[Resolved]  Indian Passport Office — Passport not received

Address:Patna, Bihar

I had applied for the passport on 28/05/2009 and have not received it yet. The status of the passport on the website remains the same for the last 2 months.

below is the details that i sent to passport office but till today no reply. pls help me to get the passport.

Sent: 04 January 2008 19:24
To: 'rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in'; 'grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in'
Cc: 'grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in'; '[protected]@mea.gov.in'; '[protected]@hindustantimes.com'; 'vijaita.[protected]@hindustantimes.com'
Subject: RE: pssport application status

Classification: INTERNAL

Dear

In the passport office can any body tell me that how many days required to send a passport.

Website says that police verification not submitted but from Gurgaon SP office we informed that they have forward the details to Passport office on 31/07/2007 for Deepti verma and on 21/08/2007 for Mandeep verma.

Details given by the SP Office Gurgaon is attached herewith.

But till today no comunication send by the passport office.

This is the request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful so that I can get the passport.

Looking for early and positive response.

Vishavjeet

"This communication, being sent from the office of Hero Management Service Limited d/b/a HeroITES, is privileged and confidential, and is directed to and for the use of the addressee only. Any comments or statements made herein do not necessarily reflect those of HeroITES, and information contained in this transmission is not warranted as to completeness or accuracy and is subject to change without notice. HeroITES does not guarantee the security of any information transmitted electronically and is not liable for the proper, timely and complete transmission thereof."

An ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company
Sent: 29 October 2007 19:18
To: rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in; grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in
Cc: grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in; [protected]@mea.gov.in; [protected]@hindustantimes.com
Subject: RE: pssport application status

Dear All

Kindly help.

Vishavjeet

"This communication, being sent from the office of Hero Management Service Limited d/b/a HeroITES, is privileged and confidential, and is directed to and for the use of the addressee only. Any comments or statements made herein do not necessarily reflect those of HeroITES, and information contained in this transmission is not warranted as to completeness or accuracy and is subject to change without notice. HeroITES does not guarantee the security of any information transmitted electronically and is not liable for the proper, timely and complete transmission thereof."

An ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company
Sent: 25 October 2007 23:16
To: rpo.[protected]@mea.gov.in; grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in
Cc: grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in; [protected]@mea.gov.in; [protected]@hindustantimes.com
Subject: Re: pssport application status

Dear

following is the details of Applications that i have submitted for getting passport. Police verification have been completed after 15 days of date of application.
today i was checking the status on passoprt.nic.in , it shows police verifcation not submitted.

this is the kind request to you pls do the needful and check that why the verification is not submitted till date.

looking for very positve and early response.

thanks & regards

vishavjeet

vishavjeet verma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
i have applied for two passport as per details follows:-

S.No. GGN 0029816

File No. : Z 161386 /[protected]

KEY NO. : [protected]

NAME : DEEPTI VERMA

ADDRESS: H.NO.486/28, GALI NO.8,JYOTI PARK GURGAON

S.No. GGN 0029907

File No. : Z 161476 /[protected]

NAME : MANDEEP VERMA

ADDRESS: H.NO.486/28, GALI NO.8,JYOTI PARK GURGAON

VERFICATION DONE FOR BOTH CASES. BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THE DEPARTMENT AND EVEN NOT GETTING ANY DETAILS ON WEBSITE.

Sir, i want to know the status of above mentioned application.

looking for prompt and positve reply.

thanks & regards

vishavjeet
From: "rahul nair" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> Monday, 21 January, 2008 8:08 PM

To: [protected]@mea.gov.in

From,Nair Rahul Ragunandanan
b- 103 lodha apt
cst road kalina
santacruz(e)
Mumbai -98
Ministry of External Affairs
Govt of india

