[Resolved]  Indian Railways — Bike booked thru parcel service not delivered even after 15 days.

I have booked a parcel (A Hero Honda splendor) thru railways parcel service on 28th April 2008. (Bill number B 576493) at Pune Railway station. It was to send from Pune to Chennai.

At the time of booking external agencies were asking for extra money to sent that on the same day. But I denied saying that I would pay only the money which is determined by railway. I booked the parcel and I was told that it will be sent in next two days.

I had to travel to Bangalore after two days and hence I told my friend to check the status after two days. As the vehicle did not reach Chennai even after two weeks he checked it today and found that it is still lying in the platform, while all other vehicles booked along with this has been sent.

This is clearly a revenge taken for not paying the extra money that they asked for.

Could you please check the status?

Jyothi.
No (1)
Yes (4)

Hero Honda Splendor Bike — parcel not received

I have booked a parcel (A Hero Honda splendor) thru railways parcel service on 10th July 2011. (Bill number B 776334) at Kota Railway station. It was to send from Kota to Rohtak (Haryana).But today on 13 Jan 2010 I asked to Rohtak Parcel office about they told me they not have any parcel from kota.

Could you please check the status & Contect me at [protected]

Amit Kumar Gaur

Indian Railway Parcel Office — bike transferred through railway not delivered to destination after 7 days

I have transfered bike to Karnal (Haryana) on saturday (15-jan-2011), via Jhelum express. which is suppose to reach 16-jan at 11 p.m. but after 7 days my bike is not delivered to destination.
I booked new Yamaha FZ(Red) bike from Agra Cant on 23Feb2011 to Bangalore(SBC) by LT No-A725808.
But even after continuous followup with agra cant station parcel concerned persons still they did not load my bike into any train coming from agra cant to Bangalore.
5 to 6 bike they loaded from agc in congu exp. and same have been rched in bangalore but they did not load my bike.
I'm very frustrated now as nobody responding in AGC station and misbehaving also.
They are not ready to tell anything about my bike.

pls suggest for further action i can take against railway.

Rgds
D.P.Singh

Indian Railway — not getting seat on reservation no

i reserved my seat in Nandigram express on dated 16/3/2011 by PNR no [protected]. after depr of train from cst to nanded up to Aurangabad no TC has come meanwhile all general passengers occupied seats in my bogi. At last i contacted to consumer care on teleohone but no arrengment was made in train Realy i got so many difficulty while travelling bcz i am alone and i got Temp on that day. so look in to the matter and give me nesesary action against resposibale persin

Indian Railways — Bike not received from train parcel

I booked my bike from Chennai on 23rd March 2011 via parcel. The porter told me that the bike was loaded in Bagmati train which goes to Darbhanga on 26th March 2011. Bike needs to reach Muzaffarpur, Bihar. It hasn't reached yet and I am not sure when it will reach. Request you to respond to the complaint at the earliest.

P No: 344437
Bike: Bajaj Pulsar 180cc

My name is Parambath, I have booked my UNICORN- honda bike from thalassery to Kalyan on 29th April 2011 in Mangala Nizamudin express. still I did not receive my bike and no body (parcel officials) giving me a proper guidance to find out. plase advise.

Receipt no:743355
Date of issue: 29-04-11
my cell no: [protected].

I have booked a parcel (Scooter Bajaj, Cycle & 3 Boxes) through railways parcel service on 17th Apr 2011. (Bill number DZA/BNV Lt (5) 5590) at Dasuya Railway station. It was to send from Dasuya to Binnaguri.

This is one month and 10 days are over but till date i didn't get the parcel at binnaguri statio .Manny times ihad visit binnaguri stion for the confirmation of my parcel but it didn't reach their . This is my Very request to give some confirmation about my parcel NoDZA/BNV Lt (5) 5590.It Coul not Found At Any Staion.I am very much disturbed toward the parcel service of Indian Railways.
I am Very Thank full to you.
Jagdeep Singh

Sr. C C M.,
Northren railway.

R/Sir,
With due respect .I beg to say that i have booked the one parcell of
my motorcycle No. PB 18 L 2025 from Gorakhpur (UP) to Chakki Bank (PB.) as
on dated 10/04/2011 vide your parcell receipt No. J 815462 dt. 10/4/2011.

But today Dated 02/06/2011 it is not reached at chakki bank (PB) & I do not
take the delivery of that parcell to me till date.

I have visiting the chakki bank railway station on daily basis but they given
the simply given the reply to me that please wait & wait whenever it will come
then they will inform to us.

You are requested to kindly lookout this matter & take the necessary steps /actions toTrace/ locate my motor cycle & deliver it to me as early as possible.

I shall be very thanksfull to you t for this act of kindness.

Please do the needful as early as possible.

