[Resolved]  Indian Oil Corporation, Chennai — Distribution of Gas Cylinder - abnormal delay

I am a consumer of Ravethy Gas Agency which is situated at Medavakkam, Chennai.( Their Phone Numbers are : [protected], [protected].)

My consumer number is : 6346.

The Agency people have been delaying on the distribution of cylinder to me. Even now, i have booked for the gas well in advance. The billed for the gas cylynder on[protected] but they have not delivered to me till now. Many times I spoke to the agency people regarding this. On 5-10-07, I spoke to them. They said that they will send on [protected]. They failed to send it. Again I spoke on[protected]. They told me that they will send on[protected]. Even today[protected] I have requested them to send a cylinder but they refused to send it. They told me that we will send it only by next week.

We will not respose your request. we will not send it today. We wont say when in next week we will send you. If you want change this company to some other , you can do it.
This is very harasement. They not even respond through phone.

They billed on[protected] but still they are having the cylider with them. I dont know why they are not giving delivery?

Are they using this cylinder in some other places by getting more money than the fixed amout of Rupees ?

Kindly take action on this cmplaint.

With Regards and Thanks

Dr.K.Thirusangu.

Indane/pattammal gas agency Tambaram — Applied DBC 4 years back , poor service in cylinder 15-20 days to deliver cylinder

Sir ,

complaintNo1 : I applied DBC 4 years back , still they will not ready to give any status about my request .I have 2 childrens with parends totally 6 members, I can't manage with single cylinder,so I applied DBC still I can't get DBC

complaintNo1 : Evey time I make call to register cylinder , atlest they will take 15 days , this month I registered cylinder on 2-2-2008 still I didn't get cylinder

indian — i want distribtion

i want to your distribuit in tosham city district bhiwani (haryana ) threre are no your branch so plz you tell me required docoument thanks

indane - lpg domestic gas cylinder — not receiving gas cylinder in a week n demanding excess money than the bill amount

Dear sir.,
we are a customer of gopi agencies (chamrajpet, bangalore) since 20yrs.
off late we are finding their service and delivery not satisfactory.
they are demanding more money than the bill amount and behaviour of the delivery boy is very rude.
we even the lodge a compliant at gopi agencies over phone but there was no response at all.
tips have become rule of the hour.
kindly look into the matter.

k.p.jain
(consumer 5737 - gopi agencies (rayon circle, chamrajpet, bangalore)
no.29/30, suraj kiran appt.,
3rd cross, shankarpuram,
bangalore 560004
ph - [protected]

Indian oil corporation — GAS CYLINDER DELAY

I am LPG gas consumer, I deal with IOC (Priya Gas Agencies, Ettumanoor) My consumber No.3086 My problem is after booking they have not supply the gas home delivery. Presentely I book the gas 12th August 2009, my booking number is 15/[protected]. today is 23th September 2009, no cylender reach at my home. I request you please solve my problem.

yours faithfully
THOMAS P. L.
Consumer No. 3086
Ph:[protected]
Mob: [protected]

My address is M.K.VEDACHALAM, 50 BHARATHIAR STREET, MADHAVARAM, CHENNAI 600 060.
Consumer no 12251 at rajesh gas agency, madhavaram, chennai 60. I have booked a cylinder on 1/10/09, till date they have not supplied gas. Please take immediate action.

by
M.K.Vedachalam.
I am LPG gas consumer, I deal with IOC (Agnihotri Gas Agency, Sector 37, NOIDA) My consumber No.A 23466 My problem is that after booking the agency have not supply the gas home delivery. Presentely I book the gas on 7th October 2009, today is 21st October 2009, no cylender reach at my home. We are facing a lots of problem and unable to cook food for the last 3-4 days . If such basic servises are not provided at your end we will force to sent the same to petrolum ministry.
All the time the agency keeps the phone on busy mode, donot pick the phone.
This is the problem since along period.

I request you please solve my problem.

yours faithfully
V.K.Sharma
Consumer No. A-23466
Mob: [protected]
I am consumer of Murali Narasimma Gas Agency, Polur Tk. Tiruvannamalai Dist. My consumer No.13457. The above Gas Agency is not supplying the refill cylinder in time and creating inordinate delay. I booked for a refill cylinder after 21 days of received a refill cylinder on 13.10.2009, but till date the refill cylinder is not delivered.

This is not a first time. More times the Gas Agency doing this practice.

