Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Oil Gas Cylinder - BOOKING PROBLEM

 
269 Reviews
User
  RAKA4 on Jan 23, 2012
My Consumer No.-6303 and I am a resident of H.no-4, Rampur, Gitti mc, Chhota Governed, Jamshedpur-831015, JHARKHAND.(My Cell no.-9334636893). M/S Marang Buru Enterprises (Indane Gas), Chhota Governed is the distributor for my connection. When ever I have been trying to contact the said agency the phone remains busy and many time they have a endless hold. I have been trying for more than 15 days over phone continuously for booking the gas cylinder. But I am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The Telephone no. provided by them (0657-2277839) remains busy and not answering, the gas has not been booked. Every time I have to face this problem for booking of Gas Cylinder.
Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system, and have some acknowledgment system to overcome this situation.


Complaint comments 268 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
OM PRAKASH KASHYAP Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
My consumer no.5790 and I am a resident of WZ - 934/C, SADH NAGAR PART II GALI NO 16,Palam Colony, New Delhi (My cell No. is 9958691507) M/s Gauri Enterprises (Indane Gas) is the distributor for my connection. When ever I have been trying to contact the said agency the phone remains busy and many time they have a endless hold. I have been trying for more than 16 days) over phone continously for booking the gas cylinder. But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them(011-25363464,25363157) remains busy and not answaring, the gas has not been booked. Every time I have to face this problem for booking of gas cylinder. Some time i measured the cylinder at my own measurement and found the gas short in 3kg to 5kg in each cylinder.

Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system either by fax or e-mail, and have some acknoledgement system to overcome this situation.
A
User
Partha Roy Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
In midnapore town West Bengal Pin 721101 all maruti and some petrol vicles are run in domestic gas.for that reason crisis taken place in domestic gas please take nessasory action to priven this matter.it is serios problem here.
N
User
shailesh Rai Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I visit my nearest gas Agensies at Govindpuri, new Delhi-110019.for taking the Gas Cylinder without Gas chulha & he told me that First donot apply only cylinder. I had already Gas with chulha How can Apply for it. I told him that i will not taken the chulha then he told me that You can Apply in the month of may, 2007.

You can advise me hoe can I take Only gas Cylinder as early as poosiible. Your Support towards this is helpful me to know that the process of taking the gas Cylinder without chulha.

I hope that you will take appropriate notice on my request.

Your truly,

Shailesh Rai

Mobile no.9868056842.
N
User
bhoopendra kumar Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
i book gas cyllinder on dated 18/04/2008 but not delivered 20/04/2008 by Raghav Gas Service - 22816464, 22816565 @ LONI ROAD DDA FLATS DELHI EAST


MY PHONE NO. IS - 9868363558
GAS CON. NO. IS - 21254


PLEASE DELIVER SOON AS SOON. THANK YOU
N
User
Sudhir Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
To
1.Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.,
Represented through Chairman,
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.,
Regd. Office: ‘Indian Oil Bhavan’,
G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg, Bandra (East),
Mumbai – 400 051.

2. General Manager (LPG-MO)
‘Indian Oil Bhavan’,
G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg, Bandra (East),
Mumbai – 400 051.

3. Sr. Manager (LPG)
Punjab State Office,
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (MD),
Plot No. 3 A, Sector 19 A, Madhya Marg,

Chandigarh

4. Sri Jagdeep Rana, 0172-2725922/94172-17934
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (Marketing Division),
Indane Area Officer,

Plot No. 3 A, Sector 19 A, Madhya Marg,

Chandigarh

5.Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sharma, 94172-17942

Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (Marketing Division),
Indane Area Officer,

Plot No. 3 A, Sector 19 A, Madhya Marg,

Chandigarh.


6. Director
Legal Metrology, Govt. of India,
Deptt. of Consumer Affairs,
Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi

7. Dy. Director
Legal Metrology, Govt. of India
Deptt. of Consumer Affairs,
Regional Reference Standards Laboratory,
Chandigarh

8. Addl. Secretary
Department of Consumer Affairs
Ministry of Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution,
Krishi Bhawan,
New Delhi

9.Govt. of Punjab, represented by
The Controller, Legal Metrology
Govt. of Punjab,
Food, Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department,
Chandigarh


Subject:- Complaint against Deep Indane Service, Agency, Majri, District, Mohali.

