Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - cancellation of tickets

 
237 Reviews
User
  manilal kapadia
dear sir,

i want to cancell etickets with PNR nO4320532007.
but as the id is freezed, i can not do.
kindly cancell the tickets with names-
manilal kapadia age-57
nila -age50
mihir -age15

regards,

MPkapadia


Complaint comments 236 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

refund of ticket - Deepak Garg

Dear Sir
I booked ticket on 15-11-07 by booking ref. No. EZR-2007-341127/A from Delhi to Srinagar on Dt. 17-01-08. But due to cancellation of flight by airline itself i demand my full money back. I received payment ref. no. 0050274601 from your site that you have sent my payment through above ID but i have not received payment of Rs. 7, 377/- in my credit card. I also enquire from my credit card bank but they have no information of geting above payment. I requiest you to please sent me the payment confirmation details so that i could be able to shoe it to my bank and taking further action. Please do the needful and as soon as possible.

Thanking You

Deepak Garg
 

cancel for ticket - IRCTC

PNR No : 2612119544
 

NON REFUND OF CANCELLATION - IRCTC ETICKETS

I have still not received Rs 1385 into my credit card
account towrds cancellation of Ticket PNR NO
4511043920, Transaction ID 0052788789.Cancellation was
done on 21.06.08.
Kindly take an immediate action.
Regards
Aniruddha Ghosh
Goa
 

NO REFUND - Service Failed message after Payment Done - IRCTC

Today i tried to book ticket from pune to nagpur but the booking failed. My bank account has been debited by the above amount but it shows transaction failed and payment not received from bank on the website's REFUND STATUS tab.
Following are the details:
Ticket History
Pnr Number0Transaction ID0071917102
Train No1039Train NameMAHARASHTRA EXP
From Station (PUNE)To Station(NGP)
Date Of Journey24-Oct-2008ClassSL
Boarding (PUNE) Resv Upto(NGP)
Date Of Booking19-Oct-2008 Total FareRs 478.00

Please arrange the refund of the above as early as possible.

Chirag Mehta
N
User
Mikhail  
 

IRCTC - etickets

NO REFUND - Service Failed message after Payment Done
Today i tried to book ticket from mahoba to varanasi TWICE but the booking failed. My bank account has been debited by the above amount but it shows transaction failed and payment not received from bank on the website's REFUND STATUS tab.
Following are the details:

Ticket History
Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID 0073339004
Train No 1107 Train Name BUNDELKHAND EXP
From Station (MBA) To Station (BSB)
Date Of Journey 01-Jan-2009 Class 2A
Boarding (MBA) Resv Upto (BSB)
Date Of Booking 28-Oct-2008 Total Fare Rs 1361.00
Payment Not Received From Bank

Ticket History
Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID 0073323549
Train No 1107 Train Name BUNDELKHAND EXP
From Station (MBA) To Station (BSB)
Date Of Journey 01-Jan-2009 Class 2A
Boarding (MBA) Resv Upto (BSB)
Date Of Booking 28-Oct-2008 Total Fare Rs 1361.00
Payment Not Received From Bank



Please arrange the refund of the above as early as possible.

Mikhail
 
NO REFUND - Service Failed message after Payment Done
Today i tried to book ticket from Secunderabad to Bhadrakh but the booking failed. My bank account has been debited by the above amount(Rs411) but it shows transaction failed and payment not received from bank on the website's REFUND STATUS tab.
Following are the details:
Ticket History
Pnr Number0Transaction ID:0085900720
Train No2704Train NameFALAKNUMA EXP
From Station (SECUNDERABAD)To Station(BHADRAKH)
Date Of Journey24-JAN-2009ClassSL
Boarding (SECUNDERABAD) Resv Upto(BHADRAKH)
Date Of Booking05-Jan-2009 Total FareRs 411.00

Please arrange the refund of the above as early as possible.

Debasish Pradhan
 
NO REFUND - Service Failed message after Payment Done
Today i tried to book ticket from Secunderabad to Bhadrakh but the booking failed. My bank account has been debited by the above amount but it shows transaction failed and payment not received from bank on the website's REFUND STATUS tab.
Following are the details:
Ticket History
Pnr Number0Transaction ID0085900720
Train No2074Train NameFALAKNUMA EXP
From Station (SECUNDERABAD)To Station(BHADRAKH)
Date Of Journey24-Jan-2009ClassSL
Boarding (SECUNDERABAD) Resv Upto(BHADRAKH)
Date Of Booking05-Jan-2009 Total FareRs 411.00

Please arrange the refund of the above as early as possible.

Debasish Pradhan
 
Dear Debashish,

I had many such experience in past. But need not to worry. In all such cases the amount is automatically credited back to customer's account by irctc within 3 days.

Along with this there is a special session "Failed Transactions" on left side of www.irctc.co.in website where you can current status of your transaction.

