[Resolved]  Irctc — Refund of e-tiket PNR NO [protected]

I canceled my 2nd ticket befor 2hr to start the train by E-mail, because it is e-ticket

still i am not geting refund, its allready pass last five months.

all details given as below.

Epabx Room,

Ext 4000
----- Original Message -----
To: etickets ; [protected]@irctc.co.in
Sent: Thursday, August 21, 2008 1:00 PM
Subject: Fw: Email From IRCTC

Epabx Room,

Ext 4000
Sent: Thursday, August 21, 2008 12:57 PM

After Tel.talk on your tel number[protected] on 21/08/2008, i gain send this mail to you, so please take some action on this and reply.
bipin h patel.
Epabx Room,

Ext 4000
Sent: Sunday, August 17, 2008 1:16 PM

Reminder 03

please reply

Thks

Epabx Room,

Ext 4000
Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2008 11:50 AM

Reminder 02
Epabx Room,

Ext 4000
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in ; etickets
Sent: Thursday, July 31, 2008 10:12 AM

Sent: Wednesday, July 30, 2008 3:54 PM
Subject: Re: Email From IRCTC

Only one ticket cancelled by online IRCTC that refund (Rs.1475.00) i'll alredy get but Still am not getting refund half of this ticket.
It is canncelled befor one hr.to start the train, by e-mail. As per your reply it will take 90days. Now it is time up,

Plaese see this matter and let me know.

bipin h patel
Epabx Room,

Ext 4000
To: [protected]@godrej.com
Sent: Monday, April 21, 2008 11:32 AM
Subject: Re: Email From IRCTC

Thanks for interest in our online reservation.

Kindly note that an E ticket cancellation done up to the chart preparation, after making chart e-ticket cancellation not allowed. In this case we forwarded to railways for the TDR process. Railways check all the matters and Thanks for showing interest in our site. Kindly note that e-ticket cancellation can be decide what amount should be refund and this all process will take 90 days or more. Once the railways refunded your amount, we will credited to your same account.

PANKAJ,
[protected]@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in
To: etickets
Sent: Monday, April 21, 2008 10:30 AM

FYNA

Manoj
[protected]@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Sent: Sunday, April 20, 2008 3:12 PM

No virus was detected in the attachment no filename

Epabx Room

Ext 4000
To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
Sent: Sunday, April 20, 2008 3:04 PM

please cancelled this ticket because of it is not conformed

PNR- No:[protected]

Tr.Id no: [protected]

please refund my amount to my credit card

orignal detail as below.

Epabx Room

Ext 4000
To: [protected]@godrej.com
Sent: Wednesday, April 09, 2008 8:01 AM
Subject: Email From IRCTC

Thank you for using IRCTC's online rail reservation facility. Your e-ticket has been booked and the details are indicated below.
Please take a printout of the Electronic Reservation Slip (ERS) OF YOUR TICKET FROM YOUR Booked Tickets History page .You will carry this printout along with the Original Photo Identity Card as mentioned in the ERS, while traveling. Both these will be examined by ticket checking staff on stations/trains for verification purpose.

Click here to claim your Free Personal Accident Insurance worth INR 1, 00, 000.

Booking details:
PNR No [protected]
Train No 2951 Train Name MUMBAI RAJDHANI
From BCT To NDLS
Date[protected] Class 3A
Boarding Point BCT Reservation Upto NDLS
Quota General

S# Name Age Sex Seat/Berth Coach Status
1 BIPIN H PATEL 43 Male 0000 WL 121
2 LAL JOSEPH 42 Male 0000 WL 122
Total Fare 00002990
For cancellation of your ticket, please log in to your account, select the PNR of the ticket you wish to cancel and cancel your ticket on line. Cancellation of your e-Ticket is possible only on the website www.irctc.co.in, and is NOT possible on PRS Counters. Cancellation can be done till the time of chart preparation for the train which is normally 4 to 6 hours before the scheduled departure of the train from the train originating station. (For trains starting up to 12 noon the chart preparation is usually done on the previous night).
You can cancel any of the passenger names from the list of passengers on this ticket without affecting the ticket as a whole, except the passenger who is carrying the Identification mentioned above. If this passenger 's journey has to be cancelled, you need to cancel the entire ticket and book a fresh ticket.

For postponing/preponing/change of name/change of boarding point etc, these changes can be carried out from your account on www.irctc.co.in through a cancellation and fresh reservation process.

Once you have cancelled your ticket, the fresh details and changes made by you will be available on the Cancelled e-Tickets History (as a link to site) The refund amount due to you after cancellation will be credited back to the same account which you had used for booking the ticket.

If by any reason you are unable to cancel your ticket on the website till the time of charting and also unable to perform the journey, please send a mail to us at the earliest giving the details of your claim .We will represent your case with the Railways Claims Wing. However since this is a long drawn-out process .if the user wishes to cancel his E-ticket, he can do so till the time of chart preparation for the train (which is normally 4 to 6 hours before the scheduled departure of the train from the train originating station. (For trains starting up to 12 noon the chart preparation is usually done on the previous night). Similarly these and any other claims/contingencies on this e-ticket may be conveyed to us at [protected]@irctc.co.in for processing. For any further assistance, please contact us at us at[protected] / 23344787 / 23344773 / 23345800 / 23340000 Fax No.23345900 or mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in.

Enquiries about PNR status, accommodation availability, fare, arrival and departure are also available at *phone. '139'* for general public of Delhi, NCR, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttrakhand and Chandigarh with MTNL and BSNL as telecom service provider.

