Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - cancel the ticket

 
966 Reviews
User
  prempapa
My no-09937273350 (nrusingh prasad senapati)
Dear sir,
I made a ticket on ircts.co.in, on last 22 jul.2010. now i want to cancel a ticket, but my Id was locked. The PNR No is 6144758802 and transaction Id is 0233099520, train No 8477/UTKAL EXPRESS date of journey09 oct 2010.
Please cancel the ticket of S RAYSINGH Female 23, confirm /B259/UB.
Thank you


Complaint comments 965 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Bidhan chandra Kirtania IRCTC  - India
 

Time, quality and non-furnishing of cash memos of food. - IRCTC

Sir,
I, along with other 3 members of my family, had to travel by 2842 Coromandal Express left Chennai Central on 18-02-2008. We were traveling by AC-3 tier in coach B-3, S/B Nos.25,26,27,28 and the PNR NO. was 416-0442163.
We took lunch and diner from the railway catering service. The quality of food was not good as expected. Even on demand, the vendor did not supply the cash memo or bill for the meals and breakfast. As such, we could not be sure whether the items and quantity were at par with the guideline of the Railway Authority. In the evening, the diner was served at 7-36 pm by Sri N.Khan, Vendor. When we asked why so early; he replied sarcastically ''Keep it and take afterwards, then it will be in time'' which was not practicable as it would have got cold. In the next morning, we informed the Manager through another vendor to come, but, nobody came. It may also be mentioned that at the time of our outward journey by 2863-HWH-YPR Express on 05-02-2008, PNR NO.631-1220904, no. bill/cash memos were supplied.
N
User
Mukesh Goswami IRCTC  - India
 

Ticket not purchased but amount. debited - IRCTC

I was booking an online ticket using IRCTC but at the time of payment the web page showed some error & the ticket was not purchased. when i checked my bank account it was debited INR 1935/- and the amount is still not credited into my account after four days of transaction. the transaction details are as under :

Rail Ticket of August Kranti Dt. 14-Mar-08 purchased on 12-Mar-08
Payment Id 0056562750.

Please suggest ??
N
User
INDRA KUMAR SINDHI IRCTC  - India
 

FEMALE SR. CITIZEN CONCESSION GIVEN @30% INSTEAD OF 50% - IRCTC

I have booked ticket for my mother ticket in group Travelling date June 2008 but IRCTC Charge fare Citizen Female with conession @30% instead of 50%. I telephoned to IRCTC so many time except comuter no agent received my telphone & disconnect connection. Kindly given me refund procedure for above & refunded 20% amount of women Sr. citizen amount.
N
User
VIJAYAKUMAR K IRCTC E-TICKETS  - India
 

don't delay - IRCTC E-TICKETS

Dear Responsible Person,

I'm Vijayakumar, i-tickets booked through IRCTC online reservation on 3rd april 2008. But till the second I have not received.

Ref:
Ticket No.1. PNR No.4509336952, transaction No.0044449039
Ticket No.2. PNR No.4262517450, transaction No.0044449535
current status is dispactched.

But till this second not received. So, Please deliver these tickets immediately.

Vijayakumar K
9444372757
N
User
Christie George IRCTC  - India
 

I-TICKET REFUNDS - IRCTC

Dear Sir and Madam,

I cancelled my i ticket from a computerised reservation counter and was told that refund will be made directly in my account but it has not been made yet.
Could you please look into the matter?

Following are the details:
OLD TICKET NUMBER : 10234373
TRAIN NUMBER : 6337
TRAIN NAME : OKHA EXPRESS(vasai road to ernakulum).

Kindly contact on below for any more details
Phone No: 9967506022
Emial:christiegeo@gmail.com

Thank You
Christie
N
User
sanjay Kulkarni IRCTC  - India
 

Refund of Amount Double Credited - IRCTC

I booked my ticket on internet by ICICI Credit Card for train No. 7031 PNR NO. 8215659094 dated 3/11/2007 SL . The amount of Rs. 829.67 is debitted on the ICICI Card but inspite of several reminders to the customer care the amount is not yet refunded.

