[Resolved]  Indian Passport — Delay in the police enquiry

Myself and my mother had applied for passport in the pot office branh of Chandramoulipuram of vijayawada on 29-03-08.
Our application numbers are W640529 and W640530.
When i checked in the internet for paspport status it read police enquiry has not yet been received. Till to day even before sending you this complaint it read the same.
Awaiting your reply,
V.BHASKAR.

Subject- Complain for not completion of passport formalities till now from [protected].

Respected Sir/Madam.
I am jitendra singh. I have applied form for Passport at Lucknow office on[protected] from Jhansi.
File information is follows
File Reference Number : LKOZ[protected]
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : JITENDRA SINGH
Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

After applying the form within 2 month 3 verification were completed.
a) Police verification
b) Intelligence Verification
c) SSP verification

previous status on the your sight was that Police verification incomplete and case being examined for approximately 10 months and now it shows that your file no dose not exist.

Sir you are requested to Investigate what is cause behind such delay in passport issuing.

Your's faithfully
Jitendra singh
My passport was not received after compelete of all docoments.

Student — No police inquiry yet

I had applied for re-issue of passport on 18 june, 2008 file no F007755. Till now police verification has not been done so that the report can be sent to the passport office. Please look into the matter and take appropriate action.
With due respect i want to say that my name is Md.Shahid parwez son of Md.Salim from village jogachak p.o plus ps.kawakol district Nawadah.
I am the student of M.C.A from Gaya College, Gaya(Magadh university).My police enquiry completed but ssp enquiry were not completed if i reach there they all said your enquiry completed.But my passport is not ready.
File inormation is as follows
police dispatch no.is -480
Date is 3/8/2008
File Reference no.is-A031298
Date of birth -05/06/1981
Yours Faithfully
Md.Shahid parwez
Village-Jogachak
p.o-Kawakol
i have the same problem i applied for my new passoprt with change of address on the 29 feb 08
Its has not come till now. I need to travel out of the country for my residency can now not be extended as my eariler passport is damaged...
I havent met the father of my child who resides in London for about 8 months now.My son os a british citizen but he is too small to travel alone..he is just 3yrs old...
These people have no regard for how much people are going through. The authorities don;t even talk properly, are extremeley rude when we go to enquire at the office in Delhi
The authorities never pick up the phones given ...
Someone needs to help us...
Please let me know if your problem gets solved

I am Naveen Sharma from Faridabad, I applied for re issue of passport file no H010059 dated 10 June 08
at Delhi and police inquiry was done around 3-4 weeks back.
While checking status of passport application even today (18/08/08), it shows" still pending for the want of police enquiry".
I would request for updating the latest status and how long will it take to issue the passport from now.

Naveen Sharma

passport — Delay in passport evn after police enquiry

Applied for new passport on expiry of old: On 11/04/08
File Number: F009545
Place: Delhi
Police inquiry completed on : 06/05/08
Website says "Application pending due to want of police report"
This is a long delay.
Please expedite
Sir, I have applied for my passport on 3rd October 2008 and my reference number is HYDW60447608. Till now i did'nt get any police enquiry. So please respond to my query.
Subject- Complain for find right procedure to take back original passport.

Respected Sir/Madam.
with refrance to the above subect i wish to you to suggest the right way or procedure to take back my original passport. Actully matter is that i am an Engineer from profession and had applied one job in gulf country trough consultant MAS Engineering & Contractor Pvt. LTD. Mumbai. where they was just taken a formal interview and selected me for same job. but befor acsept this job i wanted to see the Company profile. beacause they never comunicate me with their client ( Company). and promisse me before conforming me they take my Passport as for security confirmation and i agree with that .
but to see so much tolerance with the company name i rejected this offer. and the wanted to pay some fee avage of that offer which i didnt acsept.
So please i requested to that suggest me where i will complete for this matter, is their any sub Govt office to handle the sach case, Please responcd to my query.