Kindly take necessary action.
i sent mail to u in 27-20-09 regarding delay in supply of refill cylinder by M/s. virgas
ganapathy st. west mambalam, chennai 33.
to day 28-10-09 i have been supplied with the refill cylinder in the morning.
rajamani
My address is K.G.MOHAN, VEE.JAY BUILDERS, "B" BLOCK, SRI SANKAR NAGAR, PAMMA, CHENNAI - 600 075..

Consumer no 56839 at VIJAKUMAR agency, PAMMAL, POLICHALLUR, CHENNAI 75. I have booked a cylinder on 2/12/09, till date they have not supplied gas. Please take immediate action.

K.G.MOHAN,
I am the resident of west tambaram, we have lpg connection in M/s Pattammal gas agency in Muduchur road, lot of corruption is happening in this ageny, one man is having a close relationship with the agency and he take atleast 10 no of LPG cylinders to the near by tea shop and other hotels in and around tambaram area daily . i came to know that this man earn good money out of this and he is staying in pillayar koil street, he tyake the cylinders in his moped old TVS 50, atleast 3 no of cylinders in his moped at a time .

Hence i pray to you to take appropriate steps to prevent and protect your valuable coustomer at this piont .

toda morning i met Area Manger in his office in mount road and made my complaint to him personaly.

hope you take steps, WISH YOU HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010

with warm regads
steadman fernando
I am a consumer of Prathana Gas Agencies, Poovarasampettai, Chennai.

Their phone numbers are:[protected],[protected]

My consumer No: 27106.

The Agency people have been delaying on the distribution of cylinder to me. Even now, i have booked for the gas well in advance. The billed for the gas cylynder on[protected] but they have not delivered to me till now.

I have spoken to them from the 1 week of the booking date and keep on they are telling the same word, The suppliers of my street is not available. So it will take 1 or 2 days delayed.

Yesterday i callled them and enquired and they told tomorrow i will be getting. Today also i called and they are telling the same as tomorrow i will be getting. I am totally frustrated of their response.

I dont know its happening for this agencies. Previously it was not there.

As a end result, i am not yet received the cylinder and have been waiting for the past 2 weeks which is not acceptable.

Could you take this into serious action and get the things done.

Vijaya anand.

IOC — Gas distribution

We are very much suffering from issue of gas cylinder through local distributers.I am Krishna Kumar,my consumer number is 4389 booking date july 27,booking no 6516 and does not get it from our distributor Prabhath gas agencies Kuttipuram,Malappuram.
Ph:[protected] and agencies under Indian Oil Corperartion

I am a consumer of TUCS, Thiruvanmiyur, my consumer number is 49382.

Though we booked the cylinder two weeks days back, they said it will be received in a week and on repeated phone enquiries, they are saying, today, tomorrow, (for the last four days).

We are totally frustrated by their response. Please do the needful.

Thanking you in anticipation
Srinivas
I am a consumer of Sri Balagi Agencies, Ambattur. My consumer number is 18081. I booked 10 days ago. When I attempt to remind them they keep all thier phones always in dead. Their Phone numers are 26580977, 26583577, 26581966, and 26583977.

On the other hand I notice that they deliver two cylinders daily to a Mess near my house which is run by one Moses at night hours.
K E Viswanathaan
I am a consumer of Sree Balaji Agencies, Ambattur. My consumer number is 35923. The agency takes abnormal delay in supplying refill gas every time we make our booking and takes approx. 30 to 40 days. Most of the time we run out of gas as both the cylinders get empty and we need to take from our neighbours. In normal course also one cylinder is always empty. I don't know what is the use of giving us double cylinder when one of the cylinders is always empty. Before my last 2 years in Chennai, I was in Mumbai where I used to get my both Bushane cylinders in time and the very next day of booking of 2nd cylinder but in case of Indane we are facing lot of problems especially with this agency. We are totally frustrated. They give us simply filmsy reasons like they don't get sufficient supply from IOC. With the diwali festival approaching people like us are suffering heavily. They take 21 days for booking, then 5 to 6 days for cutting receipts and another 3/4 days for giving receipt to the delivery person and the delivery man takes 1/2 days and finally after supply our delivery date is indicated the next day only when the delivery man returns the coupon to them.

