[Resolved]  Irctc — No refund

I cancelled my tickets on 8dec 2008 because train was running late by more then 6 hrs. now it has been more then 6 months intially it was showing admin approved now on 13th may 2009 its showing 223-NR/6 As per records Passenger(s) travelled on the ticket. The case is repudiated. When I will get my refund.

PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]

IRCTC ans arm of the Indian Railways does not refund the money of cancelled trains. Whenever a train is cancelled it usurps all the money. It first asks the passengers to send email after the chart preparation time and before the schedule departure of the train, which is not possible since the passenger is at the station. Then even if you manage to do that, your case is sent for some "TDR" process to railways . every time you write an e-mail they reply with a reminder issued to Railways. Thats all. I have been waiting for 9 months now with no action from IRCTC for PNR No. [protected]. IRCTC should be scrapped and the online agency given to some more competant private agency

IRCTC — No refund received

I cancelled two tickets from IRCTC on 1st November 2008. BUt till date I have not recieved my refund. I have been following up with them continously by phone email but I recive fake info that money woulkd be credited to you account in 1 or 2 days of time.

Kindly advise what can be done to get the refund.

We had booked a ticket for ASR-HWH Express (Train No : 3050) (PNR NO: [protected] : Transaction ID: [protected]; Booked on :[protected] from Varanasi to Howrah (Date: 11.01.2009) which got cancelled. But we have not received the refundable money yet. We have tried to cancel the ticket, but couldn't. Please arrange to refund the money as soon as possible.
I have written several times to [protected]@irctc.co.in, but yet not received any clarification.

Amrita Mukherjee
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science
Kolkata

es ticket ko cancel kerke and tdr dal ker ke 102dys ho ghe he
abi tk re nahi mila he

>
>
> >> Transaction ID [protected] PNR Number [protected]
> >> > >>>Train No. & Name 0803 / HWH MYS SPECIAL Date of Journey 06-Dec-2008
> >> > >>>From VISHAKAPATNAM (VSKP) To NELLORE (NLR)
> >> > >>>Class SL Quota General
> >> > >>>Scheduled Departure 06:35 Distance 604 KM
> >> > >>>
> >> > >>>Passenger Details
> >> > >>>No. Name Age Sex Status/Coach No/Seat No
> >> > >>>1 P NAGENDERA 39 Male CONFIRM/S8/16
> >> > >>>
> >> > >>>Payment Details
> >> > >>>Payment Option DoneCard
> >> > >>>Ticket Fare Rs. 253.00
> >> > >>>IRCTC Service Charges Rs. 10.00
> >> > >>>Rail Ticket Service Charges Rs. 0.00
> >> > >>>Transaction Charges Rs. 0.00
> >> > >>>Total Amount Rs. 263.00
> >> > >>>
> >> > >>>R.K.TRAVELS LD00028124
> >> > >>>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>On Wed, 21 Jan 2009 RAKESH wrote :
> >> >
> >> > RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >8 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >9 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >10 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >11 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >12 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >13 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >14 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >15 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >16 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >17 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed TDR
> >> >18 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >19 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >20 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >21 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >22 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >23 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >24 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >25 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >26 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >27 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >28 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >29 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >30 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >31 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >32 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >33 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >34 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >35 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >36 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
> >> >
> >> >
> >> >DEAR
> >> > SIR /MADEM
> >> > RE NOT FOUND MY CARD
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>DONE CARD AGENT LD00028124
> >>
> >>
> >>
rakesh
I have booked ticket on 25.08.2009 yet i didn't received copy of ticket through mail . but u have taken fair . After i send mail irctc . u told me after three days your amount sent it . today morning i got the mail from irctc your amount credited 26.08.2009 . But the amount Rs. 224.00 has not been credited to my De pit card account. may i know what might the problem

I had booked an e-ticket for the journey date: 26 February-2010. (PNR NO: [protected] : Transaction ID: [protected]: Booked on :[protected] from Bhuj to Vadodara which got cancelled automatically. But i did not receive the refundable money yet.
Please try to refund my paid amount as soon as possible.