---Sanjay
N
User
Amit Ranjan IRCTC  - India
 

regarding train cancellation - IRCTC

IRCTC has got the email for all its customer. I want to say that if there is any train being cancelled, then IRCTC has to send a email regarding this to the customer of IRCTC who have purchased the ticket from IRCTC.
N
User
Surabhi Nagar IRCTC  - India
 

Poor service and misbehavior of the attender - IRCTC

I boarded 2910 BDTS Garibrath (coach No. G-5, seat No. 31)from Ratlam Station at 11:50 PM on 13 July 2008. The attender came at 12:45 AM for taking the order for the bed roll's and mis-behaved with almost all the passengers. When somebody asked him to decrease the AC temperature he said its not my job and remember you are travelling in Garib rath and not in Rajdhani. Then he came with bed rol's at nearly 1:30 AM, at this time some of the passengers including me asked him why are you so late the again reminded us that we are travelling in Garib Rath and not in Rajdhani.
His name is SUBODH SINGH.
I just want to ask that wether we were travelling in INDIAN railway or SUBODH Railway. We felt as if he we have not paid the fair.
I request you people to take some action against him so that from next time any attender will think twice before doing all this type of nonsense.
N
User
PRASHANT KUMAR IRCTC  - India
 

NON REFUNDABLE OF UNUSED TICKET - IRCTC

I HAVE BOOKED MY E-TICKET FOR PATNA PNR NO 2445745506 DATED 22/1/08 ON MAHANANDA EXP .TRAIN WAS LATE MORE THAB 18 HRS. NO REFUND HAS BEEN DONE MORE THAN 6 MONTHS HAS PASSED.EVEN RECEIVED THE LETTER FROM ITCRC (REF:NO 200//ITCTC/ERTD/REDUND DT 7/6/08)AND GM NORTHERN RAILWAY(REF 11-CT/E-MAIL/IRCTC-94/108) NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN YET . I HAVE ALSO CANCELLED MY E-TICKET(JOURNEY NORT DONE) PNR 2508140174 DT 28/1/08 AND PNR 2146489781 DT 8/3/08. NNO REFUND RECEIVED SO FOR I REQUEST TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL
THANKS
PRASHANT KUMAR
N
User
p sabitha IRCTC  - India
 

eticket - IRCTC

while booking e ticket, typed wrong pan no and booked the tickets.

what to do now, with out cancellation??
N
User
Manish Anand IRCTC  - India
 

IRCTC-Amount Deducted instantly but refund will take 3-4 days of Failed attempt - IRCTC

IRCTC is a failure website or Indian Railways, as usual the normal "Sarkari" website & attitude slow or paisa leke bhi kaam nahi hota...they have deducted 4653/- rupees from by bank A/c and the their website failed after deducting the amount . This is a complete & clear case of cheating the customers . Now i am left with no choice as i have no money in my A/c to book another ticket, & i will also loose the ticket availability. This is has lead to a mental agony & harrasment by irctc. We can never become a developed nation with departments like this or slowness & no prompt service to customers.

USA & UK are the best countries as their focus is customer satisfaction.

India sucks...Indian Railways sucks...they are a failures...they should handover it to private players...
N
User
Satpal Singh IRCTC  - India
 

Online shubh yatra Card cannot apply - IRCTC

I have tried several times to apply for "Railways Shubh Yatra Card" but failed. After making payment online, message apearing, transaction failed due to communication failure. Please suggest how I can apply?
N
User
Chetna Desai IRCTC, Indian Railway  - Amritsar, Punjab, India
 

Train Cancellation - Indian Railway

Respected Sir,
I (Chetna Desai, Age 33) was at New delhi station with 28 people after completing pilgrimage to chardham, most of are senior citizen in our group, On dated 30.05.08 for August kranti tarin towards mumbai central.That day tarin was canceled, Nobody is there to answer us whether train is running or not. In our group one of senior citizen lady had a fractured in foot, She was not able to walk.We had asked to railway staff for other alternative, they are least bother to answer us.
Since we had reservation before 03 months that is railway ministry duty to give some other alternative in case of cancellation of train.We had a horrible time while returned back to bombay with senior citizen.We had gone through physical & mental torture.
I request to convey our message to railway ministry to look into this matter and take the necessary action and for compensation of our mental torture .