Thanks with regards.
Yours truely.
Sandeep Kumar VErma
s/o Sh. raj kumar verma
R/O Chakki Bank, Pathankot
Mb. No. [protected]
Railways & also leased out Brakevan vendors are equally apthetic to prper dispatch of goods due to corrupton not within them but it seems they are also a harassed lot from Govt Rly Police RPF Railway Authorities etc If things go right fast & cheap movement of goods helps public a lot Also the price rise can be aborted to some extent The goods/ pacel babus are corrupt, never despatch goods on first come first serve basis K M PRASAD

Parcel — not ready to respond

my consin. no is[protected] was sent on 6/7/11 from sukhrali sec 17a to dhanbad jharkhand , no response has been given by any of the team of delivery, i tried calling in dhanbad office" Gomati App. Shop No.G-10, shanti Bhawan Complex, Bank More " on [protected] / [protected] (mr RAKESH) but they are disconnecting the call . i am worried about my parcel.
if it is lost it might lead to a big issue , i will have to take further step against the courier service.
thanks for the support357
I have booked my Passion Pro Bike from Kota to Rudrapur at 09 July 2011. Daily I am going to Rudrapur Railway Station and comeback alone.Still I am not able to get my bike. Please, check my bike status. Send a message to me through email or mobile.
Basic Information
Receipt no .949930
Passion Pro (Newly Purchased)
Bike NO:-RJ20-SN-9979
email address : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Mob No : [protected], [protected]
Name : PRADEEP JAIN
Consignors may quote value of the bikes, consignments etc while booking The very booking form mentions about it. When consignor mentions value of goods booked, they insure the goods, in which case they reach in time & also in tact. Also ensure that the goods are loaded by visiting & seeing parcel office. Further bookings may be done in such trains which halt for a long time at the booking station or else the trains starting from the bookin stations. I have booked my consignment by SAFEX Safexpress and the rates were quite within our reach. They undertake door to door pick up/ delivery. For domestic household goods they took my Govt transfer Order, Identity Card Copy & a simple letter from Office. AsAizawl did not have Rly Stn almost within 600 kms, I had to book thru Safex.
because my bike also to being sent to me in bangalore from my native place lalitpur (lar) booked on date 12-01-12 but it has ont reached at destination yet. so many times i got information about it but no satisfactory reply received . now what should i do for i can not understand ? what's are going on in railway ? if anybody got my words in the department kindly do something. hereby i give further information about my bike:
vehicle no. U.P. 94 C 3103
LUGGAGE TICKET NO. A 530354
JOURNEY TICKET NO. 66607913.

Hero Honda Splendor Bike — no average, start problem, no good free service

I purchase Hero Honda splendor Pro motorcycle on April 2011. Till the date of purchase the motorcycle give me very difficulty in starting. Bike give no average and dealer not response me. I send legal notice through my advocate but company and Dealer Morani Motors not satisfy to me.
hi
my name manohar r chettiyar, living in erode tamilnadu, my friend booked parcels at LTT kurla station in mumbai on 17/3/2012 booking receipt no.957045, sent in 1013 train no from LTT to coimbatore, boogie no.cr.02722 10 pkt, it should be delevered to me on 19/3/2012 in erode, but today date was 23/3/2012 still the parcel was not arrived at erode. when i asked the parcel superviser in erode they replying me tey also dont know about the parcel where about they telling me to just wait they also dont know about the parcel, the we given the complaint when we come to know about the parcel we will call u, till then dont disturb us the way they responding custumers.
I booked my bike (Royal Enfield) GJ-10 L-5907 from bathinda to ahmadnagar on 30/03/2012 in train no.2138 Punjab mail I did gather enquiry, but nobody able to give me proper information.
My luggage ticket no.175076
Name-p nitinkumar
Mobile_[protected]
E-mail- [protected]@gmail.com
Plz help me it could great kindness o[censored].
I booked my Bajaj discover bike to Kozhikode from Khandwa station on 15 th April. But until today 10 th May there is no clue where is it??? I saw many complaints about Indian Railway parcel mishandling and lost. Who will take action?? Whom to complaint that the person or authority to take action against this.
WINSTON Mathews
KHANDWA
I have booked a parcel (A pulser 150 dts i) thru railways parcel service on 10th may2012 (Bill number 733848) at jalandhar city Railway station. It was to send from jalandhar to delhi.

At the time of booking staff were asking for extra money to sent that on the same day. But I denied saying that I would pay only the money which is determined by railway. I booked the parcel
I had to travel to delhi same days (10 may2012) days and hence I check the status after two days. As the vehicle did not reach delhi while all other vehicles booked along with this has been sent.

This is clearly a revenge taken for not paying the extra money that they asked for.

Could you please check the status?

Raghwendra kumar
Please help me .

I have booked my Hero Honda Bike from chandigarah to vijaywada at 27-Nov-2012. But till date, I am not able to get my bike. Please, check my bike status and give me repay my e mail address ([protected]@gamil/com

Basic Information
Receipt no . 583463
Mob No : [protected]

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information