Yogesh Kumar.
KINDLY GRANT MY REFUND OF FOLLOWING E-TICKECT,RBR96374645 T.NO 2137,OF 29/03/10 AMT 1027, CANCEL ON 29/3/10. PNR [protected] EX.FZR-DR.(2+0) ONE RAC AND ONE WAITLISTED.
REFUND NOT RECD EVEN AFTER MORE THAN 120 DAYS
-PNR Number: [protected]
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: [protected]

Booked On:[protected]
Class: 2A

Date Of Journey: 17/6/2010
Railway Zone: CR
Bank: ICICI

Total: Rs 4661.00
Train No: 2174
Ticket Charge: Rs 4641.00
I HAVE BOOK THREE TICKETS DATED ON 10/JUL/10.FIRST PNR NO:[protected] IN THE NAME OF SOURABH VOHRA AND DISHA ARORA TRAIN NAME&NO:2460/ASR NDLS EXP.THIS TRAIN IS 5HOUR LATE COMMING INTO NEW DELHI RAILWAY STATION ON HIS TIME.I HAVE BOOK OTHER TWO TICKETS PNR NO:[protected]&[protected] AGINSET FIRST PNR NO IN THE NAME OF SOURABH VOHRA (AMRITSAR) 2ND DISHA ARORA (KANPUR CENTRAL).ON THAT DAY I HAVE MISS BOTH TRAINS DUE TO NDLS EXP/2460 5HOUR LATE COME INTO NEW DELHI RAILWAY STATION.I HAVE INFORM WITH IN 30 DAYS TO [protected]@irctc.co.in and [protected]@irctc.co.in DATE 27/JUL/10 BUT THEY ARE MISS GUIDE ME LAST 4 MONTHS.THEY HAVE SEND ONE SHORT PAYMENT AND 2ND HE TELL ME UR 2ND PNR NO IS USE.SIR TELL ME CAN THIS POSSIBLE NDLS EXP/2460 IS LATE 5HOURS.SIR PL HELP ME.
I Tried to book E Ticket through www.irctc.co.in using IDBI Net banking. Booking details are as follows

Transaction ID : [protected]
Train No. 17640
Train Name : AK KCG EXP
From Station : AK
To Station : KCG
Date of Journey 07 AUG 2011
Date of Booking : 05 AUG 2011
Total Fare : Rs. 1233

However, due to Internet problem or IRCTC's Server Failure the Transaction Failed.

The amount i.e. Rs. 1233 got deducted from my bank but according to IRCTC website Payment is not received from bank due to Failed Transaction.

Please look into the matter and kindly do the needful to refund my amount.

An immediate response in the matter will be highly appreciated.

Manish Sharma

Indian Railways — Money should be refunded to passenger for trains running late by more than 5 Hours

My PNR number is [protected]. My Name is Sandeep Sharma. i boarded Neelanchal exp train number - 12875 from Tatanagar on 21st Aug 2011. As per train schedule it was scheduled to arrive at 21:40 at NDLS station on 22nd Aug 2011. But due to some derailment of goods train between Kanpur and Tundla. The train was diverted via Barailley Rampur and it reached to NDLS on 23rd Aug 2011 at 15 Hrs. After a delay of almost 17 Hours. This train was kept standing at Unnao station (Near Kanpur) for more than 3 hours and after reaching Kanpur there the train was kept waiting for 4 Hrs in this way the railway has wasted the passenger time by 7 hours. Again at around 21.45 the train has left the kanpur station and it took the same route back to Unnao. Why the Railways has not taken the correct decision? if the train was to be diverted back why it was not diverted from Unnao station? Kanpur is a big station and the railways staff is not amking any announcement about the status of the train.then railways talk about technology and the passengers are suffering because of railways mistakes.

In order to bring Professionalism railways should refund money to passengers for any trains delay which has happened due to railways mistake. Any train late by more than 5Hrs railways should refund 10% of the ticket amount more than 6Hrs it should be 15% or 20% and so on.

Because of 17 hours of delay i have missed my office today and my son has missed his monthly test. The railways should visit their arrival and departure time and if needed they should change the correct time for arrival and departure and they should not attract customer by giving wrong information. for example that this train covers 1000KM in 20 hrs but in actual status it is taking more than 24 hours.