General Manager (Operations),
Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd.
2nd Floor, STC Building,
(Jawahar Vyapar Bhawan), 1, Tolstoy Marg,
New Delhi 110001.

Note : In case of any problem, you are welcome to contact us at[protected] / 23344787 / 23344773 / 23345800 / 23340000 Fax No. 23345900 or mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in.

IRCTC.

I would like to mail a few suggestions about catering on pantry cars in trains which are operated by IRCTC.Which is the email id in which I should send my mail.Pls leet me know.Thanks
R.SRIDHAR
sir pls cancled ticket id [protected] confirm 0c3 0045
sir, plz canel my e- ticket pnr no.[protected].s8/0052/confirm. date of journey01/0/09.no. of passenger 01.
sir.plz.cancel my e-ticket pnrno. [protected].S1/0052/CONFIRM.Date of journey 01/05/09.no.of passanger 01.
PNR NO [protected]
Three tickets booked from Trichy to Trivandrum for the journey 11.06.2009, out of which first person gotconfirmed. Refund in respect of balance two passengers not credited to my account till date.Necessary orders may kindly taken to credit the amount to my SB account

Mary Kurien
Refund systum of E tickets is worst. you do not know to whom you shold approach finally to get refund.If any body from IRCTC reads it and can improve. Please act. see below
TDR Details
Transaction Details
PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
Class CC Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey 30/12/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 570.00
Bank ICICI Total Rs 590.00
Train No 2002 Railway Zone WCR
From Station GWALIOR(GWL) IRCTC Zone Chief Regional Manager/ Western Zone (IRCTC) Bhopal
To Station BHOPAL JN(BPL) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 S K AGRAWAL 44 Male C6 0064 Booked

Reason For TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hou
rs.
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Filing Date : 01-Jan-2009
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

I booked my ticket through e-ticket on 22.08.2009 I got the wating list in general quota.
form VSKP to NZM I got PNR number is [protected] and Transaction number is
[protected] plese cancled my ticket in general . I have allredy booked in tatka

I request you to Refund this amount.

Name : DORA BABU
PNR no : [protected]
Transiation no: [protected]
VISHAKAPATUM TO NIZAMMUDDIN
Date of Travelling :[protected]
I have booked a e- ticket on on 2nd, sep, 2009. By mistake i click on female Gender instead of male, so pls tell me how can i change my gender in e-ticket.

Sasanka patra

SR.CITIZEN — e-Ticket Change in Name REFUSED

I am a Sr.Citizen intended to travel from NDLS to SDAH on e-Tickets (Trans. ID.[protected], PNR No.[protected]) with Mosumi Pramanik(39) in 2660 DURONTO EXP on 16 Oct. 2009; But my said daughter having been indisposed is unable to accompany me, instead her son Sheersh Pramanik(12) would travel with me. I , therefore, went to CRS-Gurgaon for Change in Name, submitting required papers/documents i.e. Printout of e-Ticket, Photo I-Card, Blood Relation Proof, Application/Requisition etc. But to utter surprise, Mr. Singh sitting on the chair of CRS-Gurgaon reurned my said papers saying "No Change in Name possible on e-Tickets.....on my several request he told me to......"Go to higher authority, I dont mind" or words to that effect. I submitted my displeasure to "[protected]@irctc.co.in" but of futile result. May I please be guided what and where to go for remedy. Please confirm on my e-mail. Regards.

to,
care of railways

i want to details of my cancelled ticket.
this pnr no. is [protected]. and i have been cancelled my ticket[protected].
but my balance is not refund.
thanks.
I would like to refer my transection no.[protected] dated12.9.2009 which could not materise/failed, but an amount of Rs547/-have been debited from account. The same has not been refunded uptill now. Please check it out and arrange to credit the amount to my account.

ML Batra
I am not cancelled e -ticket, what is my PNR status-[protected], so you give me
i am planning to book my e ticket on 18 november 2009 from delhi to jodhpur in 2nd ac train no.4059
through sbi e banking .Myaccount is in jnu branch new delhi
as par sbi reference no.[protected]IG3337656 the amt have been transfered to [protected] on the same time.
meanwhilw your system stop to work and my ticket was not printed.but the money have been transfered to you
so kindly refund my money and oblige
yours
prof. rambuxjat
I have done my reservation to latur on 04.12.09 having PNR NO. [protected] But i have forgot to take the printout of that ticket and that ticket was booked from other user id . So can u send me the ticket on my above mention mail. id

Jeevan Jadhav
Transaction i.d. no.[protected] p.n.r. no.[protected]
.. [protected] .. [protected]
REFUND FOR ABOVE MENTIONED CANCELLED TICKETS HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED. PLS DO THE NEEDFUL.

REGARDS
M SIVADASAN
I fill my gender incorrect so how could i make it correct in e-ticket
By mistake if any body click on male gender instead of female in e- ticket, how can he
correct it.
i want to cancell 1passenger ticket out of 2passenger .
ticket Datiale
PNR NO. -[protected]
T.ID -[protected]
TRAIN NO. 0996
(JP TO SC)
JOURNEY DATE -03JULY2010
KINDLY SEND MY MONEY AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
WITH REGARDS

I book a ticke from Kacheguda to Bangalore PNR No [protected]

My Daughter Name M BHAVITHA Age 20, Sex Female

My Daughter miss the train today so please cancaled the ticket please and refund amount to my account please
Dear Sir - I have Booked a ticket PNR No.[protected] from your Irctc online Booking Site on[protected]
but i have canceled ticket on[protected] but tiil date i am not received refund amount in my Axis Bank a/c kindly help me

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information