Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - Deactivation of ID : TDR rejection

 
2 Reviews
User
  ganesh_104 on Apr 21, 2011
I have booked e-ticket (PNR: 2311330764), but I dint travel on the ticket. So i filled TDR fro "Passenger Not Traveled".
This claim is rejected by railway by saying passenger traveled and and they deactivated my id (ganu_10).
I can challenge IRCTC that i have not traveled on said ticket. Also I have planned tickets booked on the id which I have to take prints/cancel.

I want my ID to activate immediately and refund my claim amount.

Thanks,
Ganesh (9999391465)


Below is mail from Irctc:

from tktadmin@irctc.co.in
to ganeshduttpandey@gmail.com
date Wed, Apr 20, 2011 at 12:00 AM
subject False TDR Claim
mailed-by irctc.co.in
Important mainly because of the people in the conversation.
hide details Apr 20 (2 days ago)
Dear Customer,

You had requested for refund of e-ticket with PNR No.2311330764 , which was booked using user-id "ganu_10 ". It is informed that the refund claim has been repudiated by Railways stating that the passenger has already travelled and has still claimed refund.

In view of the wrong claim of refund, the above user ID has been temporarily deactivated.

For further assistance, you may contact care@irctc.co.in.

Regards,
IRCTC
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jun 1, 2011 by
User
mmbatra1 IRCTC  - Delhi, India
 

TDR Refund & Deactivation of ID - IRCTC

Deactivation of ID : TDR rejection
I have booked e-ticket (PNR Number: 4419703815), from Gwalior to H Nizamuddin(NZM), Journey date 26.07.2010and departure time is 01.20AM. This train arrival time at H Nizamuddin(NZM) is 06.00AM on 26.07.2010. but I did not travel on the ticket. So I filed TDR for"Passenger Not Traveled".
This claim is rejected by railway by saying passenger traveled and and they deactivated my id (mmbatra1).
I can challenge IRCTC that i have not traveled on said ticket. Because I have booked another ticket vide (Pnr Number: 8401194698 )from Ruthiyai to H Nizamuddin(NZM), Journey date 25.07.2010, departure time is 20.45 hrs. This train arrival time at H Nizamuddin(NZM) is 11.10AM on 26.07.2010. and the train No. 7305 depature time is about 01.20AM ,dated 26.07.10.
So, How is it possible that we are actually travelled in both the trains at the same time.
I attatched both tickets as proofs for your reference.
Please check & enquired and do the justice.
I want my ID to activate immediately and refund my claim amount.

Proof No1 in which I actually traveled

Booked Tickets History
Pnr Number: 8401194698 Transaction ID: 0233242961 Train No: 4317
Train Name: IND DDN EXPRESS From Station: RUTHIYAI(RTA) To Station: H NIZAMUDDIN(NZM)
Date: 25/7/2010 Class: SL Boarding: RUTHIYAI(RTA)
Resv Upto: H NIZAMUDDIN(NZM) Quota: General Booked By:


Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Berth Preference Senior Citizen
1 M M BATRA 49 Male Lower
2 RENU BATRA 46 Female Lower


Payment Details
Payment Option: SBI Ticket Charge: Rs 472.00 Internet Service Charge: Rs 10.00
Total: Rs 482.00
Proof no. 2 in which I filed TDR.
rom M.M.BATRA mmbatra1@gmail.com
to etickets@irctc.co.in
date Wed, Sep 29, 2010 at 10:01 AM
subject Refund of ticket
mailed-by gmail.com

hide details 9/29/10


--
Dear Sir,
I have filed TDR for the journey not performed by us. But till date i could not receive the refund. pl. chcck the details below and refund me the amount as earliest.

Transaction Details
PNR Number: 4419703815 Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: 0233245309
Booked On: 22-7-2010 Class: SL Internet Service Charge: Rs 10.00
Date Of Journey: 26/7/2010 Railway Zone: NR Bank: SBI
Total: Rs 360.00 Train No: 7305 Ticket Charge: Rs 350.00
From Station: GWALIOR(GWL) Quota: General To Station: H NIZAMUDDIN(NZM)
IRCTC Zone: CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi


Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 M M BATRA 49 Male 0000/ Booked

2 RENU BATRA 46 Female 0000/ Booked



TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No:ekt2010073101476298
TDR Zone: NR TDR Filing Date: 31-Jul-2010
Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00











With regards,

Madhumeet Batra
c-94, NFL Township,
VIJAIPUR, GUNA (M.P)
Pincode 473111
mob: 09425354460


Thanks,
M.M.BATRA(09425354460)

Below is mail from Irctc:


rom tktadmin@irctc.co.in
to mmbatra1@gmail.com
date Tue, Apr 19, 2011 at 11:31 AM
subject False TDR Claim
mailed-by irctc.co.in


Dear Customer,

You had requested for refund of e-ticket with PNR No.4419703815 , which was booked using user-id "mmbatra1 ". It is informed that the refund claim has been repudiated by Railways stating that the passenger has already travelled and has still claimed refund.

In view of the wrong claim of refund, the above user ID has been temporarily deactivated.

For further assistance, you may contact care@irctc.co.in.

Regards,
IRCTC

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - Deactivation of ID : TDR rejection