Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Postal Department - Non delivery of letters

 
12 Reviews
User
  Mohan Kalghatgi
Date: 26-08-2008

From
Mr. M. M. Kalghatgi
3483, Samadevi Galli
Belgaum – 590002

To
The Officer
Postal Department
Bangalore

Sub: Non delivery of letters

Respected Sir

I want to bring to your notice that our letters are not reaching their destinations. For instance we had posted six rakhi’s on the 7th of August 2008 to various destinations from which only three reached. The other three addressed to Paingin Goa, Paud Road Pune and Dahisar Mumbai have not reached their respective destinations yet. We are facing this problem from past 2 months

Please pay special attention to the same as similar problems are faced by a lot of people and according to me strict action needs to be taken.

The citizens of India have a lot of faith in your department and we do believe that this would not happen again in future.

Hope you will take required action.

Thanking you
Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
Sandeep  
 
Dear Sir
I am living in New Palam Vihar, Gurgaon (Hr.), My post office is Palam Vihar, Post office.
They returned my registered post several times, when i contacted to post office they told that my home was locked, which is incorrect.
Further one registered post come to my address in my relatives name, the postman refused to deliver it to me.

I want to know the procedure of delivery a registered post.

Kindly reply my mail.

Thanks & Regards

Sandeep
 
my letter is regisry on dated 18-11-2008. and now till dated, i have not received yet. i think it the fault of postal service. please help me to deliver my letter as soon as.
thans.
 
whether it is a compulsion to deliver the registered letter to the person whose name is printed on the letter or it can be delivered to any one who is present at home/office on the address written on the letter.
 
Dear sir

i registered(RL A 7898, gurgaon-122016) one letter dated 24/12/2008 but till today this letter is not delivered.

i want to comoplaint for delivery urgently at written address


regards,
prashanta nath
 
Non delivery of letters Date: 12-03-2009

From
J.Ramakrishna
#206, Royal Park, Satyam Heights,
Rajeev Gandhi Nagar,
Bachupally
Hyderabad-500 090.

To
The Officer
Postal Department
Hyderabad

Sub: Non delivery of letters-Reg.

Dear sir.,

I want to bring to your notice that our letters are not delivering to me. For instance i have applied for PAN and received information from Income Tax Department it was dispatched and from that onwards i went regularly to post office for checking my card, but he said there is no card received for me and the same answer given daily for one month. After that i went into the post office and i have checked personally and found it was there in his room. In the same situation for my company registration certificate also came in the registered post, it was also not delivered from one month. And recently one more incident happend i have to receive Import and Export code from Foreign Department in the speed post in this case i have checked regularly from last 30 days, the post man given the same answer but it came and returned to the Foreign Trade Office. And the foreign Trade people not giving by hand and they said it will take minimum 3-4 months to deliver again because they want to investigate the address through proper channel after that only they said will send again to me. It was unexplainable my situation present now i have received a one export order with due date of 15-03-2008. so without this certificate of import and export code i am unable to export the same. We are facing this problem from past 6 months

Please pay special attention to the same as similar problems are faced by a lot of people and according to me strict action needs to be taken immediately.

NOTE: SPECIAL NOTE FOR YOU I MET TO POST MASTER ALSO HE SAID HE IS NOT CONCERNED FOR THIS PROBLEMS AND HE IS NOT GIVING REPLY ALSO, HE WAS HARASSING THE PEOPLE LIKE ANYTHING.

I hope you will take immediate action and post office address and details are below.

Mr. Chinna., (Post Man)
Bachupally Post office
Quthbullapur Mandal
Hyderabad., A.P., India.
PIN - 500 090
cell: 09849139248


Thanking you
 
Respected Sir/Madam,
Sub:-Disposal of SB A/C No. is 552931 with Vemavaaram Agraharam B.O A/W Marturu S.O Under Ongole H.O, Prakasam Postal Division



I am Ch.Laalitha.I haave been running an SB A/C with Vemavaaram Agraharam B.O A/W

Marturu S.O Under Ongole H.O, Prakasam Postal Division Since 2/6/1997.It’s Account No. is 552931 .It’s Date of Last Transaction is 8/11/2004.Amount stands after Last Transaction is Rs 410 – 95 Np.


