Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - Refund of money

 
66 Reviews
User
  gyancvr on Mar 2, 2012
I have booked my ticket from champa to korba on Date:-08.09.11. my TDR reference no:-ekt2011098003226759. But till date the money has not been refunded yet.
Complaint comments 65 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
asutosh dash IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
sir,
pnr->6419882825.I have cancelled ticket but balance is not creditted to my account(Rs.431).

Also i have two transation failed but cash is deducted from my account(for one transation)Rs.311.

please suggest as earlier.

regards,
Asutosh
N
User
sanjeeb45 IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Sir,
I have booked the following tickets for 18/12/08 & 19/12/08. However, due to suden change of programme, I did not avail the ticket booked for 18/12/08 while on the other hand the tickect booked in the name of Roshan jee padhi on 19/12/08 was relinquished as the plan did not work out. This was intimatede to the TTC conecerned on duuty. Unfortunately, now when I am enti5tled to get refuind of 50%, I am informed, as the chart is prepared, no refund can be ade ? Since I have not availeed the service, I am entitled for the refund.
I therefore request you to take necessary action for refund of the Ticket amout at the earliest. Failing which, I will be forced to take the shelter of appropriate court for the refund & harassment.
Yours Truly
Sanjeeb Ku Padhi. M.Sc., LL.m., Advocate
Berhampur, Ganjam, Orissa
Log Out Contact Us 23-Dec-2008 [15:10:49 IST]





User Profile

Update Profile

Change Password

Master List of Passengers

Passenger Travel List

My Transactions

Booked Tickets

Cancel / Re-Print E-Ticket

Cancelled Tickets History

File TDR

TDR History

Offline Cancellation

Banner Auction

Refund Status

Services

Plan My Travel

Mumbai Season Ticket

Shubh Yatra

SBI Railway Card

General

Terms and Conditions

Cancellation Procedure

File TDR Procedure

Track your Ticket

Pin Codes Covered

Popular Trains

Popular Stations

FeedBack




Booked Tickets History

Pnr Number 6122393270 Transaction ID 0081950255
Train No 8447 Train Name HIRAKHAND EXP
From Station BRAHMAPUR(BAM) To Station DAMANJODI(DMNJ)
Date 18/12/2008 Class SL
Boarding BRAHMAPUR(BAM) Resv Upto DAMANJODI(DMNJ)
Quota General Booked By







Ticket Details



S# Name Age Sex Berth Preference Senior Citizen
1 SANJEEB KU PADHI 43 Male Lower





Payment Details
Payment Option SBI Debit
Ticket Charge Rs 204.00
Internet Service Charge Rs 10.00
Total Rs 214.00



Log Out Contact Us 23-Dec-2008 [15:14:28 IST]





User Profile

Update Profile

Change Password

Master List of Passengers

Passenger Travel List

My Transactions

Booked Tickets

Cancel / Re-Print E-Ticket

Cancelled Tickets History

File TDR

TDR History

Offline Cancellation

Banner Auction

Refund Status

Services

Plan My Travel

Mumbai Season Ticket

Shubh Yatra

SBI Railway Card

General

Terms and Conditions

Cancellation Procedure

File TDR Procedure

Track your Ticket

Pin Codes Covered

Popular Trains

Popular Stations

FeedBack




Booked Tickets History

Pnr Number 6420116034 Transaction ID 0082180466
Train No 8448 Train Name HIRAKHAND EXP
From Station DAMANJODI(DMNJ) To Station BRAHMAPUR(BAM)
Date 19/12/2008 Class SL
Boarding DAMANJODI(DMNJ) Resv Upto BRAHMAPUR(BAM)
Quota General Booked By







Ticket Details



S# Name Age Sex Berth Preference Senior Citizen
1 SANJEEB KU PADHI 43 Male Lower
2 ROSHAN JEE PADHI 12 Male Lower





Payment Details
Payment Option SBI Debit
Ticket Charge Rs 408.00
Internet Service Charge Rs 15.00
Total Rs 423.00
















Copyright © 2008 - www.irctc.co.in. All Rights Reserved
Site best viewed in IE 5.5 and above

















Copyright © 2008 - www.irctc.co.in. All Rights Reserved
Site best viewed in IE 5.5 and above
A
User
mohit jain IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii i tried to book my ticket from irctc.co.in but at payment time it was not completed and money is reduct Rs 285.0 from my account so??????? plz give me some suggestion...
thanx
N
User
KANYALAL IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
dear sir

tdr dal ker ke 4 month ho chuke he abhi tk re nahi mila he
yh ticket 6 dec 2008 ka he mene 5 dec 2008 ko cancel karna chaha lekin
cancek nahi hua pzl sir re tra my card ...




