Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - Refund of Fare through TDR File

 
11 Reviews
User
  Anup Kumar Ray
I booked a e-ticket and as the train got cancelled, I filed TDR for the refund of my Fare. the customer care people said that I would be getting it after 90 days.
It has been 120 days over and still the refund is not done. The status is still showing as "Admin Approved". I have furnished the details of TDR filing below.

Please let me know, how to get my money back.

TDR Details
Transaction Details
PNR Number 4264240463 Booked On 19-6-2008
Transaction ID 0052861932 Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey 01/8/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 1275.00
Bank SBI Debit Total Rs 1295.00
Train No 2664 Railway Zone SER
From Station CHENNAI EGMORE(MS) IRCTC Zone Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta
To Station HOWRAH JN(HWH) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 Anup Kumar Ray 23 Male B1 0049 Booked



Reason For TDR : Train Cancelled.
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : ekt200808120174852
TDR Filing Date : 12-Aug-2008
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00


Complaint comments 10 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Friend,
TDR NORMALLY TAKING 6 TO 7 MONTHS AS PER MY BEST EXP. BECAUSE I AM ALSO A BOOKING AGENT AND ON THE 10TH OF DECEMBER MY PAYMENT APPROVED FROM GGM (IT TAKES 4 MONTHS) AND MANY STILL PENDING.
SO WAIT & WATCH YOUR PAYMENT WILL SURELY RETURN, BUT HOW TAKES MORE TIME I CANT SAY.
 
PNR NO 4303202355
TRAIN NO 6124/ANANTAPURI EXP
DATE 13/01/2009
CLASS SLEEPER[SL]
REASON NOT TRAVELLED DUE TO PERSONAL WORK
KINDLY REFUND, THANKING YOU
 
Ticket details are given below:

PNR Number : 2460174358
>Booked On : 28-04-2009
>Transaction ID : 0111147322
>Ticket Type : eticket
>Class : SL
>Date Of Journey : 10/5/2009
>Ticket Charge : Rs 120.00
>Internet Service Charge : Rs 10.00
>Suvidhaa Infoserve Pvt Ltd Total : Rs 130.00
>Train No : 3008
>From Station : PALWAL JN
>To Station : AGRA CANTT
>Quota : General
 
Ticket details :
PNR Number : 834220196
Booked On : 09/04/2010
Transaction ID : 0201814831
Ticket Type : e-ticket
Class : 3AC
Date Of Journey : 23/04/2010
Ticket Charge : Rs 1143
IRCTC Charge:Rs 20
Train No : 0145
From Station :MUMBAI CST
To Station : LUCKNOW NR
Quata : General
Reason :Because i have not remember that my ticket is on 23/04/2010.Instead of that i thought my ticket is on 24/04/2010. Kindly Redfund. THANKING YOU!
A Feb 4, 2011 by
User
s k gupta.skg  
 
Due to train late, I request to please refund my train fair because I am not jurned to this this train.The train no of the train is 13050, Date of journey 3-2-11, The PNR no of the ticket is 2216226519, The name of passenger is RAHUL GUPTA, AGE-21 years, male.station from jalandhar cant to lucknow, date of booking 1-2-11, class AC3.THANK YOU
N Mar 8, 2011 by
User
R.KALA SAGAR  
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

We have booked train ticket through IRCTC on 26/2/2011 vide PNR No. 6254197018 and transaction ID 0313597157.
Train Name VSKP Garibrath from Vishakhapatnam to Secunderabad, Date of journey 28/2/2011. Actually what happend
is train was cancelled by South Central Railway. But we have not received booked ticket amount till date. kindly do the
needful as early as possible.

Thanks & Regards,

Passengers details
B RANGA BABU 37 M
B SRI BHAVANI 31 F
UMA MAHESWARARAO 48 M
N Feb 7, 2013 by
User
ganistone  
 
PNR-Number : 424 - 8853482
Train Number : 12679
Train Name : COIMBATORE EXP
Date : 7 - Feb - 2013
From Station : MAS
To station : SA Reservation upto : SA
Boarding point : MAS
Class : 2S
No of passengers : 1
Reason: Passenger not travelled..
Please kindly Refund my ticket..
N Apr 15, 2013 by
User
Ankur Pruthi  
 

STATUS OF REFUND IS UNDER PROCESS from 120 days - IRCTC

Sir/madam,
A TICKET WAS BOOKED THROUGH IRCTC ON 28 NOV 2012 PNR Number: 2441969352 FROM jind haryana to nangloi delhi for journey on 29/11/2012, TRAIN WAS LATE BY 10 HOURS, TDR WAS FILLED IN PROPER TIME LIMITATIONS BUT EVEN AFTER 120 DAYS , STATUS OF REFUND IS UNDER PROCESS


N Apr 20, 2014 by
User
anil31jan  
 
Any body got this refund after filing TDR ..?
Pleased do update.
I've also filed TDR last week, but status does not changed still.

-Anil
N Jul 22, 2014 by
User
Mukesh Sharma Bangalore  
 
PNR NO 6231326246,
TRANSACTION ID- NGPAY 1344829876
PNR NO 6729297745,
TRANSACTION ID –NGPAY 1344826571

Pl update me as when my money will refund ?Above is my details

Mukesh Sharma

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - Refund of Fare through TDR File