[Resolved]  Indian Passport Office — Passport not received

Address:Patna, Bihar

I had applied for the passport on 28/05/2009 and have not received it yet. The status of the passport on the website remains the same for the last 2 months.

i have not recived my passport till now. pls chaked my file,
Thank U
I have applied for inclusion of my wife name in my passport on 28/05/2008 at Chandigarh passport office and till date I have not received the passport. Even if I check the status of my file no online it says File Number is either Wrong or Information is not available. In last 20 days I have enquired 4-5 times about the status and I did not get any satisfactory answer from the officials. My file number is R014931. Please suggest me what should I do ? Should I approach RTI ? I'm worried about my passport as it has valid visa and I have to visit abroad next month.

Thank You
Rajender Kumar
i wish to apply passport through online registration, but when i click "ONLINE REGISTRATION(IN TRICHY PASSPORT WEBSITE", it shows the page cannot be displayed.for last one week i tried many times.if possible, give me other solutions for this.
I deposit all document for new passport,
File Reference Number : A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : PALASH ADHIKARY Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Police Report has not been received

Police verification complete, D.R. No. 788 / 8. Memo No. 8267 / B Date: 17/06/2008

So I request you to kindly look after this matter and do the needful. Your early action will be highly appreciated.

Thanks for corporation with me about the hole matter.

With kindest regards,
PALASH ADHIKARY

Ph.No. [protected] / [protected]
file number - P018262
sir, i want to know the status of my passport the file nunber is P018262
PASSPORT POLICE REPORT HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVE
I had applied for my passport (Pass port office Bareli) before a two month on police enquiries and all other procedures were done within two months from the date of applied.I have not received my passport yet now.File no :-AO-19814
Date-25 April2008

I have applied for renewal of my passport A-7015029 on 21-May-2008 but not received yet. Moreover, I met PRO on 2-July-2008, unfortunately my file is missing from the passport office he said. It's really amazing and disheartening to get this kind of response from regional passport office.

Kousik Majilya
Mobile: +[protected]
respected sir,
I applyf for an new passport instead of damaged one, at march sir. still there is no police enquire and the file is not transfer from chennai regional passport office to pondicherry HG office. i went to reginol office three times and summit the form to send my file to police offfice at chennai but upto now they didnt . I have to continue my studies in SOUTH KOREA at agust month so please take neccesary steps and send my file as soon as possible sir. My file no is R 10057
Respected officer, Mrs.sureshini she is holding Indian passport, B5267844, her srilankan passport no J0202963 issued in chennai Srilankan embassy. Mumbai immigration impound her passport file no MAS/PRE/759/03, MAS/POL/509/05 on 11-08-05. then re issued on[protected] to her indian passport, with out consult with srilankan embassy, she was produced forgery documents, she cheated court judge, indian police, indian government passport office, she came india via trichy airport. she was studied in kotahena good shepherd convent school [colombo srilanka].this is immoral, many Indians waiting for passport, an illegal person holding Indian passport is not correct judgement.
Respected Sir/Madam,

Reg : Status of my Passport
File Ref.Number : Z.801640 / 07

I have applied for a passport at DISTRICT PASSPORT CELL COLLECTORATE, THIRUVALLUR before six months
( i, e., on 31/12/07 ). Police inquiry has been completed on march 2008. But still now i have not received my passport. On 02/06/08 i went for direct inquiry to REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE - CHENNAI. The inquiry officer told me that i will get the passport within 15 days. But i didn't got the passport within the specified time. So, again on 01/07/08 i went for direct inquiry to REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE - CHENNAI. I requested the inquiry officer about the status of my passport and he couldn't answer me. I couldn't understand why i am facing such huge delay. Is this phrase true " GOVERNMENT OFFICES SHOULD BE TRANSFORMED INTO PRIVATE OFFICES FOR BETTER PERFORMANCE TO THE PUBLIC " I am losing my valuable amount of my salary for each inquiry. Hope i will get my passport within this lifetime.

Your's Sincerely
K. ANAND BABU
+91 - [protected]
i am here to infrom the indian government that u issued several passport to this person his name is MOHAMMED ABDUL MAAZ AND HE IS IN UNITED STATES OF AMERICA RIGHTNOW AND HE ALSO USE TO HAVE A PASSPORT WITH A DIFFERENT NAMES THE NAMES I KNOW IS THIS TWO THE SECOND NAME IS SHAIKH ABDUL KHAYYUM AND WITH THIS NAME HE DID A BIG FRAUD IN SAUDI ARABIA HE WORK IN PEPSI COMPANY AS A SALESMEN CUM DRIVER AND DID A BIG FRAUD AND CAME BACK TO INDIA AND AFTER FEW DAYS HE WENT TO APPLY FOR A VISIT TO AMERICA AND HE GOT 10 YEARS MULTIPLE VISA AND HE IS IN AMERICA FOR SINCE FEBRUARY OF 2005. MY ONLY REQUEST IS WHENEVER HE COME TO INDIA FROM AMERICA TO ANY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT HE MUST BE ARRESTED AND DO JUSTICE FOR THE PEOPLE SUFFERING IN SAUDI BECAUSE OF HIM AND I THINK HE IS RELATED TO SOME GANG I AM NOT SURE BUT I AM READY TO HELP INDIAN GOVERNMENT IF THEY REALLY WANT TO DO JUSTICE AND HELP YOUR OWN COUNTRY TO CATCH CRIMINALS. HE WEAR GLASSES AND HE 6FT TALL HE HAS RIGHTNOW PASSPORT FROM HYDERABAD HE IS ORIGINALLY FROM MAHARASHTRA AND HIS FATHER WORK FOR POLICE DEPARTMENT. I DONT KNOW I AM GIVING THIS COMPLAIN TO THE RIGHT PEOPLE BUT IT IS TRUE HE IS A BIG FRAUD HURTING INNOCENT PEOPLE. I REQUEST IF ANYONE KNOW HOW AND WHO TO GIVE THIS INFORMATION PLEASE DO THIS FOR ME I AM A RELIGIOUS AND GOD FEARING PERSON ITS NOT A LIE IF THERE IS ALLAH IF THIS IS TRUE IT IS THAT MUCH TRUE THAT HE IS A CRIMINALTHEN THIS GUY IS A CRIMINAL AND HE MUST GET PUNISHED.
I had applied for my passport (Pass port office Delhi) two month before .Police enquiries and all other procedures were done within two months from the date of applied.I have not received my passport yet now.File no :-AO-14469

