[Resolved]  Indian Oil Corporation Ltd / Jawani, Siliguri — Complain against LPG (IOC) dealer M/s Jawan Gas Agency, Siliguri (WB)

Date: 13.11.2008

Sh. R. S. Pandey
(Secretary)
Ministry of Petroleum and
Natural Gas,
Shastri Bhawan,
New Delhi-110001

Sub: Complain against LPG (IOC) dealer M/s Jwalani Gas Agency, Siliguri (WB)

I have a domestic Gas connection with M/s Jwalani (Distributor for Indane), C/15, Jajodia Market, S. F. Road, Siliguri – 734405 (WB), Ph. No.[protected] having cust. no. J/15191.
Sir said agency always misbehaving with customers, when they will visit to agency Office and will harass them for booking of Gas cylinder or dealing with any matter. After booking a gas, they will take minimum 15 days to deliver it for next booking we have to wait minimum 18-20 days. If any customer wants to book the gas before mentioned days they say that this is the rule of IOC that you have to wait minimum 18-20 days. If we want to show written order for the rule they are unable to show. Local IOC authorities are totally in favour of agency and no action was taken against the agency till date, why we don’t know. On dated 12.11.08, I lodged a complain to local IOC Office over phone (Ph. No.[protected]/2571515) and asked for a complain no. but they denied to do so and simply assured that they will look after the matter. Than, I dialed to IOC Kolkata Office (Customer care Ph. No.[protected]/[protected] but no one has picked up the phone.

Sir we are regularly reading your statement in News Paper that supply of domestic LPG Cylinders are running smoothly and are under control in spite of several draw backs are still exists as stated above.

We assure that you look after the matter seriously as it is a common public issue. Kindly send a line of confirmation after receipt.

(Sunil Kumar Singh) H/o M. L. Sarkar (Dy. S. P.),
Behind C. I. Office,
Tinbatti More,
Sukanta Pally,
Siliguri – 734405 (WB)
E mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Mob. No. [protected]

IOL-LPG — LPG refill delays by Shastri Gas

I have been struggling to get my refill LPG cylinder from your agent M/S Shastri Gas for the last 28 days. Everytime I call they it will be sent immediately. Off late they have been saying that they hads sent the refill and there was nobody at home. This totally false, since due to construction activities at my house there is always somebody available and we had ensured that if the delivery man does come to accept the cylinder with the required payment.
Till date there has been no positive rsponse from your agent. Also the attitiude of your agent's staff is not all positive, they seem not to care and eager to cut off the phone rather than listen to the customer complaints.

IOC LTD,INDANE LPG — MISUSE OF OUR GAS a/c BY AGENCY

I have connection with 2 cylinders with M/s Guruvayurappan gas agency, kodambakkam,chennai.the date of last delivery of refill is 8-oct-2009 .When I phoned for booking on 4-nov 2009 I got the reply that because they have supplied gas on 28-oct-2009 they will take the booking only after 21 days from last supply. from this I am getting the doubt that they are using my account to draw cylinder and supplying to some one who uses heavily (or hotels) .
agency of Agniraj at ashrampara is following the same prosedure on giving the cylinder to custemer and i have booked the cylinder gas after one and half month latter.even after we could get any gas and they are saying that gas is not avilable in The godown.all my family member has arrived to siliguri we are eating at hotel. we are extrimely fedup from Agniraj Agency.
Complain against LPG (IOC) dealer M/s Jwalani Gas Agency, Siliguri (WB)
Date:[protected]

The Secretary
Natural Gas,
Shastri Bhawan,
New Delhi-110001

I have a domestic Gas connection with M/s Jwalani (Distributor for Indane), C/15, Jajodia Market, S. F. Road, Siliguri – 734405 (WB), Ph. No.[protected] &[protected] having cust. no. J/15191.

Sir I have a domestic Gas connection with M/s Jwalani (Distributor for Indane), my Consumer No. B/8368, I booked my Gas to IOC Kolkata Office (Customer care Ph.[protected]/[protected] on 3rd Dec, 2009 Ref No.68 but the booking gas not getting till today.I lodged a complain dt.[protected] to local IOC Office and they said my gas delivered 17th dec 2009 but they not known where they delivered and no signature of mine with boking slip which they have, but they said next day i.e.[protected] they will give my gas which i booked dt.[protected] ref no.68. but the said date i.e.[protected] they will not give my gas.

