Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Railways - Bike booked thru parcel service not delivered even after 15 days.

 
92 Reviews
User
  Jyothikrishnan R Pillai
Hi,

I have booked a parcel (A Hero Honda splendor) thru railways parcel service on 28th April 2008. (Bill number B 576493) at Pune Railway station. It was to send from Pune to Chennai.

At the time of booking external agencies were asking for extra money to sent that on the same day. But I denied saying that I would pay only the money which is determined by railway. I booked the parcel and I was told that it will be sent in next two days.

I had to travel to Bangalore after two days and hence I told my friend to check the status after two days. As the vehicle did not reach Chennai even after two weeks he checked it today and found that it is still lying in the platform, while all other vehicles booked along with this has been sent.

This is clearly a revenge taken for not paying the extra money that they asked for.

Could you please check the status?

Thanks
Jyothi.


Complaint comments 91 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Train Maintenance - All Trains Indian Railway

There is lot of Disturbance in the train like: Beggars, She male, asking for money, it is Great Torture to all Passengers, please see what has to be done, and in Unreserved compartment Porters are receiving Cash for the seat or else they are using Abuse Language to the person who is not giving money. Please take immediate action after verifying.
Thank You.
Haneef
 

TT was drunk and Could not get seats even after Reservation - Indian Railways

To
The Concerned Authority,

Sir,
Sub:TT was drunk and could not get seats even after reservation.

I was travelling from Jammu to Delhi on 15 March 2008 via train 0404.
I was having confirmed reservation PNR No: 214-6129565.

Somebody was already sitting on our three reserved sits and they didnt vacant saying that TT has approved them to sit here.
when i called up the TT, i found the TT was drunk and he said he can not do any thing.

I was travelling with my parents who are very old.
And my baby was also shivering because of fever.
Still no body bothers and TT was just enjoying his drinks.
It was really painfull nigh for me.

Please do the needfull action.

Regards
Minal
 
hi.
this is a complain regarding the miss management of tt mr.m.a murthi from vijawada.
i had a ticket from HOWRAH JN to secunderabad. pnr no. was 631-4288177.on the day of journey the seats which we received was rse 1 and rse 2.tt then gave us only 1 birth, where we must get 2 seats.when asked for the 2nd seat he said that there is no empty seats.and then he was giving the seats to ather people.when asked for a complain book he said he is not have a book.as per the rule he must allways carry a complain book.
i requist you to take some serious action against m.a murthi or the person who was inchared before him...

thank you,
binod.
 
My name is S.samba siva rao booked my bike(Hero Honda Splender Plus) at Udaipur station through railway parcel service on 7-1-09
booking no.863899 from Udaipur to Chirala but till date i cannot received my vehicle . No body says at Ahmedabad Station about my bike delivery status. Please enquire it and send status to my mail ID.

Thanking You

S.Samba Siva Rao
 
I have booked my bike on 29-12-2008 from Ambalacant to raichur.Till date I could not get it.My parcel receipt no. is 977039.My bike details is given below:
LML Freedom Prima 125
Regn No.CH03R1649
Kindly locate my Bike and hand over to me at Raichur.
my contact no.9242438358
E-mailId:jogesh.arora@rediffmail.com

Thanking you.
 
Dear sir,

I'm an ordinary passenger of southern railway. I'm (N.Chellappa) residing at 223 17th Street, TG Nagar, Nanganallur, Chennai - 61. I use season ticket for my travel to my office. My season ticket id no is H 082805. Last month ticket is valid from 11.01.2009 to 10.02.2009. Today morning i went to Palavanthangal railway station at 10.31am to buy the season ticket. At that time the clerk who is at the counter told that the time is over for getting the season ticket. I request him to issue the season ticket by explained my situation. But he did not mind my words. So i contacted the person who is in the office. He may be the manager or in charge of the station. I don't know who is he. I explained my problem with him he also not ready to give a solution. So i ask the complaint book to register my problem. He refused to give it. He told that my reason is not genuine. He threatened me that if i demand for complaint book FIR would be filed against me. I am helpless. I don't know what to do. I wish to know whether the public have right to get season ticket at any time while the counter opened or not. I believe that you will clarify the rules to me. If it is possible kindly make the necessary arrangements to issue the season ticket to the passengers all the time in all the stations wherever the computers are available . It will very useful to us. Kindly consider our problem.

Thanking you

Yours
Chellappa.
 

not at delivered it's already been 2 days - Railway Ticket

sir,
i chaitanya pakki had sent a railway ticket to my friend who is staying in hyderabad...i had posted it through speed post from vizag...its identification number is en551192802...its already been posted on monday i.e 9/03/09..till now it didnt reached the destination...can you please make it fast...
A
User
Anandan  
 
This is very bad from Railways
 
we have booked two parcel thru railway parcel service on dated 10 / 4 / 2009 bill no y 428062 at rajkot (gujrat) railway station, it was send from rajkot to kanakanadi ( KNKD )

at that time parcel is reached at kanakadi ( knkd ) railway station

kindly request to you check our parcel status & give us reply above it

we are regularly booking our parcel by railway
we are waiting for your favourable reply

thanking you
FROM
SHREE GANESH PLAST PACKAGING
URMISH, C, SOLANKI
 

non delivery of bike - Indian Railways

i have booked my bike from ajmer station on 13 Apr 09 however after 14 days the bike is not delivered at destination i.e. ahmednagar. the booking receipt no is A742868.
 