Pawan Patil
File information is follows
File Reference Number : LKOZ[protected]
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : JITENDRA SINGH
Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

After applying the form within 2 month 3 verification were completed.
a) Police verification
b) Intelligence Verification
c) SSP verification

previous status on the your sight was that Police verification incomplete and case being examined for approximately 10 months and now it shows that your file no dose not exist.

Sir you are requested to Investigate what is cause behind such delay in passport issuing.

Your's faithfully
Jitendra singh
Subject- Complain for find right procedure to take back original passport.

Respected Sir/Madam.
with refrance to the above subect i wish to you to suggest the right way or procedure to take back my original passport. Actully matter is that i am an Engineer from profession and had applied one job in gulf country trough consultant MAS Engineering & Contractor Pvt. LTD. Mumbai. where they was just taken a formal interview and selected me for same job. but befor acsept this job i wanted to see the Company profile. beacause they never comunicate me with their client ( Company). and promisse me before conforming me they take my Passport as for security confirmation and i agree with that .
but to see so much tolerance with the company name i rejected this offer. and the wanted to pay some fee avage of that offer which i didnt acsept.
So please i requested to that suggest me where i will complete for this matter, is their any sub Govt office to handle the sach case, Please responcd to my query.

Pawan Patil
My Name is Venugopal.Adapa I am Working in a Construction Company as a civil engineer. I Have applied for the passport on 14/11/2009.My Police Enqurie is Completed 3 Months ago.But in the Enqurie I Found that my police report is not submited.I kindly request you to issu the passport as soon as possible.I will be thankful to you for immediate action

Thankingyou,

Yours sincearly
A.Venugopal
Respected Sir/Madem,
My name is venugopal working in a construction company.I have applied for my passport on 14/11/08 My application number is Hyd W[protected].After Complition of 6.5 Months I found in the enguirey status that my passport is likley to be dispached on 05/06/09 but still now I have not received the passport.I kindly request you to dispach the passport as soon as possible.I will be thankful to you if you do the needful.

yours faithfully
A. Venugopal
My police report has been dispatched from sitamarhi on dated 8.6.09 by dispatch no. is 1097. pls send my passport immediately.
Dear Sir/ Madam,

My parents had applied for their passports in 25th May 2009. Their registration no is A059211 & A059212 respectively. They haven't received the police inquiry yet. My only concern is when they will get the police inquiry and approximately how many days it will take to get the passport.

I will be really very obliged if you can speed up the whole process.

Waiting for reply.

Thank you!

Anamika
I just want to ask that if my passport application is get rejected in police inqury am i going to get back appliction fees or can i apply on the same fees again .

I have applied for passport in pune office on 02-07-09.

My application number is PNEI09008509.
My file number is P023010

When i checked on internet for passport status it read police enquiry has not yet been received. Till to day even before sending you this complaint it read the same.

Request you to please expedite the process.

Awaiting your reply,

Bhuvan Joshi
[Complaint comments]

til ltd. — passport status enquiry

This is for your kind information, i have not received my passport till now. Two times police verification has been completed.
Passport file no. : CALA03818608, Dated : 14h Aug, 2008, Groop: A, Key No. :[protected]
Please, Do needful & informe me.
Thanks& Regards,
Tapas Kumar Das
hello sir,
i am ishant khanna(file no is c003217) from Chandigarh. I requested my passport on 12-june-2009 verification done but status was “police verification is incomplete and case is being examined” so now what I have to do. is this the fault of police officer or by the passport office. my main Q is now what I have to do i have all the docs and no criminal record so plz revert me as soon as possible.
ishant khanna

Student — delay police inquiry

i submit my form on 13/08/09..but till now my police inquiry didn't come...i went to police station 3 times but no body listen me... in yshvantpur police station they wont call till one month also
I am Azam uddin khan (file no is BLY-A[protected] from Bareilly. I requested my passport on 23-july-2009 verification done but status was “police verification is not received” my local police verification as well as LIO verification is completed on 15 august 2009. Still on passport enquiry site status on my application is mentioned that police report not received. So now what I have to do. Is this the fault of police officer or by the passport office? My main Question is now what I have to do? I have all the docs and as a profession I am advocate and no criminal record so please revert me as soon as possible.
Azam uddin khan