Sir,
I, the inhabitant of Village Mullanpur Garibdass, submit as under:-
1. That my village Mullanpur Garibdass, which is situated at a distance of hardly 3 kilometers from Chandigarh, inhabits the population of around 12000 people. Of late, every family is solely dependent on Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) for its cooking needs. I wish to highlight to your goodself the very genuine grievance and hardship being faced by me and people of the village, that there is no LPG agency or Godown of the Indian Oil Corporation in the near vicinity of Mullanpur Garibdass.

2. That the only Gas Agency through which LPG cylinders are supplied in our town, viz. Deep Indane Service, Majri, District Mohali, is situated at a distance of about 12-14 kilometers. There is no door-to-door service for supplying cylinders in my town. The persons running the said agency dictate their own terms for supplying LPG cylinders to the poor inhabitants of the town and sometime charge more price than the fixed by the corporation. There are no fixed working hours of the said agency. The persons running the agency do whatever they like and they unnecessarily harass and humiliate the poor inhabitants of our town. The employees deputed for supplying the cylinders don’t have any etiquette/ manner how to communicate with the customers and they always used such a rough language to the customers. Moreover, the telephone/mobile numbers installed at the agency for gas booking are always out of order. As such, in this computer-age also, one has to waste his/her entire day, sometimes more than one day or two, to get an LPG cylinder refilled from the aforesaid agency, which is very humiliating and embarrassing too. Therefore, I submit number of complaints against the said agency before your goodself which are as under:-

1. No –door-to-door service is provided to the consumer.
2. They openly sold LPG cylinders in black in the market.
3. Communication of the employees deputed for delivery of LPG cylinders alongwith dealing of the proprietor Mr.Sukhwinder Singh with the customers is not good.
4. Gas in cylinders always underweight and the seal of the LPG cylinders always found broken as the employees deputed in the godown may pilferage the gas.
5. The phone/mobile numbers installed at the agency for booking are always out of order.
6. There is no time fixed by the agency for the delivery of LPG cylinders in the area that also in working days. Due to that reason, employees working in the Govt. offices face severe problems.
7. I don’t have any male member (except my father who is suffering from brain hemorrhage) at home to carry the LPG cylinder from the place where the tractor-trolley of the agency comes in working hours, for distributing the LPG cylinders which is far from my home. I also put my grievance before the Area Manager, Mr.Shakula verbally on his mobile 9417217436 so many times, though he assured me to sort out my problems but he did not take any action against the proprietor Mr.Sukhwinder Singh. I feel that they both seem to be hand and glove that is why my genuine problem is not solved.

Your are, therefore, requested to kindly look into the matter and take necessary action against the erring agency and sort out the aforementioned problems faced by me and make necessary arrangement for opening a Godown or LPG agency in the Mullanpur Garibdass, at the earliest so that the residents of our town may not be subjected to any further harassment and inconvenience.
Thanking you.
Yours faithfully,

Dated : 1.5.2008 [ SUDHIR KUMAR ]
s/o Nirmal Singh, V.&P.O Mullanpur Garibdass, District Mohali.
Consumer No.D-3111
A
User
Mrs.Monisha Bhar Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
Dear Sir,
Our dealer'name M/S Rajarhat Gas Services.
Dist: 24 Pgs(N).
P.O.& P.S.: Rajarhat
West Bengal.
They have lot of phones, but not receive any phone or as his wish.

Phone No. Is +919903548335/0332573-5289/03325731593 & SMS No.+919230515602.
Sms box is also same.

please take the necessary action.