Even though the above mentioned SB Pass Book sent for Closure about Four Years no payment has been done to meSofar.I lodged a Complaint in Sr.Superintendent of Post Offices, Prakasam Division, Ongole.I also personally Contacted at Ongole Head Post office.But no use.I got vexed because of repeated attempts and that is why now I am taking up this for kind consideration and Necessary action.Please have mercy upon me and make justice to me

By taking action that amont be paid to me at earliest.
Thanking You Sir
Yours faithfully
CH. LALITHA
VEMAVARAM – AGRAHARAM(B.O)
A/W MARTURU(S.O) - 523301
UNDER ONGOLE (H.O)
PRAKASAM DIVISION
 
To
The Officer
Postal Department
Gautam budh Nagar, Noida
Uttarpradesh,

Sub: Non delivery of letters-Reg.

Dear sir.,

I want to bring to your notice that our letters are not delivering to me sincs I have shifted to the addres given below.


Sushma Kumari
Plot No-B-209, Sector 71, Noida.PIn 201301
 
To,

The Post Master,
Gautam Budh Nagar, U.P.

Dear Sir,

I would like to first introduce my self:

I am a resident of Greater Noida, address is as- A-139, Sector -37, Greater Noida, Distt- Gautam Budh Nagar, U.P. Pin - 201308

I have been residing there in my house last two year but since then a lot of letters and other important documents posted up on my address have had not been delivered.
As I know there is no postal services rendered by the jurisdictional post office, the most near POST OFFICE is of Sector- Alpha -II.The status is it none of the resident find yet postal serivces to that sector that is sector- 37 of Greater Noida, since the all residents are residing there. While now a days all courier services are being available but why not by our prominent Postal Dept.

Please look in to it and resolve the matter at the earliest.This the matter of entrust.

Regards,

Dinesh Kumar Tripathi
A-139, Sector-37 (RHO-II)
Greater Noida
Gautam Budh Nagar
Pin- 201308
Mob no. 9312022413
 
to
the superintendent of post office
ongole.

from last two months my postal letters are missing. even telephone bills are also not comming.every month i receive 4 monthly books 1 weekly and 1 fortnight.from last 2 months all these are missing. i went post office kothapeta, vetapalem mandal so mnay times. they reply that not came.


from
BEAZAWA SUBBARAO
D.NO:12-75
KOTHAPETA
CHIRALA
PRAKASAM DIST
A..-P- 523157
N Oct 28, 2011 by
User
veena dhanekula  
 
sir,
3 weeks ago i posted a book to my friend from vijayawada to tirupati but it was not delivered yet ! how can i get those details
A May 10, 2012 by
User
BINDU BHUSHAN BORAH  
 
From
Mr. B. B. Borah
Asst. Professor, Deptt of MIL, Commerce college Kokrajhar,
Kokrajhar-783370, BTC, Assam
To
The Officer
Postal Department, Maghdut Bhavan
Guwahati-781001
Sub: Non delivery of letters

Respected Sir
I want to bring to your notice that my letters are not reaching their destinations. I had posted two URGENT LETTERS from Kokrajhar P.O. by general post one on the 7th of April 2012 to Deptt of MIL, Pragjyotish College, Santipur, Bharalumukh, Guwahati-781009 and another on 16th of april, 2012 to Bharti Axa Life Insurance Co. Ltd. Milestone Building, Sixmile, Ghy-781022.Letters have not reached their respective destinations till today. From Dy Post master of Kokrajhar I came to know there are no any record is not being maintained of general posted letters by postal department even people of India pays minimum Rs 5 for every letters of general post. Officials and staff of Postal department are not ready to take responsibility of letters which is by ordinary post. It is very shameful.

Please pay special attention to the same as similar problems are faced by a lot of people and according to me strict action needs to be taken.
The citizens of India have a lot of faith in your department and we do believe that this would not happen again in future.
Hope you will take required action.
Thanking you
Mr. B. B. Borah

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Postal Department - Non delivery of letters