Best regards,
Arun Sahoo
 
I have booked my ticket but some resion i want to cancel my ticket..
but my payee account had been close.
please helm me how can i cancel my ticket

ticket deatils as per as bellow

Booked Tickets History



Pnr Number
2155452407
Transaction ID
0082870492

Train No
2554
Train Name
VAISHALI EXP

From Station
NEW DELHI(NDLS)
To Station
GORAKHPUR JN(GKP)

Date
26/2/2009
Class
SL

Boarding
NEW DELHI(NDLS)
Resv Upto
GORAKHPUR JN(GKP)

Quota
General
Booked By







Booked Tickets History



Pnr Number
2456336127
Transaction ID
0085529898

Train No
2555
Train Name
GORAKDAM EXPRES

From Station
GORAKHPUR JN(GKP)
To Station
NEW DELHI(NDLS)

Date
01/3/2009
Class
SL

Boarding
GORAKHPUR JN(GKP)
Resv Upto
NEW DELHI(NDLS)

Quota
General
Booked By
N
User
Basavaraj eTicket  - Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
Dear Sir/Madanm,
I have booked eticket from Bangalore to Subrahmanya roa journy on 10.03.2009 by using my SBI debit card, now i want cancell my journy(eticket)

PNR#4105353352
Transaction id:0098277345
Date of booking;03.03.2009 @ 06.18.35pm
Fare: Rs.181.00
Booking status:WL 31/ Wl 25// 0000

Your faithfully
Basavaraj
N
User
Basavaraj H eTicket  - Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
Nothing
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have booked a ticket on 05/05/09 for the journey date 10/05/09 from Mughalsarai to Hawrah.I clicked the payment option and the money has been deducted from my account but i didn't get the confirmation of booking. I am sending you the detail of transaction .please refund my mones as soon as possible.Ticket History
Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID 0112441329
Train No 2312 Train Name KALKA MAIL
From Station (MGS) To Station (HWH)
Date Of Journey 10-May-2009 Class SL
Boarding (MGS) Resv Upto (HWH)
Date Of Booking 05-May-2009 Total Fare Rs 444.00


With regards
Bhupendra b srivastava
 

FAILED THE APPOINTMENT - IRCTC MUMBAI

IRCTC OFFICALS TAKEN MY APPOINTMENT ON 24/06/09 TO MEET ON MY RESIDENCE TO COLLECT THE DOCUMENTS OF PHOTO IDENTITY PROOF FOR ISSUING RAIL CARD .THE SAID CARD WHICH USED AS IN VARIOUS FACILITIES
ON 24 JUNE 2009 AT 1700 HRS TO 1800 HRS AT MY NEW MUMBAI RESIDENCE . MY WORK PLACE IS 125 KMS AWAY FROM MY RESIDENCE . SO I HAD DROPPED HALF DAY LEAVE TO REACH MY RESIDENCE AS PER APPOINT MENT BUT IRCTC OFFICALS FAILS TO REACH TO MY RESIDENCE TO COLLECT DOCUMENTS

THIS IS VERY UNFAIR BEHAVIOUR WITH ME
 
SIR
mai ticket book kar raha tha (ambala to jharsugda(jsg)) sir 439.77 Rs payement ho gaya lakin ticket nahi aaya sir pls jitni jaldi ho sake refund me balance.
pls regard by
thank u
 

failure in e-ticket booking - e-tickets

dear sir,
i tried to 2 e-tickets from salem to chennai and return way on 1st august.
after giving the atm-cum-depict card details it was showing ...(REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision.session.new=Yes& )
i don't know what happened furthor...whether money has drawn from my account? or ticket is booked/not
guide me to get these details
 

cancel tickets - IRCTC

sir,
due to delay of train i want to cancel my eticket.

PNR-Number 633-3602938
Train Number 2810
Train Name HWH MUMBAI MAIL
Date 28- Oct- 2009
From Station NGP To station CSTM
Reservation upto CSTM Boarding point NGP
Class SL
No of passengers 2
 
respected sir,
i tried booking the eticket. after the payment transaction, it said some error.. so i booked again. 2nd time was successful. and i got the ticket also. but they diducted money for the failure transaction also. the failed transaction id is in my account. sir, pleaser refund my money back as soon as possible.
thanQ

failed transaction id: 0162939628
 

Refund on unused ticket not received - IRCTC Ltd/Railway fare

Sub: Refund on cancelled i-tickets
Ref: TDR No. 297722 dated 16.05.2006
I am due to receive a refund of Rs. 2830/- on account of train tickets cancelled by me originally booked from Kodai Road to Chennai. But I have not received the refund despite several follow ups and writings.


N
User
ingawalebs27 eTicket  - Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
dear sir,
i would like to cancell my eticket which PNR NO 8145737477 but the probem is (my USER ID is GODABAI and password is sushant) the system is responsing incorrect, my email id is ingawalebs27@rediffmail.com Please help me to cancel my e ticket before shed. dept of train.
OR what can i do please guide me before 8th August 10.
N
User
DivyangnaSingh IRCTC  - Uttar Pradesh, India
 

Ticket Cancellation - Pradeep Kumar Singh

Respected Sir/Madam,

I Mr. Pradeep Kumar, would like to ask for a favor, to cancel two of my tickets of dates of journey, 27-8-2010 and 25-8-2010 with PNR numbers, 614-4656166 and 230-8632839 respectively.Both are e-tickets but my user id on irctc.com is not responding to my password, i am unable to access it.
Therefore, i would request you to cancel the tickets and refund the money in my credit card.I would really appreciate the act. Thank You

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - cancellation of tickets