Thanking Yours,


Monisha Bhar.
Cust.No. 02690.
Phone No.0332573-8401/6352.
A
User
Bharat Bhushan Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
What to speak of distant and far flung areas. even posh South Delhi Areas like Vasant kUnj are suffering because of the callous and indifferent attitude of the officials of Gas Agency and the Indian Oil which certainly has to start some concrete measures. recently a number of INdian OIl Petrol Pumps were closed due to consumer complaints.
N
User
HEMANTSINH M.JETHWA Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
Dear Sir,
Our dealer'name M/S AJIT GAS SERVICE
Dist: JUNAGADH(GUJARAT)
CONSUMER NO.02201
I'VE BOOKED FOR REFIILING OF CYLINDER ON DTD.03-06-2008 & RECEIVED THE CYLINDER ON DTD.08-06-2008. AGENCY GIVE A BILL NO.11978, DTD.03-06-2008, RS.313.75. AGENCY SEND A CYLINDER ON DTD. 08-06-08 WITH BILL SO I GAVE A NEW INCREASED RATE RS.365.30. I'VE NO PROBLEM TO PAID NEW INCREASED RATE BUT AGENCY GIVE ME A BILL OF RS.365.30STAMPED NOT AN ORIGINAL BILL GIVE ME.
please take the necessary action.

Thanking Yours,


HEMANTSINH M. JETHWA
Cust.No. 02201.
Phone No.09925041077
N
User
manjit singh Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
sir, my mame is manjit singh i have taken a new conection of gas from kandhari gas in rohini sector-2 . I have taken 4 burner gas chula but he is refusing to give me the bill of that of chula he is telling that bill is not coming and he is charging me 4000/- rupee but the rate is 2350/- that why he is not giving the bill te me what to do . My consumer is -19804
My address is
pocket-00 block-A house no-214, sector -2 rohini new delhi 110085.my mobile no is .9811013624

I am waiting for your replay Please take it serious action if a middle clase family pay extra amount than how they will servive there family and how they will run there home




manjit singh
cons:no:19804
mobile:9811013624
N
User
manjit singh Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
sir, my mame is manjit singh i have taken a new conection of gas from kandhari gas in rohini sector-2 . I have taken 4 burner gas chula but he is refusing to give me the bill of that of chula he is telling that bill is not coming and he is charging me 4000/- rupee but the rate is 2350/- that why he is not giving the bill te me what to do . My consumer is -19804
My address is
pocket-00 block-A house no-214, sector -2 rohini new delhi 110085.my mobile no is .9811013624

I am waiting for your replay Please take it serious action if a middle clase family pay extra amount than how they will servive there family and how they will run there home




manjit singh
cons:no:19804
mobile:9811013624
D
User
Darsan Singh Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
Dear Sir,
I book gas cylinder and i take only gas cylinder but your office employer speak not only gas was booking. you have take gas pipe so your cylinder was booking nother not booking your cylinder.

I take only gas cylinder as early as possible. So please how can apply possible.

please my compliet is solve as a as possible. I am very thankful for you

My Name is: Darsan Singh
Gas con. No is 811540
Address: 512/1, Sector 41-A, Chandigarh
N
User
manmohan singh Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
I am a LPG gas consumer, I deal with M/s INDER GAS SERVICE ST. NO. 7 NEW JANTA NAGAR, DABA ROAD, LUDHIANA PH. NO. 2501148 who are the distributor of my area, My problem is when we call for gas booking to the given telephone nos. of the dealer the number never reponse, some times we continuously try for a 10-12 days time and could get our call matured there after, We also go to their office then booked my gas. Can I hope any solution of this problem.

Because we have no time to stand in the que which is very long and much time waste on the que.

Kindly treat it most urgent and do the needful.

Thanks

MANMOHAN SINGH
D
User
ajit kumar Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
dear sir,
subject: Complaint
>>> m/s agnihotry Gas Agency, inden gas, godawari complex, sector 37 noida 201301 uttar pradesh <<<

i need a new conection so i am going to nerarset delar m/s agnihotry Gas Agency, inden gas, godawari complex, sector 37 noida 201301 uttar pradesh. his asking new conection rate (conection DBC charge+reguletar+ruber tube+two burner chula+ office other charges total ) 6100/-rupee I have taken 3 burner gas chula but he is refusing to give me the bill of that of chula he is telling that bill is not coming and he is telling you need a new you pay total 6100/- rupee other refusing my application .dealing of the proprietor some ledy verbally company extra given the extra load chula & ruber tube on high cost with extra commison. my company policy is issue new conection with candition foresly

please take the necessary action.

