Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Railways - Theft my luggage in train

 
11 Reviews
User
  Bhagwati Prasad Singh
Mr Bhagwati Prasad Singh
Babai Apartment 1st floor,
12/1A Roy bahadur road,
bpsingh1964@yahoo.com
Resi. (033)24456852
M 09903463214
Kolkata-700034



TO
The Railway Minister,
Rail Bhavan,
New Delhi.

SUB: Complaint for lost of my luggage during traveling in the train.

Respected Sir,

I myself Mr BHAGWATI PRASAD SINGH was traveling with my family in train no. 2331 UP ( Himgiri Express) from HOWRAH to SULTANPUR, on 25th January 2008, my birth no. was 65 to 68 in coach S6 , My PNR No. was “640-8652204”. I was going for attending my brother in law’s marriage ceremony.

Train was departed from Howrah at 23:45 hr, till 4:00am I was awake then I slept for 35min , in-between my bag ‘VIP 28 inches’ was stolen which was kept below my seat locked with chain and seat by cutting chain.

For that I had complained to senior TTE in A/C coach, complaint form no. 07151 at 8:30am. I found no GRP people to complaint so I complaint to my coach TTE at 4:35am, who took me to the senior TTE at around 8:30am.

I have lost my all the gold ornaments including 2 gold neckless, 1 gold mangalsutra, 2 gold bangles, 3 gold rings, 3 gold ear tops, 2 gold chain, along with the gift for the bride containing 2 gold tops and 1 gold locket. 1 TITAN choronograft watch, lots of new dress materials, cash of 8800/- Rs including 3 new bundles of 5 Rs , 2 Rs , 1 Rs.etc.

I am working as a technician in a diagnostic center in kolkata, i have lost my all the gold asset which I had made with great difficulty during my 15 yrs of marriage life , hope you will understand my problem and do the needful. Thank you.

Your’s faithfully
Mr B. P. Singh


Complaint comments 10 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
TO
The Railway Minister,
Rail Bhavan,
New Delhi.

SUB: Complaint for lost of my luggage during traveling in the train.

Respected Sir,

My self Anil Mishra, travelling by Train # 2394, Sampoorn Kranti Express on 14 Aug-2008. My Tkt # 2613857901, Coach # A1, Birth # 02.
Train depart from New Delhi Railway Station at 18:35 hrs, I was working on my laptop till 22 Hrs and then after taking dinner I slept. At that time only Confirmed passangers are there in train except one person sitting on birthe no. 05 with TTE. When I walk up at 04Hrs I saw my Laptop ( HP Pavellion) bag was not there. There is other thing I kept in Lapto Bag, like TATA Indicom Internet DATA Card worth 2700, Rayban glass worth 4600/- Cash Rs. 3000/- total amount including Laptop was Rs. 48, 300/-.

I called TTE and other staff but they are just helpless, and there was no police force in that train on that date. Finally I had complained to TTE and he gave us FIR copy # 02003. After that I had colplained to MR cell at Patna Junction vide their receipt No. 263 dated 15th Aug 2008.

In view of above I wish to draw you kind attention that, Sampoor Kranti is the safest train on Delhi-Patna rout and I was travelling by 2nd AC, then also my Laptop was stolen. Hence I personally request for compancession of Rs.48000/- and oblise.


Your Kind attention will be great help for me.

Yours Faithfully

Anil Mishra
H-339, Raj Nagar-2, Palam Colony, New Delhi-45
 

Red Trolly Bag - Red Trolley Bag

Hi,

This is an incident happend on 31st December 2008, its very recent incident. My mother, sister and brother boarded the auto rickshaw from JC nagar and went to Indrinagar. After they dropped down from the auto and went to grab the change, there was a red colour trolly bag behind the seat which had very valuables including gold oranaments AND THE DRIVER ESCAPPED FROM THE PLACE. We have lodged a complaint with the police also, unfortunately we could not note down the autorickshaw number and EVEN THERE WAS NO DRIVER DETAILS DISPLAY IN THE AUTO.
So i request to everyone if anybody could help us out with this.
 

Theft of Cash & gold ornaments in Train - Train

Beula Selvin,
W/O. Late. Mr. D.Selvin
Charles Cottege,
Near Yettacode Higher secondary school,
Veeyannoor Post,
Kanyakumari district,
TamilNadu,
629177.
beularuby@yahoo.com
Mob:09620940253



TO
The Railway Minister,
Rail Bhavan,
New Delhi.

SUB: Complaint for theft of my cash & Gold ornaments during train journey.

Respected Sir/Madam,

I was traveling in train no. 6340( Mumbai Express) from NAGERCOIL to KRISHNARAJAPURAM, on 9th June 2009, in General compartment.