My question to railways are:-

Will the railway refund money to me for the loss of my office hours? my extra hours suffering in the trains, my extra money spent on food and water due to delay of train?

Will the railways brings Professionalism in them by refunding money to passengers for late running trains if they are paying Overtime to drivers and guards then why not to the passengers after all its our money which railways is wasting.

This is srinivas from vizianagaram I put file tdr IRCTC But in this day i have not refund

File tdr Date is 26.11.11.

Ticket PNR:- [protected]

Transaction nimber:- [protected]

Doj:- 24/11/2011.
from ers to vzm

This Pnr is partly wailting list that way i put File tdr .
TDR FILED ON 14.12.12 (PNR No.[protected]) but NO REFUND STATING "NO EDR HAS BEEN FED AGAINST THE PARTICULAR PNR". WE DON'T KNOW MEANING OF 'EDR'. IT IS RIDICULUS & DISGUSTING'.

SURAJIT DASH MOHAPATRA
BHUBANESWAR
ODISHA
I have filed a TDR on 7th MAY 2013 on an e-ticket with following details:
PNR Number: [protected]
Ticket Type: eticket
Booked On:[protected]
Class: 3A
Date Of Journey: 07/5/2013
Railway Zone: NF
From Station: NEW DELHI(NDLS)
To Station: KOKRAJHAR(KOJ)
Ticket Charge: Rs 2065.00
ekt[protected]
SNo Cancellation ID PNR Number From To Date of Journey TDR Status TDR Filing Date
1 [protected] [protected] SA MAS 29-Jun-2014 EDR Repudiate 30-Jun-2014 14:24:14 HRS

I filed TDR for the above PNR. But now the status of the TDR is "EDR Repudiate". I don't know why. May I know the reason?

If refund is not eligible for "Passenger not Traveled" Reason, then why the option is there in TDR File application?
I filed a TDR with indian Railways; the details of which are following

Transaction ID: [protected] PNR No: [protected] Train No./Name: 12436 / NDLS DBRT RJDHNI
Date of Journey: 17-Jul-2014 Date Of Boarding: 17-Jul-2014 Class: THIRD AC (3A)
From: NEW DELHI (NDLS) To: NEW JALPAIGURI (NJP) Boarding: NEW DELHI (NDLS)
Resv Upto: NEW JALPAIGURI (NJP) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Ticket Type: E-Ticket
Passenger Details
SL No. Name Age Sex Berth Preference Food Choice Concession Status
1 Vivek Ahluwalia 34 Male LOWER NON_VEG TDR Entered
Payment Details
Payment Option: State Bank of India
Ticket Charge: 2185.0 Service Charge: 22.47 Total: 2207.47

But till today ie on[protected] I dont received money...

Shame on this corrupt Indian Railways System
I filed a TDR with indian Railways; the details of which are following

Transaction ID: [protected] Train No./ Name: 02394/ANVT PNBE SPL PNR Number: [protected]
Date of Journey: 10-Jul-2014 Date Of Boarding: 10-Jul-2014 Date of Booking: 30-Jun-2014
From: ANAND VIHAR TRM (ANVT) To: PATNA JN (PNBE) Boarding At: ANAND VIHAR TRM (ANVT)
Resv Upto: PATNA JN (PNBE) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: THIRD AC (3A)
Ticket Amount: 1490.0 Ticket Type: E-Ticket
Passengers Details
Name Age Gender Status Coach ID Berth No/ WL No
NAND KUMAR JHA 63 Male CNF B1 65
USHA JHA 59 Female CNF B1 68
TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Filing Date: 10-Jul-2014 19:23:17 HRS TDR Status: EDR Repudiate Cancellation ID: [protected]

still i not received the refund amount
for your query.

EDR Repudiate means: Electronic Data Interchange refuse to accept; reject.
Kindly suggest if we get this message-"EDR Repudiate means: Electronic Data Interchange refuse to accept; reject" then what is the next step to be taken.
Awaiting for your reply.

These days IRCTC is cheating passengers. None of ticket is confirmed, all the ticket is booked within 5 mins. And, if you are waitlisted and file TDR no refund will happen.
Please beware of the Cheaters.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information