Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - Railway Service

 
7 Reviews
User
  Pinku Daimary
on 21st may 2009 i have train from New Delhi to Guwahati my train time was 14.00 pm and i came from Chandigarh to Delhi at 10.00am and i have to wait for few hour so i decided to wait inside the waiting room in platform no.1 in New Delhi station. so the Lady Guard Standing outside the waiting room said me that no you can't wait here because the waiting room is full but after few minutes later she allow another people to go inside the waiting room. the Lady guard not talking well. not only with us also there are some another people standing outside and she not allowed them also. so i want to say that what kind of people railway department appoint here and there who even don't know how to talk with there customers they don't have any manners.
Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
vks2319  
 
Sir
I have file TDR 0n 10jun 2009 to refund my money as per your rule. I have recieved no response by your side and no money have been recieved till date. detaile of my TDR file are given below.

I requested you, please take my case and give me status of my TDR.

Thanking you

PNR Number 2461372392
Booked On 4-6-2009
Transaction ID 0118842291
Date Of Journey 05/6/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 609.00
Train No 5308 Railway Zone NER


V K Singh
Reference No : ekt200906100561356
TDR Filing Date : 10-Jun-2009
 
This is to bring your notice that, when I tried booking an e-ticket from the website www.irtc.co.in, but as i have given my bank account details in the final stage, the ticket is not conformed and the web page got closed as it is taking longer time.

But the amount was debited from my account. Please let me know to find out the solution for this and get back the amount.

regards
Kishore
A
User
gopim12  
 
In Indian Railway services were became very worst worst worst.


On the date of 7th nigth My father and my brotheraged 10 year(student of 5th standard) in law did journey from puttur to Kachiguda.
I went to receive them from Hitech city to kachiguda and we caught by a bledy begger, bastard tc muslim guy in the station.

Handovered us to complaint board to pay extra amount(fine of Rs: 300) due to travel of major guy with children ticket (my brother in law for the age of 10 yrs).

Finally they bargained and took the amount of 100 as a lupsum left us with out any receipt intimation.


This is what happening in pools maintanance in railway.


Actually we dont know the age max limit for children then i came to know while googling in the websites.

is there any one who handle these kind of cases.

plese let me know(gopim12@gmail.com) if it is there I am ready to do anything for this kind of Dogs ...pigs..to teach a lesson.


Regards,
Gopi.M
N Feb 8, 2011 by
User
Pooja Satija  
 
Dear Sir,
I m citizen of India and a regular passenger of Indian railway. Weekly I do up down from Del-Cnb-Del. But today -(07.02.2011 Monday) I had a very bad experience travelling in Shram Shakti tria no : 12451.My reservation was in RAC 39 birth no 30. I waited for the T.T. but no body turned up and I was not able to locate my seat in the train. Whole night I came standing in the train with horrible male passsengers around. Next day I had to join my office but due excersion I was not able to. Kindly inform the authority to send the T.T. for ticket checking at least at night so that females who are travelling alone should not face any kind of problems at night in the train.

Thanks & regards,

Pooja Satija
PNR N0. 2116183968
Mob : 09971411311.
A May 21, 2011 by
User
surendrapanigrahi  
 
Very often, it is observed that the attendants of the waiting rooms are not allowing the passengers to enter inside the waiting room who hold valid reservation tickets for onward journey and are discourteous to them.Clearcut guidelines, in this regard should be issued to all concern.
N May 21, 2011 by
User
surendrapanigrahi  
 
Dear Sir,
Today i.e. on 21st May 2011, I had gone to BRAHMAPUR (BAM) reservation counter for booking tickets.My wife is physically handicapped and to this effect a certificate has been issued by the attending Government Doctor i.e. Ordinance Factory, Jabalpur on form No. Appendix 1/36 ( prescribed by Railways). I produced the relevant certificate to the booking clerk and requested him to issue the concession ticket for othopedically handicapped persons to which he raised the following objections :
a) A certificate issued by the District Board should be invariably enclosed to this form.
b)To became eligible for concession, the percentage of handicap should be more than 50%
However, after lot of heated arguments, he reluctantly issued the tickets.I shall be obliged if you kindly clarify whether production of District Board Handicap certificate is mandatory for availing concession facility and percentage of handicap if less then 50% is not eligible to avail the facility even if he/she CANNOT TRAVEL WITHOUT THE ASSISTANCE OF AN ESCORT.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - Railway Service