Subject –No delivery of passport

I undersigned Nair Rahul Ragunandanan son of Ragunandanan nair permanent residence (b-103 lodha apt cst road kalina SantaCruz(e) Mumbai -98) studied in Mumbai up to 10th and passed ssc.I have done diploma in Electronic and Communication from S.A Rajas Polytechnic College, rajanagar ,vadakangulam-627116 tirunelveli district tamilnadu.I decided to study abroad for higher education degree in engineering ,I have registered my self for sat and toefl an entrance exams which will be held on Jan 26-sat and Feb. 24-toefl., I have to appear for the test and for going abroad i require my passport.I was holding a passport which is expired, against that I have applied a fresh passport along with my previous expired one.The passport application submitted to the regional passport office Mumbai under the reference no-e024304 dated -27-jun-2007.The police verification for the said application also completed by the police authority and submitted to the passport authority, unfortunately the authority didn’t grant passport facility after the police report .They said that they required another one report from my college, where I completed and passed the diploma engineering(sa raja polytechnic college vadakangulam:627116 tirunelveli district,tamilnadu).I approached concerned authority for the passport more than four times but the authority always replied that they haven't received police report from SA Rajas Polytechnic College, vadakangulam: 627116 tirunelveli district, tamilnadu.Now the application is pending with passport authority since last six months. Still there is no development due to which I lost one opportunity for higher education and if I miss this opportunity my one year will be wasted.Meanwhile I hereby request you to please do the needful at your earliest for getting my passport and going for the higher education.

nair rahul ragunandanan

Passport Query Reg: File Ref. No-E024304 Wednesday, 31 October, 2007 8:25 AM

To: [protected]@nic.in
i had submitted my passport application date on[protected] file no- e024304 against the old passport the police verfication also completed successfully.i wanted to go abroad for my higher education and for my primary examination shall be held immediately. for the registration of my exams i here by kindly request you to grant the passport as early as possible .RegardsRAHUL RAGUNANDANAN NAIR

Wednesday, 31 October, 2007 8:14 AM
To: [protected]@nic.inApplication Date :06/27/2007
Grievance : Dear sir, i had submitted my passport application date on[protected] file no- e024304 against the old passport the police verfication also completed successfully.i wanted to go abroad for my higher education and for my primary examination shall be held immediately. for the registration of my exams i here by kindly request you to grant the passport as early as possible . Regards nair rahul ragunandnanan
Plz.help me how can i get passport.if in gurgoan any passport office send me address nd requirment document nd fee
i am aplay my passort 60dayas before but i am not recived
what goingontheir pls send information
my keyno: [protected]
registerno:z 705310
i am waiting for u mail
I am Dr. Sachin Soni, File No. A011784, applied for passport in June 2007. When I applied, I was in Guna M.P.with my parents. I mentioned my parental address in passport form. As I am a doctor by profession I got an offer from Greater Nodia U.P. in July So I came there . I was sent my new address proof in Nov.2007.
Then my file referred to U.P. passport Office in 5th Jan. 2008 and I got a letter from Bhopal Passport office for contact to the Ghaziabad Passport office . But they told me that my file could not receive in Ghaziabad Passport office till 4th Feb.2008.
I want the passport as soon as possible because I should go Germany in March second week for Medical Exam . This is the request you to kindly look into the matter and does the needful so that I can get the passport.

Dr. Sachin Soni
File No. A011784
sir i m sheo kumar pandey and i have received my d d receipt on 27/09/2007 and my file no is Z100346 and key no-[protected] but my passport is not delivered on my add and there is no details on the status. due to some reason your passport is dealy and it will deliver within seven days ,status was before 18 days.

sheo kumar
Hello sir
Suvendu from Delhi bearing pan card application no.[protected] and coupon no. is[protected]. for your information I have submitted my pan card application 20 days still I have not got my pan card no. on web

I know it would take 25 to 30 days to receive and but at least I should know my pan card no.

pls assist me same

Best Regards
Suvendu
i have applied for passport in august still i m not getting my passport,since 4 months is is showing in internet that you will get passport within a week.every varification is done.i have applied from lucknow in 2007/august my ref id is -A113584
I applied for passport for my daughter, age 5 months, on 25/02/2008 in Regional Passport Office, Chennai. In the inquiry I was told to include spouse name in both the parents passport so that no need to bring the child from my home town. So I, first, applied for spouse name addition in the parents passports thru miscellaneous(form2) category on 04/02/2008. When I got back the my passport I found my wifes name was wrongly wrote by the RPO Staff. So I had to go to RPO for the next day to get it correct. Then on 25th Feb '08, after three counter chenkings of the documents provided along with the application, they took my application and gave me the recipt with file number and key number and with the despatch date mentioned on 29th of Feb 08. However, till Mar 03, 08 neither the passport was delivered nor any notification was give. I have been checkin the online enquiry which says "Your File is Under Process" since 27th Feb 08. So today, 04/03/08, morning at 08:00 am I went to Regional Passport Office,Chennai to check the status. The security officer at wrok aske all to stand in the line so we obeyd, but the RPO staffs at the inquiry counter came around 10:30 and started to see the inquires. In my turn I was redirected to Deputy Passport Officer who checked my issue and asked me to come by 2 PM today. So again I went to passport office on 1:30 and started to stand in line. Around 3:45 PM security staffs called the names of the applicants and asked to go and stand in line for Deputy Passport Officer who attended the applications very slowly and he attended me at 6 PM. After asking my issue again he saw my file and found some mistakes like "cirminal, conviction, dinied, revoked are not filled" and asked me to fill those columns and I did as he told. They after again he verified and this time he told Annexure H wasnt attached so bring it then we will process your application. I, after a day long wait in line, was totally frustated by this response.

