[Resolved]  Irctc — Refund of Amount and Charges

When I tried to book ticket using IRCTC(reference no [protected].), The Amount of Rs 335 has been deducted on 3rd June 2008 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 5th June 2008(as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct.
So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 346 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC. but still now this ppl didnt came back on this..and everyday i am dropping a mail to the mail id provided by them [protected]@irctc.co.in, which is of no use.

When I tried Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what we can expect from Govt Service Org.

I really wonder how can this ppl lethargic in actioning the things...this is the good example how the Govt org works and they themselve proved they have gone from 'BAD to WORST'.

I hope you ppl will take proper action and help me in getting this amount.

Pls find the follow up mails i droped to their id, but still of no use.

Thanks in advance.
Madhusudhan D.V

Sent: Tuesday, 10 June 2008 2:17 PM
To: '[protected]@irctc.co.in'
Subject: RE: Email From IRCTC

Let me know when the amount will be credited to My Acct.I haven’t heard anything from you.

When I tried your Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what expect from Govt Service Org.

I just wondering how can you guys be so lethargic in actioning the things especially while you want to reverse the amount. But while deducting you ppl act very promply . Is this the service you provide to customers ??

Already there is a BAD Remark on you ppl..dont upgrade from BAD to WORST.

Hope u will act very promptly and do the needful…

Madhusudhan

Please be informed that the Amount has not yet been reversed to my Acct for the reference no [protected].

The Amount of Rs 335 has been deducted on 3rd June 2008 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 5th June 2008(as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct.

So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 346 which need to be credited to my Acct by you.

Can you please take some faster action on this and resolve the issue as it been long time from your end. I don’t see any valid reason in prolonging for 6days.

Thanks in advance,

MadhusudhanRao D.V

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@irctc.co.in [mailto:[protected]@irctc.co.in]
Sent: Tuesday, 3 June 2008 8:18 AM
To: D.V., Madhusudhan Rao (BLR)
Subject: Email From IRCTC

We deeply regret that this reservation (reference no.[protected]) requested by you did not materialize as the Communication Problem. Kindly retry the booking if you have not been able to complete your booking yet. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. If the amount was Debited from your Account, We shall be making the refund back to your account shortly and it will start reflecting in your bank statement in 3 to 4 working days.

For any problem please contact us at[protected] / 23344787 / 23344773 / 23345800 / 23345500 or mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in

We will be glad to assist you in every way so that you do not have any inconvenience in future.

We solicit your continued patronage to our services.

[protected]@irctc.co.in

I booked eticket in the name of ABC but due to some reasons ABC is unable to travell, hence I want to change the name of the passenger from ABC to DEF how can I do this through eticket may please be clarified to me at the earliest.

Rajesh Kamal
I had booked 3 ticket from Bilaspur to Tatanagar on[protected] by 2809 Due to late running of train more than 3 hrs. we cancelled our journey.
Our ticket details;-
Transaction id [protected]
Pnr no [protected]
Class 2A
Date of journey[protected]
I was filed TDR on[protected] but till date the amount is not refund in my account after 5-6 months. I already filed a complain to irctc on[protected] for refund.The irctc executive Hemarani informed me that she forwarded our complain to concerned department.
But i think no any action taken by concerned department.
PLS TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AS YOU KNOW THIS IS VERY OLD CASE.
Today morning @ 9 am I booked a ticket for journey on[protected] from Tiruppur [Tup] to Chennai [Mas] by 2S(2nd Seater) in 2680 Chennai Express, but at the time of payment the session was expired. Again ticket was booked by me in same train, but the same at the time of payment the session was expired. Regarding first and second booking the amount was deducted from my a/c while I found neither mail in my id nor in booked history, but amount is deducted twice from my a/c. Pls return my amount Rs-572/= in my same account.
K.A.Saravanan
please find herewith the pnr no [protected] and send this pnr numbers detail my email address kajalrani.[protected]@gmail.com
Refund of Amount and Charges

When I tried to book ticket using IRCTC(reference no nr[protected].) for pnr number [protected], for train tuni to secunderabad godavari express The Amount of Rs 341 has been deducted on 7th feb 2011 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 10 deducte for railway charges and 10rs make my trip net charges and 5rs other charges from my account.
So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 324 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC back after cancelling ticket on 8th feb 2011. but still now this ppl didnt came back on this..and everyday i am dropping a mail to the mail id provided by them [protected]@irctc.co.in, which is of no use.