On Fri, 23 Jan 2009 14:08:42 +0530 wrote
>
>Dear Customer,
>
>Please note that your case is under tdr process. This process takes
>minimum 90 days or more. Once the refund is received from the railways
>the balance will be credited to your account




>
>TDR Details
>PNR NO TDR NO USER NAME ISSUE DATE TICKET TYPE REMARKS
>6221922346 ekt200812800301315 SAPTABORBORAH 22/12/2008 eticket
>
>
>Thanks & Regards
>Kumkum Sharma.
>care@irctc.co.in
>www.irctc.co.in
>011-23340000
>
>
>
>






>>
>>
>> Transaction ID 0079349459 PNR Number 6221922346
>> > >>>Train No. & Name 0803 / HWH MYS SPECIAL Date of Journey 06-Dec-2008
>> > >>>From VISHAKAPATNAM (VSKP) To NELLORE (NLR)
>> > >>>Class SL Quota General
>> > >>>Scheduled Departure 06:35 Distance 604 KM
>> > >>>
>> > >>>Passenger Details
>> > >>>No. Name Age Sex Status/Coach No/Seat No
>> > >>>1 P NAGENDERA 39 Male CONFIRM/S8/16
>> > >>>
>> > >>>Payment Details
>> > >>>Payment Option DoneCard
>> > >>>Ticket Fare Rs. 253.00
>> > >>>IRCTC Service Charges Rs. 10.00
>> > >>>Rail Ticket Service Charges Rs. 0.00
>> > >>>Transaction Charges Rs. 0.00
>> > >>>Total Amount Rs. 263.00
>> > >>>
>> > >>>R.K.TRAVELS LD00028124
>> > >>>
>>
>>
>>
>> On Wed, 21 Jan 2009 RAKESH wrote :
>> >
>> > RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed
>> >8 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >9 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >10 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008

>> Cancel Failed
>> >11 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >12 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >13 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >14 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >15 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >16 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >17 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed TDR

>> >18 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >19 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >20 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >21 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >22 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed


>> >23 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >24 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >25 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >26 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >27 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >28 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >29 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >30 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >31 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >32 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed


>> >33 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed


>> >34 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed

>> >35 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed



>> >36 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008
>> Cancel Failed
>> >
>> >
>> >DEAR
>> > SIR /MADEM
>> > RE NOT FOUND MY CARD
>>
>>
>>
>> DONE CARD AGENT LD00028124
>>
>>
>>
>

rakesh
A
User
shiv dhar dubey IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
sir,
my ticket was not book but deducted amount in sbi account.
please refund full amount.
thank you
N
User
Pradeep Sangwan IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Hi,

May I know how much time it will take to get the refund of the TDR
Detail is as following-

Pnr no- 2150410986
Train no. - 2004a
Name of the Train-Shatabadi Express
Station from -New Delhi to Bareilly
Transaction ID-0056598302
Total charges-Rs. 845
Date of journey-26.07.2007
No. of passengers.-2 Adults
TDR Reference #-EKT200807280160237
TDR filing Date - 28-jul-2008
Reason for TDR-Passengers Not Traveled

It is complete 10 months and 25days today and the max time to be taken for the TDR refund is 3 months.
It is really sad to go through so much of correspondence with you which I am in for last 10 months.
The original TDR sent to you doesn’t seem to be enough to get the refund which is our own amount.
Despite of the original TDR with you and information asked by you through the various correspondences, we are yet to get the refund.
Isn’t this giving us a chance to request consumer forum to help us get the refund.
Kindly arrange to refund the amount.

