Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - REFUND CLAIM FOR PROBLEM IN IRCTC SERVER

 
117 Reviews
User
  pradeepcc
Hello,

Today (12/10/2010) I have done an online transaction to purchase a ticket on 2281 BBS DURONTO EXP from BBS to NDLS boarding on 17/10/2010 from BBS . Unfortunately after the payment was made through SBI ATM CUM DEBIT CARD paid in two times tried payment gateway, the repeated error found like,
"REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes& " came up without giving me the confirmation of the payment and neither the ticket is generated.

This is really embarrassing situation and IRCTC is expected to help me at the earliest with the ticket if the payment is already confirmed at their end. Kindly refund the deducted amount in my SBI account .

Expecting a reply as soon as possible.

Thanks and Regards,
Pradeep Nath Sharma
Call me: 09776046964 / 09582595420
email-id: pradeepnath.sharma@gmail.com


Complaint comments 116 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
sharad bhatt Indian Railways  - India
 

Refund Claim for problem in IRCTC server - Indian Railways

As per the bank statement as per which charges for two tickets have been debited from my Bank Account:



Date
Narration
Cheque/Ref. No.
Value Date
Withdrawal
Deposit
Closing Balance

29 Oct 2007
0029725056-INDIAN RAILWAYS
1029151040
29 Oct 2007
11.23

51825.51

29 Oct 2007
0029725056-INDIAN RAILWAYS
1029151040
29 Oct 2007
963.00

51836.74

29 Oct 2007
0029720989-INDIAN RAILWAYS
1029142650
29 Oct 2007
11.23

52799.74

29 Oct 2007
0029720989-INDIAN RAILWAYS
1029142650
29 Oct 2007
963.00

52810.97




Kindly cancel the transaction made against Cheque/ref No: 1029142650 which is not reflecting in my account at IRCTC.



My User ID is : sharad589

Ticket details : Train No: 2353 Garib Rath , Dated : 14-11-2007



I have booked my second ticket which I will be using for journey on 14th November so kindly refund the amount to my bank account number and confirm once done.

The first ticked is not at all confirmed to me so please arrange to refund the amount
N
User
ADITYA SANDILYA IRCTC  - India
 
AS PER THE BANK STATEMENT AS PER WHICH CHARGES FOR TWO TICKETS HAVE BEEN DEBITED FROM MY BANK ACCOUNT.
D
User
pradeep kumar IRCTC  - India
 
dear aditya,

be clear for your problem.
just cursing the bank or IRCTC is not a right solution for your problem.
write down detail about your confusion.
N
User
Venkatasubramanian R IRCTC  - India
 
I tried booking a ticket from Chennai to Coimbatore through IRCTC on 28th october. I tried 4 times but the transaction was not processed at all due to server issues. Unfortunately, the amount has been debited twice into my credit card account. The charges are reversed only twice. Is there any escalation procedure by which I can get my refund back? I have the credit card statement that shows the amount debited and I have the booked ticket list which doesn't show these transactions. I dont think we could reach people on customer care on IRCTC. So far I have made 53 calls to those numbers but I am unable to reach them. whats the fastest way to get the refund back? Suggestions/previous experience would be really helpful
A
User
ahtesham IRCTC  - India
 
irctc is good website but its service and custmercare is very very bad .because i m a authorized angent but i am not able to book ticket due to heavy load on irctc server for that irctc site can not open and i am not able to avail any other service aslo provided irctc .this problem persist from long time (orund 3' weeks )I think i have wasted a money to be an irctc agent .
This is my request and advice to administrator of irctc either take care of these problems or you will loose interest of people in this site and also loose many of your agents.
A
User
Manikandan IRCTC  - India
 
Dear Sir,
I Booked the Ticket on 28/01/2008 only one time
But due to Communication Failure i entered the card no three times my Pnr No is PNR No : 2445894479
But ICICI BAnk Credit card no is 4477474322753008
Three times Amount is debited 682.06
pls revert the transaction and confirm

Regards
manikandan
N
User
Mahesh Prajapati IRCTC  - India
 
I have tried booking a ticket from Hyerabad to Bhopal through IRCTC on 31st Jan 08. I tried 5 times but the transaction was not completed at all due to server issues. Unfortunately, the amount has been debited 3 times from my credit card account. The charges are reversed only twice.
How can i escalate this issue since i have acknowledged this issue to IRCTC thru e-mail?

