IRCTC - Refund of Fare through TDR File

 
13 Reviews
User
  Anup Kumar Ray
I booked a e-ticket and as the train got cancelled, I filed TDR for the refund of my Fare. the customer care people said that I would be getting it after 90 days.
It has been 120 days over and still the refund is not done. The status is still showing as "Admin Approved". I have furnished the details of TDR filing below.

Please let me know, how to get my money back.

TDR Details
Transaction Details
PNR Number 4264240463 Booked On 19-6-2008
Transaction ID 0052861932 Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey 01/8/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 1275.00
Bank SBI Debit Total Rs 1295.00
Train No 2664 Railway Zone SER
From Station CHENNAI EGMORE(MS) IRCTC Zone Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta
To Station HOWRAH JN(HWH) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 Anup Kumar Ray 23 Male B1 0049 Booked



Reason For TDR : Train Cancelled.
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : ekt200808120174852
TDR Filing Date : 12-Aug-2008
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00


Complaint comments 12 Comments     Updated: Respond To Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Friend,
TDR NORMALLY TAKING 6 TO 7 MONTHS AS PER MY BEST EXP. BECAUSE I AM ALSO A BOOKING AGENT AND ON THE 10TH OF DECEMBER MY PAYMENT APPROVED FROM GGM (IT TAKES 4 MONTHS) AND MANY STILL PENDING.
SO WAIT & WATCH YOUR PAYMENT WILL SURELY RETURN, BUT HOW TAKES MORE TIME I CANT SAY.
 
PNR NO 4303202355
TRAIN NO 6124/ANANTAPURI EXP
DATE 13/01/2009
CLASS SLEEPER[SL]
REASON NOT TRAVELLED DUE TO PERSONAL WORK
KINDLY REFUND, THANKING YOU
 
Ticket details are given below:

PNR Number : 2460174358
>Booked On : 28-04-2009
>Transaction ID : 0111147322
>Ticket Type : eticket
>Class : SL
>Date Of Journey : 10/5/2009
>Ticket Charge : Rs 120.00
>Internet Service Charge : Rs 10.00
>Suvidhaa Infoserve Pvt Ltd Total : Rs 130.00
>Train No : 3008
>From Station : PALWAL JN
>To Station : AGRA CANTT
>Quota : General
 
Ticket details :
PNR Number : 834220196
Booked On : 09/04/2010
Transaction ID : 0201814831
Ticket Type : e-ticket
Class : 3AC
Date Of Journey : 23/04/2010
Ticket Charge : Rs 1143
IRCTC Charge:Rs 20
Train No : 0145
From Station :MUMBAI CST
To Station : LUCKNOW NR
Quata : General
Reason :Because i have not remember that my ticket is on 23/04/2010.Instead of that i thought my ticket is on 24/04/2010. Kindly Redfund. THANKING YOU!
 
Due to train late, I request to please refund my train fair because I am not jurned to this this train.The train no of the train is 13050, Date of journey 3-2-11, The PNR no of the ticket is 2216226519, The name of passenger is RAHUL GUPTA, AGE-21 years, male.station from jalandhar cant to lucknow, date of booking 1-2-11, class AC3.THANK YOU
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

We have booked train ticket through IRCTC on 26/2/2011 vide PNR No. 6254197018 and transaction ID 0313597157.
Train Name VSKP Garibrath from Vishakhapatnam to Secunderabad, Date of journey 28/2/2011. Actually what happend
is train was cancelled by South Central Railway. But we have not received booked ticket amount till date. kindly do the
needful as early as possible.

Thanks & Regards,

Passengers details
B RANGA BABU 37 M
B SRI BHAVANI 31 F
UMA MAHESWARARAO 48 M
 
PNR-Number : 424 - 8853482
Train Number : 12679
Train Name : COIMBATORE EXP
Date : 7 - Feb - 2013
From Station : MAS
To station : SA Reservation upto : SA
Boarding point : MAS
Class : 2S
No of passengers : 1
Reason: Passenger not travelled..
Please kindly Refund my ticket..
 

STATUS OF REFUND IS UNDER PROCESS from 120 days - IRCTC

Sir/madam,
A TICKET WAS BOOKED THROUGH IRCTC ON 28 NOV 2012 PNR Number: 2441969352 FROM jind haryana to nangloi delhi for journey on 29/11/2012, TRAIN WAS LATE BY 10 HOURS, TDR WAS FILLED IN PROPER TIME LIMITATIONS BUT EVEN AFTER 120 DAYS , STATUS OF REFUND IS UNDER PROCESS


 
Any body got this refund after filing TDR ..?
Pleased do update.
I've also filed TDR last week, but status does not changed still.

-Anil
 
PNR NO 6231326246,
TRANSACTION ID- NGPAY 1344829876
PNR NO 6729297745,
TRANSACTION ID –NGPAY 1344826571

Pl update me as when my money will refund ?Above is my details

Mukesh Sharma
 
Dear Concerned,


Please find below ticket details and I have entered the TDR on the same day due to train late more than 3 hours but there is no refund after 120 days and many times contact to customer care but there is no refund.

Please do the needful.

Name- Saiyad Hussain
Contact No. 99990550677
PNR No. 2733224904
TDR date 6.6.2014
 
Dear Concerned,


Please find below ticket details and I have entered the TDR on the same day due to train late more than 3 hours but there is no refund after 120 days and many times contact to customer care but there is no refund.

Please do the needful.

Name- Saiyad Hussain
Contact No. 99990550677
PNR No. 2733224904
TDR date 6.6.2014

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    1%
    Satisfactory Rating
    Complaints
    3540
    Resolved
    12
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    Additional contact available
    IRCTC - Refund of Fare through TDR File