Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Railway - parcel not received

 
13 Reviews
User
  abjangir on Nov 7, 2012
Sir,
I booked my motorbike from Jaipur (JP) to raipur (R) on 27/10/2012 receipt no 806680 that is not reached at raipur station and no one gives the satisfactory answer. NO one gives any contact no of parcel offices my parcel reached at Puri railway station as my investigation, please tell me what i do, my works suffer due to railway parcel management, i wants my parcel as soon as possible, train no is18474 .

If my parcel is not received with in next 48 hours than i will register a complaint at CONSUMER COURT against Indian railway parcel services who responsible for it.
Complaint comments 12 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Tanushree Gupta Indian Railway  - India
 
I Tanushree Gupta, booked an Hero Honda Activa (number MP07 KK 2634) for delivery from Gwalior to Bangalore on 4-Dec-2008 (RECEIPT NUMBER B 901909) via indian railways.
I havent received the vehicle yet. Kindly check the whereabouts of this parcel.
N
User
Complainant2445907 Indian Railway  - India
 

PARCELL DID NOT RECIVED - Indian Railway

SIR I BOOK MY SCOOTER FROM MHOW RAILWAY STATION ON9/12/2008 TO GANDHIDHAM RECIPT NO IS P-08-Y-188279 BUT IT IS NOT REACHED AT GANDHIDHAM &NO ONE IS GIVING SATISFACTORY ANS TO ME.
A
User
Y G R Kumar Indian Railway  - India
 
Self and my family traveled on train 6232 to kumbakonam on Mon, 19 th Jan and returned on 21 to bangalore.We were in coach S4 and S1. Birth nos. being 75 onwards. It was a horrible experience to travel. The toilets were stinking with bad smell. I complained this to the TT. He was most irresponsible and said "I CAN NOT HELP". I ASKED FOR THE COMPLAINT BOOK. HE SAID IT IS WITH THE GAURD AND I HAVE TO GO TO THE GAURD TO WRITE. HE WAS NOT COURTICIOUS. HOW CAN YOU RUN RAILWAYS WITH SUCH TT? We were a team of senior citizens who were sick and have to face lot of hardship. The experience on the return journey was no different.
Will you set it right please?
N
User
Pushpender Singh Rathore Indian Railway  - India
 
Sir,
I had booked my motor cycle to be despatched fron Jaipur station to Bhatinda station on 3rdth of April. The RC No. is J11289649 . But it has not reached its destination till date. I enquired at Bhatinda railway station parcel deptt. several times for last 10 days. They are indifferent towards the arrival of the parcel. When I asked about the where-about of my motorcycle they are just telling to search at Hisar Railway Station or Bhatinda station. But I could not find it. Is it my duty to search the motor cycle like this after paying railway the transportation charges? I am in a fix what to do now .There is no system of communication through telephone from out side to the parcel offfice. The behaviour of employs is very rediculous Names are Mr. R C Meena and NIzam at Japur Junction Parcel department .They are not giving me also proper information.Plz take Immediate action on them.
A
User
Rahul Jain Indian Railway  - India
 
Sir,
I had booked my motor cycle to be despatched fron Brahampur station to Indore station on 11th of April. The RC No. is 001205 . But it has not reached its destination till date. I enquired at Indore railway station parcel deptt. several times. They are indifferent towards the arrival of the parcel. When I asked about the where-about of my motorcycle they are just telling to search at Brahampur station or ask the person who has booked your bike there. But I could not find it. Is it my duty to search the motor cycle like this after paying railway the transportation charges? I am in a fix what to do now .There is no system of communication through telephone from out side to the parcel offfice. The behaviour of employs is very rediculous. They are not giving me also proper information. Plz do something bcoz i want my bike very soon.
A
User
sudarshan kabber Indian Railway  - India
 
we have not received the parcel ( plastic trays - 2 bundles) despatched from Rajkot, on 11.04.2009 till date. But we have not received at our destination, Kankanady railway station, Karnataka, till date. we have enqured at kankanady railway station, they say there is no parcel. the railway way bill no. 428062 dt.10.04.2009. we have enquired at Rajkot railway station, they say they have despatched it on 11.04.2009 by train no.6337, and the SLR no. 92134 dt.11.04.2009 obtained from them, and it is sealed by Rajkot ADI.

since the parcel will be meant for packing of Seafood products, which is destined for International market for export. if there is further delay, there is chances of purhchase contract being cancelled, which will end up in lossing lakhs of Rupees export. as you aware the international market is bad at present, and delay in exporting the consignment will end up in terminating the order.

kindly do the necessary immediately .

will you expedite the matter and inform us.

Thanking you,
yours faithfully,
for Sri Siddhi Freezers & Exporters Pvt Ltd,

Gangolli,
Karnataka.
N
User
jamshed Ahmede Indian Railway  - India
 
The Six Bale containing the Fabric Booked from the Cannanore, wide builty No. P 234762 Dt. 15.04.2009, We received three bales only, for rest three we lodge a complaint to N.R Cell on dated 27.04.2009, besides my several visit, no one is responding, We request to all railways officers, to listen my voice, it is very important to me
N
User
sanjay tyagi Indian Railway  - India
 
Respected sir/madom

My self sanjay tyagi i did parcel my motor cycle from JHANSI to NIZAMUDDIN BY 31 of may but did find my motor cycle .
Billty no (927745)
motor cycle no ( UP 93 N 5529)

Respected sir / madom kindly help me.

You can contact me on this no (9911698827)
D
User
thangadurai Indian Railway  - India
 
sir i just came out from newdelhi through kerela expresses there i got chicken biriyani(lunch) which was cost about Rs 70/- they given very minimum quantity, that was not sufficient for me not only for me all the people who were seated near to me, my seat number was S4 coach-35, they given poor response to me (the people who were suppling meals ), so i planed to make comliant, all the meals very high cost only not only meals all the iterms were selling in train

please note that, sir please dont thing this is a single person compliant, some people may not get chance to pose compliant, but everone have it in mind
please reply me
N
User
muskanp Indian Railways  - Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
I booked a parecel on 13 Feb 2010 from howrah to Yeshwatpur(Karnataka) and till date i have not reveived it . The officials concerened at Howrah are not accepting that they have not yet dispatched it.
After reaching to them many times still they are not taking any relevant actions .
I also sent a letter to the claim officer but no response from his side also.
Please help me since there were valuable things in my parcel.
N
User
praveeniete Indian Railway  - India
 
i praveen kumar jha booked a honda stunner bike on nizamudin railway station on 21 may. Bike was supposed to be delivered on Secunderabad railway station. Till now i have not got the bike. Bike no is DL 9S R 9787. Booking recipt no is 052846.
My E-mail id is praveeniete@gmail.com
N May 24, 2011 by
User
amity31 Indian Railways  - Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

parcel not received - Indian Railways

Dear Sir/ Madam


I had booked my motor cycle (Pulser , RC no. 0873627) from Kanpur Central Station to Renukut Railway station on 21 st of May but it has not reached its destination till now. I enquired about it at Renukut station but they did not have any idea where about the bike.Please do something as I have become frustrated visiting Renukut station again and again . Bilty No. -0085192


Thank You

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Railway - parcel not received