Thanking Yours,

ajit
N
User
chander pal singh Indian Oil Corp. Ltd.  - India
 

Non Delivery of Bills for May, June 2008 - INDIAN OIL CORP LTD (MD)

My Phone No is 99066675333
I want that bills of this No. to be delivered at address:
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd (MD), Sanat Nagar Barzulla Pin Code -190005."
I have forgot password for getting online bills of this no. on Net. Please SMS the password or email it on above email address.
N
User
Rajendra Arse Indian Oil Corp. Ltd.  - India
 

Broadband charges added in bill without extending facility - Indian Oil Corp. Ltd.

My telephone no. is (0755)2560630.
I applied for broadband facility in the afore-mentioned landline phone during June'2008. The broadband facility also was provided during June'2008. However, when I received bill of May'2008, I astonished to see the broadband charges included in the bill of May'2008.

Although, I have paid the bill because Enquiry officer at Customer care office near Bitton Mkt refused to extend any help & asked me to go to New Mkt branch.

Please help in adjusting the excess billing amount as above in the bill of next months.

Rajendra Arse
Mob no. 94250 48000
N
User
Bedayan Chakraborty Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
Sir, Myself and my wife both are Central Government employees and resident of Odalbakhra, Guwahati. My Gas agency is M/s Gauri Gas Agency, Kalapahar, Guwahati. But last 3 months, we are collecting our gas from Sandhan Gas Agency and IOC had close down the Gauri Gas Agency. I went for collection of Gas Cylinder on (19th July i.e. Saturday)at 6 A.M. and at 12'o clock Manager of the agency told us today gas will not arrive and again on (21 July 08 i.e. Monday) myself and my wife went for collection of gas but after giving few gas they told us gas is finished. It is very unfortunate that what IOC is doing. Last three months we are collecting our cylindersometime we are getting, and sometime we are not getting and there is no home delivery, the gas cyliner after whole day standing on the line. Please do something for the consumer of M/s Gauri Gas Agency.
N
User
Rajesh Kumar kesharwani Indian Oil Corporation  - India
 

Never pick up the phone for booking of refill LPG gas - Indian Oil

there is a indane gas distributer M/s "G.S. Gas Enterprises " 2970, Shalimar Park Extn. Bholanath Nagar, Shahdara, Delhi-110032
CODE NO. i9107189
the persons ofthis distributer never pick up the phone for booking of LPG (refill) gas.
N
User
tejas Indian Oil Petrol - Pump  - India
 

adulterated,low grade petrol and that too in less quantity - Indian Oil Petrol - Pump

hello sir,
I have a complain against the Indian Oil Petrol-pump, Located at
Mhow-naka, Indore, M.P that it is delivering adultrated petrol, there is mixing in petrol, many people including me had faced the problem in the engine of my vehicle, after fueling our's vehicle there, moreover his measurement is improper and always fools his costumers. So it's my
humble request to the consumer forum officer to take strict action against the pump organization.
A
User
m m dixit Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
Officers of the Indian Oil Corporation are self promoting the curreption with the help of Agencies Since I have made a number of complaint to Mr Alok Choudhery the sales officer posted at Kanpur agaist the Kanpur Gas & Allied Agencies The Mall Kanpur, a number of times news published in Dainik Jagran Kanpur Samachar against the agencies and misbehaviour of the propriter with the women .sales offecer promoting the curreption as conversion of the commercial cylinder from the domastic cylender is with in his knowledge he promotes black marketting, No senior offcer has taken any cognizance against the officer or Agency as the propriter belong to congress party and related to minorty vote bank .but the congress party will suffer a lose for it in comming election from the genral public .
N
User
m m dixit Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - India
 
Officers of the Indian Oil Corporation are self promoting the corruption with the help of Agencies Since I have made a number of complaint to Mr Alok Choudhery the sales officer posted at Kanpur against the Kanpur Gas & Allied Agencies The Mall Kanpur, a number of times news published in Dainik Jagran Kanpur Samachar against the agencies and misbehavior of the proprietor with the women. sales officers promoting the corruption as conversion of the commercial cylinder from the domestic cylinder is with in his knowledge he promotes black marketing, No senior officer has taken any cognizance against the officer or Agency as the proprietor belong to congress party and related to minority vote bank .but the congress party will suffer a lose for it in coming election from the general public .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Oil Gas Cylinder - BOOKING PROBLEM