, 2012 by
User
NatashaF  
 
I never faced an issue with india mags for any issue ...from last 3 yrs i m gettng issues on time...


And even my friends have a gud erperience for same.

So we cant blame for anythyng...

India Mags Should banned for what..
A Jun 19, 2012 by
User
amrita_talreja  
 
I am facing the same problem. I placed an oder on 28th April and still waiting for magzine to be delivered . I have sent them several emails but not even a single response. I will complaint against them if i do not receive the magzine by end of this month.
If Indiamags is reading this, my order number is:100009612
A Jul 5, 2012 by
User
pkandhal  
 
I ordered Hello magazine subscription for one year on 22 March 2012 (Order no. 100008679). Already 3-1/2 months have passed and they have received the payment through American Express but there is no sign of magazine. I have sent 3 reminders through their website but no response. I called there customer support number 022-66773064 there is no warm body to answer the phone. Has the company gone out of business? Does any body know. Does any body has their email address or some other phone number? If so, would like to get it. Otherwise I have to go to the consumer court. Thanks.
N Jul 16, 2012 by
User
ec1  
 
hi guys,


i had the same issue of non delivery. but i got this number 022-66773064 and i asked the guy about the status of the magazine delivery and he said it will be issued within a week. so if you want to know your status do give a call on the said number. hopefully i will receive my magazine now.
D Oct 12, 2012 by
User
Nvb2305  
 
I am facing similar problem with indiamags.com
They don't reply to your mails nor send you the magazines. I think the website is to cheat innocent people like us. Because of such websites people feel scared to purchase things online.
D Oct 15, 2012 by
User
rakhi.negi@spaze.in  
 
I am facing similar problem with indiamags.com
They don't reply to your mails nor send you the magazines and they dnt even pick calls as well. I think the website is to cheat innocent people like us. Because of such websites people feel scared to purchase things online.
D Oct 31, 2012 by
User
kr4296288560  
 
Yes. I ( P.Krishnaswamy Ordfe No.100012709 ) for India Today ( Tamil )
in the month of July-2012, and the delivery started in the month of sep.12.
the issue of sep.12 hasn't been reached intime. immediately i sent e-mail
reg.the non delivery and also called the tel.no. 022-66773064 but in vain.
i lodged a complaint through proffessionnal on 29-09-2012 but no response
for all of my approaches.
now, 31-10-2012, the issue of 24-10-2012 not delivered so far.
i am planning to move for legal steps.

my dear friends pl. be alert in dealing with this type of people. Thanks.
D Nov 13, 2012 by
User
suba72  
 
Total cheaters don't fall pray lost 550rs by ordering mag's.
subash.b
D Dec 19, 2012 by
User
rikhatry  
 
hi..i also ordered womens era magazine n havent received any copy inspite of being 6 weeks aftr i placed order n paid for the yearly amount...if anyone has any contact number of this company den please do share..the above given number doesnt work..
N Sep 12, 2013 by
User
anshulkothari Indiamags.com  - India
 

not delivering the order - Indiamags.com

..i had ordered magazine subscription 2 month ago.still i haven't received any magazine Customer care doesn't care to respond to mail or calls.I feel this is a fraud company after reading so many complaints against them.Please avoid making any transactions with them. order no.-100025531

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indiamags.com - Non delivery of ordered product