I agree that necessary documents must be attached with application. But my concerns are...

1. Before they accept my application and open file number and gave me recipt three checking were done by the regional passport office staffs and in the billing counter also they have one round of checking the documents. What were they doing with out noticing this bug and update me so that I could have attached that document while applying.

2. What is the use of online status inquiry. How much it takes to put a line or two mentioning this which make all those waiting worth.

3. Why such high profile officers are illogically finding bug like criminal and conviction record details for 5 month old baby?

4. India is in transition state from developing country to developed country. During this period govermnent staffs like these are not cooperative and people friendly.

Will this change?
S.No : 010531

File No. : Z 362932 /[protected]

NAME : KARUPPIAH SASIKUMAR

ADDRESS: 8B,VARADHARAJULU NAGAR, 6 TH STREET,
KIRSHNARAYAPURAM, GANAPATHY,
COIMBATORE- 641006.

VERFICATION DONE FOR BOTH CASES. BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THE DEPARTMENT AND EVEN NOT GETTING ANY DETAILS ON WEBSITE.

Sir, i want to know the status of above mentioned application.

looking for prompt and positve reply.

thanks & regards,
KARUPPIAH SASIKUMAR
Though i dont know lodging this complain will help me or not but still hoping that complain reaches the right ears i am raising my voice. My younger sister applied for passport in nov. 2007, file ref. no. being A040432, but the online status is :- It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time. Her police verification and all was over by dec, but now its continuously showing the negligience of indian passport office. As against this the passport of her former and later ref. no. has been cleared. She is a student and so she is loosing quite an amount of proffesional oppurtunities because of this delay and negligience of passport authority of india. Please help me if someone is listening to this.
sir.
i deposited my passport forum on 1-jan-08 through the GPO (Jaipur). and the reference no. of file which is typed in the receipt is either wrong or misprint as i am unable to check my online status.when i entered this no. another file is opened name trilokinath.
my ref no. is JPRW17000908
my key no is [protected]
and speed post receipt no is ER[protected] IN
my police inquiry has been visited. please check my problem
actualy passport office is full of thives and thugs u can get passport in a week i[censored] r ready to pay the suwidha sulk to these thugs. For commom man i[censored] want a passport in a genuine and right way u will not get the passport after one yr also.My recomendation things should be privatised so that people working there are more responsible and not like govt employee who r like paracite eating away the hard money of tax payers.
i have applied for issue passport from lucknow passport office as on dated 26 feb 2004 my file no is A022342 in my date of birth 09 .01 1963 every varification has been Done. but ofter 4 year the passport has been not sent to me .this is for kind informations for you kindly consider my case positivaly.

I want to know my passports present status

arunava das

I have applied for passport on feb '06 and still i have not received. I came to passport office and enquired about my passport they are saying it has been despatched in time, but still i have not received. it is almost two years now. can u pls give me suggestion how to get my passport. by which i have missed my US job offer.

Vishnu Vardhan V
i have passport 4 years ago.recently i got married .should i include my spouse name? if so, what is the procedure?where i apply? i apply this in collector office or passport office.plz answer my doubt sir.thanking you.

I WANT TO STATUS MY P.P.FORMS
FILE NO-A077813/07
SO, I SUMMIT PP FORMS ON 03 MAR 2008.
NO GIVEN STATUS.

REGARDS,
MOHAMMAD QASIM ANSARI.
Res/sir

I WANT TO STATUS MY P.P.FORMS
FILE NO:-A077813/07 (KOLKATA)
SO, I SUMMIT PP FORMS ON 03 MAR 2008 (KOLKATA PASSPORT OFFICE)
PLEASE UPDATE STATUS.

REGARDS,
MOHAMMAD QASIM ANSARI

I want to know my passports present status
File N0 LK0Z[protected]Lucknow)