I have the credit card statement that shows the amount debited and I have the booked ticket list which doesn't show these transactions.
I dont think we could reach people on customer care on IRCTC. So far I have made 4 calls to those numbers but I am unable to reach them.
N
User
Mahesh Prajapati IRCTC  - India
 
I have tried booking a ticket from Hyerabad to Bhopal through IRCTC on 31st Jan 08. I tried 5 times but the transaction was not completed at all due to server issues. Unfortunately, the amount has been debited 3 times from my credit card account. The charges are reversed only twice.
How can i escalate this issue since i have acknowledged this issue to IRCTC thru e-mail?

I have the credit card statement that shows the amount debited and I have the booked ticket list which doesn't show these transactions.
I dont think we could reach people on customer care on IRCTC. So far I have made 4 calls to those numbers but I am unable to reach them.
A
User
v ravindra raj IRCTC  - India
 
the customer care provided by irctc is worst of all. they wont pick the call and firstly we cant use all the numbers provided in the website. it remembers me that we are in india.
A
User
Sharad IRCTC  - India
 
I have tried to book a ticket from Bangalore to Belgaum on 07-2-2008 through IRCTC.co.in
I tried booking it 5-times. At the fifth time the transaction was successful. But unfortunately for all the five times the amount has been debited from my CITIBANK Credit Card account.

Among the five transactions only two times I could able retrieve the reference number which is mentioned below:
• The reservation as per your requested details could not be processed due to one of the following reasons
Communication Failure.
Berth Allocation could not be met.
Compact Accommodation Request not met.
Opening day booking (60 days in advance/ less than 60 days in advance for some trains) is not permitted before 08.00 A.M.

The money debited from your account will be credited to you.
For any queries, please use reference number 0038359169.

To try another Transaction, please use this link to Book another Ticket
We regret that your transaction could not be processed.

You Were Trying To Use Citibank Payment Gateway And The Transaction Could Not Proceed Due To cancelled by Citibank Or Not reached Citibank.

•We regret that the payment for the transaction under reference no. 0038360933 was not authorized by your bankers and hence we are not in a position to process the booking.

I have the credit card statement that shows the amount debited from my credit card account.
I dont think we could reach people on customer care on IRCTC. So far I have made several calls to those numbers but I am unable to reach them.
How can I escalate this issue since I have acknowledged this issue to IRCTC thru e-mail dated on FEB 18?

Please help me to settle this issue ASAP.

Thanks,
Sharad.
Mob: 99800 07244
N
User
Bhavik Sheth IRCTC  - India
 
Sirs,

As per the mail from irctc that below mention ticket has got wrong amount of refund and surprised that there are no credit for remaining Refunds and also which are not yet credited in my account even now after months time.

as the cancellation was done on 13- Apr-2008 for the ticket of 26-May-2008 it's a months time and IRCTC not showing any courtesy to give single replay for the Query science in mean time unless and until i was fortunately able to talk to customer care center nos which nos are always busy.

more over after even so many days been passed they are not able to tell me when will complain will get resolved and neither the name of the supervisor / officer who will be handling refund issue. ("we are not allowed to tell you the name.) kindly send us the mail with you query and bank statement of the refund you got. the repaly is very disappointed as was never expected from the services like IRCTC even after so many days of follow up emails.

as the cancellation rules mention:

[ If a confirmed ticket is canceled more than 24 hrs before the

scheduled departure of the train,
flat cancellation charges shall be
deducted @ Rs.60/- for AC 2 Tier/AC 3 Tier/First Class/AC Chair car, Cancellation charges are per passenger.]

We have canceled below mention ticket on 13-4-2008 with transaction id: 0043618448
We have received the refund amount of only Rs. 930.00 amount and deducted is Rs.: 2160.00
Where as the cancellation & deduction rules describe above some thing else so
my amount should deduct by 60 X 6 that us Rs.360.00 and not Rs. 2, 160.00


Cancellation Status Details.