When I tried Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what we can expect from Govt Service Org.

I hope you ppl will take proper action and help me in getting this amount back to my account as early as possible and sent me reply to my mail.

Thanks in advance.
T.Santhosh Karthik
email: karthik.[protected]@gmail.com

IRCTC — mailing me the tickets i haven't booked, causing inconvenience to me.

I am receiving several mails which shows me the details of various railway tickets. I would like to drag your attention towards it and would like to inform you that, these tickets haven't been booked by me from my IRCTC account. Moreover, I have also received a mail which shows the cancellation of such ticket.

Sir/Madam, please see to it and ensure me that my IRCTC account is in safe hands and is only being operated by me. I have also written into [protected]@irctc.co.in vide subject number [IRCTC #1870522] on the
28 February, 2011, explaining the same thing, to which I haven't received any reply as yet.

Kindly see to it and do the needful as soon as possible or else I shall be left with no other option but to go the court.

Aayush Patel
i already sent a cmpln by mail regarding money refund in our accnt which you had grab agaist not b

ooked ticket on 28.11.2011 vide id no.[protected], 575993, 583210, 590751, 619711 total Rs.5887.

These 5 failure transaction had made on 28.11.2011 and you deducted amount Rs.1306, 1306, 1306, 1306&Rs.663(Total-Rs.5887.00)

Plese arrange to refund this amount in their account imideatly.Your cstm.care no.is always busy .Kindly tell me, if Ticket not booked, how it is possible to deduct amount
from the respective account and, in bad manners, if it has done, why not money refund to their account
within 24 hour.Is it joke or intention. user ID-(kishanji54)

1.cc to PM HOUSE, New Delhi
2.cc to Mamta Banerjee, CM, West Bangal.

When I tried to book tickets using IRCTC, The Amount of Rs 508+10(transaction charges) vide transaction ID reference No.[protected] has been deducted Rs.518 two times on 5th May 2012 (From BDC to SURI vide PNR No.[protected]) from my Acct. But excess Rs.518 not yet credit in my Bank account till date

In view of above, it is requested that excess Rs.518/- may please be deposited in my Bank account.

Your's sincerely

Utpal Bandopadhyay
Payment got deducted but not got the ticket

I have booked a ticket through irctc.co.in on 12 June 2012 from date of journey 18/08/2012 in the name of N.Mayilvel through CANARA BANK Debit Card. The total fare of Rs 230 has been deducted from my CANARA BANK account but no ticket was shown in booked history. Payment is deducted from my bank. So kindly credit the amount back in my account.
Cell #[protected]

When I tried to book ticket using IRCTC(reference no [protected].), The Amount of Rs 322 has been deducted on 8th august 2012 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 8th august 2012 (as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct.
So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 334 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC. but still now this ppl didnt came back on this..and everyday i am dropping a mail to the mail id provided by them [protected]@irctc.co.in, which is of no use.
sir, i have forget my IRCTC user id please sand me E- mail [protected]@gmail.com as I am facing problem for railway booking Regards mica([protected])

Please refund amount the Cancellation E-tickets details are under,
PNR No.[protected]
Transaction ID-[protected],
Train No.11096/Ahimsa Express,
date of journey:-31/10/2012,
Passenger Name:- Rammohan Nagarkar,
Cancellation E-tickets date:- 16/10/2012,
Refund amount:- 605-80=525.

PNR No.[protected]
Transaction ID-[protected],
Train No.11087/ Veraval Pune Exp.
From- Vadodara to Pune,
Date of Journey :- 3/11/2012,
Passenger Name:- Rammohan Nagarkar,
Cancellation E-tickets date:- 16/10/2012,
Refund amount:- 605-80=525.

I have not got the refund amount, please send the refund amount in my account no.
I am transaction on Saraswat Bank Ltd,
My Account no. is- [protected].

Please do needful & give me positive replay,
DEAR SIR
MY IRCTC ACCOUNT IS vijay05288. I BOOKED E-TICKET of 2 oct 12.