Chetna Desai
Ph No.- 9820349048
N
User
Jugal Kishore Parihar IRCTC  - India
 

Non Refund of Money after ticket not booked - IRCTC

I had booked a railway ticket throuhg my SBI ATM Debit Card No. 6220180325800032816 Ac. No. 10186073084 on dated 04.03.2008 but due to server down problem the ticket was not booked. Thereafter I waited for a long time but the refund did'nt came back. When I checked my Passbook entry it was not there and till date I have not received the money. I had gone to the Bank a lot of times they say that the money has been refunded by the IRCTC on 06.04.2008 but there is no entry in my account. Now I am fed up with all these things but no other option left to approach the Court of Jurisdiction for the solution of my problem. So please help me getting out of this problem.
N
User
sanjay IRCTC, Indian Railway  - Amritsar, Punjab, India
 
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

i think you are using govt facilty for the first time in india and there is long way to go man.

i have feced this kind of problems many times.
there is no use of appleing to such stupid and lazy govt.


With regards
sanjay
dream to see a shinig India.
A
User
svraghu64 IRCTC  - India
 
Dear sir,
I have booked an i ticket from vijayawada to nagarsol for 4 members.The names were raghavarao, pushpalatha, somanath and bhaskar.But this transaction was repeated.So please let me know how to cancel the repeated ticket
N
User
Darpan Dholakia IRCTC  - India
 

ETicket Refund - IRCTC

I booked sleeper ticket for Rajkot Express of 2nd November from Rajkot JN to Pune JN which was waiting 125 after chart preparation. I am still waiting for my Refund.
N
User
LOKESH MISHRA IRCTC  - India
 

NO REFUND GOT AFTER CANCELLING MY E-TICKET - IRCTC

I HAVE BOOKED A TICKET TO NEW DELHI FROM ALLAHABAD ON 10th OF NOVEMBER 2008 AND DUE TO SOME REASONS I HAD TO CANCEL MY TRIP SO I CANCELLED THE TICKETS ON THE SAME DAY IE ON 10 NOVEMBER 2008 .THE TICKET STATUS IS SHOWING CANCELLED BUT I DIDNT GOT THE REFUNDED AMOUNT BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT TILL 11TH NOVEMEBR 2008 .THE REFUND STATUS AT THE SITE SHOWS NO TICKET CANCELLED .KINDLY SEE TO THIS MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .
THE DETAILS AREY GIVEN BELOW

TRANSACTION ID:0075692580
PNR NO:6121238948
TRAIN NO:2301
TRAIN NAME: CAL RAJDHANI
DATE OF BOOKING:10 NOV 2008 07:02:33
DATE OF BOARDING:21-NOV-2008
DATE OF JOURNEY:21-NOV-2008
CLASS:2A
QUOTA:GENERAL
FROM: ALLAHABAD
TO: NEW DELHI
TOTAL AMOUNT BEFORE CANCELLATION : RS.2390
REFUNDABLE AMOUNT : RS.2270
N
User
kumar somnath raj IRCTC  - India
 

food quality is very bad - IRCTC

dear sir
mai sanghmitra express(2296) me 09-11-2008 ko patna se bangalore city ke lie tarvel kar raha tha...
1.food ki quality bahut gandi thi jise koi bhi khane pe bimar ho jaye...
my PNR no is-6320796814
2.koi irctc ki menu bhi nahi thi...
3.without batch ke unke unke weter the..
4.aur unki price simple veg ki 35 aur special veg ki 55...aur non-veg ki 50 aur 75 respectively
5.unke paas na hi comlain book thi...

hope ki mere complain per koi action lia jayega...
yours faithfully
kumar somnath raj
N
User
Venkatraman Gururaj IRCTC  - India
 
I have booked a ticket to Trichy from Bangalore on 08 oct 2008. Due to personal reasons i have Cancelled the ticket on 07-OCT-2008. the ticket has been Cancelled successfully, and in the Cancelled ticket option it is showing (still) "sent for refund" But amount still not refunded back to the account. i have tried to contact the IRCTC customer care number (044-25300000). They have told me to send an mail with the details. i have sent it long back, but could not get any reply.

What should i do to get the money back?

Kindly help me the needful things.


Ticket Details,

Pnr Number : 4464780999
Transaction ID : 0055789243
Train No : 6232
Date Of Booking : 11-Jul-2008
Total Ticket Fare : Rs 385.00
Cancelled Date : 07-OCT-2008
Refund Amount : Rs 290
Receipt Number : 169203

Thanks & Regards,

Venkatraman Gururaj.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - cancel the ticket