Train departed from Nagercoil at 7:20 am and reached Krishnarajapuram at 10:10pm. On reaching home I found that the purse in the bag was missing.

I have lost my all the gold ornaments including 4 gold bangles, 2 gold rings, 3 pair of gold ear rings, 1 gold chain, cash Rs. 3, 500/. and State bank of Travancore Debit Card.

I am a Widow and I came to Bangalore in search of my livelihood to support myself and my only child who is in Class 4. I have lost all my asset and now I am helpless. Hope you will understand my problem and do the needful.

Thanking you.

Your's faithfully,
Beula Selvin.
 
The Railway Vigilence Officer
Eastern Railways
Kolkata.

SUB: Complaint for lost of my laptop during traveling in the train, Mumbai Mail 2810 up (AC 1st Class) on 17.11.2009 from Howrah to Raipur

Dear Sir,

I am sorry to lodge a complaint for the incident happened on 17th November evening while traveling from Howrah to Raipur by Mumbai Mail in H-1 Coupe - E, AC 1st Class. Ticket PNR No.is 623 4756093. I kept my laptop bag with laptop ( HP make model No. 6910P of 2007, Sl No. SGH 7430 PN8 with power cable and blackberry cable) and other valuables inside the bag and a luggage bag (containing clothes etc, ) together in the coupe E and sitting in coupe F with my office colleagues who were also travelling to Raipur.

While the TTE came for examining the tickets, I came back to my coupe E and found my laptop bag theft. The other cloth bag was intact. Immediately I informed the TTE, Attendaent and the police present in the compartment on duty. There was no cooperation from any of the above staffs and none of them even tried to search the same from the other coupes or at the luggage room within the compartment. I had a number of Credit Cards, Driving Licence, Voter's Identity Card, Company's Identity Card, TollyClub Membership Card and other valuables inside the laptop bag.

I have a very strong doubt on the staffs on duty at that time who were probably instrumental in stealing the bag from the coupe. Will you kindly advise concerned officials to investigate the case and try to locate the bag at the earliest ? I have a belief and honest faith on efficience of your department that proper action will be taken in finding out the lost bag and the culprit.

Best regards,
Dr Ashim Kumar Chattopadhyay
(Tel Nos: 09831766665 / Residence: 033 2678 8530)
Flat - 203, 12/3 Ambika Ghosal Lane, P.O.- SHIBPUR,
District - Howrah, 711102, West Bengal
 

loss of laptop bag - Indian Railways

I was traveling in Sadbhawna Express in AC-II with my family and when in deboarded the train at Ambala Cantt. station i forgot to pick my laptop bag which was containing my dell laptop, charger, mobile phone and reliance broadband modem. I has lodged a complaint with GRP Ambala Cantt., but no action has still been taken. In AC-II when no unauthorised person is allowed to enter then why so my time is being taken to recover the laptop..
 
Theft in train, I lost my valuable items.

A. Nirmala
B5/304, NHPC Residential Colony,
Sector-41 Suraj Kund Road,
Faridabad - 121010
rmdd_bubbly@rediffmail.com
Resi. M 9971970090 /9958827979


TO
The Railway Minister,
Rail Bhavan,
New Delhi.

SUB: Complaint for lost of my hand bag & gold during travel from Chennai to New delhi.

Respected Sir,

I was traveling with my family in train no. 2621 Tamilnadu express from Chennai to New Delhi on 24th June 2010 in 2nd AC Coach No A2 our seat no. was 13 to 16. PNR No. was 411-8742646.

We kept all our luggages under the seat locked by chain. One of our luggages contents all the gold ornaments including 1 gold neckless, 1 gold bangles, 2 gold rings, 3 gold ear tops, 1 gold chain, along with the original RC & Key of Maruti Wagon-R Car, IOB ATM Card, HDFC Credit Card, SBI ATM Card, Airtel post paid simcard bearing No. 9717766538, House keys, ID card onward journey ticket from Newdelhi to Chennai & Cash Rs. 3000/-.

In above said items, part of the items were kept in hand bag, which was kept in one big Air bag, some items were kept in between clothes in another trolley bag. Said items were kept in two different bags but a robbers took out everything, I lost my assets.

I am working as a Stenographer in NHPC Ltd, Faridabad, I have lost my all the gold asset which I had made with great difficulty during my 10 yrs of marriage life, as a middle class lady 80 gms gold is a capital loss to me. I hope you will understand our feelings and I request you to do the needful to stop this type of theft. I pray to got nobody will face like this situation in future. If I got back my things I may be a luckiest person in the world.
Thank you.

