Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - IRCTC Server Problem

 
72 Reviews
User
  Virendra Ratrey
Amount deducted but ticket not booked
I tried twice but I am unable to generate the Ticket via IRCTC hence I am requesting you to please refund the amount.

Total Amount := 1458 ( 729 two times)

I had server error each tim



Below is my ICICI account summary

1
10/03/2008
BIL/000056225594/Railway-nag/0041697498
DR
INR 729.00

2
10/03/2008
BIL/000056223612/trv-home/0041693397
DR
INR 729.00


Complaint comments 71 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear sir,
when i was try to booked the e-tickets on yesterday thru IRCTC Site.but i was not able to booked those tickets.Meantime unfortunatly IRCTC Site debited INR 2583 From my ICICI Account.so far i havenot yet received back my money from IRCTC.Please look in to below the details for your further reference.

Kindly kindly do the needful for the same.


Details for refunf issue:

Transaction ID--> 0047438415

1)Train Name -->MS GURUVAYUR EX
2)Train No------>6127
3)Date Of Journey-->10-May-2008
4)Date Of Booking 05-May-2008
5)Total Fare---> Rs 647.00

Transaction ID 0047437843

1)Total Fare Rs 968.00
2)Train Name -->MS GURUVAYUR EX
3)Train No------>6127
4)Date Of Journey-->10-May-2008
5)Date Of Booking 05-May-2008

Transaction ID 0047436996

1)1)Total Fare Rs 968.00
2)Train Name -->MS GURUVAYUR EX
3)Train No------>6127
4)Date Of Journey-->10-May-2008
5)Date Of Booking 05-May-2008


Thanks and Regards,
Shyedhu abdhayar
Chennai
 
Dear Sir,

I Aman Luthra, tried to book Shatabdi Ticket for two from Delhi to Ludhiana on 27 April 2008. But it never got booked, because of some technical problem on Irctc website. So, I traveled to Ludhiana in my car. Now when I checked my Credit card statement online, it diplays a charge of Rs.1025. I furthur checked my account on Irctc, which confirmed that I didnt booked any ticktets to ludhiana in the recent past.I am attaching a screen shot of my CC statement, as i ahvent received a paper statement till now.
I request you to reverse the charges fom my credit card before the due date of payment.

PS: My IRCTC login ID is - luthraaman
 
IRCTC - LOGIN URL NOT WORKING
 
http://www.southernrailway.org/online_reservation.php

above link not working last 2 days
A
User
Kamesh  
 
Now a days i observe that lot of glitches in online reservation but finally it is always loss to the customer. I think southern railway has to think about customer issues.
 
Actually I have applied long back under my name kamesh (kameshrao / kameshnet / kamesh). But unfortuanately, I forgot my user name and password also. Yesterday one gentle man has called up from Bangalore my user name was activated (phone no. 08067346300 dated 20.08.2008).
In what way I have to activated the actual user name.

My date of birth is 16th June 1964.

My details are as follows:

V V KAMESWARA RAO
10-1-543, GROUND FLOOR,
WEST MARREDPALLY
SECUNDERABAD - 500026
MOBILE NO: 919949210205

Kindly do the needful immediately.

Kameswara Rao V V
99492 10205
A
User
prasant  
 
hi,

the irctc site is not at all working.

most of the time after login it and and some time even it is showing service unavailable.

please lookinto the same.

unable to take printout of the booked tickets.

need help.

Thanks
Prasant
 
Hi,

I am not able to connect to IRCTC website. Is the site under maintenance?

Regards,
Sachin
 
Now today the irctc site is not opening at all, I think this site is always under maintenance...
A
User
sumathi  
 
I am getting Service Unavailable
A
User
Ashish  
 
Even I came across with the funds deduction problem twice.

If this stupid website is causing a lot of problem so why dont they enhance the server and sort out the problems or please just shutdwn this website forever.

Thankyou
 
I just tried IRCTC and my payment was debited but after payment i was redirected to Error page.

Please refund me

Transaction Date 01-04-2009
Transaction Amount INR 137.00
Transaction Type DR
Transaction Description BPS/POS PUR/20090401141235

Minesh Bhatiya
A
User
Vijay  
 
Since Yesterday night (18-04-2009), till today morning (19-04-2009), The IRCTC site server is down and its not working.

kindly look into the same
 
I have tried to book the ticket in IRCTC but the site is not open.
If they have server problem then how much time will they use to correct them?
 
Hi,
I need to take the printout of the already booked tickets. But, the irctc is down since yesterday (18-04-2009).

Please do the needful as soon as possible.
 
i am trying to open irctc site from yesterday. please let me kow if the site is down andby when it can be up.
 
Irctc site is not working from the past 3 days from 19 april onwards ...
so plz look into the matter seriously as we are facing serious trouble due to this..
 
as i had boked the tiket 20 days before now i want to cancel the ticket. now i forgot the use id and password what can i do. i am having the pnr number and transcation id and all.
N
User
Dhivya  
 
For the last two days, irctc site is down and it is not allowing to book tickets. Please take necessary action immediately.
 
Their website is always down because they get to steal the money from people for failed online bookings. Total scammers. I lost around Rs 6000 for using this piece of crap and never got a refund. I have made 100 calls with no follow ups. You have no idea how frustrated i am, we need to publish this on news papers and media. This website needs to shutdown completely. Come on guys we can do better than this. Don't let these jerks control over your life and stealing your money.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - IRCTC Server Problem