Attached is the screen shot of the TDR filed details.
Regards,

Pradeep Sangwan,
9210069802
9999161790
N
User
BANIBRATA ROY IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
I have booked a ticket from new coochbehar (ncb) to howrah (hwh) by 2346 saraighat express dated on 29 th june 2009 by sbi atm cum debit card but during the transaction process there was a error (your session has expired). As a result the transaction process terminated.
In enquiring about the transaction it said that irctc did not receive the amount but the amount was debitted from the account.
my transaction id is 0124148536.
how can i get the amount back. please help.
N
User
Jayakeerthiraj D IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Sir,

I have booked a ticket for journey from Kharagpur to Chennai in 2nd AC Compartment. The train was scheduled on 28.01.09. Because of some problem, i didnt travel in that train. I have filed refund in TDR Process on 29.01.09. Its already coming around 6 months but there is no any refund till date. In TDR History, its showing 'Admin aproved' & 'Refund under process'. Please look in to this matter.

Regards
Jayakeerthiraj

Ticket details are given below:

PNR Number : 6421430794
>Booked On : 24-1-2009
>Transaction ID : 0089707374
>Ticket Type : eticket
>Class : 2A
>Date Of Journey : 28/1/2009
>Ticket Charge : Rs 1653.00
>Internet Service Charge : Rs 20.00
>Bank iciciemi Total : Rs 1673.00
>Train No : 2841
>Railway Zone : SR
>IRCTC Zone : Regional Director /Southern Zone (IRCTC), Chennai
>From Station : KHARAGPUR JN(KGP)
>To Station : CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS)
>Quota : General
>
>Ticket Details
>S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
>1 JAYAKEERTHIRAJ D 26 Male 0000 Booked
>
>Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
>TDR Status : Admin Approved
>Reference No : ekt200901290378359
>TDR Filing Date : 29-Jan-2009
>Refund Status : Refund under Process
>Refund Date : Not Available
>Refund Amount : Rs.0.00
N
User
amit Kumar Gupta IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

refund the money - IRCTC

Dear Sir,

I tried to book ticket via Irctc on 19th Oct.09. I make payment by HDFC bank Ref. no.1019154910.
Total Rs. 440.03 debited from my account, but the ticket was not booked. I also seen in booked history. But ticket was not booked.

Hence, it is requested to refund this amount to my account.
N
User
Abhishek Kumar Singh IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Money refunded is Rs 0 - IRCTC

I have booked online tatkal ticket from Delhi to Siwan,PNR-2627727885.At the time of booking i got waiting list.On the day of journey when i checked the status of the ticket it was waitlist,so i cancelled the ticket but the amount refunded was Rs.0 though i intended to get a full amount as the status of the ticket was waitlist and chart was not prepared.

I mailed care@irctc.co.in asking about why money refunded was 0.They gave ans that when you booked the ticket,the status is confirmed.
Though while cancelling the ticket first i checked the status it was waitlist,then i cancelled it.Since i dont have any proof that i cancelled the ticket when it shows waitlist.IRCTC is cheeting its consumers,there should be a track of the staus of the ticket at time of cancellation in the site account.
N
User
RAJESH ARORA IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
IRCTC - TDR Refund
Hi,

I have booked an i-ticket, and journey date being 552009 FROM KANPUR TO NEW DELHI . Train was late by 4 hrs. We filed comp.againts TDR NO.04442974397.OF both tickets total no. 6 . PNR NO, 6127298641& 6424973345.
Since that date i have called serval times to IRCTC TDR contact centre, sent serveral mails and there is no response. Every time i get to hear that reminders have been sent to the concerned, but there is no action. Even i have got physcial copies of those reminders but they do not help.

God knows who can help me in this. The refund process is disgusting & hopeless.

Please do the needful.

RAJESH ARORA
D
User
nandedcustomer IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Hi,

I have booked one ticket from Pune to Bangalore but once I have done payment through gateway the "Service Unavailable" error came.The strange thing is that the amount 956.00 has been deducted from my account which should not to be happen.

But after some time I have again tried the same as per told by IRCTC support staff but again the same thing happened and now my amount deducted from my account is 1912.00 INR without doing a single booking?

Now what should I do and anyone faced such problem before.
and also when should I will get back my meny?