sir
i booked my pulsar bike from muzaffarpur railway station for visakhapatnam in yesvant pur muzaffarpur express(no ) on 27 apr 09. now it is 10 may 09, i could not get bike till now. i talked to supervisor three to four times, he had written my complain on 01 may 09 but he did not take any action on this when i came to him on 10 apr 09 he told me that i don't know where is my bike. if he tell like this who and when will send my bike at visakhapatnam railway station. sir want claim my bike pls tell me the procedure at the earliest

thing you
 
sir
I booked my pulsar bike (no AP 31 0098 ) from muzaffarpur railway station for visakhapatnam in yesvantpur muzaffarpur exp (5228)on 27 apr 09. my father -in - law persanly got loaded that bike at muzaffarpur railway station. But when i went vizag railway station on 01 may 09, i could not get my bike and i wrote a camplan to supervisor . he took my mobile no and told me that he will informe me when my bike will come. afterthat i went three four times to parcel office but same result i got. now sir i want to claim my bike from railway. because i don't have time to go there it is far way from my home town around 40 minutes . so pls tell me the procedure at the earliest my mbl no 09390169134

thinking u
 
Hi,

I have booked a parcel (A Hero Honda splendor + ) thru railways parcel service on 13th <May 2009. (Bill number J 30837204 ) at Hajipur Railway station. It was to send from Hajipur to New Delhi.

At the time of booking external agencies were asking for extra money Rs 500 to sent that on the same day. But I denied saying that I would pay only the money which is determined by railway. I booked the parcel and I was told that it will be sent in next two days.

I had to travel to New Delhi after two days and hence I told my uncle to check the status after two days. As the vehicle did not reach New Delhi even after five days he checked it today and found that it is still lying in the platform, while all other vehicles booked along with this has been sent.But daily 6 to 8 train passing through Hajipur railway station for New Delhi.

THIS IS THE RAILWAY OF LALU //////////////////////////////////////////////// ALL TRAINS ARE LALU EXPRESS ////////////////////////

This is clearly a revenge taken for not paying the extra money that they asked for.

Could you please check the status?

Thanks
Ashok
 
A parcel of 14 kgs was booked in my name atSecundrabad railway Station vide RR No 09W846180

MR37/27-49 on date 18.04.09 delivery at Bhopal ..

Since then I am regular;y checking with the parcel office at Bhopal but no response is being given. I am being told that the parcel has reached Nizammudin and is untraceable.

Kindly help.
 

Television not recived after 10 days of booking. - Television.

I Garish Kumar booked a T.Vthrough indian railways from Ranchi to New Delhi on 4.6.2009 (ReceiptNo.822701) but the same has not been recived even after 10 days at New Delhi. Even after my repeated visists to the New Delhi railway station and getting a promise from the railway staff that my parcel will be reaching within 2 days, so far the parcel has not reached.

The matter may be sorted out for early reciept.
 

there is no reponce form the local office even after countinous followups. - bajaj 2 wheeler

i have purchased bajaj pulser in the year 2007. my lasy emi was on may-09.all emi are paid though ECS. now i want a NOC to remove the hypothication form the RC book. i have contacted the local bajaj finance person, and given the praposal number a month back.even after contacting several times there is no proper responce from him. there is no contact number for bangalore branch. kindly let me know the contact address and number as early as possible. and my praposal no is 163287
 

Misbehavior - Bajaj Discover

Dear Sir, this is my heartly request to you that ls change the behaviour of your bajaj dsa in ranchi whose name is Mr Pandey, Mr Rithesh.

They dont no how to talk with coustmer, they are continue using slang language they are very bad.In this i way i cnt tollrate.

Pls look after this other wise i hv to use some legal action .they are giving me the warning they are saying me that they will take over my bike they will kill me .

they are located at ratu raod, ranchi(jharkhand)834001
thanks;-

regrards:

Nikhil Sharma
9334191811
 
Hi,

I have booked a parcel (A TVS Fiero FX) thru railways parcel service on 11th July 2009 (Bill number A 260027) at Yeswantpur Railway station. It was to send from Yeswantpur to Tatanagar. Already 11 days is over i did not get my bike so far.

Around 3-4 times i been to the parcel office to check out my bike ( in tatanagar) but it did not dispatch from the baggage office yesvantpur. kindly do me the favour by giving the contact number of baggage office yesvantpur.

I desperately want to have few words with the parcel supervisor Yesvantpur.

thanking you in anticipation.

regards
awtar singh
+919986143347
 
Hi,

I have booked a parcel (samsung colour tv new and freez) thru railways parcel service on 8th AGUST 2009 (Bill number 178184) at SAWAI MADHOPUR Railway station. It was to send from SAWAI MADHOPUR to CHITTORGARH.Freez reached chittor 2nd day but TV did not reach even after 11 days.
Around 3-4 times i been to the parcel office to check out my TV ( in chittorgarh and sawai madhopur ) but it did not find there. Tej Narayan Sharma. 09672980170
 
Hi all,
I want to take my bike(pulsar) with me as luggage from Visakhapatnam to Palakkad on Shalimar Exp. Can anyone tell me the charges for the luggage as well as the parcel or the concerned site for that? My id is girishkrishnan@yahoo.com.
Thanking you

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Railways - Bike booked thru parcel service not delivered even after 15 days.