FULL INFORMATION REGARDING TICKET IS AS :-

PNR Number: [protected] Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: [protected]
Booked On:[protected] Class: 3A Internet Service Charge: Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey: 12/10/2012 Railway Zone: IRCTC Bank: SBI
Total: Rs 1105.00 Train No: 05023 Ticket Charge: Rs 1085.00
From Station: ORAI(ORAI) Quota: General To Station: PUNE JN(PUNE)
IRCTC Zone: IRCTC

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 RISHI MISHRA 23 Male B1 0064/ SU Booked

BUT DUE TO SOME PERSONAL PROB I WAS NOT ABLE TO TRAVEL ON THAT TICKET SO I FILLED THE TDR OF THIS TICKET 14 OCT AS PASSENGER DID NOT TRAVEL,

TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Status: Reference No: ekt[protected]
TDR Zone: CR TDR Filing Date: 14-Oct-2012
Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

BUT THIS IS 21 NOV 12 AND I HAVE NOT RECEVIED THE REFUND AS SATUS IS SHOWING REFUND UNDER PROCESS...
PLZ LOOK IN THIS MATTER SO THAT I CAN GET MY REFUND BACK...

VIJAY SHUKLA

I will highly obliged.
Thankling you.
TO Dated : 24/11/2012
IRCTC
Subject : COMPLAINT AGAINST NON REFUND OF MY AIR TICKETS
With reference to the above I submit as under :
I booked 2 Kingfisher Airline tickets for journey date 09/08/2012 from Chandigarh to Bangalore overnight stopover at New Delhi on 07/08/2012 through IRCTC.
Due to my ill health ON 09/08/2012 I deferred my travel plans and requested for cancellation of my tickets on 09/08/2012 well before my departure on 09/08/2012. I sent e mail on 09/08/2012 which was acknowledged by the customer care centre of IRCTC by contacting me on my Mobile on 10/08/2012 at 6.00 am.
I sent several e-mails to IRCTC from 09/08/2012 till date but the reply was that the cancellation is under process and will be credited shortly. Now it is more than 3 and ½ month that the refund is pending with the IRCTC.
On 18/11/2012 I contacted the customer care centre of IRCTC on phone, they told me that an amount of Rs 734/- will be credited shortly.
I was surprised with the reply by the customer care that out of Rs.14654/- an amount of Rs.734/- will be credited in the a/c that too after more than 3 and ½ month.
I request to look into the matter and refund my booked amount of Rs 14654/- + the interest for the delayed period and the cost of mental harassment less the cancellation charges.
The detail of the Airline Tickets is as under:
FLIGHTS DEPARTURE ARRIVAL CLASS PNR DATE OF TRAVEL DT. OF CANCELLATION
KINGFISHER
AIRLINES
IT-2319 CHANDIGARH DELHI ECONOMY MEXCUZ 09.8.2012 09.8.2012

IT-201 DELHI BANGALORE ECONOMY MEXCUZ 10.8.2012 09.8.2012
R Dhar
Mobile: [protected]
I AM BOOKING THE E-TICKET AT TIRUPATY TO ERODEON 30.5.2013. HE IS NOT BOOKING IN THE TICKET. BUT MY ACCOUNT AMOUNT IS DROPPED, SO AMOUNT REFUND Rs.746.24, AS EARLY.THANKING YOU.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — Product cost and quality of product

Sir, i am travelling in Samata express...Bina to Vizianagaram ..in this train food cost is very high and water bottel cost is also high..water bottel cost is rs 20/- each..but quality of water bottel is very poor...on the water bottel printing cost is rs 20/- but that bottel quality is cheaper...

Food cost is rs 120/-..

Not in crediat amount

[protected] Trazication id no [protected] Pnr

reactivate my irctc

my email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in id is saturnino and i have my same password

not refund my ammount

I am ajay kumar chaurasia pnr no-[protected] and [protected] ticket is cancell 10/12/13 .but one ticket amount 500 Rs refund and one ticket amount not refund .please checked and refund my amount my bank.

TDR not processed (pending since 2 years)

My TDR for the journey dated[protected] is still pending. Several reminders has been sent to IRCTC.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information