I m Arun Goyal father of the applicant Mr. Yash Goyal.

I applied For Passport of Mr. Yash ( File No. M003421 ) on 21.02.2008.
He is just 9 months old now.At the first stage, the police verification report was not clear for about two months of application.Now when the police report is clear for about half a month now, every time i go to status page, it shows " Police Report is clear, application is under Progress ".

Sir, i request you to look into matter seriously and despatch the Passport ASAP.

::Arun Goyal ::
Mobile No. : [protected].
H.No. 324/12 ( New No. 248/4 ),
Jawahar Nagar, Jacompura, Gurgaon. Haryana - 122001.
hi
this is naresh kumar i applied passport on 09/04/2008 a investigation officer visited at my home i gave him every documents which he wants he is satisfied but till now i can not recived my passport i am still wating please some one resolve the issue thanks...dated 13/07/2008
Ref:[protected]
Batch: [protected]/189
Winning No: GB8101/LPRC

Dear Winner,

We are delighted to inform you of your prize, which was, released today being 19th of JuLY 2008, from the Australian International Lottery program, which is fully based on an electronic selection of winners using their e-mail address from some sites. Your email address was attached to ticket number;[protected] and serial number [protected]. This batch draws the lucky numbers as follows[protected] and bonus number 17, which on sequentially won the lottery in the second category.

You hereby have been approved a lump sum pay o[censored]S$500, 000.00 (FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATES DOLLARS ONLY) in cash credit file ref: ILP/HW47509/09 from the total cash prize shared amongst eight lucky winners in this category.

All participants were selected through a computer balloting system drawn from Nine hundred thousand E-mail addresses from Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania as part of our international promotion program which is conducted annually.

This Lottery was promoted and sponsored by a conglomerate of some multinational companies as part of their social responsibility to the citizens in the communities where they have an operational base.

Furthermore, your details (e-mail address) fall within our European representative office in Amsterdam, Holland as indicated in your play coupon and your prize o[censored]SD$500, 000.00 will be released to you from this regional office in NIGERIA. We hope that with part of your prize, you will participate in our New Year high stakes for US$1.5 Billion international draw. To file for your claim, please contact our director of finance.

Name: REV . FR. ERIC MORGAN
Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: +[protected]

Please quote your reference, batch and winning number which can be found on the top left corner of this notification as well as your full name, address and telephone number to help locate your file easily. Form security reasons, we advice all winners to keep this information confidential from the public until your claim is processed and your prize released to you. This is part of our security protocol to avoid double claiming and unwarranted taking advantage of this program by non-participants or unofficial personnel.

Note: all winnings MUST be claimed before the 30th Aust 2008; otherwise all funds will be returned as unclaimed event.

Lorraine Dodds
Co-ordinator,
Australian Lottery Inc.

NOTE: Do not reply to this office, Rather you are to contact Rev.FR.Eric Morgan.
i have not received my passport till today as i applied on[protected].and my file no A-002896 in guwahati assam .i kindly request u to do the needful for me.
thanking you.
i had applied for passport on [protected] at patna office but after at least seven month gone there is no progress, and the passport not recd till date to me.

It is requested pls confirm that how much time will be taken by the office to prepare the passport.

Mohd. Naim Ansari
C/o Management Development institute
M.G.Road,
Gurgaon Haryana
With regard to issuance of my passport, I represented through Lok Adalat on 09-04-08, on 25-06-08 and on 16-07-08 with explanations to your ltrs. dtd. 5-06-08, 27-06-08 stating that I will not be held liable for penaulty. I respectfully submit that I being a permanent resident of Lingannapet (V) though I am residing temporarily at Hyd. at the first instance I applied for Passport with my permanent Address at Lingannapet (V). Thereafter, on advise, I approached your authority on 09-04-08 with a fresh appln. submitting with temporary address at Hyd along with residence proof by keeping the permanent address of Lingannapet (V) and a Police verification also completed at my temporary address at Hyd. Therefore, I request your goodself to consider my case with all my explanations and kindly issue the passport by considering my present address at Hyd for which Police verification is completed and being sent to your authority at the earliest and oblige. P.VenugopalRegardsVENUGOPAL PADMALAYA

Bihar