G. Parasuraman
I am a consumer of Sree Balaji Agencies, Ambattur. My consumer number is 35923. The agency takes abnormal delay in supplying refill gas every time we make our booking and takes approx. 30 to 40 days. Most of the time we run out of gas as both the cylinders get empty and we need to take from our neighbours. In normal course also one cylinder is always empty. I don't know what is the use of giving us double cylinder when one of the cylinders is always empty. Before my last 2 years in Chennai, I was in Mumbai where I used to get my both Bushane cylinders in time and the very next day of booking of 2nd cylinder but in case of Indane we are facing lot of problems especially with this agency. We are totally frustrated. They give us simply filmsy reasons like they don't get sufficient supply from IOC. With the diwali festival approaching people like us are suffering heavily. They take 21 days for booking, then 5 to 6 days for cutting receipts and another 3/4 days for giving receipt to the delivery person and the delivery man takes 1/2 days and finally after supply our delivery date is indicated the next day only when the delivery man returns the coupon to them.

G. Parasuraman
1. I am a customer of Sree Balaji Agencies, Ambattur and my customer Number is 18081. The agency is always keeping their phone numbers 26581966, 26580977 and 26583977 always busy and engaged. It shows that they are mocking at consumers.
2. I booked for supply of refill gas cylinder on 20th Oct. and the Agency assured me to supply the cylinder on or before 30th Oct.
3. But they do not comply with the rules and regulations and when I asked the order number (waiting list) they refused to reveal me.
4. I come to that they are black marketing the Domestic cylinders to commercial uses at huge profits. Domestic Cylinders costs Rs.352 and the commercial one costs Rs.1041.
5. Thousands and thousands of Domestic Cylinders are diverted to Hotels and Messes at huge profits by pushing household mothers at great hardships by making abnormal delay.
6. The manipulation costs huge loss in thousands of crores to exchequer of the Govt.
7. When I tried to contact the CONSUMER CARE OFFICER of IOCL at 500, Anna Salai, they are always at escaping point. Their phone numbers 24339236, 24339236, 24339235 and 24339237 are always intentionally kept engaged from 9 a.m to 5 p.m.
8. If it is so what is the use of Consumer care office as it is practically dead unit.
9. Can the concerned higher authorities are necessary action to redeem the hardships of consumers.

Viswanathan K E
In Puliyangudi the as agency they are misusing the free gas connection for poor people given by the Tamil Nadu Govt. They are demanding Rs.600 to 650. and also they harrasing them. Which is appear in the TAMIL MURASU news paper and also in Dhinakaran paper. Who will take the decision on this either Madurai Office or Chennai office.

Regds
Raja

As per the recent announcement by IOC that LPG refil can book before 21 days of wait period from the earlier supply.

However the agents are telling that they can accept for booking purpose only and for delivery of Refil. Further they say that delivery will be effected after 21 days from the earlier supply.

I request the Indian Oil corporation to issue necessary circular to thier Indane Agents and to press regaring the booking and delivery of refils enable the customer are not cheated by their Indane agents.

Moreover the domestic gas cylinders are used by many commerical establishments everywhere which affects the domestic consumers very badly.

Hope the IOC will take nesseary action and supply the refils on request of consuments properly.

D.T.Selvaraj
I am a consumer of Indane gas from South Madras Gas Agency which is situated at mandaveli with my consumer number 74453..I have made my gas booking on 30/11/2010 and the booking number was given as 16890 and i was promised i will be getting my supply on 16/12/2010 or latest by 18/12/2010 but it is 24/12/2010 and it is going to be one month..i have made more than 20 calls to them since 18/12/2010 and the response was "sir you will be getting today or tomorrow". the worst was when i called on 20/12/2010, i was told your booking has been closed and the supply has been done..later on when i was pressing on to who has taken the supply when it has not reached me., the answer changed to it was some one else's supply..but till date the upply has not been delivered to me.

So unscruplous and unethical staff..they do not have the basic courtesy to even give an answer on what they supply..what kind of people are these..

Blame it on Indian Oil corporation...i think it is high time IOC and the dealer give an answer in the court of law..i am approching the redressal form if either of the concerned don't relook into the matter seriously.

This has been happening for the second time..in the earlier instance, the agency sent a cylinder to my home with a booking bill which i have never booked at all..i had to clarify to the delivery man and the agency that i have recieved a cyclinder the day before only and how can i do a booking within the stipulated booking time..it was clear that the agency had done a double booking ..this seems to be the state of affairs in this agency..

A formal complaint has also been given to IOC earlier this week on the said agency but the IOC staff have been taking the issue not seriously..

I am left with no other option but to reckon the media and the press on Monday 27/10/2010, to throw some light on this agency and the defaulting IOC official in the complaints cell..

Tilak Arun N

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information