PNR-Number 8119595782 Train Number 2993 Train Name
Date 25- 05-2008
From Station BANDRA TERMINUS To station FALNA
Reservation upto FALNA Boarding point BANDRA TERMINUS
Class 3A No of passengers
Charting Status
Cancellation Reason
Cash Paid Rs. 3090.0
Cash Deducted Rs. 2160.0
Cash Refund* Rs. 930.0

* Ticket Canceled On 13-04-2008
* Amount Refunded Less: on 16-04-2008 Rs. 930.00
* Sending Mails to IRCTC for Refund Query Science: Mon, Apr 21, 2008
* Replay got from Mr. Yatindar Kumar that mail received on: Date: Mon, Apr 28, 2008
* No Of Reminder Sent to IRCTC After That : 4 (29-04-2008, 30-04-2008, 01-05-20080, and 03-05-2008)
* Had A talk with Mr. Amit and Mr. Sachin on Customer care Delhi on 05-May-2008 assured to give me the replay 9.00 am that ticket is wrongly refunded and will get forwarded to Concern Person.
* Attach Documents: E-Ticket Cancel Ticket and Email Communication Copy, Bank Statement PDF Copy.

now what all is missing to get my money back ???

Regards,
Bhavik Sheth
N
User
Govil kumar HSBC   - India
 

Refund of my ticket cancellation - HSBC

Hi,

I booked for travelling from Delhi to Pune. On 30th Apr 2008 cancelled my ticket : 6399725, flight Name: DN-627.
Ref No provided was : 153866 but till date amount is not credited. Then I called up bangalore branch but when tried that phone no:, nobody have picked up.

Please suggest us and reason why till date amount is not credited to my account.

My personal mobile no: 09890102297
For any further clarification please contact me on the above number.

Govil Kumar.
HSBC,
Pune.
A
User
Kalyan Chakravarthy IRCTC  - India
 
I have cancelled my E-Ticket booked from Kakinada to Secunderabad.I have not received any confirmation and the refund amount was not credited my credit card account till today.Online booking is one of the worst service as they cannot able to maintain their servers upto date and customers have more chances to loose their money.You are very lucky if u can get back your refund within 4 to 5 days
N
User
jayaramulu IRCTC  - India
 
Respected
I am student of IItb, I am cancel mmy ticket 10th nov with pnr no.8226515652(till iam not getting refund)my self cancel that one another one 8516885770(the ticket was wait list) thats y iam not go to rly station also, plz tell that how many days to take refund that money, and please send my money,
i want ask 2 questions
1, how many day they were taken refund that money normally,
2, wat is diff partilyy w/l, and w/l, w/l tickets are automatically cancelled is it true?
N
User
jayaramulu IRCTC  - India
 
that second question after train startting w/l cancelation are automatically are cancelled is it true?
N
User
Philipose Panicker IRCTC  - India
 
I tried booking a ticket from kollam to katpadi junction twice. Both times there was an error in processing and my ticket was not booked... but unfortunately the amount was debited twice from my account. In the failed transaction window my payment status was shown as "settlement requested".. can anyone tell me when will my refund be made.. if anyone has recieved the refund please tell me how long it took.
N
User
akbar IRCTC  - India
 

booking error but money pad to irctc through sbi card i gave them bank statement also but no response - IRCTC

my user id is Rmsl0391(Ayesha Eletronic) My money deducted from my acount but did receved e ticket .and steel my refund is pending on my acount. ples update my settlement for refund

Please note that transaction id 0083244773, 0083243612, 0083212970, 0083211681, 0083210775, 0083209614 was a settlement-failed transaction for which no amount was debited towards IRCTC. That is we didn't receive any payment authorization from your bankers to book the ticket. If at all the amount was debited, kindly send us the scan-copy / screen-shot of the bank statement to pursue the matter.

Thanks & Regards
Shobhakant Singh
care@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in
011-23340000
Again another transiton fail panding
S No. Transaction ID Pay Status Reservation Status Total Amount Bank 1 0091204438 Settlement Failed Not Booked Rs 353 SBI Debit
N
User
gaukaran yadav IRCTC  - India
 
loss of payment but not get e-ticket
N
User
basant1008 IRCTC  - India
 
PLz dont show your credit card no, debite card no, account no, cell no. on ..net Query, ...
its useless..
no body can contact u...on ur cell no..

only show your PNR no. or transaction NO. and IRCTC ID..., or reservation detail, and timing
N
User
MUKESH PRASAD IRCTC  - India
 

payment to irctc thru the card - icici bank credit card blue

Dear Sir


I am booking my e ticket from the card but the payment could not be made and massage received that "unathoried usage:. Why? Please do the needful as early as possible.

For your kind info I have paid Rs. 16000/- toady against my due payment.

Regards


MUKESH PRASAD

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - REFUND CLAIM FOR PROBLEM IN IRCTC SERVER