Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Oil Corporation / Indane Gas - Gas Agency & Area office was involved in many scams

 
20 Reviews
User
  V. K. Sharma
The Company retailer M/s Chokhawani Gas Agency, Nawalgarh Dist - Jhunjhunu (Rajasthan) was involved in many scams of LPG Indane distribution, Issuing of New Connection, Maintenance, Indane Storage, Indane Pricing, Delivery, etc. from long time.

Many Complaints were already launched in area office, Jaipur from time to time from different reputed customers. But area office has not taken any action against them, every time they have supported the Company retailer because of unknown reason.

All people's belong to Nawalgarh are troubled from retailer, they have done complaint to local administration, IOCl Adminsistration, Petroleum Ministry etc. but no one Can come for helping.

Local administration, IOCl Adminsistration, Petroleum Ministry are croupt.

For details please see Rajasthan Patrika Shekhawati edition 13/02/2008 to till date.

If any possibility for Cancellition his dealership and appoint a new retailer in the area please give your valuable suggestion.
Complaint comments 19 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Sir,
I have applied for new connection of Indane cooking gas in las 20 December2008.In this manner the Renu Enterprises give me letter by hand but told me that you have to speed post this offer letter of gas connection to your home address and afford this fee of speed post by applicant. Now 16 Jan.2009 they collect my offer letter from and demanding for Rs. 3750/- . I want this this was fair pactices or not of IOC.
becasuse delear employ reply that we have to sell the IOC Gas Chullah and pipe and other articles.
Please reply me as early as possible.

My Address
Yateendra Gautam
8, Jawahar Nagar Near Gulab Bari
Sawaimadhour,
09414287388
 
Dear Sir,
I wonder that in this E world when everybody is net/web compliant still why the Govt servents stay far far behind the race, when there is the convenience to book a refill thru SMS from the cell phone than still why these govt people do not damn care about this & do not pay any attention to the bookings thru SMS.
There is an instance which happened with me I am used to book my gas refill on the No. 56969 supplied by these gas agencies & the Co. even sending SMS for the refill these people damn care to pay any attention to the people using this service for booking a refill.
I do not know why these Govt people have made themselves not to work for the betterment of the public rather they are just interested to right their work than the public grievances.
 
once i mailed to compliened aginist bindu gas agencies aluva, ernakulam, kerala, i booked my
cylider on 6th feb but they are not delivery. they told me they are issuing the gas only date basis not
no basis what is the logic in this plese adice to give the delivery they are very bad service here news papers are reporting about there . they delying delivery of cylider 35 to 50 days.


please take action

thking you
sunil ghosh (30762 )
 
Dear Sir,
I have applied for new connection of Indane cooking gas in las 01 July 2007 in Chirawa Gas Agency
Dist.-jhunjhunu, Rajasthan.But not responce till now.Plz needful this work.

Thanks & Regards
Manoj kumar (Brother of Suresh Kumar)

Name Usha Devi W/o Suresh Kumar
Vill/Post-Badangarh
Dist.-JHUNJHUNU(RAJASTHAN)
Pin-333035
Mob.-09799530800
Tel.-015996-273105
A
User
jiohn  
 
in our area satyshel gas agnecies niranzapur deherdun uttarakhand is making riduculus demand for asking voter id or any document which ever they feel like and harass the customers by turning them down and doing such activitites which are not permissible in law of land
 
I received an offer letter dt.22.06.09(based on my booking no: 9101 dt.27.05.09) for new connection from Fuel Centre(Code No:99060247), 1 Feeder Road, Rathtala, Belgharia, Kolkata 700056, West Bengal. Since I have a new oven presented by my relative, I wrote a letter to the distributor to supply me the gas cylinder and regulator. But they told that I have to produce the voucher for the oven presented by my relative and then they will inspect the oven before supplying me the new gas connection. Is there any rule in Indian Oil Corporation that unless the customer purchases new oven from the distributor, they will inspect the oven or I have to produce the voucher for oven to the distributor before sypply of gas connection.

To the best of my knowledge, the Co's responsibility is only for Gas Cylinder and the Regular provided by the distributor and not for the oven. Then how they informed the customer like this. This is nothing but a indirect harrassment / insisting for purchasing oven from the distributor.

Your comments and advice to the local distributor is solicited under intimation to me to the email provided herein.

Yours sincerely,

Debasish Chanda
5/1/3, Jatindas Nagar
Belgharia, Kolkata 70056
D
User
kuldeep  
 
dear sir ///////////
plz . i want a gas agency in islampur {jhunjhunu} raj.
so send all informations ...jast soon
 
Gas Agency, Area offices, & IOCL Regional Office all were involved in Hidden Scams.

The Company retailer M/s Lakshmangarh Gas Services Agency, Lakshmangarh Dist - Sikar, M/s Chokhawani Gas Agency, Nawalgarh Dist - Jhunjhunu (Rajasthan) & many more in this district, were involved in many scams of LPG Indane distribution, Issuing of New Connection, Maintenance, Indane Storage, Indane Pricing, Delivery, etc. from long time.

Many Complaints were already launched in area office, Jaipur from time to time from different reputed customers. But neither area offices nor DSO offices has taken any strict action against them, every time they have directly or indirectly supported these Company retailers because of what reasons till date we didnt know.

All people's belong to these two districts were troubled from these retailers, they have done time to time complaint to local administration, IOCl Adminsistration, Petroleum Ministry etc. but no one can come for help or any solution.

Local administration, IOCl Administration, Petroleum Ministry all were blind & dumb .

Rajasthan Patrika & Dainik Bhaskar Shekhawati edition both of them News Papers time to time raise all these problems till date but all is wien & worth of important time.