Please let me know that money worth me a lot.
A
User
ARSHAD NADEEM IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
i made my e ticket...but some problem it could not be clear & 347 rupees transiction in my account..plz refund my money...
N
User
VIVEK KUMAR VAISH IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
DEAR SIR/MADAM
i WAS BOOKING TWO e=TICKETS FROM KANPUR CENTRAL TO SATNA
ON5009 CHITRAKOOT EXPRESS ON 12-04-2009 AT 07:15 PM.THEMONEY
311 rs. WAS TRANSFEFED TO IRCTC FROM MY ACCOUNT.BUT I DID NOT GET TICKETT.I TRIED 2ND TIME BUT THE MONEY WAS TRANSFERRED AGAIN BUT i DID NOT GET TICKET AGAIN mY TOTAL LOSS WAS 622.00 RS SO I WNT THAT IRCTC REFUND MY 622.00 AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
N
User
sumitmadri IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
I booked my ticket from secundrabad to varanasi but due to failed transction my ticket not booked.Payment of rs 2079 debited my SBI debit. My transction id is 0204456236. so kindly arrnanged my amount to my accunt as soon as possible.
N
User
VK SHARMA IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
WHEN I WAS TRYING TO BOOK RAILWAY TICKET FROM BHOPAL TO JHANSI ON 7 MAY 2010 AND MAKING PAYMENT THROUGH HDFC NET BANKING ,TICKET COULD NOT BE BOOKED BUT TICKET AMOUNT OF RS 584.00 DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT . PAYMENT DETAILS ARE AS UNDER:

REFERENCE NO 507191023
NARATION : 0210262271 INDIAN RAILWAYS
DATE: : 7 MAY 2010
AMOUNT : 584.00

KINDLY ARRANGE TO MAKE REFUND OF ABOVE AMOUNT OF RS 584.00 AT THE EARLIEST

THANX
VK SHARMA
EMAIL ID : sharma_vk47@rediffmail.com
HDFC ACCOUNT NO.: 01921050050720
N
User
vikram kappor IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Dear Sir/Mam,

I have been waiting for my money to be refunded, i booked an E-ticket from Bareilly to New delhi.
Train was late by 7 haurs and i have missed the same.

I have filed TDR to get my money refunded but i have been followinbg with then from last 5 months.

LIST OF TICKETS
S# Select Transaction Id. PNR Number. TDR Entry Date Status
1 0061723147 6218384872 20-Oct-2008 GGM Approved
2 0167859893 2629702899 05-Jan-2010 Forwarded To Railway

Transaction Details
PNR Number 2629702899 Booked On 15-12-2009
Transaction ID 0167859893 Ticket Type eticket
Class 2A Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey 04/1/2010 Ticket Charge Rs 493.00
Bank ICICIBANK Total Rs 513.00
Train No 4257 Railway Zone NR
From Station BAREILLY(BE) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
To Station NEW DELHI(NDLS) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 vikram kapoor 26 Male 0000/ Booked



Reason For TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hou
rs.
TDR Status : Forwarded To Railway
Reference No : ekt201001500933995
TDR Zone : NR
TDR Filing Date : 05-Jan-2010
Forward To Railway On : 20-Jan-2010
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00



Thanks & regards'
Vikram kapoor
9212105533
N
User
akash_home000 IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

refund of money from irctc - IRCTC

i want my money back the transaction is processed but the ticket is not booked and i need my money back transaction is of rs.3555

pls pls reply on 9911952089
N
User
aryanvirmani IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Hi,

it`s already more than six month. still waiting for refund of amount. kindly reply in how much time i will get my money back.
N
User
rohinin1 IRCTC  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
WHEN I WAS TRYING TO BOOK RAILWAY TICKET FROM banglore to Mysore on29, th September 2010 AND MAKING PAYMENT THROUGH HDFC mastercard, TICKET COULD NOT BE BOOKED BUT TICKET AMOUNT OF RS 76.00 DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT . PAYMENT DETAILS ARE

29 Sep 2010
POS 4214240509659690 INDIAN RAILWAY C 027267247131 29 Sep 2010 Amount: 76.00

Thanks
Email- rohini.murthy1988@gmail.com
Acc no: 00761610126053

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - Refund of money