Your’s faithfully
A. Nirmala.
A Feb 23, 2011 by
User
paridhirathi  
 
Theft in train, I lost my valuable items.
Manish Rathi
4-J-42, Vigyan Nagar
Kota-5 (Rajasthan)
9413023967



TO
The Railway Minister,
Rail Bhavan,
New Delhi.

SUB: Complaint for lost of my hand bag & gold during travel from Guwahati to New delhi.

Respected Sir,

I was traveling with my family in train no. 22423 Rajdhani express from Guwahati to New Delhi on 12th Feb 2011 in 3nd AC Coach No B-6 our seat no. was 6 & 7. PNR No. was 6253443608
One of our luggages contents all the gold ornaments including 1 gold neckless, 2 gold bangles, 1 gold rings, 2 gold ear tops, 1 gold brashlat, 1 silver coin & 1 watch

In above said items, part of the items were kept in hand bag, I lost my assets.

I have lost my all the gold asset which I had made with great difficulty I hope you will understand our feelings and I request you to do the needful to stop this type of theft. I pray to got nobody will face like this situation in future. If I got back my things I may be a luckiest person in the world.
Thank you.

Your’s faithfully
Manish Rathi
N Apr 29, 2011 by
User
sangeeta79 Indian Railways  - Delhi, East Delhi, Delhi, India
 

missing material - clothes and purses

I had sent the courier on the 28th of april'11 in the afternoon from Paschim Vihar, jwala heri mrkt. from blazeflash franchisee to patparganj, i.p. extn. There were 3 shirts and 2 purses in that but when the packet was delivered it was half torn and one shirt and one purse was missing. When my parents called the delivery boy to see he just ran away and did not listen.

i was a quick action against it and want the material back as soon as possible.

consignment no. is: 210649073
N Dec 24, 2011 by
User
mahesh b giri  
 
TO
The Railway Minister,
Rail Bhavan,
New Delhi.

SUB: Complaint for lost of my luggage during traveling in the train no-14258, Kashi Vishwanath Exp (Coach-S4, Berth-64).

Respected Sir,

I myself Mr MAHESH GIRI was traveling with my family in train no-14258, Kashi Vishwanath Exp from LUCKNOW to VARANASI on 1st Dec 2011, my birth no. was 56 & 64 in coach S4, My PNR No. was “242-9364781”. I was going for attending my brother in law’s ingagement ceremony.

Train was departured from Lucknow at 21:50 hr on 1st Dec 11 & Aravied to Varanasi at 5:00am on 2 Dec 11, There was 3 unknown persons are came in pratapgarh junction in S4 coach, after that my 1 trolly bag ‘VIP 21 inches navy blue color’ & 1 pithoo bag 'red & blue color) was stolen, which was kept below of my bearth no-64 & locked with chain.

For that I had complained to GRP, Cant. Varanasi at Plate form no-5 on 2 Dec 11 at 05.50 am, FIR no-1816/011, section-379ipc.

I have lost my all the gold ornaments including 1 gold neckless, 4 gold bangles, 1 pair gold ear tops (Iron), child book, cash of 150rs, cloths, ledies hand bag with makeup cosmetics & mobile phone.


I am working as a engineer in reliance at lucknow, i have lost my all the gold asset which I had made with great difficulty during my 11 yrs of marriage life, hope you will understand my problem and do the needful.

Still i have not getting any positive responce from GRP police.

So it is requested you to kindly look into & help me for come out from this situation.

Thanking You...

Your’s faithfully
Mr. Mahesh Giri
N Feb 1, 2012 by
User
Praveen EP Indian Railways  - Devlai, Nashik, Maharashtra, India
 

loss of I card in Train - Railway loss items

From,
Praveen EP
'Balakrishna'
AUPS Road
PO Mundayad
Kannur District
Kerala State,

To,
Railway Polic Station House office Nashik
Railway Police Station House Office Nizamuddeen
Railway Police Station House Office Ernakulam,
Railway Police Station House Office Kannur

Sub : Missing Army Identity Card,ATM Card,Smart Card (Father & Mother)

Sir,

I have been Serving in Indian Army Since Last ten years.On 27 Jan 2012 I leave from my home (in kannur) to Nashik after completion of my leave period with family & 8 months old daughter in Mangala Express (Starts Ernakulam on 27 Jan 12 reached Nizamuddeen on 29 Jan 12) Nizamuddeen), Seat No AC III, B2 - 23,24,(PRAVEEN EP & LIGISHA AV after reached in Nashik Road I faound my I Card, ATM Card , Smart Card, Photos with a small box which these items are kept.
May I Kindly request you to take necessary action about these, if any thing found Contact me , Now i am in Nashik My Mob No is 09405209636 Landline No in Home kannur 04972 726913.
The important thing is Identity Card ,this is most -most important for me . So you may take kind considertation for me

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Railways - Theft my luggage in train