So, Sir I requested you to please look this matter.

Sir we are regularly reading your statement in News Paper that supply of domestic LPG Cylinders are running smoothly and are under control in spite of several draw backs are still exists as stated above.

We assure that you look after the matter seriously as it is a common public issue. Kindly send a line of confirmation after receipt.

A.S.Chakraborty
Sreema Sarani, Lake Town,
Nabagram, Siliguri,
Back Side of No.4 Borough Office,
Email # paramananda.[protected]@gmail.com
Mobile No.-[protected]
The Secretary
Natural Gas,
Shastri Bhawan,
New Delhi-110001

My DBC has been transferred from Seva Indane Bhubaneswar to Siliguri on account of my Transfer.So many times i request M/s.JWALANI for reiisuue of Regulator with refill LPG cylinder .The said agency has told me regulator not available with them.Accordingly i faced lot of problem .So, Sir I requested you to please look this matter. as very urgent for me.

kkpati
Mob no.[protected]
Email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
The Secretary,
Natural Gas,
Shastri Bhawan,
New Delhi-110001

Sub: Complain against LPG (IOC) dealer M/s CHIRAAG Gas Agency, Sefali Sadan, Opp L.I.C. BR-II, S.F. Road, Siliguri-734405 (WB)

I am not getting any LPC since last 45 days, every time the agency take at least 30 days to deliver, we have only one connection, and we are suffering very badly.

Sincerely Yours,
Ishwar Shrestha,
Kalamjote, Sushrutnagar, Matigara, Siliguri-734012 (West Bengal)
Mobile: [protected]

The Secretary,
Natural Gas,
Shastri Bhawan,
New Delhi-110001
Sub: Request for release of LPG subsidy in favour of Manuwar Hussain in my Savings A/c No.[protected].

I am regularly reading your statement in News paper that supply of domestic LPG cylinders running smoothly and its subsidy also.

I have lodged a complain to IOC Office at Matigara Siliguri on 18.12.2015 Field Officer, Chamber. The Field Officer suggested to me again approach to agency's authority M/S Jwalani, C/15, jJajodia Market, S.F.Road, Siliguri, viz Madam, Gautam & Mrinal ji for release of LPG subsidy in respect of following months against my consumer No.12139(copy is enclosed).The undersigned have meet with above employees of concerned agency on the same day. But inspite of request they have not taken any action till date.

a) A/c No.xxxxx622803, dt.22.9.2015 Amt.to Rs.227.89 SMS received through M.No.[protected].
b) xxxxx622803, dt.24.11.2015 Amt.to Rs.209.08 -do-
c) xxxxx622803, dt.1.1.2016 Amt.to Rs.271.52 SMS received through M.No/[protected].

In view of above harassment now I have already decided to transfer the above LPG connection from above agency to my native place at Sugauli, Dist. East Champaran Bihar.

I earnestly request you to look into the matter personally and kindly to direct to above agency authority for release of the above subsidy in my above saving account at the earliest.

I request kindly send a line of confirmation after receipt.

Munuwar Hussain,
email.ID: manu.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
QTR.NO.2, NHPC,
Vidyut Nagar, PO
Satellite Township
Jalpaiguri-734015.
M.No.[protected].
The Secretary,
Natural Gas,
Shastri Bhawan,
New Delhi-110001

I am a consumer (C/No. 226 Sumit Gas Agency) of IOCL from long back time now I am 65 year old man residing at Kamakhyaguri, Dist. Alipurduar. I have no any source of income and totaly dependent on my younger brother. Since January 2016 I suffering very badly for LPG Subsidy suddenly it was stop from IOCL, I don't know what happen several time I go to the bank for include my addhar card no.[protected] with my current A/c No. (Central Bank of India No. [protected]) and received confirmation from the bank after that I go to the Sumit Gas Agency inform to the agency for confirmation . I was several time asked to IOCL Toll Free No.. every time they listen all of my problem after that they give the popular answer sorry this time our system is not working properly try after 2 hours. or next day. I am running here and there but I am not success to get the gas subsidy. Now Sir you tell me what to do, can you help me this matter. I am waiting for your answer, this is my yournger brother e-mail address [protected]@yahoo.in

(Sunil Ranjal Dey)
Consumer No. 226 Sumit Gas Agency
Adhar card No.[protected]
CBI A/c No. [protected]
M/No. [protected]

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information