If any possibility for Cancellition these dealerships and appoint a new retailers in these areas else take strict action against them Your comments and advice to the these distributors is solicited & also welcome for all valuable suggestions from whom suffers from these distributors in these region.
 
E.Kandaswamy
Customer Number : 40156
No 32, 10th Street,
Kamaraj Nagar
Avadi
Chennai – 600071

To
Indian Oil Corporation
Indane Division

Subject : Regarding delay in gas distribution/Gas Agency & Area office was involved in many scams

M.V EnterPrises
No : 16 Main road
Avadi
Chennai-54

Dear Sir
I would like to bring a public litigation against M.V Enterprises Avadi., The Gas Agency involved in many scam. I have booked my gas on 10-12-2009. It almost 20 days, still now they have not supplied me cylinder. This the complaint of many customer, the reason behind delay in supply is due to illegally supply cylinder gas to hotel and other small scale company in return the get commission of Rs. 600 for each gas supply of cylinder, this has been known fact to each of the resident of Avadi.

The Agency was involved in many scams of LPG Indane- Issuing of New connection, Maintenance, Indane Storage, Indane Pricing, Delivery Etc. for longtime.

Many Complaints were already launched in this area from time to time from different reputed customers, but still no action has been taken. All people’s belong to Avadi are troubled by this retailer, They have done complaint to local police station. Still no action action has been taken.


I sincerely request you taken necessary action if not people will loose confident on Indian Oil corporation admistration.

Thanking you
Kandaswamy E
9884863872
 
I AM CUSTOMER OF PANCHWATI GAS AGENCY AT DEHAGAM DIST: GANDHINAGAR, AGENCY BOOKS THE ORDER OF THE CYLINDER AFTER 23 DAY OF DELIVERY. AND GIVING DELIVERY AFTER 10 OR 12 DAYS, THUS, WE GET DELIVERY OF CYLINDER ON 32 DAYS AFTER BOOKING. THEY SAYS THIS GOVERNMENT RULE,
SO I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT IS GOVERNMENT RULES FOR THIS CONDITION.
 
SIR, I AM A CUSTOMER OF POORNIMA GAS, PARAKOD, PATHANAMTHITTA, KERALA FOR THE LAST ABOUT A DECADE. NOW THEIR SERVICES ARE WORST IN THIS REGION AND CYLINDER IS NOT BEING SUPPLIED EVEN AFTER 2 MONTHS FROM THE DATE OF BOOKING FOR SOME REASON OR THE OTHER. KINDLY INTERVENE AND RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM.

REGARDS
K.MANMADHAN
CHAVARUTHUNDIL HOUSE, CHELIKUZHY
PH: 0475-2397121 MOB: 9544001617
 
Sir,
I am having LPG connection and the gas supplier is M/S Ayswarya Gas at Cochin-5. The supply of gas is irregular. It is very difficult to contact them on telephone. My consumer No. is 1731. I am due to get the gas on 6th Oct. Everytime contact them-after about 10 try only once I get them on phone-the reply is that U will get the cylender next day. the next day has not yet come. Is there a shortage of gas ? or is it any other reason? kindly respond.
Lt.MVR Nair.I.N.(Retd.)
Mob: 9847955721
N
User
trovs  
 
Sir, I have been transferred from NABARD, Sikkim RO Gangtok to Maharashtra Regional Office Pune on long term basis and I have transffered the LPG connection from Gangtok to Pune. The Transfer Voucher has been submitted to Urja Indane, on 16/`10/2010 alonwith the requisite deposit amount (Rs. 2853/- )at Parvati, Pune and they have given me the regulator and a pipe. Said they will deliver the cylinders in the evening to my quarters. But four days has since gone and the cylinders are yet to be delivered. I have been contacting them on phone and most of the time the phones are engaged or off the hook and when connected they will sent the same immediately but nothing is being done upto date, is this the attitude of the Indane distributors or the indian mentality that we have.

kindly do the needful to rectify such harrassment to the consumers who have full faith in the apex corporation like Indian Oil
A
User
trovs  
 
I totally agree with the complaints
N
User
bhaucom  
 
sir your rajiv gandhi new lpg distubuter yozna read sakal news paper so give me a address to submit a form or website add. from bhausaheb m tupe a/p uruli-kanchan, dist-pune, pin 412202, email id = bhaucom@gmail.com
A Feb 2, 2011 by
User
ranjitlal@yahoo.in  
 
to, maneger bhillwara rajasthan
subject: asind gas agency poor supply.
we request he has supply 14.2KG botal supply in to hotal & funcitions we not getting total supply to village asind & anther villages. please take action helps us.
N Feb 23, 2011 by
User
sibte  
 
Non Delivered

Dear Sir,
I am consumer of indane gas. My consumer numbr is-02994, and the agency name is Indian GAS AGENCY, Nehtor Road Nagina (Bijnor) U.P. I had booked a cylender on 11/02/2011. But till now it is not delivered at my home. Plz resolve my problem.
Thanks & Regards
Sibte Abid
N May 3, 2011 by
User
saha pijush  
 
Hi my name is mithu saha i am residing in 1 feeder road belgaria kol-56
i want to refill my cylinder my contact number is 9339456281 please contact me as soon as possible
D May 13, 2011 by
User
muneer khan  
 
Dear Sir,
I Am Consumer of Indane Gas. My consumer no.8866 and the agency name is Ngina Gas Agency Nehtour Road. Nagina(bijnor)(U.P). i have booked My Cylinder On 22/04/2011. But till now it is not delivered at my home. And also They do not booked my cylinder on online or on telephone. they do not pick the phone. please Sir solve my problem.
Date (13-05-2011)

Thanks & Regards
Shahnawaz Ali
9412386786

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Oil Corporation / Indane Gas - Gas Agency & Area office was involved in many scams